Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area

Hotel Front Desk: 1-713-6802222

Hotel Fax: 1-713-6802223

Hotel Email: info@cpgalleria.com

Check In: 3:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
George Bush Intercontinental Airport (IAH)

- Distance from hotel: 22.5 MI/ 36.21 KM North East l

- Merge onto Hardy Toll Rd Keep right at the fork, follow signs for I-610 W and merge onto I-610 W Take exit 11A to merge onto I-10 W toward San Antonio Exit Silber Road and use turn around under the bridge Destination will be on your right

Houston Hobby Airport (HOU)

- Distance from hotel: 20.6 MI/ 33.15 KM South East l

- Take Airport Blvd West Merge onto 288 North Merge onto 610 West Take 610 and onto I-10 W toward San Antonio Exit Silber Road and use the turn around under the bridge Destination will be on your right

Train
Amtrak train station

- Distance from hotel: 7.2 MI/ 11.59 KM East

- Head North to I-10 W via the ramp to San Antonio Take exit 761A toward Chimney Rock Rd/Wirt Rd Merge onto Interstate 10 Frontage Rd W Sharp left onto Interstate 10 Frontage Rd E Take the ramp on the left onto I-10 E

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 10.00 USD

- Valet parking is $10 per day for guests.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 169 reviews
92%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

169reviews

  • 5 Stars
    118
  • 4 Stars
    30
  • 3 Stars
    13
  • 2 Stars
    4
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent Staff

By

August 20, 2014

I spend a lot of nights in this location and have come to view it as my second home. The staff are friendly, helpful and over all excellent. Between, Mark, RJ, Danni, Kent, Jon (to name a few) the front desk will go the extra mile to make you feel at home. In the morning, a good breakfast from Jorge and his staff will get your day started in the right note. At the Bar, you will always get great service and a pleasant smile from Vanessa. If you are dining, Javier will take great care of you. Dinner menu is somewhat limited, but the food is good.

Read More
Read Less

GREAT SPOT - close to OilGas corridor and Gallaria

By

August 19, 2014

club

Great hotel for a business trip (or leisure), fitness area, close to gas corridor and gallaria area.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Location and Great Staff

By

August 19, 2014

This hotel has a great location - close to The Galleria for good shopping and great food.

The staff is very friendly and will give you a warm welcome upon check-in.

Read More
Read Less

Just ok

By

August 19, 2014

platinumelite

Ok for price, Internet down quite often, even had to shut down check ins on nite.

Restaurant food was good but service is poor, was there without a car so had 6 meals on site. Only one server ( a bartender) ever aske if every thing was ok, always had to ask for and wait for the check. Lot of wasted time waiting here.

Full disclosure there is a sign saying the restaurant is not run by the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 14, 2014

From the front door tow the swimming pool is modern and sleek! The color scheme is energizing. You must try the Steak Salad. The pool area is very relaxing and has a bar with a TV a fire pit was lit at night and there is a fountain spray in the pool. There is a special room on the 6th floor for Rewards members. That serves comp food and drinks and has a big TV to watch the game.

Read More
Read Less

Classy, sophisticated, clean place to stay

By

August 14, 2014

I was very impressed by this hotel. Lobby is very clean and modern. Staff very friendly and professional. Dine in food (room service) excellent. I was able to get a crib (at last minute) late in the evening. Comfortable clean place for the overnight stay. Highly recommended.

Read More
Read Less

EXCELLENT HOTEL! GREAT SERVICE! A

By

August 14, 2014

platinumelite

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. The staff was very friendly and accomodating, the rooms were beautiful and the hotel is very clean and well maintained. The location and value can't be beat! I will be back for sure. Thanks for everything!

Read More
Read Less

Super great service

By

August 13, 2014

club

great staff and excellent rooms I stay in hotel from Monday to Friday and this has bent one of the best hotel that i have stay great people working from Front Desk to Housekeeping

Read More
Read Less

The Best Service!!!

By

August 13, 2014

platinumelite

I booked my hotel room late at night during the week. They were so friendly AND upgraded my room!!!!! I was so happy about that....then once I got to the room it just got better. It was perfect and super comfortable bed. The bathroom was great. I wish I could have stayed longer. I will definitely stay there again. No complaints. I would recommend this hotel to everyone.

Read More
Read Less

All good

By

August 11, 2014

platinumelite

Only issue is road noise when room faces interstate. Not loud enough to wake me, but very noticeable when awake.

Read More
Read Less

Muy bonito hotel, área de oportunidad en el servicio!

By

August 07, 2014

club

Sólo quiero enfatizar la razón de mis calificaiones antes punteadas. El hotel es muy bonito, de aspect Nuevo, tengo entendido recién se remodeló. Es´cómodo y vale la pena en relación al costo. Mi único comentario a fin de mejorar es que la actitud del servicio de sus recepcionistas es muy mala. No hay calidez, también los chicos del transporte ni siquiera te saludan ni despiden. Las meseras mas o menos bien. La camarista fué muy amable, pero me hacian la limpieza a las 4 -5 pm. puede ser sobrecarga de trabajo. Pertenezco a la industria turistica y sé que el servicio en USA no es muy cálido, pero Crowne plaza que es una excelente hotel perteneciente a una de las mejores cadenas hoteleras del mundo, sé que se preocupa por no entrar en esta generalización en temas de servicio. Esta es mi opinion. Gracias y seguro volvería a su hotel /marca.

Read More
Read Less

this is now my number onr hotel

By

August 05, 2014

club

Crowne plaza on 59 was my greatest and now I10 is now my number one

Read More
Read Less