Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 174 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff The staff was exceptional and always friendly and courteous. The rooms were very nice and well appointed. Breakfast was excellent. I will definitely being staying at this hotel on future trips to Houston. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Room is clean. This is 4-star hotel per my stay experience. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience!! My wife and I only "get away" about once a year. Therefore, when we do go out I like to make it special. The hotel manager checked us in. Very professional. I had made several requests for accommodations. They went to extremes to accommodate us in every way. The room is very spacious, and clean. The bedding was comfortable, the shower curtain was clean, and the coffee was high quality. Yes, I pay attention to detail. Much different then the crown plaza near the astrodome! (Don't stay at that one.) The restaurant had great food, and the bar tender was polite, and knowledgeable. This was the best hotel experience I have ever had! November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hospitality Great Service Well worth every penny spent. BreaK fast was amazing November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Service I will continue to stay in this hotel as the service and Staff are just wonderful. Thank you for making me feel at home. November 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but not in Sugar Land The overall stay was good. I think if you are paying over $100.00 per night then breakfast should be included. The microwave in the room was outdated and took for ever to warm up food. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ok sevice had a great visit but I singed up for IHG at that time I spun the wheel and earned a 5000 point bonus this has not been posted to my card I was wounding why also I have not received my card October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Courteous, compassionate and helpful staff This is our second time to stay in this Crowne Plaza; this time, it was because of a family member in hospice at the nearby hospital... so we did not know how long we would need to stay. The staff at this hotel have been extraordinarily helpful every time I've dealt with them; it is the people that make this hotel shine above the alternatives. With the other amenities (a wonderful breakfast that is included if you request it, a nice pool, large rooms), I'd highly recommend this hotel. For me it is about half a star more than what I stay in when traveling for leisure, and about half a star less than I expect when traveling for business, but again - the staff is really what makes this hotel shine. October 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Laudry/Dry Cleaning I do like this hotel, as if not laundry service....My bad experience begins from July 2013, when I left my clothes for laundry and received back my t-shirt with hole in on its back and white shirt with a trace left after hard ironing. That time the hotel manger decided to make compensation in my rate charge. I hoped, that they solved the problem with so poor laundry service. Unfortunately, I was mistaken! Then, in October 2013, I came to this hotel once more and left my clothes for laundry/drycleaning, and how I was surprised when received back my trousers from drycleaning, where I had small stain with ketchup, with the same stain (then I removed that stain with a soap in my bathroom very easily).....and seems they do not know what it is iron with steam. As all clothes (actually, I left for laundry/drycleaning: 1 shirt, 1 trousers, 1 shorts, 1 T-shirt and 1 pajamas) were prassed with many arrows that could be removed with steam very easily. Wil not leave my clothes for laundry service next time. I`m even thinking about possibility to find any good laundry company in Houston and bring my clothes there with delivery to the hotel. October 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff I had a couple of problems with the TV and safe, but overall I enjoyed my stay and the staff was very friendly and professional. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely comfortable bed and nice size room I would recommend this hotel to family, friends or business associates. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Rooms were clean and had all the necessary amenities. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing! I am a road surveyor for the Department of transportation. I travel to different states 10 months out of the year. Every night we stay in a different hotel. When we find a favorite we go back as much as we can! The Crowne Plaza Houston/SugarLand is one of our favorites! Lets start with the staff, being on the road and not getting to see family a lot is hard! From the second my coworker and I walked in, we felt welcomed and at home! The staff here treated us as if we had been there everyday! They were very nice and extremely helpful! The manager on duty Sheldon, was amazing and informative of the things in the hotel and the restaurants around the area. He took extra time to make sure our check in went smoothly and that our rooms were exceptional. Next: the rooms, we were on the 8th floor which is the executive level and it was extravagant! First of all I love that I get to wake up to Starbucks coffee in my room every morning without having to leave my hotel! This is a big plus for me because Starbucks fuels me in the morning! The robes provided in the room are very comfortable and a nice amenity. I loved having a balcony where I could stand outside and look at the city! To my surprise you could not hear any traffic noise coming from the interstate that was right below. The beds are the best hotel beds that I have slept on since my assignment in Texas and the pillows are perfect! Last but not least, they have an amazing bartender and breakfast buffet at this hotel! I will always return to the Crowne! September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The BED.. The bed was WONDERFUL! We slept very well. I also enjoyed the wonderful breakfast buffet and restaurant. I wish the gift shop had a little more, but it was ok. There's shopping nearby, I discovered. It would be a nice touch to have a shuttle available, and tub/ shower was acceptable, but could use updating. Overall, the amenities were great, the sleeping quarters were stellar, and I would definitely recommend and stay again. September 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Hotel....highly recommend!! We stayed at the Crowne Plaza Houston - Near Sugar Land while we were in town visiting friends. I must say, this is/was one of the best hotels that we have stayed at in a long time. The service was absolutely amazing!!! The staff was courteous and professional and went out of their way to ensure that we were taken care of. It is a little older of a hotel, but it is very well maintained. The only complaint we had was that our shower door leaked because it was missing some type of seal....so it didn't close properly. We left a note about it on a comment card when we checked out, and based off how the staff seemed during our stay...I'm sure it will be fixed before the next guest arrives. We stayed in an king sized bed executive suite for only $20 more per night over a regular room. It was enormous and well worth the price that we paid compared to similar hotels. We will stay here again if we visit Houston!! September 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by accessible rooms I had requested an accessible room with two beds but found out when checking that those type rooms are not available in the hotell.. We tried to use a room with double beds but could not move from one area to another in a wheelchair . I call and spoke with the mananger on duty who was very helpful and understood the situation, We had to get another room besides the one reserved for us. This was not a problem at the time, but there maybe times when we will not be able to afford to get two rooms. My suggestion is that accessible rooms be equipped with double beds and have enough room to move comfortablely around. them. Thanks September 3, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room smell room smell book two queen bed but receive king bed August 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Missing points My rate included 10,000 bonus priority club points. I have received the regular points for the stay but have not received the 10,000 bounus points. August 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average hotel This is an older hotel and it shows somewhat. The bed was comfortable. The location is easy to access however it's not in a nice area. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greta service friendly staff. We had such a wonderful time during our stay. We will defiantly come back next time. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel My husband works in Corpus Christi and I had to find a hotel for us. After reading the reviews, it was a must try. What an excellent choice! The hotel location was great, rooms were cleaned and well-maintained, bed was comfortable, rooms had updated modern furniture. We loved the balcony too.Also, kudos, to the hotel clerk who recommended a room away from the freeway. The entire staff that we came in contact with were great. They gave us good information and traveling tips. The hot breakfast buffet was outstanding with a variety of selections to choose from was a plus. We would recommend this hotel to anyone. My husband's still marveled about this hotel and is looking forward to me visiting him real soon! Thanks for your excellent service! August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service i stayed at this hotel third time in three yrs and everytime it was wonderful experience .staff is courteos,breakfast is great and rooms are comfortable.i can go on and on but in simple this is a very good hotel to stay.if i go to houston again i m staying no where else but this hotel. August 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Hotel Since wife and I walked inside of the hotel. I was sorpriced by the nice people who work their. The hotel was really clean and quited. I will recommend to all my friends August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT service! We stayed one night in one of the pet-friendly rooms and it was a great experience. The front desk staff and managers were very welcoming. The room was on the first floor with easy access outside, which made it great since we were traveling with the dog. However, the proximity of our room to the parking lot and freeway did result in some noise. Overall, it was a great experience and I would definitely stay there again. August 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel great experience. We liked everything about the hotel: the location, the room, the pricing and services. It is close to Chinatown, Sugar Land and Texas Medical Center. There are also some very good restaurant in walking distance. Some of the staff can speak mandarin and Cantonese and thus very helpful with group. The rooms are huge and beds are comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel stay Staff was friendly room was just as advertised food was wonderful,. August 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Always stay here and as allways great was treated great and very clean pool August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, great experience and great location. This is the second time for our group to stay in the hotel. The rooms are very clean and spacious. The furniture is new and the bed is comfy. Breakfast is great. The kids also loved the swimming pool. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The location is perfect too, only a few miles from our host school and there is great Chinese restaurant and some fast food places within walking distance. We definitely will come back next summer. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I like crown plaza you can upgrade you appliances like microwave. I love this place. August 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience FIRST ROOM I WAS GIVEN WAS NOT HANDICAPPED AS I HAD REQUESTED.BATHROOM HANDLE BROKEN,CABLE NOT WORKING.I WAS GIVEN A ROOM ON FIRST FLOOR,ROOM SMELLED UGLY,HOUSEKEEPING CALLED TO SPRAY.CABLE NOT WORKING,I THINK I SAW MAINTENENCE MAN MORE THAN MGR.I WAS VERY DISAPPOINTED ,FOR IT BEING A CROWN PLAZA HOTEL.NOT ONLY DID I GET NO POINTS BECAUSE IT WAS A FRIENDS AND FAMILY RATE,BUT I FELT LIKE THIS HOTEL CHAIN LET ME DOWN!!!!!!!!! August 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad Everything was good, I stayed with you several times before. Only thing I hated this time was a very rude receptionist called Idgar. I was asking about a room and he was talking as if I begging him for a favor August 1, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>