Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 208 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room, great service. Great location for our club event. Excellent service from the staff. Wonderful cooperation and help with all our activities. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good enough The staff was friendly, but not very helpful. They got my reservation mixed up with my co-worker. The phone in the room did not work. I asked them to fix it but it did not work for all 4 nights I stayed there. I have stayed here several times for work, but this was definitely the most disappointing visit I have had. February 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was just Great I had a relaxing time after my training. My room was very comfortable and the service was right there. February 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room 1016, spacious and noisy. Late arrival and was upgraded to a suite room 1016. Very elegant and spacious with large windows and large tub. Unfortunately, the queen bed is right next to a service elevator or another electric motor that cycled loudly throughout the night. Restful sleep was not possible. The last thing a guest wants to do is pack up and ask for a different room at 1am. Crowne Plaza, the nice upgrade was overshadowed by the racket. February 14, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel needs updating Rooms are run down & outdated. HVAC unit was very loud and TV (Direct TV) was not working properly. The bed / bedding was uncomfortable. February 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade from a Holiday Inn I was too far away from my conference site, so I had to move hotels; and boy did I get an upgrade! Awesome :-) February 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Staff !!! I was in Houston for the Texas Basket Weavers Association Retreat and stayed here at Brookhollow. All was well, but I must comment on the staff. They went out of their way to help make my stay a great one. The service is above and beyond. Thank you January 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Responsive staff Every question and request was answered or fulfilled promptly, graciously and creatively. January 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is awesome Crystal and Henry do a great job! They are always ready to help. December 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room service Always a great experience. Friendly staff and clean rooms every time. Thanks. December 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed clean room and the staff was great we had a nice room loved the food we had the next morning. Staff was very kind and help full and very nice. From check in staff to check out staff and also room services. We really enjoyed are stay and would recommend staying at this hotel.Thank You The Browns December 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No Room Service Older established hotel; decor okay. Staff was warm and courteous. Room was well cleaned throught out 3-night stay. Free breakfast had very limited menu, i.e., fruit tray, bread/pastry (limited variety), cold cereal, yogurt, milk, juice, coffee. No microwave to heat up pastry, only toastor available. Room service was AWFUL!. No one answered the phone on 2 different nights. Room service is the primary reason I usually stay at this hotel. Ended up going downstairs to the restaurant and ordering my food to go on the nights that I called. Probably will not stay there again because of the poor room service at night. December 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy room and no hot water I typically stay at the Crown Plaza River Oaks when I am in Houston but tried this location since it was in between the two locations I was visiting. It is obvious this location is in need of some updates as the overall décor was dated and even a bit worn. I was never greeted as a rewards club member nor did I receive my goody bag at check in. My room was clean and the bed was comfortable but that is about the only good things I can say. All night I would either wake up hot or cold as the HVAC unit was unable to properly regulate the temperature in the room and at 6:45am I was woke up by the sounds of the service elevator and either maid carts or food cart as they were banked around in the adjacent service room. Evidently there is no sound proofing in the adjoining wall. I had hoped this was just a fluke but this situation repeated itself the second morning of my stay. At full hot the water was at best warm on the first day and on the second day it went from warm to straight cold in the middle of my shower. I was forced for the first time in many, many years to take a very cold shower. When I checked out I informed the front desk of these problems and all I got was sorry can I offer you some additional points?, which I declined since I had just paid 300% more than a room like this typically goes for. This was the worst hotel experience I have had to displeasure of experiencing ever, and makes me wonder if I should look for another hotel chain to frequent since the quality of the units can vary so much. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel during expo I was worried about staying at this location, after reading all of the reviews online about the problems others had and the old age of the property. But the convention I was attending, Houston Arcade Expo, was based at this hotel so I figured I'd book it there and try it out. My 5th floor room was updated and had no problems - except for the bed was harder than what I'm used to sleeping on. And with the Expo's reduced hotel rate - it was a perfect stay! The restaurant/room service menu prices are outrageous - beware! November 16, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Cold shower I had to take numerous cold showers during my stay at this hotel. When I informed the front desk about the issue they sent a maintenance man to the room and he just turned the water on and confirmed that I had no hot water. He said that a lot of guest have the same issue. When I checked out early in the morning I was asked about my stay. I informed the lady at the front desk that it was fine other than having to take many cold showers and she said that I should have let her know. I informed more than 1 staff member of the situation. November 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I had in mind This hotel is not what I had in mind when I booked Crowne Plaza. Upon check in I was told my room was in the out building. This meant it was away from the tower in a part of the hotel that had outside entries. The visit went downhill from there. The first room I was in irritated my allergies considerably. The staff was very accommodating and moved me to another room which was better. But overall, I felt like I was in a motel rather than a hotel. I was very disappointed with this hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room with a great breakfast Arrived at hotel after being out at two baseball games. The manager came out and greeted us and checked us in. She recognized us as a baseball family and was very friendly. She made sure we felt welcomed. The room was nice and very quite. My wife likes a soft bed and she had problems sleeping. I like a firm bed and I slept great. Pillows are a bit bulky for both of us. In the morning we had a great breakfast. The wait staff was kind and helped out with our request. We will go back and stay there next time. November 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot water lack a major. Issue. Had to run the water a longtime before it got warm Great customer service. No hot. Water. Rest good for the rest of stay November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Henry and Crystal were both very helpful and professional November 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Let's talk This was my first time to stay on your property, though I lived in Houston from 1977 to 1992. Since I'm CLC my only choice were the satellite accommodations to the West of the Main multi-story hotel. The room was quiet, the bed comfortable, the furniture well worn, the linens of good quality. there was NO hot water in the bathroom sink until I got down on my hands and knees and turned it on. It was obvious by the color of the water coming out of the pipes there had been no one using this room in some time. The bathroom lighting was the other problem I had. It was an old florescent light fixture with two 4' light tubes. One of the two was completely burned out and the other tube was barley working. If I had need to put on make up it would have been impossible. I was able to shave by the light of the hallway. I realize the negotiated CLC rate is much lower than most of your guest would expect pay. I appreciate the direct billing that this affords my small company along with the savings too. Unfortunately I'm not sure I will stay again because of the issues I had. I could have probably gone to the front desk and requested another room but what would I have gotten? At least the bed was comfortable and the old TV worked so I could watch the Baseball game. November 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Old and Musty This hotel is old and in need of upgrading. The first room we were sent too on the 8th floor did not have a lock on the balcony. The room smelled old and musty when we walked in. The carpet looked old as well. When requested the staff moved us to another room that had the same smell and look. If I had more time, I would have tried to find another hotel. I don't plan to stay here again unless they make changes. I'm also going to recommend that our Alumni not stay here either. October 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot water Everything was pleasant except the fact that I had no hot water for a shower on 2 of the 3 days of my visit. October 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed in an OLD room with a leaky airconditioner sleeping arrangements were comfortable. the floor had an enormous amount of water from the air conditioner to the door up to the first bed. soaking, soppy water in the floor. when I called the front desk, a maintenance man came and vacuumed some of the water. we were never asked if we wanted to move to another room nor were we asked if our stay was comfortable, etc. when checking out. I mentioned the water situation again to the front desk and received a reply "that was taken care of"... NO that was not taken care of......we slept in a room with poor air conditioning and a WET floor #Legend Air's Disease????#. this was very disappointing in itself due to the volume of water that was on the floor when we got there. On top of that the bathroom commodities were used. what happened to placing new shampoo, lotion, hair conditioner and toilet tissue in the bathrooms between clientele???? we had to go to the front desk to ask for toilet tissue?????????????????? not to mention there was a clanging noise in the wall, all night long. this was not a pleasant experience for any of us. thank goodness we were only there ONE night.......as a member of the United Daughters of the Confederacy we will not be staying there for another convention....... October 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza very much. The room was very comfortable. Nice view of the pool and city. We arrived about 8:00 pm and we were checked in and ordered and received our excellent tasting room service dinner by 8:30. Now that's great service! The next morning we slept in to about 9:00 am and ordered a room service breakfast. It was in our room in fifteen minutes and it was excellent as well. We then went for a swim in the pool and had a very relaxing time. I want to thank the staff of the Crown Plaza Hotel for a very enjoyable stay. October 8, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok hotel for the money. I am a 75% traveler with my main stays being ihg group. This hotel is full of out dated rooms. My ac would not cool down the room and kept blowing hot and no one ever came to fix it. This hotel defiantly does not cater in any kind of way to its platinum elite members. October 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A/C went out We have been staying at this hotel for the last 15 years without a problem. However, our a/c went out in the middle of the night. While we were packing up to leave, we were sweating and very very hot. When I went down to check out, I told the person at the front desk what happened and she was very rude and acted like she could care less. I will not be staying at this hotel again! October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Dog Friendliness My husband and I (along with our Australian Cattle Dog and Border Collie) stayed for 2 nights for a local reptile club's conference. The staff was great at the desk, unfortunately I only remember Henry's name, but they were all great. We got a big corner room so the dogs had plenty of room to play inside when it was raining. A friend who was also there said the rooms were dated, but I thought they were fine for the group rate we received. The only complaint about the room is the toilet paper holders were broken, otherwise it was very clean. We were over the pool, so the highway noise didn't bother us, nor the a/c. The food, on the other hand was awful. The breakfast was cold, the coffee wasn't good, the service was not good, one waiter didn't speak English so we had to find someone else to get silverware for us. For what we paid for breakfast, it should have been much better. For the dinner at the banquet, I requested a vegetarian meal and it was veggies cut up and barely grilled (raw, really) with no herbs/spices, no rice or potato with it, they could have done better. All in all, we were very happy with the hotel, but not the food. October 5, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by ihg are my favorite hotel thank you for making everything perfect, the rooms were clean , the beds were comfortable and the room smelled great. I sleep great because there was no unwanted noise present. thanks again for the great experience. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel-even better staff! I stayed at this hotel on business and was highly impressed! Rita, Meghan, and Henry are awesome! They remember my name and were extremely helpful with whatever I needed. Their services is next to none! I give them a big 10!!! DEFINITELY RECOMMEND!! September 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Front desk staff are so friendly and very helpful Bed was comfortable with, very clean rooms. Love having a refrigerator. September 21, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>