• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 15.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Spanish

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Accepts pets up to 25 pounds with non refundable deposit of 25 dollars per stay.
Pet deposit amount  25.00  USD  per stay

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:512
  • Car Parking Available
  • Open, COMPLIMENTARY parking surrounding building. Plenty of space for RVs and large trucks.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2000
  • Total number of rooms:294
  • Total number of suites:23
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:185
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:109
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:294
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10
  • FEMA Property Number:TX1552

Enjoy Southern Hospitality at the Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Hotel

Houston, a growing city of more than two million people, is home to many major companies, such as Weatherford, Oceaneering, Caterpillar and Siemens, as well as popular entertainment venues. But despite its size, this urban center still possesses a bit of laid-back Southern lifestyle.

The Crowne Plaza® Houston Northwest is a hotel that is ideal for business travelers visiting the area's major corporations. If
View More

Enjoy Southern Hospitality at the Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Hotel

Houston, a growing city of more than two million people, is home to many major companies, such as Weatherford, Oceaneering, Caterpillar and Siemens, as well as popular entertainment venues. But despite its size, this urban center still possesses a bit of laid-back Southern lifestyle.

The Crowne Plaza® Houston Northwest is a hotel that is ideal for business travelers visiting the area's major corporations. If you're searching for Houston ballrooms in which to host an event, look no further than our hotel. We are "The Place to Meet" and offer more than 17,000 square feet of event space, a Business Center and such perks as a dedicated Crowne Meetings Director and a two-hour RFP response guarantee.

With so many arenas, museums, shopping centers, restaurants and attractions nearby, staying entertained in this city is easy. Our Houston area hotel's location is especially ideal for visiting the Houston Galleria Mall, Sam Houston Race Park, Memorial Park, Toyota Center and Minute Maid Park. With all these options, you won't get bored during your stay in Houston.

Spacious ballrooms and proximity to entertainment aren't the only reasons to stay with us. We offer fantastic amenities, including a refreshing outdoor pool and hot tub, a 24-hour Fitness Center, the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® Program with Guaranteed Wake-Up Calls and the excellent Remington's Grille and Bar.

View Less
Features
Not only are we conveniently located off the Northwest Freeway in the Houston area, but our hotel's complimentary shuttle can take you to meetings, shops and restaurants within a five-mile radius. But before you leave you can enjoy a full breakfast in our on site Remington's Grille.
Announcements
All reservations for stay dates between May 4th and May 8th are subject to an early departure fee of one nights room plus tax if guest checks out prior to scheduled departure date.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 113 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay despite being very full at least one of the 4 nights I was there, service was good. one night I arrived to find my room had not been made up yet when I checked with the front desk, they brought towels etc up to the room. very friendly and attentive staff & great amenities. If you check in late like I always do, you will usually find friendly and helpful Brianna there at or around the front desk to assist you. housekeeping does a great job also. these things make for a great stay at this facility... October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel Needed somewhere with good access to Huston for a weekend. This hotel did the job, courtesy transportation worked well, newish property so rooms well presented. Staff very friendly and had good local knowledge. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Service, Exceptional Value The Hotel was Great and the Staff was 1st rate. I'll stay at this location every time I am in Houston. The room was clean, exceeded my expectations. I can't say enough about the great staff at this location, Whitney was a absolute pleasure to deal with. Well done Crowne Plaza, Well Done! September 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Its Nice. Great environment,. Love the beds. Had a few A/C issues. it wouldnt work, but all in all, nice comfortable stay September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull Staff We can't say enough on how helpful and friendly the staff was. Made our stay a treat. September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Rita and Ingrid from food service were wonderful! The room was comfortable and clean September 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Nice Hotel BUT Not Impressed I used my ONE free night a year to stay here thinking I would be wowed. This was not the case. The staff was very kind & the room was OK, but I REALLY wish I would have saved my free night. I feel like I wasted it :( September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel! By far one of the best Crowne Plaza hotels my wife and I have stayed at. Great staff, great location, and the room was great! Will be staying here again when we visit Houston. September 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel stay This hotel has an amazing staff. Each one I encountered everyday of my staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel was very clean and smelled fresh. My room had beautiful decor and a comfortable bed. The pool area was very nice with cabanas and bending machines. I would stay here again. September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This hotel was like staying at a 5 star boutique hotel...Excellent service, cleanliness, room size, value, Bar, food, ..........need I say more? September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Experience Have to say that so impressed by the service provided by the hotel. Certainly will come back as long as I'm in this area of Houston. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovedit, Spent the weekend as my kid moved to Houston for a new job...great place to stay and dine. Quiet despite being just off the freeway. August 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay. . . . Crowne Plaza <Katy Frwy> another great stay . . .Our daughter has moved to the Houston area & we've tried other hotels BUT have now made the choice to always book Crowne Plaza. Reason: From the Front Desk Staff - Room Staff - Dining Room Staff - we just can't go wrong. My only lil problem is the occasional issues with the elevators BUT I understand they are mechanical issues sometimes out of everyone's control . . .See you all in October! August 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Front Desk Staff As for southern hospitality this place has plenty. I asked about good barbeque and not only was given several places and suggestions but they took me there too. I went to Rudys for texas style barbeque and Taste of Texas for a great big steak as well as eating at the hotel restaurant. It was a refreshing break from having to be in meetings and working every day. The front desk staff was entertaining and amazing at taking care of everything. I stay at many hotels all over but they make it seem fun. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel and staff! I could not believe this hotel was as nice as it was for the price! When I come back to Houston, I will be staying here again! August 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My "go to" Houston stop When I go to Houston, I need a place close to where my son lives. We found the Crowne Plaza and this is my second visit. There is no view, its somewhat dark and the elevators are still slow, and sometimes a little scary. On the plus side, and what brings me back, is that the staff is VERY friendly, enthusiastic, and willing to be helpful. It is a grat location, easy off and on the expressway and though I haven't been, I'm told it's near the mall. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family Fun The staff treated me and my family excellent! The property impressed my wife and I realized that a Crowne Plaza is an exceptional brand when you want to impress the family! August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by totally recommend this hotel i thought the hotel was beautiful. it was so nice. i really enjoyed it. the hotel was clean, the pool was very nice. the rooms were very nice. will stay again August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greatly recommend I would greatly recommend this hotel. The beds were comfortable, the staff was friendly, and area near the pool is so relaxing. I will definitely stay again. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere We enjoyed the hotel. Very nicely decorated. Loved the location closer to memorial mall and really nice eateries. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Customer service was excellent. From the front desk to housekeeping, the entire staff was very friendly and accommodating. The restaurant and bar staff also needs to be recognized for great service as well. If you need room service one of the best I have encountered, good food, large size portions for a reasonable price. We WILL stay here again. July 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Problems I stayed 4 nights and on 1st morning reported sink in bathroom drained very slowly - basically clogged - never fixed Some of the worst and fewer choices for cable tv I could imagine. For a "quality" hotel in one of the largest cities in the country; no excuse. I have had better choices in 99% of the motels that are in the middle of no where. *** The location was central for my business and nice motel, service, and resteraunt *** BUT I WILL NOT BE BACK BECAUSE OF THE TV*** Michael Kenco Engineering Tulsa, OK July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel. Wonderful people The staff was amazing. I had troubles booking rooms and flying to a city I have never been in made me nervous. The front desk assured me I would have a room there. Check in was a breeze. The room was very comfortable. Houskeeping did a great job with my room each day of my stay. Very very nice hotel. In speaking to the bartender I learned it is also a very new hotel. Very upgraded. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service All the staff at this property are helpful, curtious and very professional. The room was very comfortable and cleaned spotless every day. Room service was delivered in a timley manner and staff was very friendly. If I would have been aware this property was so close to my office I would have stayed more often. July 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Upscale! I did not know that Crowne Plaza was part of Holiday Inn. But after this stay I will stay at Crowne Plaza from now on. The level of professional and courteous staff here at this hotel shows that management really has taken the time to train the best! I am very impressed with this hotel. The man that checked me in went out of his way to make sure I was taken care of. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Most Amazing Hotel Stay We had such a wonderful time. We had a 4 day get away for our family. The manager and staff at the desk were amazing and did so much for us. We were so impressed with their services. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay This place by far is the best hotel that we have stayed in Houston. New clean and very friendly staff and helpful and great hotel for the cost. From now on this is the hotel that we will be staying at when we come to Houston. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff! I was most comfortable and would definitely stay here again. June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Surpise Wow, an utmost pleasant surprise. The hotel sits along Katy Freeway, and stands as a brand new looking facility. Very nice!!!!!!! The facility is so quiet and new in appearance with great décor and a so pleasant staff. Highly recommend this hotel location and would stay again when in Houston. A++++ June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Very classy lobby and very clean and pretty lobby restroom facilities. I was disappointed that the day of check-out I was not allowed late departure (priority member.) I walked out of my room shortly before noon and when I returned shortly after noon the door was locked. Housekeeping in the hallway let me in to call front desk only to be told there was no record of late departure. The female that answered told me the young lady that took care of the arrangement did not leave information regarding late departure for me and others and informed me that we had to move out or be billed. That was because we have Priority service. Oh well. June 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Exterior of Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest
Exterior of Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest
Select to close.
Exterior of Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Exterior of Crowne Plaza Northwest Standard Double room Front Desk Hotel Lobby Hotel Exterior Hotel Exterior Meeting Room Concierge Level Town Car Service Available Entrance of Crowne Plaza Houston Northwest Complimentary Shuttle Available
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.