Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-6802222

Hotel Fax: 1-713-6802223

Hotel Email: info@cpgalleria.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 22.5 MI/ 36.21 KM North East l

- Merge onto Hardy Toll Rd Keep right at the fork, follow signs for I-610 W and merge onto I-610 W Take exit 11A to merge onto I-10 W toward San Antonio Exit Silber Road and use turn around under the bridge Destination will be on your right

Houston Hobby Airport (HOU)

- Distance from hotel: 20.6 MI/ 33.15 KM South East l

- Take Airport Blvd West Merge onto 288 North Merge onto 610 West Take 610 and onto I-10 W toward San Antonio Exit Silber Road and use the turn around under the bridge Destination will be on your right

Train
Amtrak train station

- Distance from hotel: 7.2 MI/ 11.59 KM East

- Head North to I-10 W via the ramp to San Antonio Take exit 761A toward Chimney Rock Rd/Wirt Rd Merge onto Interstate 10 Frontage Rd W Sharp left onto Interstate 10 Frontage Rd E Take the ramp on the left onto I-10 E

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 10.00 USD

- Valet parking is $10 per day for guests.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 165 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

165reviews

  • 5 Stars
    115
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Great Hotel

By

August 14, 2014

From the front door tow the swimming pool is modern and sleek! The color scheme is energizing. You must try the Steak Salad. The pool area is very relaxing and has a bar with a TV a fire pit was lit at night and there is a fountain spray in the pool. There is a special room on the 6th floor for Rewards members. That serves comp food and drinks and has a big TV to watch the game.

Read More
Read Less

Classy, sophisticated, clean place to stay

By

August 14, 2014

I was very impressed by this hotel. Lobby is very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and professional. Dine in food (room service) excellent. I was able to get a crib (at last minute) late in the evening. Comfortable clean place for the overnight stay. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT HOTEL! GREAT SERVICE! A

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the rooms were beautiful and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The location and value can't be beat! I will be back for sure. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Read Less

Super great service

By

August 13, 2014

club

great staff and excellent rooms I stay in hotel from Monday to Friday and this has bent one of the best hotel that i have stay great people working from Front Desk to Housekeeping

Read More
Read Less

The Best Service!!!

By

August 13, 2014

platinumelite

I booked my hotel room late at night during the week. They were so friendly AND upgraded my room!!!!! I was so happy about that....then once I got to the room it just got better. It was perfect and super comfortable bed. The bathroom was great. I wish I could have stayed longer. I will definitely stay there again. No complaints. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

All good

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

Only issue is road noise when room faces interstate. Not loud enough to wake me, but very noticeable when awake.

Read More
Read Less

Muy bonito hotel, área de oportunidad en el servicio!

By

August 07, 2014

club

Sólo quiero enfatizar la razón de mis calificaiones antes punteadas. El hotel es muy bonito, de aspect Nuevo, tengo entendido recién se remodeló. Es´cómodo y vale la pena en relación al costo. Mi único comentario a fin de mejorar es que la actitud del servicio de sus recepcionistas es muy mala. No hay calidez, también los chicos del transporte ni siquiera te saludan ni despiden. Las meseras mas o menos bien. La camarista fué muy amable, pero me hacian la limpieza a las 4 -5 pm. puede ser sobrecarga de trabajo. Pertenezco a la industria turistica y sé que el servicio en USA no es muy cálido, pero Crowne plaza que es una excelente hotel perteneciente a una de las mejores cadenas hoteleras del mundo, sé que se preocupa por no entrar en esta generalización en temas de servicio. Esta es mi opinion. Gracias y seguro volvería a su hotel /marca.

Read More
Read Less

this is now my number onr hotel

By

August 05, 2014

club

Crowne plaza on 59 was my greatest and now I10 is now my number one

Read More
Read Less

Take the Hotel Reviews Very Serious

By

August 05, 2014

Before I booked this room I did see a couple reviews about the cleanliness. The 1st thought i had is that they were just being pretentious. But NO....IT WAS WORSE THAN I THOUGHT. When I arrived the Bellhop told me to move up about 1 foot away from Sliding doors. So I thought I am a customer and you are going to tell me to move up. so he saw it was me and my daughter. He never brought me a luggage rack, Then when i went in to go get one, He still Stood there and Watched me Pack Everything..THEN I HAD TO WHEEL THIS BIG THING UP TO MY ROOM. The elevator was really small. i couldn't get the rack in the elevator, nor could my daughter squeeze in there. The room, is another story. The room smelled like Wet Damp Towels that have been there for days. I thought maybe because the room wasn't that cool, but when I turned the temp to 70 degrees it got WORSE. I went to the bathroom and low and behold the Tub was Grimy, there was waded up papers under the sink vanity. Ugh, at this point I was too afraid to touch anything. I reported all this the next morning nothing was done and they didnt even look PHASED...like this kind of things happen all the time. I have more to say about my checkout experience...But Now I just Upset myself all over again. Please I hope they clean up their act.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff and good location

By

August 04, 2014

club

All staff are very friendly. Particularly enjoyed the happy hour at the IHG lounge. Very useful shuttle service to go to nearby locations. Fast service also. The location is great. The only problem I found is that rooms facing the expressway are a little bit noisy.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent place to stay.

By

July 31, 2014

Very clean hotel and the staff is wonderful. I would definitely stay here again if I were in the area.

Read More
Read Less

Good eat, good sleep

By

July 30, 2014

I am new to Houston and stayed here while I was apartment hunting. Once I located the hotel and got oriented, the location was convenient. Memorial Dr. was very useful. Room was clean and I slept very well. The staff was great. So was the bar/lounge and the pool.

Read More
Read Less