• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

King Size Beds first floor only. 40 dollars Nonrefundable deep cleaning pet fee per reseravation. Housekeeping will not enter any room with an unattended pet. 25Ib. Limit. 2 Pets per Room. Service animals are not subject to pet fee.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sugar Land Town Square
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
First Colony Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
The Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:243
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking only. Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:243
  • Total number of suites:243
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:243
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Suite Life at Crowne Plaza Houston Suites – Near Sugar Land , your best value for over-sized luxury two room suite accommodations.

The Crowne Plaza Suites is located within minutes of the modern City of Sugar Land , Reliant Stadium, Galleria Mall, George R. Brown Convention Center, Toyota Center, Chinatown District, Downtown Houston, Minute Maid Park, Lakewood Church, MD Anderson Cancer Center & Houston Baptist University. This hotel offers complimentary
View More

Welcome to the Suite Life at Crowne Plaza Houston Suites – Near Sugar Land , your best value for over-sized luxury two room suite accommodations.

The Crowne Plaza Suites is located within minutes of the modern City of Sugar Land , Reliant Stadium, Galleria Mall, George R. Brown Convention Center, Toyota Center, Chinatown District, Downtown Houston, Minute Maid Park, Lakewood Church, MD Anderson Cancer Center & Houston Baptist University. This hotel offers complimentary transportation for guests within a 10 mile radius to local attractions during select hours.

The hotel's 440 sq. ft. suite feature modern fixtures throughout two flat screen TV's, luxury linens, plush bedding, microwave, fridge, wet bar & balconies. All suites come with a king or two queen beds, queen sofa sleepers, free 100 meg fiber high speed WiFi & complimentary business center which includes an iMac computer.

Some additional amenities our hotel offers include the Sierra Grille which provides an extensive menu with regional flair, an Asian Corner menu and room service, a gift shop that features an espresso bar with Starbucks Coffee, a Dollar-Thrifty Rental Car desk, as well as an indoor pool & fitness center. Plus, the hotel's open air atrium restaurant & lounge, glass elevators & indoor corridors create a rich upscale ambiance. Guests may also take advantage of our superb meeting facilities which can accommodate up to 300 guests.

View Less
Features
Our hotel highlights include our Sierra Grille, pet friendly, a full service conference facility, lounge, room service, indoor pool, whirlpool, exercise facility, free business center, laundry machines, and dry cleaning.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We used our Priority Points for the Sunday night stay. We would not have stayed during the week as this is obviously a business hotel and prices were REALLY high. We were disappointed that as Priority Platinum there was no free breakfast. We ate elsewhere. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! This is one hotel close enough to the action but at the same time relaxing for a good nights sleep!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! We spent the week end here and we had a no problems with this hotel at all. We ate at the Chedders which is located in front of the hotel the first night we checked in and had breakfast the next morning in the hotel, both very good.The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. We will stay here again! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay, Excelnete lugar para alojarse July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I love staying here. It's close to my job and close to great restaurants June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did I say I love this place? If you've read all the reviews then you know that I have given this hotel 5 stars before. They never disappoint me. Keep up the good work guys. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to Fair Hotel, Avoid the Restaurant The Hotel is in the updated Holiday Inn motif, but the rooms seem worn. I have stayed here twice now and have not had a good experience at the Restaurant/Lounge either time. Service is inattentive and the food is of poor quality for the price. The room price also seems high for what I am use to paying at other comparable HI properties. The only redeeming factor of my stay was that the Front Desk Clerk was pleasant and helpful. I would not recommend this facility. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel; costs way too much! Don't get me wrong this is a new hotel and for a holiday inn it is exactly what you would expect as far as a room is concerned. Considering all of the Holiday Inns in all of cities I have stayed at this one is the most expensive by far. For me the value wasn't there for the cost. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST Holiday Inn!!! Continues to be my favorite hotel! Can't say enough, this place is more than awesome! Love the staff, rooms, and location, and the Priority Club extra at check in! Only hotel I have stayed in that offers more than just a bottle of water at check in! I will be back next month and will, without a doubt, stay at the Westchase location! June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Apart from one really pleasant Asian guy working in the Bar , the staff seemed disinterested. I had to extend my stay and was charged excessively when the lady at the fron desk indicated same rates would apply. I will not stay at this location again June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is great, although the base price is really high. Totally affordable with a corporate discount. The front desk staff are wonderful, as are the restaurant staff. My only complaint is that some of the draft beer (Michelob Ultra, Bud Lt, and Miller Lt that I tried) is AWFUL. I would assume those are staples so the kegs aren't old, but rather the lines are super dirty. Keg lines are supposed to be cleaned every 6-8 weeks; it sounded like this hadn't happened in months. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous This hotel never disappoints. It is a 5 star in my book! Love Kerri too. She is always so attentive and and kind. Hard worker and good management. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not Great! The Hotel has a great location, being close to many businesses, restaurants, and highway access. Usually as a Priority Club Platinum member I will receive an upgrade but in this case I was downgraded because the Suite that I booked was not available. I even booked this reservation with the hotel staff over the phone. The hotel restaurant could be outstanding if the service was faster and more attentive! May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My husband and I decided to getway for the weekend for some R&R. We enjoyed our stay....however, we had booked the room for two nights and was told the next morning that we had only booked for one night. We tried to make reservations for that Sunday. However, they were booked due to a conference. I asked why we were not told when we checked in.....we guess it was a misunderstanding. So, it kinda put a damper on our getway weekend. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Restaurant service was less than adequate. Had to ask for coffee refills, every day. Had to request "to go" cup, every day. Lounge staff was a little better, but did not make one feel welcome. Value is hard to judge since I was there during a convention which rates were raised, unnecessarily, although understandable since other hotels did the same. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Stay, Great Stay -- As Always Had to get a room in Houston at the last minute. Decided to see if I could stay at my preferred hotel in Houston. Luckily, I was able to get a room. When I'm in Houston, this is the hotel I always stay at. Staff is great, Hotel is great and never disappoints. I may have to talk to the GM there and ask if I can move in permanently! I love this place! I feel like family every time I stay. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME The staff here in Holiday Inn Houston Westchase are adorable and most helpful.This is my 2nd stay in the hotel and the staff made me feel very much at home especially all the front desk staff, Tyler and Todd. Thanks to all the ladies at the front desk for treating me so warmly and wow! Todd, you were super exceptional. I checked in 13th April after a 2week stay in a 5star hotel in Las Vegas (not a IHG property) and that luxurious experience tainted my first few days here because the amenities, the service, the environment, etc in the Las Vegas hotel were top notch and 1st class. But for this class of hotel, this Holiday Inn is great! There was marked improvement in the cleanliness of the room especially the bathroom. I noticed that the cleaning supervisors were closely monitoring the cleaners ... well-done! But the only downside here was the internet wifi which was so slow and irregular in my room (I noticed wifi is much faster in the lobby & business center downstairs). I did not eat breakfast in the hotel because I slept very late (to catch up with my office which is 7hours time difference), hence waking up by noon or 1pm to rush out in a haste to catch up appointments. The microwave and fridge in the room were most helpful to store food and drinks. May I request here that cutlery & plates (at least plastic ones) should be placed in the kitchenette. There is a nice restaurant called "Cheddars" where they serve delicious food. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend to anyone visiting Houston. Infact, last week I asked my friends attending the 2013 OTC conference to stay here promising that they will be glad they did. May 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, will stay again I stayed here because it's proximity to my place of business. The hotel has modern, inviting decor. The rooms are modern with easy-to-access plugs, reading lights, working trays, good TVs, refrigerators and good ACs. I will definitely stay here again. The staff had trouble checking me in, finding my priority club membership, and running my credit card. They could have handled that much better, but it didn't take away from a great overall stay. The gym could have used a set of weights and a bigger room (it's slightly bigger than closet). The pool is indoor and small. Not what I prefer. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I've ever stayed at This hotel never ceases to impress. Staff is very professional and seem to genuinely care about their guests. I've stayed here multiple times and not once have they dropped the ball on their outstanding service. I can't wait to come back next month! April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sporting news The sporting news (resturant) was a disapponting , i call the atuomatic services and was told they dont open till six in the morning. then i called again and was told the cook was busy and my breakfest would be late! Doesnt a cook preparte food? And why write a review if nothing ever happens! And another time my wife order a salad and they forgot her order! so she walked to the chedders resturant and got something to eat there! migth as well not have a resturant in the hotel! The service has gone down hill since the hootel opened April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Excellent service.. love my stay at the hotel.. 5 stars.. will stay here again, and will refer my friend and famly. Excellent csr from staff April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Westchase scores 5 stars again! I absolutely love this hotel. I spend one to two weeks a month here and the staff is great. Will never stay at another Hotel in Houston The restaurant has a new chef and the food is fabulous. It is like a whole new menu. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice clean modern up to date hotel room. TV has many channels to choose from. Friendly staff and good price. I would definately stay here again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent we really enjoy our stay during vacation times in Houston. Todd at reception is very excellent, professional guy and I strongly recommend him for promotion. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Rooms Wonderful staff, good food, fast internet, and great beds. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Todd Todd, the manager on duty made our check-in a pleasure. He was very whitty and enjoyable February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms The rooms are great. The staff is good. However the breakfast is not great and the service is terrible. February 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by improve internet/customer service During our 2-night stay, the hotel internet service was not available and cause inconvenience on our part. Besides saying "sorry," the hotel should have done something to compensate the customers. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and great location If you are visiting one of the many engineering firms on beltway 8 in the Westchase area, there isn't a hotel more conveniently located. Upon entering, the reception person was happy to welcome me. There is a sports bar/restaurant right off the lobby. The selection of draft beers was very good by hotel standards with some local and some imported in addition to the usual mega-brewers represented. A breakfast buffet was available in the mornings that included hot and cold as well as fresh fruit. The room was comfortable with choice of firmness/softness in pillows and all the typical amenities a traveling businessman appreciates. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise in Houston My overall stay in this hotel was great. This was my 1st visit to Houston and I was very warmly welcomed at the reception. The reception and decor of the hotel is lovely and very nice. It was too cold to take a swim but the pool looked very inviting. Todd and Tyler at the reception are excellent staff... I recommend them for promotion. They made me feel so much at home I almost wished I could stay longer. Sadly, the cleaners do not do a through cleaning job in the bathroom especially cleaning the tiles and the shower curtains. Please monitor their work more closely. The bus shuttle was a huge plus and it was very helpful. The driver is a cheerful lady and all the other staff who drove me were awesome. I loved my stay in this hotel and will definitely come back again especially if Todd and Tyler are still working there! Thank you! January 19, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-23-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Availability
Loading