• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: HOUSTON
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Arabic
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Hindi

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

King Size Beds first floor only. 40 dollars Nonrefundable deep cleaning pet fee per reseravation. Housekeeping will not enter any room with an unattended pet. 25Ib. Limit. 2 Pets per Room. Service animals are not subject to pet fee.
Pet deposit amount  40.00  USD  per stay

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Sugar Land Town Square
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
Houston Chinatown
Distance From Hotel:4.0MI
Attraction:
First Colony Mall
Distance From Hotel:7.0MI
Attraction:
The Galleria Mall
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:243
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self-parking only. Parking is free.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:243
  • Total number of suites:243
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:118
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:125
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:243
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:9

Welcome to the Suite Life at Crowne Plaza Houston Suites – Near Sugar Land , your best value for over-sized luxury two room suite accommodations.

The Crowne Plaza Suites is located within minutes of the modern City of Sugar Land , Reliant Stadium, Galleria Mall, George R. Brown Convention Center, Toyota Center, Chinatown District, Downtown Houston, Minute Maid Park, Lakewood Church, MD Anderson Cancer Center & Houston Baptist University. This hotel offers complimentary
View More

Welcome to the Suite Life at Crowne Plaza Houston Suites – Near Sugar Land , your best value for over-sized luxury two room suite accommodations.

The Crowne Plaza Suites is located within minutes of the modern City of Sugar Land , Reliant Stadium, Galleria Mall, George R. Brown Convention Center, Toyota Center, Chinatown District, Downtown Houston, Minute Maid Park, Lakewood Church, MD Anderson Cancer Center & Houston Baptist University. This hotel offers complimentary transportation for guests within a 10 mile radius to local attractions during select hours.

The hotel's 440 sq. ft. suite feature modern fixtures throughout two flat screen TV's, luxury linens, plush bedding, microwave, fridge, wet bar & balconies. All suites come with a king or two queen beds, queen sofa sleepers, free 100 meg fiber high speed WiFi & complimentary business center which includes an iMac computer.

Some additional amenities our hotel offers include the Sierra Grille which provides an extensive menu with regional flair, an Asian Corner menu and room service, a gift shop that features an espresso bar with Starbucks Coffee, a Dollar-Thrifty Rental Car desk, as well as an indoor pool & fitness center. Plus, the hotel's open air atrium restaurant & lounge, glass elevators & indoor corridors create a rich upscale ambiance. Guests may also take advantage of our superb meeting facilities which can accommodate up to 300 guests.

View Less
Features
Our hotel highlights include our Sierra Grille, pet friendly, a full service conference facility, lounge, room service, indoor pool, whirlpool, exercise facility, free business center, laundry machines, and dry cleaning.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, will stay again I stayed here because it's proximity to my place of business. The hotel has modern, inviting decor. The rooms are modern with easy-to-access plugs, reading lights, working trays, good TVs, refrigerators and good ACs. I will definitely stay here again. The staff had trouble checking me in, finding my priority club membership, and running my credit card. They could have handled that much better, but it didn't take away from a great overall stay. The gym could have used a set of weights and a bigger room (it's slightly bigger than closet). The pool is indoor and small. Not what I prefer. April 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel I've ever stayed at This hotel never ceases to impress. Staff is very professional and seem to genuinely care about their guests. I've stayed here multiple times and not once have they dropped the ball on their outstanding service. I can't wait to come back next month! April 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by sporting news The sporting news (resturant) was a disapponting , i call the atuomatic services and was told they dont open till six in the morning. then i called again and was told the cook was busy and my breakfest would be late! Doesnt a cook preparte food? And why write a review if nothing ever happens! And another time my wife order a salad and they forgot her order! so she walked to the chedders resturant and got something to eat there! migth as well not have a resturant in the hotel! The service has gone down hill since the hootel opened April 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Service Excellent service.. love my stay at the hotel.. 5 stars.. will stay here again, and will refer my friend and famly. Excellent csr from staff April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Westchase scores 5 stars again! I absolutely love this hotel. I spend one to two weeks a month here and the staff is great. Will never stay at another Hotel in Houston The restaurant has a new chef and the food is fabulous. It is like a whole new menu. April 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Nice clean modern up to date hotel room. TV has many channels to choose from. Friendly staff and good price. I would definately stay here again. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent we really enjoy our stay during vacation times in Houston. Todd at reception is very excellent, professional guy and I strongly recommend him for promotion. March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Great Rooms Wonderful staff, good food, fast internet, and great beds. March 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Todd Todd, the manager on duty made our check-in a pleasure. He was very whitty and enjoyable February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms The rooms are great. The staff is good. However the breakfast is not great and the service is terrible. February 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by improve internet/customer service During our 2-night stay, the hotel internet service was not available and cause inconvenience on our part. Besides saying "sorry," the hotel should have done something to compensate the customers. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value and great location If you are visiting one of the many engineering firms on beltway 8 in the Westchase area, there isn't a hotel more conveniently located. Upon entering, the reception person was happy to welcome me. There is a sports bar/restaurant right off the lobby. The selection of draft beers was very good by hotel standards with some local and some imported in addition to the usual mega-brewers represented. A breakfast buffet was available in the mornings that included hot and cold as well as fresh fruit. The room was comfortable with choice of firmness/softness in pillows and all the typical amenities a traveling businessman appreciates. February 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant surprise in Houston My overall stay in this hotel was great. This was my 1st visit to Houston and I was very warmly welcomed at the reception. The reception and decor of the hotel is lovely and very nice. It was too cold to take a swim but the pool looked very inviting. Todd and Tyler at the reception are excellent staff... I recommend them for promotion. They made me feel so much at home I almost wished I could stay longer. Sadly, the cleaners do not do a through cleaning job in the bathroom especially cleaning the tiles and the shower curtains. Please monitor their work more closely. The bus shuttle was a huge plus and it was very helpful. The driver is a cheerful lady and all the other staff who drove me were awesome. I loved my stay in this hotel and will definitely come back again especially if Todd and Tyler are still working there! Thank you! January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This hotel is quite nice! The decor is very well done and the amenities are plentiful. I especially liked the night light. November 28, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel This property has excellent staff. The rooms are spacious and provide adequate work space. Highly recommend this property when considering a hotel in the Westchase area. November 21, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! This is a beautiful property, with very modern rooms and amenities. Unfortunately the wireless internet service is abyssmal, thereby making it unsuitable for a business stay. If I was ever needing a weekend place in Houston I would consider this Holiday Inn, but during the week - on business - not so much. High speed internet should not be that difficult to provide in a brand new hotel. October 10, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service. Really enjoyed the drinks I received at check in.It's great being a priority club member.The extra attention is worth it.The hotel is well lite up at night.The patio connected to the resturant/bar was very relaxing after learning in class all day.Hotel has easy access to just about anywhere you want to go like malls/movies. Bathrooms are very clean and room service was quick and nice.I would highly recommend this hotel and I will be back for furture business trips here at this location. October 8, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week stay Its just like sleeping at home. the service was great only problem is when i turn the TV on it would be on a spanish channel I found out what the house keeper like to WATCH. September 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Stay I have stayed here plenty of times over the past year and this hotel NEVER disappoints! September 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I love this Hotel! The Staff at this hotel is amazing. I stay here very frequently and they treat me like family. It is like coming home. The management is great too, they actually listen to what you have to say. Rooms are very comfortable and beds are extremely nice. I think I actually like their bed better than mine. I would highly recommend this hotel to everyone! August 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff is Amazing! Rooms are FANTASTIC! the Housekeeping manager is phenomenal as well as the housekeeping staff! The front desk staff were extremely friendly and the food in the restaurant was spectacular! I will be back to this hotel ATLEAST every couple of months! August 1, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Room and Great Service The lady at the front desk was wonderful. the room was great. The free alcohol because I am a Priority Club member was a very nice touch. July 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Westchase favorite hotel I travel frequently to Houston and the Holiday Inn is my favorite in the Westchase area! July 18, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel in Houston I checked in around 1 am. The front desk was attended and my room keys and paperwork were ready. I simply presented my credit card, and I was on my way to my room. The hotel bar is great, except it closes way too early in my opinion. I believe we got kicked out around 11pm. The menu and food quality was average and I would stay here again. July 17, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property This specific location is fantastic. Very well decorated and clean. A good value for the money in the houston area. July 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best This is one of the best holiday Inn I ahve stayed at July 11, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcome back Holiday Inn! This was my first stay at a new Holiday Inn in years. This compares very nicely with any upper tier business travel hotel. They have quality decor and furnishings, it's very well maintained, and has an acceptable restaurant. The location has pretty good access off the frontage road, but there's only a Cheddar's adjacent to walk to. July 11, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.