• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Accepts pets up to 25 pounds with non refundable deposit of 25 dollars per stay.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:512
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open, COMPLIMENTARY parking surrounding building. Plenty of space for RVs and large trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2000
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:185
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1552
Southern hospitality and comfort await you at the Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Hotel! We cater to many of Houston's major companies, such as Weatherford, Oceaneering, Cameron, GE, Baker Hughes and Siemens. The Crowne Plaza® Houston Northwest is centrally located to many of Houston's popular parks and entertainment venues and is especially ideal for visiting the Galleria Mall, Sam Houston Race Park, NRG Stadium (formerly Reliant), Toyota Center, Dynamo Stadium and Minute Maid Park. The Crowne Plaza®
View More
Southern hospitality and comfort await you at the Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Hotel! We cater to many of Houston's major companies, such as Weatherford, Oceaneering, Cameron, GE, Baker Hughes and Siemens. The Crowne Plaza® Houston Northwest is centrally located to many of Houston's popular parks and entertainment venues and is especially ideal for visiting the Galleria Mall, Sam Houston Race Park, NRG Stadium (formerly Reliant), Toyota Center, Dynamo Stadium and Minute Maid Park. The Crowne Plaza® Houston Northwest is a hotel that is ideal for business travelers or tourists visiting the city. If you're searching for Houston ballrooms in which to host an event, look no further than our hotel. We are "The Place to Meet" and offer more than 17,000 square feet of meetings and event space along with such perks as complimentary wireless internet, business center, a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director and a two-hour RFP response guarantee. With so many arenas, museums, shopping centers, restaurants and attractions nearby, staying entertained in this city is easy. We offer fantastic amenities, including a refreshing outdoor pool and hot tub, a 24-hour Fitness Center, local shuttle service, Remington's Grill and Bar, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program with Guaranteed Wake-Up Calls.
View Less
Features
Not only are we conveniently located off the Northwest Freeway in the Houston area, but our hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you to meetings, shops and restaurants within a five-mile radius. But before you leave you can enjoy a full breakfast in our on site Remington's Grille.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Super great service great staff and excellent rooms I stay in hotel from Monday to Friday and this has bent one of the best hotel that i have stay great people working from Front Desk to Housekeeping August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Service!!! I booked my hotel room late at night during the week. They were so friendly AND upgraded my room!!!!! I was so happy about that....then once I got to the room it just got better. It was perfect and super comfortable bed. The bathroom was great. I wish I could have stayed longer. I will definitely stay there again. No complaints. I would recommend this hotel to everyone. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by All good Only issue is road noise when room faces interstate. Not loud enough to wake me, but very noticeable when awake. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Muy bonito hotel, área de oportunidad en el servicio! Sólo quiero enfatizar la razón de mis calificaiones antes punteadas. El hotel es muy bonito, de aspect Nuevo, tengo entendido recién se remodeló. Es´cómodo y vale la pena en relación al costo. Mi único comentario a fin de mejorar es que la actitud del servicio de sus recepcionistas es muy mala. No hay calidez, también los chicos del transporte ni siquiera te saludan ni despiden. Las meseras mas o menos bien. La camarista fué muy amable, pero me hacian la limpieza a las 4 -5 pm. puede ser sobrecarga de trabajo. Pertenezco a la industria turistica y sé que el servicio en USA no es muy cálido, pero Crowne plaza que es una excelente hotel perteneciente a una de las mejores cadenas hoteleras del mundo, sé que se preocupa por no entrar en esta generalización en temas de servicio. Esta es mi opinion. Gracias y seguro volvería a su hotel /marca. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by this is now my number onr hotel Crowne plaza on 59 was my greatest and now I10 is now my number one August 5, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Take the Hotel Reviews Very Serious Before I booked this room I did see a couple reviews about the cleanliness. The 1st thought i had is that they were just being pretentious. But NO....IT WAS WORSE THAN I THOUGHT. When I arrived the Bellhop told me to move up about 1 foot away from Sliding doors. So I thought I am a customer and you are going to tell me to move up. so he saw it was me and my daughter. He never brought me a luggage rack, Then when i went in to go get one, He still Stood there and Watched me Pack Everything..THEN I HAD TO WHEEL THIS BIG THING UP TO MY ROOM. The elevator was really small. i couldn't get the rack in the elevator, nor could my daughter squeeze in there. The room, is another story. The room smelled like Wet Damp Towels that have been there for days. I thought maybe because the room wasn't that cool, but when I turned the temp to 70 degrees it got WORSE. I went to the bathroom and low and behold the Tub was Grimy, there was waded up papers under the sink vanity. Ugh, at this point I was too afraid to touch anything. I reported all this the next morning nothing was done and they didnt even look PHASED...like this kind of things happen all the time. I have more to say about my checkout experience...But Now I just Upset myself all over again. Please I hope they clean up their act. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and good location All staff are very friendly. Particularly enjoyed the happy hour at the IHG lounge. Very useful shuttle service to go to nearby locations. Fast service also. The location is great. The only problem I found is that rooms facing the expressway are a little bit noisy. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay. Very clean hotel and the staff is wonderful. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good eat, good sleep I am new to Houston and stayed here while I was apartment hunting. Once I located the hotel and got oriented, the location was convenient. Memorial Dr. was very useful. Room was clean and I slept very well. The staff was great. So was the bar/lounge and the pool. July 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business visit The Crown Plaza Galleria Houston is an excellent choice for visiting Houston for business or pleasure. The staff is very cordial and attentive, the rooms are contemporary with all the amenities necesary for a comfortable stay, and the location is central to shopping, restaurants, which is nice for evening free time during business travel. I would recommend the Crown Plaza Galleria Houston to travellers who are looking for a nice hotel in an affordable price range. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and nice, clean rooms. My husband and I really enjoyed our stay at the Crown Plaza in Houston. We went to Houston to watch our grandson play baseball. We had a blast. The staff at he hotel were so helpful. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent From check in to check out, friendly service, the room was awesome, clean, the bathroom very nice, good beds for all night sleep, loved the decoration or the up to date look of the room, secure even in parking lots, awesome pool and gym, my family and I just loved it, from Fort Worth TX, we Thank you.... The Munoz Family. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Mark the manager and RJ are both very personable and customer focused. July 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and quiet night stay Fantastic Hotel, super friendly staff, breakfast was awesome. I can't wait to go back!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved it! the hotel was very nice, and located in the perfect area for my needs, visiting the galleria and minute maid park was a breeze. the staff was amazing when attending to my needs for a phone number for the closet papa johns that delivers, extra towels, and a shuttle. i loved the bed spread, wanted to take it home!!! July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hot Breakfast I enjoyed the hot breakfast,the cleanlinees of the Hotel, the room, and the pool. July 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved this hotel!!! Everything about my stay was perfect. The hotel was immaculate, the room was comfortable, and the staff was extremely polite and helpful. I will absolutely stay at this Crowne Plaza again! Highly recommended. July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Service The entire staff - from valet, front desk, restaurant and housekeeping - were outstanding. Very friendly and provided outstanding customer service. The property was inviting and comfortable. Love the aromatherapy amenity for sleep! Room was very comfortable and bed was excellent. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay From the time you check-in at the Houston Galleria area Crowne Plaza, you are made to feel like you are part of the family that works at the hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Remarkably, the rooms are very quiet with very little outside noise and that is with a busy freeway and Interstate outside the front door. The food is great, the service is great and the staff goes above goes above and beyond to take care of you and the guests. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our stay was nice. We had a family reunion my grandson came late about 9:30 pm. He was hungry went to bar to order dinner for him. Found out they serve eggs whenever you want them. Which was great as that is his favorite meal. He's 8 years old. The eggs came with fried potatoes. His comment was the potatoes were the best he ever tasted. Which pleased me. We enjoyed our stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service we had a wonderful time, we stayed a total of 5 days along with getting 15 other rooms during our stay for our family reunion and everything was great. The only thing that I was hoping for was free breakfast, I was disappointed that it didn't serve free breakfast we didn't know that when we booked it we just assumed since most other ones do. But other than that I would stay here again June 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Decent bed, nasty "out of order" swimming pool When inquiring about where the pool was located, we were not told the pool was closed for a big cleaning job. After learning from another guest, who saw us with our grandson, that the pool was so dirty you couldn't see the bottom of it, we asked the front desk again about the pool. We were told it would be cleaned out before the next morning. Four days later it still had not been cleaned. My grandson was crushed. We also had trouble with the "handicapped" bathtub. We were told we would have a walk in shower. Not so. Really don't recommend this hotel if you want to swim or you are handicapped. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great All-around. Beautiful, upscale, modern lobby. Restaurant with quality (though overpriced) dishes. Rooms clean, and updated; Bathroom slightly small. Quality bedding and good showerhead pressure. Would strongly recommend overall! Quiet, despite location adjacent to freeway 610. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Hotel in a great loacation The hotel was very nice. The staff at the front counter and restaurant were very professional and courteous. Overall a great hotel that I will utilize on my next trip to Houston. June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Attentive and personable staff, clean and comfortable rooms. June 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel The AC in my room wasnt working when I checked in. Very hot. They moved me to a suite at no charge, which was great. Also comped me breakfast. Friendly staff. Everything tended to run a little slow. The check in was very slow. The elevators were extremely slow, so ended up taking the stairs a few times. The highway road noise was distracting at night. June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comforatable accomodations and excellent staff I've stayed here several times over the past few months and had always found the staff to be very friendly and helpful, even going so far as to recognizing me and welcoming me back. June 16, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Baño Me quede en dos cuartos diferentes. En el primero no había papel de baño. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Staff was friendly and helpful, room was extremely comfortable although the couch as a little outdated. The noise level was fairly significant in the room I was in. June 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Galleriaaaaaaaaa It's not in Galleria Area acctually, but they have free transport service to the area. So good deal! June 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Exterior of Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest
Exterior of Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest
Select to close.
Exterior of Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Exterior of Crowne Plaza Northwest Hotel Exterior Meeting Room Front Desk Hotel Exterior Standard Double room Hotel Lobby Concierge Level Town Car Service Available Entrance of Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Complimentary Shuttle Available
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-02-2014)
Check Availability
Loading