Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 479 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

479reviews

  • 5 Stars
    279
  • 4 Stars
    106
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    29

No surprises here!

By

July 16, 2016

We always know what to expect and don't need to worry if the room/bed is clean or the bathroom is clean. We always get a very good price because we are going to the Cleveland Clinic when we stay there. That in itself...is very stressful....so staying at such a great place makes the stay a whole lot less stressful. We love the managers reception in the evenings. So good to meet other guests and the lady that does the reception is so friendly and helpful. She has helped us find great restaurants etc. Unfortunately this stay she was not working but the lady that was working was friendly. We missed the original lady though. All in all. Great stay. Gives us something to look forward to when we have to go to Cleveland for doctor visits.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall visit with us, but regret any disappointment in the condition of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent for business and leisure

By

July 11, 2016

Very comfortable one week stay. Gold member access to the courtesy breakfast and manager's reception is a pleasant plus.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit. We are delighted you had a positive experience. We are glad you enjoyed our great rooms and affordable rates. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Exceptional Service

By

July 11, 2016

club

The staff went out of their way to make our event exceptional. The manager, front desk and courtesy van staff are to be commended on what was a truly unforgettable stay. The value was outstanding and I am so grateful!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to your return visit. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Swimming

By

July 09, 2016

club

Kids loved the pool. Upkeep seemed to be up to par.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. Customer service is paramount to us; we are pleased to learn you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Perfect home away from home for the weekly travelers

By

July 08, 2016

platinumelite

clean rooms friendly staff good food quite night sleep and always willing to help make your stay as good as possible

Posted byHotelStaff
July 12, 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. . We really appreciate your comments. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great night's sleep and wonderful service.

By

July 05, 2016

club

Highly recommend this hotel. Staff was amazing. Room and accommodations exceeded my expectations. I had been to other hotels (some more expensive) and the rooms here were a lot better.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again! JoeIsernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great view of Cleveland skyline

By

July 01, 2016

club

This hotel is attractive, clean and comfortable. The staff was attentive while we were there, but unfortunately
Housekeeping did not return my husband's call to see if his cell phone charge cord had been found in the room.
The buffet dinner our group was served was excellent and the bar/dining room were quite nice.
Overall, would recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit. We are delighted you had a positive experience. We are glad you enjoyed our great rooms and affordable rates. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent service by Eddy in the bar/lounge area

By

July 01, 2016

club

Room and hotel in general was very good. Had issue with the dry cleaning service. Wished there had been a refrigerator in the room, other than that, everything was good.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. . We really appreciate your comments. I am glad that James took care of your dry cleaning issue. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great stay. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

good bed nice pool

By

July 01, 2016

platinumelite

the lobby was clean, good layout, would come back here for business, good location right off the highway,the lobby was clean, good layout, would come back here for business, good location right off the highwaythe lobby was clean, good layout, would come back here for business, good location right off the highwaythe lobby was clean, good layout, would come back here for business, good location right off the highway

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to your return visit. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Overall NOT a Good Experience

By

June 30, 2016

club

Lobby and appearance makes you feel like it will be a nice location/stay. Hotel rooms are extremely run down. Beds are hard and you can feel the springs. Bathrooms are dirty. Overall just felt like the hotel needed to be updated at least 5 years ago. Sheets had stains. We changed rooms due to the bathroom floor in the first room having hair and smears on the walls. The second room wasn't much better. I would not recommend this location.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit. We are delighted you had a positive experience. We are glad you enjoyed our great rooms and affordable rates. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 05, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Independence. I am sorry to hear you experienced some difficulty while staying with us. We do hope that in future stays, we are able to provide a better service to you. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable stay

By

June 28, 2016

We stayed there only for a night. Stay and hotel staff were good. Would recommend this to everyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. Customer service is paramount to us; we are pleased to learn you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great staff support

By

June 28, 2016

club

I have stayed at this property numerous times and the staff is always accommodating and friendly. It is very close to where I have my need to be and access to the property is good. I especially enjoy the spa in the pool area and the staff has gone out of their way to locate me with easy access to the pool area whenever possible.
Thank you Crown!

Posted byHotelStaff
June 28, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall visit with us, but regret any disappointment in the condition of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less