Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-6802222

Hotel Fax: 1-713-6802223

Hotel Email: info@cpgalleria.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 22.5 MI/ 36.21 KM North East l

- Merge onto Hardy Toll Rd Keep right at the fork, follow signs for I-610 W and merge onto I-610 W Take exit 11A to merge onto I-10 W toward San Antonio Exit Silber Road and use turn around under the bridge Destination will be on your right

Houston Hobby Airport (HOU)

- Distance from hotel: 20.6 MI/ 33.15 KM South East l

- Take Airport Blvd West Merge onto 288 North Merge onto 610 West Take 610 and onto I-10 W toward San Antonio Exit Silber Road and use the turn around under the bridge Destination will be on your right

Train
Amtrak train station

- Distance from hotel: 7.2 MI/ 11.59 KM East

- Head North to I-10 W via the ramp to San Antonio Take exit 761A toward Chimney Rock Rd/Wirt Rd Merge onto Interstate 10 Frontage Rd W Sharp left onto Interstate 10 Frontage Rd E Take the ramp on the left onto I-10 E

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 10.00 USD

- Valet parking is $10 per day for guests.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 151 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

151reviews

  • 5 Stars
    102
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent

By

July 21, 2014

From check in to check out, friendly service, the room was awesome, clean, the bathroom very nice, good beds for all night sleep, loved the decoration or the up to date look of the room, secure even in parking lots, awesome pool and gym, my family and I just loved it, from Fort Worth TX, we Thank you.... The Munoz Family.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 19, 2014

Mark the manager and RJ are both very personable and customer focused.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service and quiet night stay

By

July 13, 2014

Fantastic Hotel, super friendly staff, breakfast was awesome. I can't wait to go back!!

Read More
Read Less

Loved it!

By

July 10, 2014

the hotel was very nice, and located in the perfect area for my needs, visiting the galleria and minute maid park was a breeze.

the staff was amazing when attending to my needs for a phone number for the closet papa johns that delivers, extra towels, and a shuttle.

i loved the bed spread, wanted to take it home!!!

Read More
Read Less

Hot Breakfast

By

July 04, 2014

I enjoyed the hot breakfast,the cleanlinees of the Hotel, the room, and the pool.

Read More
Read Less

Loved this hotel!!!

By

July 03, 2014

Everything about my stay was perfect. The hotel was immaculate, the room was comfortable, and the staff was extremely polite and helpful. I will absolutely stay at this Crowne Plaza again! Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and Service

By

July 02, 2014

The entire staff - from valet, front desk, restaurant and housekeeping - were outstanding. Very friendly and provided outstanding customer service.

The property was inviting and comfortable. Love the aromatherapy amenity for sleep!

Room was very comfortable and bed was excellent.

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 02, 2014

From the time you check-in at the Houston Galleria area Crowne Plaza, you are made to feel like you are part of the family that works at the hotel. The rooms are nice and comfortable. Remarkably, the rooms are very quiet with very little outside noise and that is with a busy freeway and Interstate outside the front door. The food is great, the service is great and the staff goes above goes above and beyond to take care of you and the guests.

Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 01, 2014

Our stay was nice. We had a family reunion my grandson came late about 9:30 pm. He was hungry went to bar to order dinner for him. Found out they serve eggs whenever you want them. Which was great as that is his favorite meal. He's 8 years old. The eggs came with fried potatoes. His comment was the potatoes were the best he ever tasted. Which pleased me. We enjoyed our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service

By

June 28, 2014

we had a wonderful time, we stayed a total of 5 days along with getting 15 other rooms during our stay for our family reunion and everything was great. The only thing that I was hoping for was free breakfast, I was disappointed that it didn't serve free breakfast we didn't know that when we booked it we just assumed since most other ones do. But other than that I would stay here again

Read More
Read Less

Decent bed, nasty "out of order" swimming pool

By

June 24, 2014

When inquiring about where the pool was located, we were not told the pool was closed for a big cleaning job. After learning from another guest, who saw us with our grandson, that the pool was so dirty you couldn't see the bottom of it, we asked the front desk again about the pool. We were told it would be cleaned out before the next morning. Four days later it still had not been cleaned. My grandson was crushed. We also had trouble with the "handicapped" bathtub. We were told we would have a walk in shower. Not so. Really don't recommend this hotel if you want to swim or you are handicapped.

Read More
Read Less

Great All-around.

By

June 24, 2014

club

Beautiful, upscale, modern lobby. Restaurant with quality (though overpriced) dishes. Rooms clean, and updated; Bathroom slightly small. Quality bedding and good showerhead pressure.
Would strongly recommend overall!
Quiet, despite location adjacent to freeway 610.

Read More
Read Less