• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

King Size Beds first floor only. 40 dollars Nonrefundable deep cleaning pet fee per reseravation. Housekeeping will not enter any room with an unattended pet. 25Ib. Limit. 2 Pets per Room. Service animals are not subject to pet fee.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Houston Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
International Business District
Distance From Hotel:5.0MI
Attraction:
Sugar Land Town Square
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
First Colony Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:243
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking only. Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:243
  • Total number of suites:243
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:243
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Suite Life at Crowne Plaza Houston Suites – Near Sugar Land , your best value for over-sized luxury two room suite accommodations.

The Crowne Plaza Suites is located within minutes of the modern City of Sugar Land , Reliant Stadium, Galleria Mall, George R. Brown Convention Center, Toyota Center, Chinatown District, Downtown Houston, Minute Maid Park, Lakewood Church, MD Anderson Cancer Center & Houston Baptist University. This hotel offers complimentary
View More

Welcome to the Suite Life at Crowne Plaza Houston Suites – Near Sugar Land , your best value for over-sized luxury two room suite accommodations.

The Crowne Plaza Suites is located within minutes of the modern City of Sugar Land , Reliant Stadium, Galleria Mall, George R. Brown Convention Center, Toyota Center, Chinatown District, Downtown Houston, Minute Maid Park, Lakewood Church, MD Anderson Cancer Center & Houston Baptist University. This hotel offers complimentary transportation for guests within a 10 mile radius to local attractions during select hours.

The hotel's 440 sq. ft. suite feature modern fixtures throughout two flat screen TV's, luxury linens, plush bedding, microwave, fridge, wet bar & balconies. All suites come with a king or two queen beds, queen sofa sleepers, free 100 meg fiber high speed WiFi & complimentary business center which includes an iMac computer.

Some additional amenities our hotel offers include the Sierra Grille which provides an extensive menu with regional flair, an Asian Corner menu and room service, a gift shop that features an espresso bar with Starbucks Coffee, a Dollar-Thrifty Rental Car desk, as well as an indoor pool & fitness center. Plus, the hotel's open air atrium restaurant & lounge, glass elevators & indoor corridors create a rich upscale ambiance. Guests may also take advantage of our superb meeting facilities which can accommodate up to 300 guests.

View Less
Features
Our hotel highlights include our Sierra Grille, pet friendly, a full service conference facility, lounge, room service, indoor pool, whirlpool, exercise facility, free business center, laundry machines, and dry cleaning.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 95 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, not so good food. The hotel is clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. The big let down is the Sporting Bar and Grill, the food is below average, breakfast is just OK, dinner poor. I realise it is not actually operated by the hotel but the quality reflects on the overall impression of the hotel. Since the hotel is in the middle of nowhere it would be nice not to have to drive somewhere to eat all the time (there is also a Cheddars on the site but this is also only average). This hotel is convenient for my office but if available I opt for one of the other company preferred hotels just because of the poor quality of the food. December 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanksgiving weekend The entire hotel staff was wonderful. Monica was very knowledgeable about her job and the IHG Reward program. Thank you for your help. December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place I have stayed here several time and this is the best hotel in Houston! Including all other hotel brands. The service and experience is the same everything! You are treated like you are paying 250.00 a night. The rooms are great looking and very clean. Front desk is always helpful and happy, Great Job!!!! December 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel The hotel looks like it has been recently built, and the decor and build is top notch. Room was a little small, but comfortable. Again the furniture and decor looked new and was very tastefully done. WiFi had no problems, although was a little slow. Hotel staff was a little 'stiff'; not very warm, but not rude either. The bathroom sink in our room was backed up, and hotel staff sent in someone to take a look at it. The repair did not work however, but this was a small annoyance for a one-night stay. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Connection Hotel's service is good! Front desk and logistic are very helpful! However, wifi is very very very bad!!! This is extremely disappointed and desperate! If this problem is not solved in the future, I hope I shall never come back. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I love this hotel . Front desk service was so helpful. Rooms were very clean . We had a great time in the bar. The good is great here . No need to find a restaurant anywhere else. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, Great customer service. Great customer service, The room was nice and clean. The room was quite, The lining smelled nice, with no stale order Will stay here again!!. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have stayed at this Hotel over the past year many times and never have I had a bad experience. The staff is friendly and always goes out of their way to make you comfortable. Great job Gals and Guys! October 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, just missing water bottles Really confortable room, excellent matress and pillows. Just missed the water bottles. Pool water can be improved. Excellent customer service. October 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay The staff was responsive, friendly, efficient and professional. What else can you ask for? Nothing. The property is nice, the business center is adequate, the restaurant is good, the parking lot has plenty of light, and the room but clean and comfortable. I was in a suite and it seemed a bit small. Overall a nice property and would stay here again anytime. September 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Really nice stay We checked in for 3 nights and found the room beautiful, clean and well appointed. The king bed was amazing, incredibly comfortable! We loved the chaise style sofa for watching TV and the bathroom was lovely and large. The only negative was that the shower, which is beautiful, had nothing on the bottom of the shower door to hold the water in. The first morning shower led to a small flood in the bathroom. The rest of the time we blocked the door with towels. The young man who checked us in the first evening was delightful and efficient. The remainder of the staff were not particularly engaged and spent their time visiting. Not unpleasant, just not engaged with guests. The grounds were nice, the location was great for our needs and the convenience of having a restaurant next door was a plus. We would stay there again and do recommend this facility to others. September 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Never disappointed at Westchase! Yet again, a great stay. The staff here are wonderful. Rooms are great. Food is delicious. This hotel is my top choice in Houston and always meets my expectations. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like home away from home This location is close to my Houston office and I have stayed there so often that the staff has started to treat me like family. Ricki is especially friendly and I always enjoy his conversation and customer attention while he is tending bar. I always enjoy staying at Holiday Inns, but the Westchase location is by far my favorite. September 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room We used our Priority Points for the Sunday night stay. We would not have stayed during the week as this is obviously a business hotel and prices were REALLY high. We were disappointed that as Priority Platinum there was no free breakfast. We ate elsewhere. August 30, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value! This is one hotel close enough to the action but at the same time relaxing for a good nights sleep!! August 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to stay! We spent the week end here and we had a no problems with this hotel at all. We ate at the Chedders which is located in front of the hotel the first night we checked in and had breakfast the next morning in the hotel, both very good.The hotel was very nice and the staff was very helpful. We will stay here again! August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Great place to stay, Excelnete lugar para alojarse July 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I love staying here. It's close to my job and close to great restaurants June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Did I say I love this place? If you've read all the reviews then you know that I have given this hotel 5 stars before. They never disappoint me. Keep up the good work guys. June 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Average to Fair Hotel, Avoid the Restaurant The Hotel is in the updated Holiday Inn motif, but the rooms seem worn. I have stayed here twice now and have not had a good experience at the Restaurant/Lounge either time. Service is inattentive and the food is of poor quality for the price. The room price also seems high for what I am use to paying at other comparable HI properties. The only redeeming factor of my stay was that the Front Desk Clerk was pleasant and helpful. I would not recommend this facility. June 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel; costs way too much! Don't get me wrong this is a new hotel and for a holiday inn it is exactly what you would expect as far as a room is concerned. Considering all of the Holiday Inns in all of cities I have stayed at this one is the most expensive by far. For me the value wasn't there for the cost. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The BEST Holiday Inn!!! Continues to be my favorite hotel! Can't say enough, this place is more than awesome! Love the staff, rooms, and location, and the Priority Club extra at check in! Only hotel I have stayed in that offers more than just a bottle of water at check in! I will be back next month and will, without a doubt, stay at the Westchase location! June 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Apart from one really pleasant Asian guy working in the Bar , the staff seemed disinterested. I had to extend my stay and was charged excessively when the lady at the fron desk indicated same rates would apply. I will not stay at this location again June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The hotel is great, although the base price is really high. Totally affordable with a corporate discount. The front desk staff are wonderful, as are the restaurant staff. My only complaint is that some of the draft beer (Michelob Ultra, Bud Lt, and Miller Lt that I tried) is AWFUL. I would assume those are staples so the kegs aren't old, but rather the lines are super dirty. Keg lines are supposed to be cleaned every 6-8 weeks; it sounded like this hadn't happened in months. May 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous This hotel never disappoints. It is a 5 star in my book! Love Kerri too. She is always so attentive and and kind. Hard worker and good management. May 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not Great! The Hotel has a great location, being close to many businesses, restaurants, and highway access. Usually as a Priority Club Platinum member I will receive an upgrade but in this case I was downgraded because the Suite that I booked was not available. I even booked this reservation with the hotel staff over the phone. The hotel restaurant could be outstanding if the service was faster and more attentive! May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service My husband and I decided to getway for the weekend for some R&R. We enjoyed our stay....however, we had booked the room for two nights and was told the next morning that we had only booked for one night. We tried to make reservations for that Sunday. However, they were booked due to a conference. I asked why we were not told when we checked in.....we guess it was a misunderstanding. So, it kinda put a damper on our getway weekend. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service Restaurant service was less than adequate. Had to ask for coffee refills, every day. Had to request "to go" cup, every day. Lounge staff was a little better, but did not make one feel welcome. Value is hard to judge since I was there during a convention which rates were raised, unnecessarily, although understandable since other hotels did the same. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Minute Stay, Great Stay -- As Always Had to get a room in Houston at the last minute. Decided to see if I could stay at my preferred hotel in Houston. Luckily, I was able to get a room. When I'm in Houston, this is the hotel I always stay at. Staff is great, Hotel is great and never disappoints. I may have to talk to the GM there and ask if I can move in permanently! I love this place! I feel like family every time I stay. May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME The staff here in Holiday Inn Houston Westchase are adorable and most helpful.This is my 2nd stay in the hotel and the staff made me feel very much at home especially all the front desk staff, Tyler and Todd. Thanks to all the ladies at the front desk for treating me so warmly and wow! Todd, you were super exceptional. I checked in 13th April after a 2week stay in a 5star hotel in Las Vegas (not a IHG property) and that luxurious experience tainted my first few days here because the amenities, the service, the environment, etc in the Las Vegas hotel were top notch and 1st class. But for this class of hotel, this Holiday Inn is great! There was marked improvement in the cleanliness of the room especially the bathroom. I noticed that the cleaning supervisors were closely monitoring the cleaners ... well-done! But the only downside here was the internet wifi which was so slow and irregular in my room (I noticed wifi is much faster in the lobby & business center downstairs). I did not eat breakfast in the hotel because I slept very late (to catch up with my office which is 7hours time difference), hence waking up by noon or 1pm to rush out in a haste to catch up appointments. The microwave and fridge in the room were most helpful to store food and drinks. May I request here that cutlery & plates (at least plastic ones) should be placed in the kitchenette. There is a nice restaurant called "Cheddars" where they serve delicious food. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend to anyone visiting Houston. Infact, last week I asked my friends attending the 2013 OTC conference to stay here promising that they will be glad they did. May 2, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Check Availability
Loading