Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 136 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great guest services I always try to stay at this hotel when in Houston, the guest services and attention to detail exceed my expectations. The rooms are large and well equipped, the housekeeping staff does a great job, the rooms are clean and comfortable. All the staff do what they need to make your stay very comfortable. The Breakfast is complete and very good choices for anyone's taste and needs. The dinner menu has enough choice as well. Service is fast and the food is very well prepared. I will stay at this Crowne Plaza again, easy to reach my business appointments which are mostly on the west side of the city. July 27, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice hotel, but... Very nice welcome from the front desk, easy check-in, and pleased to be given a room on the 8th floor, which is designated as a quiet floor for the hotel. Very nice lobby and public spaces, and a nice room. Comfortable furnishings and bed, and easy to control thermostat. Moderate noise from freeway in bedroom. Dined off the Asian menu, and it was good, and reasonably priced. Good business center, and wireless was adequate in room. Area around hotel is not great, but security seemed adequate. So... what's the "but"? At around 5:30 p.m., I was taping a presentation, and was interrupted by dogs barking loudly in the room next door. This is a "pet-friendly" hotel, and the website states that animals are limited to first floor rooms, and I certainly did not expect them on the "quiet" Executive Level floor. I called the front desk, and they were apologetic, and said it would be handled immediately. I left the hotel for a dinner appointment, and was surprised/disappointed when I returned a couple of hours later and (again, while trying to tape part of a presentation) was interrupted by the dogs again. Fortunately, they stopped, but clearly the situation had not been handled by the front desk. Either the pet policy is not being followed, or it is not being enforced. The only other issue during my stay was an overhead vent outside the bathroom which dripped periodically (I assume from either the heavy thunderstorms, or AC condensation). Nice hotel, and good value, but disappointing handling of the dog/noise issue. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and efficient staff Only stayed 1 night this visit but have stayed here before. No complaints July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, nice, quiet and great service This is my 4th times staying at Crowne Plaza at this location the past 2 years. Great location and comfortable that's what I like about this hotel. BTW, I love the AC unit, it's nice and quiet just like my own home. The bed kind a soft, not my choice but it also comfortable. July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pro and Con I had no problems with the hotel room or comfort. The bed was extremely comfortable. My only problem was the handling of my bill for about a week afterwards, and I was disappointed in that regards. July 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Horrible Hotel I booked this hotel online being near Sugar Land, it was between this or the Hyatt Place Sugar Land. I figured I'd stay at the Crowne Plaza for the full restaurant and the other perks that the Hyatt Place has, so I reserved a Friday and Saturday night room. The King 1br. Driving in I was very surprised that this "near" Sugar Land hotel was actually 9 miles away from the Hyatt Place in sugar land. The neighborhood was very rough, there was a LOT of security cameras in the parking lot and security driving around, which made me nervous knowing they had to go to these measures, I didn't feel very safe. Upon entering the Hotel I was greeted promptly and got my room keys and my IHG member bag. I had gotten upgraded from the King 1 BR room to the King 1 BR suite on the top floor, which I thought was nice. The room was very large, the living room had quite a bit of empty space, no coffee table or anything other than the end-tables around the couch. The furniture was somewhat comfortable but was quite dated, along with the colors, doors, fixtures and hardware. It was pretty warm in the room so we turned the air conditioning down and decided we'd relax and watch some TV after the 3 hour drive in. And to our surprise the remote didn't work with the television, we had to go and turn the TV on by hand. We were able to adjust the channels with the TV remote but couldn't turn the tv off or on, or change the volume, a little bit frustrating. My wife decided to take a shower, and upon entering the bathroom noticed there was a few spiders on the counters and in the sink, and someone else's hair. Obviously the bathroom hadn't been cleaned properly. The tub had stains and marks all in it, so we decided against using that. My wife ended up taking a shower, noting how much of the grout was missing or just not applied in the shower tiles, the quality of work was very poor. We were really frustrated and were going to leave but we were already too far into the night to want to stay so we stayed the night. The TV in the bedroom also had the same issue as the TV in the living room with the remote not wanting to work. The bed was somewhat comfortable, but a bit on the firm side for my wife's liking. We got up and got ready and went downstairs for breakfast, I did the buffet which was good quality food, and a lot better if you caught it fresh. My wife ordered from the menu and got her food pretty promptly and it all was good quality and tasted good. Our server/waiter was very attentive and the food and service was great. We go upstairs and pack up our things and go downstairs and check out, the person working the front desk was very courteous to our needs and we asked to speak to the manager. She was really good, she addressed all of our issues and wrote a note to go check the room and have them take special care of it, and offered a discount on the room stay for that night and was able to cancel the other night without any penalty. We ended up staying at the Hyatt Place *in* Sugar Land for the same price and were glad we stayed there. Overall this hotel was quite bad and I will never be coming back, but the staff was *very* good and extremely attentive, IHG needs staff like this in all of their hotels. July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Every time we have a trip into Houston, this is the only place we even think about staying at. Great service, wonderful, clean rooms, with tons of space. My children enjoy the indoor swimming pool next to the excersize room. We come from Corpus Christi on nothing more than a get away just to stay here and relax. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff service I accidently left my laptop on the hotel shuttle bus when it delivered me to a nearby university. The hotel sent the shuttle back to me with my laptop at no charge. July 10, 2014
2 3 4 5 6 next>>