• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish
  3. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Pets are NOT permitted anywhere on property. Those with service animals must notify hotel before arrival and have identification with them at all times while on property.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Houston Arboretum and Nature Center
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Memorial Park
Distance From Hotel:2.7MI
Attraction:
Marq*E Entertainment Center
Distance From Hotel:0.4MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:208
  • Car Parking Available
  • Valet parking is $10 per day for guests.
  • Valet parking fee  ( 10.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2012
  • Total number of rooms:207
  • Total number of suites:30
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:83
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:89
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:177
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:6
Perfectly located near the Galleria Mall, Marq*E Entertainment Center, and Memorial City Mall - the Crowne Plaza® Houston Galleria Area offers guests a convenient central location at the I-10/610 interchange close to Reliant Park, George R. Brown Convention Center, Texas Medical Center and Toyota Center. With over 12,000 square feet of unique meeting space, your "single point of contact" via the Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response guarantee and a Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place
View More
Perfectly located near the Galleria Mall, Marq*E Entertainment Center, and Memorial City Mall - the Crowne Plaza® Houston Galleria Area offers guests a convenient central location at the I-10/610 interchange close to Reliant Park, George R. Brown Convention Center, Texas Medical Center and Toyota Center. With over 12,000 square feet of unique meeting space, your "single point of contact" via the Crowne Meetings Director, a two-hour RFP response guarantee and a Daily Meeting Debrief, we are "The Place to Meet" among hotels in Houston. Houston visitors can enjoy easy access to popular area attractions where you can spend the day in the Houston Museum District, shopping at The Galleria or Memorial City Mall, or visiting the Houston Zoo. In Houston on business we are minutes away from a number of Fortune 500 companies including Weatherford, Schlumberger, Shell, GE, Exxon Mobil, AIG and Air Liquide. From the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program to the 24-hour fitness and business centers, outdoor oasis pool, The Red Oak Room Restaurant and Bar, plus free scheduled shuttle service within 3 miles, we provide upscale amenities to pamper our guests. IHG Rewards Club Members can enjoy our beautiful IHG Rewards Club Lounge on the 6th Floor with happy hour from 5:00 PM - 7:00 PM Monday - Thursday with a full service bar and hors d'oeuvres. Becoming a IHG Rewards Club Membership is free and easy to do at check-in. We look forward to showing you a warm Texas welcome!
View Less
Features
We are a full service hotel with 12,000 sq. ft. of meeting space. We have 207 sleeping rooms which include 29 King suites, 2 Presidential suites & 11 ADA compliant rooms. We are located in the Houston Galleria Market. Enjoy our heated outdoor pool, complimentary gazebos, fire pit, business center, workout facility, free parking, restaurant with guest room dining and full service bar.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 167 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Good location Relaxing surroundings. No complaints from the team other than the loud AC units. Makes a business trip feel more like a vacation. June 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birkman travel I visited Houston for Birkman training. The staff was very friendly and helpful when I had questions. The front desk helped me with every issue I had. Breakfast was awesome every morning. My only complaint would be the light from the hall shines brightly into the room at night. I understand they are doing some renovations and I'm sure the results will be great. June 23, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Is this a nice hotel that is cheap or a cheap hotel that is nice? Generally under-whelmed by this property. There were some updates to the property, but they seem to be very half hearted. For example, bathroom had updates but they left the old shower curtain hooks and track intact which completely took away from the updates. Pillows were very uncomfortable, not nearly enough outlets in the room to plug in laptop, phones etc. and those that were available were not in convenient locations. Shower water pressure was great and the highlight of the stay, but there were not shelves in the shower for basics (soap, shampoo and razor) and the towels were tiny, rough and thin. If found the color palette off putting. The front desk staff were less than stellar. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to relax Hotel Indigo (Galleria) has great access to shopping and leisure while still being close to downtown Houston. The bar/lounge staff are friendly and attentive. The front-desk staff are pleasant and remembered by name (I was greeted each time, by name I entered the hotel). This is not an all-inclusive location but is my first choice when traveling to the area. June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We loved the Indigo, I love the decor and colors, very cheerful. The staff was wonderful, Travis treated us royal and made our stay great. Marie also was very friendly. We were there for business, but also was our 31st anniversary. the cost is higher than we normally pay..but enjoyed our time there anyway. June 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad at all This hotel is a perfect location if you are in Houston for business. If you need to stay for short or long-term, this hotel is capable of supporting multiple amenities, including: gym, laundry room, kitchen (in room), pool, and hi-speed internet (with WFI). I would recommend this hotel to anyone, for any purpose, for good stay. Despite not having a restaurant within, there are plenty of places (walking distance) to get a good meal. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Diamond Find I chose Hotel Indigo by chance b/c it was cheaper than the recommended hotel for my organization. Imagine my surprise when I discovered this quaint little hotel within miles of my office and walking distance to shopping! The crab cakes in the lounge were the best I've ever had (even east coast fare). The room with the hardwood floors was an added surprise! I felt like I was at home in my own guest room and bath! Had a great night sleep too in the bed! Definitely will return on my next trip - I know where I'm staying! June 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no good too much light in the rooms. no internet. dirty bathrooms. really noisy May 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Beautiful room and excellent location Many thanks to our long time friend Sylvester for providing myself and my granddaughters with such a lovely room for our stay at Hotel Indigo. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The Hotel itself is outstanding, the cleanliness was very impressive. And the girls enjoyed taking pictures all thru the hotel. Hopefully we will be able to visit again soon. Thanks again Sylvester and hope we can bring Mike with us next time. May 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable; excellent staff service and courtesy; clean Overall great experience. Clean and comfortable facility. Great location. May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY NICE HOTEL I am a clean freak, this hotel lived up to my standards. The bed was so comfortable and the decor was top notch and different. The hotel staff ,Jason and all of them were excellent,helpful and super friendly. Thersa at breakfast was also great. May 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great location I enjoyed my stay dearly. The location is in a great area for the night life. The room was very nice and comfortable May 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Refreshing atmosphere and great food! I felt like I was at a beach resort with the decor. The food was excellent and the service was top notch. May 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location! I stayed in this hotel for approximately one week. I had a delay at check in, but once in my room it was very spacious. The bed was much more firm than what I am accustomed to, but my overall stay was great. May 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel, Staff and Roll-In Shower I've stayed at Hotel Indigo over the past three years. I've found excellent customer service, comfortable accommodations, and a very pleasurable stay. As an individual with mobility issues (relying on a wheelchair 100%) I've been incredibly pleased with the accessibility offered - including availability of roll-in showers. As I've traveled frequently on business, I've discovered the necessity to ask what the word "accessible" means. Hotel Indigo in Houston goes above and beyond to deliver exactly what they promise. I will return to Hotel Indigo the next time business leads me to Houston. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Frondesk recognized my ihg platinum club membership and upgraded my reservation to king executive suite and it was beautiful. Thank you! May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We were greeted by Maria, the front desk clerk upon our arrival. She was extremely nice and happily upgraded us to a bigger room. Our stay was for three days and each time we passed by the front desk, she would greet us by our name. She and the entire staff made us feel welcomed. We will definitely stay here again. April 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfy when visiting Houston We were very happy with the Indigo at the Galleria. This location is a bit secluded which is great when in a big city. It has easy access and it is peaceful. Tons of great restaurants and shopping. Close to many of the museums. It is a great value and we will definitely choose this location when visiting Houston again. The management and entire team were excellent. The room was perfect! April 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A big let down The Indigo is in an excellent location....that's why I booked it. The property was a huge letdown. It is dated, rundown, old and tired. If it weren't for the staff and the fact that I had paid in advance, I would have checked out immediately. Don't waste your money here. April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The wife and I steyed here on a weekend get-away to Houston. Great hotel! Lot's of places to eat and things to do near by. Hotel staff was great and the room was amazing (thanks for the upgrade!!). On my next business trip to Houston, I will definately stay at this property. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the Indigo Houston! What a lovely little surprise in an urban setting, cool and refreshing, lovely design. The staff was just great, on point, informed and courteous. I would absolutely stay at this hotel again for a fun weekend. My reason for a recent stay was for business. I recommended to the group that we make Hotel Indigo at the Galleria a "permanent" destination for future meetings. April 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Unhapy customer Room was overpriced compared to my co-worker who booked one day earlier and her room was $90/night less. Also, I unfortunately left my curling iron plugged in for 2 days and somehow housekeeping did not notice this even though they cleaned my bathroom and my curling iron was draped across the counter...makes me wonder if they really cleaned it. April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable accomodations Wonderful stay, comfortable, clean, nice area. Restaurants and Galleria within walking distance. Staff was polite and professional. April 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Updated Feel Great rooms, very comfortable. Free great internet, and nice staff at the front desk. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel Hotel staff was so great. I really appreciate their openness to feedback and really made me feel like my opinions mattered. The AIr conditioner in the room is very loud so made sleeping a little more challenging. The staff informed me that the hotel is going to have some upgrades so I would give it another try. As a female that enjoys working out I would recommend that the fitness room be evaluated as it does not feel safe to be in there alone. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Indigo Stay I stay at Holiday or Express hotels 3 days a week. This hotel provided a refreshing change or scenery and style. April 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday weekend Overall, staff was great, rooms are nice size and comfortable. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SUPERB!!! When I travel whether it's business or pleasure, I always stay here. The staff is an A+ in my book. Craig at the front desk is so funny but very professional as well as everyone too. My home away from home. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great room with great ammenities I had a blast at your hotel when I was in for business. The Hotel Indigo was well-equipped with great staff, and the room was very nicely decorated...so much so that we've decided to change our home bedroom to reflect the same 'beach' theme...:) loved the workout room and access to food there on property. great location. April 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay place to stay The Hotel Indigo is an okay place to stay. Two issues I was not happy with was the price of food in the dining area, especially breakfast and the noise in the room, especially the HVAC unit was very noisy. April 7, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading