Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 520 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

520reviews

  • 5 Stars
    374
  • 4 Stars
    86
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    18
  • 1 Stars
    12

nice hotel

By

April 23, 2016

club

Great hotel. Only 2 negatives: limited parking and high road noise for rooms facing freeway.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Vegabond123, Thank you for your 4 Star review of the Crowne Plaza Houston Galleria Area. Your feedback is much appreciated. During high occupancy or a large event, we do have additional parking areas. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we look forward to having you as our guest again soon. Sincerely, Reid H.
Read More
Read Less

The Best Place To Stay In The Area!

By

April 22, 2016

My company insists I stay with another brand because of our "corporate rate", but I found this hotel to be a better value and MUCH better accomodations. I used to stay a couple doors down at the Holiday Inn Express and it was nice but they allow pets and that doesn't work for me.

Crowne Plaza - Galleria made an amazing 1st impression on me when the other chain was sold out and I needed another option. Since then, it has been my exclusive choice for all my visits to Houston. In fact, I have stayed there over 21 days total on multiple occasions since the beginning of the year. I have also introduced the hotel to 4 other colleagues that now stay there per my recommendation.

The best feature of the hotel is the staff. RJ, Jon, Steven, Dani, and Liz are amazing and all know me by name when I walk in the door since my first stay. The restaurant and bar staff also treat me like a VIP. That's impressive! The entire staff goes above and beyond to make my stay so enjoyable. It's worth braking our corporate travel rules to stay there.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Yogi1966, Thank you for your 5 Star review! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Also, thank you for spreading the word to your colleagues. We look forward to having you as a guest again soon. Sincerely, Reid H.
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza

By

April 20, 2016

platinumelite

I have stayed at Crowne Plaza hotels from the USA, Philippines, Singapore to Bahrain, all are excellent, I always look for a Crowne Plaza hotel when I travel

Posted byHotelStaff
April 20, 2016
Thank you for the review and positive comments.
Read More
Read Less

Hotel agréable

By

April 18, 2016

platinumelite

La meyeure election faite a Houston jusqu'aujourdhui

Posted byHotelStaff
April 25, 2016
Thank you for the review and the high marks - it was a pleasure having you as a guest!
Read More
Read Less

banquet and meeting staff

By

April 18, 2016

The staff was great. We had a 2-day training session with 70 people attending.

We had some problems with our own equipment and they helped by getting equipment from the facility. The also were extremely helpful in moving our equipment in and out (we had 4 pallets of equipment for our 2-day workshop).

Food service for our meeting was also great. On the 2nd day there was a person with a food allergy issue and the staff brought this person a special chicken sandwich to meet his needs.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear DoorKing, Thank you for your review. We could not be happier that your meeting with us went so well. I will pass along your kind words to the rest of the staff and hope you continue choosing the Crowne Plaza Galleria as the hotel to host all your upcoming events. Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Nice room, bed was very good, and service was great.

By

April 16, 2016

club

The staff was very helpful. I would stay again .The parking was close, the food service very good, and the room was very comfortable and cool. My friends that stayed with you all agree, it was a good value. We were all there playing in the National Women's Clay Court Championships. So ladies from 45 years to 90 stayed at the Crown Plaza. Many of these ladies came from all over the United States. Thank you again for such good service.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear JKR40, Thank you for your review. We are so glad our staff was so helpful during your stay.We love having y'all stay with us every year. We hope to see you again soon! Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Great Customer Service

By

April 14, 2016

club

I appreciate the professional courtesy and great customer service provided by the staff during my stay over the past weekend. Everyone was willing to go above and beyond even when we checked in late due to our flight. I will certainly stay in this hotel again next time I'm in Houston.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 19, 2016
Dear JoJoe53, Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and see us again soon. Warm Regards, Guest Services Team
Read More
Read Less

Best pillows this side of Houston

By

April 13, 2016

Awesome atmosphere, close to area locations, bar on property, IHG rewards happy hour, best pillows I've used in a long time. Very beautiful pool and firepit area outside. Highly recommend this location. I needed a place to rest to avoid a long commute to Houston early in the morning. I had so much fun, missed out on some sleep, and considered staying another night just because! Awesome bartenders, friendly staff, cozy, and fun.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Thank you for your comments and we are glad you like the IHG Rewards lounge and our pool. Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Houston.
Read More
Read Less

Awesome service!

By

April 11, 2016

club

I have no complaints. Staff were friendly and helped me the best as they could. Location is excellent for business travelers.

I had access to VIP lounge for free snacks and drinks. That was a huge plus!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Thank you so much for the great comments. We appreciate you taking the tome to review us and I hope you stay with us again!
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Staff

By

April 11, 2016

club

Staff and hotel were excellent. Location is great except that it's right next to I-10 which made it hard to sleep due to the noise level from I-10

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Thank you for your comments on the hotel - it was a pleasure having you as our guest - Hope you stay with us again.
Read More
Read Less

Great Qualityq

By

April 10, 2016

The room was very comfortable and spacious for my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Glad you enjoyed you stay and thank you for the nice comments!
Read More
Read Less

No hubo upgrade ni bienvenida Elite

By

April 08, 2016

En front desk no se me dió el upgrade y ni siquiera el paquete de bienvenida , por la categoría elite.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
I am sorry we were not able to do upgrade - this was a very busy period for the hotel with a city wide in house. Tom Mathews, GM
Read More
Read Less