Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 141 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Phenomenal service Henry and his staff did a wonderful job of making me feel welcome. Henry was able to recommend great restaurants in the area. The room was clean and in good shape, the bed very comfortable and the free local shuttle service was greatly appreciated May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by perfect excellent experience, friendy staff, great location and property May 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff. I travel a lot and spend a considerable amount of time at the Crowne Plaza - Brookhollow in Houston. I must say that the front desk staff here is second to none. Henry and Rita are always friendly and willing to help with anything that is needed. Great job to both of them. May 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Utilitarian Accomodations For an individual attending a business meeting or training this is an adequate facility. I wouldn't go there on vacation with my family. The room was clean. The employees are friendly. The desk was helpful. There were no loud parties to contend with. The hotel is dated and in need of aesthetic rehab. The bathtub had been painted and was peeling. When moving a light fixture in the hallway they decided to run wiremold instead of staying in the wall. There is no refrigerator in the room. (it costs extra) There's no meat on the breakfast buffet. The elevator was broken half of the time. May 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town for convention-comfortable stay at Crowne Plaza NW Was in Houston for convention, and decided on this location based on positive comments about attentive customer service contained in previously posted reviews. Since I had a couple of special circumstances, this was important to me. Henry did not disappoint!! Room was comfortable with nice flat screen TV and cozy beds. Only drawback is that rooms are not furnished with fridge and microwave. Breakfast buffet was very good. When in Houston, I will definitely stay here again! May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Experience Henry and the rest of the staff did a great job in making my stay an enjoyable one! May 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Service and Quality Slipping I have stayed at this hotel three times in the last six months and each time the experience is not quite as good as the previous. On my most recent stay water was dripping into my shower from the room above, I was told that they couldn't give me a receipt (even though they gave my coworker one not more than five minutes later) and the TV service worked intermittently. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff - They make all the difference!! Just a short note to say a special thanks with regard to my stay at your hotel earlier this month. I found your hotel comfortable and accommodating. I was particularly impressed by the friendliness and helpfulness of all your staff. Love, love, love Rita, Henry and Crystal...actually everyone was fantastic! I have referred your hotel to many co-workers traveling to the area. I hope I have the opportunity to enjoy your hospitality in the future. Wishing you all the best!!! April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Management makes the stay! While I stay at this property frequently, my last visit was especially memorable as the hotel wan upgrading the T V services. At the end of the day about 5:30 a number of us returned to the hotel, and found the T V did not work AT ALL. The night manager did an EXEMPLERY job of getting the contractor back AFTER HOURS and rectifying the problem. What could have been and most likely would have been a couple of days fix - was done in a matter of hours BRAVO to the Managers at the hotel April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and Quiet Room The front desk staff were very cognizant of my need for rest and changed my room to a quiet peaceful room. I will be requesting it at each future visit. Thanks. April 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Key The staff was great. My GPS was broken from the rental agency, but Rita, Henry and Crystal at the front desk made sure i didn't get lost with maps and availability to help if I called in from the road. The bar serves dinner at night and the bar tender and menu were great. The staff on the second floor provided wonderful happy hour and morning breakfast. Value is superb on the outer ring of Houston. April 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel with inconsistent rooms I stay at this hotel regularly for business. The staff is great as well as the pool, happy hour, and breakfast. Nice place to relax and network. However the rooms are very inconsistent. Sometimes the room is updated, clean and very pleasant. My most recent stay included a room that was below my expectations, and not comfortable. The bathroom needed clear remodeling if not cleaning. The tub had been coated with some type of "permanent " coating which was flaking off - yuck! Not pleasant to look at much less try to take a bath. My roommate's bed squeaked so much that it woke me up when she turned over. April 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place to Stay ~ Room and Bed are Comfortable We usually stay here a couple of times or so a year for business and enjoy our stay each time. Our only complaint is that the water never gets hot enough. My traveling companion and I both like hot water showers; I take mine in the evening and she takes hers in the morning. Both of us have complained about the lukewarm water for our showers. If the water was hotter, we would give his hotel a 5-Star rating. We enjoy everything else about our stay. The staff, etc. are always very accommodating and very nice. April 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff! But the place is decorated like my grandmother's nursing home from the 80's. April 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this place Great hotel and great location to get around north & west Houston April 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel with great Customer Service We've had our convention at the same hotel for years but had to change because they closed. This is 24th year so we were looking for a great hotel in antipication of our 25th anniversary. We were very happy with our choice. The staff was warm, friendly and helpful. The hotel itself was beautiful. When one of the elevators broke down over the weekend, it was repaired quickly. The breakfast buffet was very good and there are multiple restaurants in the area which provided a wide selection on menu choices. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Bar Crown Plaza's website advertised $3 drink specials everyday. In the bar we showed the wait staff the web advertisement who said she was not aware of any specials and we should check with the front desk. A gentleman in our party walked back to the front desk, displayed the ad to the Desk Manager. The Manager pulled up the ad on his computer and said they would honor the advertised price of $3. After telling the bar staff the Desk Manager said to honor the advertised price we were told the Desk Manager was not the manager responsible for the bar but they would honor the advertised price for beer on tap and house liquors. We decided to order drinks and just talk to someone else the next day when we noticed not only did the wait staff (person) leave the individual working the bar was gone - ummm who's making drinks etc? Once again we complained to the Desk Manager (who was really doing his best to help us) when the bar tender came back and said he would get us more drinks with the Special he gave us, not the advertised Web Special. Our party decided to go else where even though we WANTED to stay in the same Hotel for a few drinks! It seems to me when an establishment advertises something they should 1. honor that 2. have some employees who don't leave the customer ALONE for whatever reason? March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great staff This may not be the most luxurious hotel I have ever stayed in but without doubt it has the best staff. They could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful. March 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Party Planner We hosted a party at the facility and the Coordinator was outstanding. The front desk desk was helpful with all of our needs. They were polite and prompt with services. After a long night of socializing and dancing with family and friends it was great to relax in a clean and comfortable room. Great place! March 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lousy stay I have stayed at your hotel for many years. I stay at your hotel for (2) nights. The heating and cooling system is just awful. When it comes on it sounds like a frieght train. On and Off most of the first night. At about 1:30am I decided to just shut it off. The second night I just left it off. I the morning I left I had an early flight. I go up at 4:30am and there was no hot water for my shower. Not a good way to start the day. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, Professional Staff I have stayed at this Crowne Plaza every year for the past five years, and the staff is very impressive. They have been very friendly and professional from the beginning. They quickly and courteously attend to your every need, and really make you feel like you are a VIP in every instance. I don't know how you can top this impeccable service! February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Issues at Check-In I arrived late from Houston (IAH) Airport, approximately 1:20 am. I was greeted by name, nice, however I was informed that even though I had a confirmed booking the hotel was oversold and I would not have a room for my first night of a two night stay. I was offered lodging 3 doors down at the Crestwood Suites. I was offered transportation, but elected to walk. Needless to say the accommodations at the Crestwood were not the same as the Crowne Plaza. I tried to find alternative lodging but every hotel was full. I understand these issues can arise, but in the future if additional lodging is required due to oversold conditions, please consider a more appropriate alternative hotel. The rest of my stay I was more than taken care of, and everyone on staff was very gracious and apologetic. I look forward to my next stay at your property, hopefully, it will be just at the property that is confirmed. Regards, Matt R. February 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Are you listening??? After moving into my room I noticed that the bathroom floor was COVERED in long dark hairs. I was staying for two nights so I just swept them to the side with a towel and decided to notify the front desk the next morning. The next day I stopped by the front desk to notify them of the problem and they assured me that the bathroom floor would be cleaned before I returned later that day. Upon returning at 6pm, the bathroom floor still had hairs on it. Again, I just swept them aside. I can't believe that even after notifying them that they still didn't completely clean the floor. Hello, are you listening??? Also, there was a BIG stain in the middle of the carpet. How do you overlook that??? Room also had maintenance issues like lamps not working. This hotel needs a complete remodeling. I have stayed here many times in the past but this is the last time. Too bad. February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff ! I stay at this location frequently and the staff is just wonderful ! I highly recommend this location ! February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place and perfect location Very comfortable hotel. Perfectly located for where we needed to be for a meeting. Will stay there again. February 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable space, great service and personnel thank you for your great service, your personnel and comfortable rooms February 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The staff are wonderful When visiting my corporate office in Houston, I always stay here. The staff are friendly and go out of their way to make you feel as much at home as possible. Henry, Rita and Lara are the best! February 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice staff but... The alarm clock is called a Dream Machine. I don't want a machine to wake me up, just a simple alarm. It is so complicated the hotel has printed instructions on the nightstand on how to use it. I still couldn't figure it out. I recommend a wake up call or your cell phone. No hot water the first night but when I mentioned it, it was promptly fixed the next day. Pretty good food but double the price that it ought to be. February 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff is great....especially one member One of the front desk staff members, Henry, is quite frankly one of the main reasons I continue to return to this hotel/location. He expresses sincere concern in making sure my visit is always as comfortable as possible. And from what I've observed, he sets a positive tone for the other staff members. As a result the rest of the staff is very accommodating as well. Thanks Henry! February 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff makes a difference The staff at this hotel was outstanding. I arrived early and was able to check in quickly. Checkout was a breeze also. They made sure I had my needs met without being obtrusive. The hotel itself could use an update. But otherwise it was a decent place to stay. February 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>