Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
93%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.5

based on 561 reviews
93%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

561reviews

  • 5 Stars
    403
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    21
  • 1 Stars
    12

Big Texas

By

July 25, 2016

club

Great stay, wonderful hotel!! The only issue in this area is the traffic, but to be honest I believe it would be the same anywhere in Houston.

Read More
Read Less

Beds

By

July 21, 2016

club

Very comfortable. The staff are very friendly. The price of the room is very reasonable. I enjoyed the pool. The rooms could use some updating but overall good hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for the great review and I appreciate your comments on the hotel. I hope you stay with us again on your next trip to Houston
Read More
Read Less

Convenience of location

By

July 18, 2016

club

Location.

Not interested in providing additional details at this time.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2016
Thank you for the great review and I am glad you enjoyed our location which is close to the Galleria and also very central for Houston. Please come back and see us again.
Read More
Read Less

Mu favorite hotel in Houston

By

July 17, 2016

The hotel recognized me as a platinum elite member welcoming and giving points gift. Last time they upgraded my room and this time they gave me free breakfast buffet instead of upgrading the room. The buffet was very nice. I always stay in this hotel when I visit Houston. They have a convenient location, nice staffs, a comforble room, and a free shuttle service.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for the great review - we appreciate you comments and will continue to work hard to be your preferred hotel in Houston
Read More
Read Less

positive stay

By

July 17, 2016

platinumelite

Stayed 3 days (2 nights) at the hotel overall very positive attentive staff clean comfortable room good food but somewhat expensive--location OK for my business needs

Posted byHotelStaff
July 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel - we will take your suggestions under advisement . Please come back and stay with us the next time your travels bring you to Houston!
Read More
Read Less

My go-to hotel when traveling to Houston for work

By

July 14, 2016

Our company has a corporate account at a hotel just down the street on Washington. The rate here at the Crowne Plaza is only a few dollars more. I choose to stay at the Crowne Plaza because - It's close to office; easy to get on I-10 (sometimes I take the back way to my office and that is easy too); bar and restaurant (After a long day I don't want to have to leave the hotel to find food. The food here is excellent & bartender is fun); rooms are nice; beds are comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for your great comments - I am glad you enjoy our location and out great food and beverage! Come back and see us!
Read More
Read Less

Plesantly surprised

By

July 14, 2016

club

Just a quick trip in town, and stayed only one night. Checkin was easy, pool area nice, and room larger than expected.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for your comments on our great pool area and rooms - I hope you will always stay with us when your travels bring you back to Houston.
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 04, 2016

platinumelite

My wife and I booked this hotel because we were leaving for a cruise the following day. The location of the hotel was about an hour away from the port and right off the highway. We were able to check in with no issues and the front desk staff were were courteous. The room was very neat and clean, and was a lot bigger than we expected for the price. This hotel is great for a one or two night stay in the Houston area, especially for business or just passing through. We would stay here again if planning another trip through the Houston downtown area.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Tom Mathews, GM here - Thank you for the great review and I am glad you enjoyed our central location. Thank you for taking the time to do a review and I hope you will continue to be our guests!
Read More
Read Less

Baseball weekend

By

June 30, 2016

Love the hotel and the location. I would have loved a laundry room. Baseball clothes get nasty and I had to find a laundrymat. Otherwise amazing stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
I am glad you like our central Houston location. I appreciate your comments on the guest laundry - we will look into it . Thank you again for being our guests
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel for the money

By

June 29, 2016

club

Stayed there a weekend, and provided a excellent Hotel experience for the money. Everything u need, nice room, pool, bar/resturant. Friendly staff and accomdating

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for mentioning what a great price value we are - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review and I hope you stay with us again when your travels bring you to Houston!
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

June 29, 2016

club

Overall, this was a great value and I plan on staying here every time I need a room in Houston. The bed was comfortable, the pool was heated, and the club happy hour was available to members on a Saturday.

I struggled a little with the lighting in the bedroom. It needs to be a little brighter for reading.

I also suggest a better way to manage prepaid breakfasts. I purchased for 2 and that seemed to cause more confusion than it should have when I came down alone while my companion still slept. Even so, it was only a minor irritation.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for the great review - I also appreciate your comments on how we do breakfast coupons. I hope you will be our guests again the next time your travels bring you to Houston!
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

June 28, 2016

Clean room, wonderful staff, and centrally located

Posted byHotelStaff
July 26, 2016
Thank you for your comments on our rooms and the hotel - I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and hope you will be back with us!
Read More
Read Less