Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 417 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

417reviews

  • 5 Stars
    239
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    37
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    24

Weekend Staycation

By

February 04, 2016

club

I booked the room as a surprise to my boyfriend. The room was nice but a little outdated. The wall paper needed to be redone and smoothed but I'm meticulous so I noticed things like that. The bed was a little too firm for our liking even with the pillow top, but I equated that to being a new mattress. The in room refrigerator and Coffee maker was perfect for us, as he had a cold, and it made it easy for us to make hot tea toddys. The additional fee for the breakfast was worth it. Saturday we ordered off the menu and Sunday we had the breakfast buffet. The staff was very pleasant and accommodating. My only complaints were the housekeeping staff never came to our room to see if we wanted the room tidied, at least make the bed. We had to hunt her down for fresh towels. And she kept asking us were we sure we were going to bring her the dirty ones. Other than that it was really nice. I loved the extra spa essence, from the robes to the aromatherapy samples. We will be staying again.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 08, 2016
Thank you for sharing your experience with the travel community. I am deeply disappointed to hear of your displeasure with the hotel. I do hope that you would consider staying with us once again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

I love the Crowne Plaza

By

February 03, 2016

club

I had a fabulous stay but the only thing I would recommend is that you offer free breakfast to your IHG members when booking a room seems kinda backwards to go to a hotel of this caliber, pay the kind of rates that are charged and not at least get a free meal in the a.m.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 05, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your recent stay. We are pleased you enjoyed your overall visit with us, but regret any disappointment in the condition of your room. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cleveland Clinic visit

By

February 01, 2016

We have stayed here 3 times now, to take my mom to the Cleveland Clinic. All the staff have been wonderful and Very accommodating! Rooms are spacious, clean and have plenty of outlets. Bed are very comfortable. Only issue we have with the room is that there are not refrigeratorsure in all rooms. Easy access to several restaurants. Takes us approximately 30 mins if that to get to the clinic. Highly recommended!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit. We are delighted you had a positive experience. We are glad you enjoyed our great rooms and affordable rates. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hit and Miss

By

February 01, 2016

club

Needs repairs and renovation, but my bed was terrific and the small amenities were on point. Needs a cash injection, but staff were helpful and friendly.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 03, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience concerning your recent stay with us. I apologize that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that we appreciate your feedback and this matter is being looked into. We hope to have another chance at hosting you should your travels bring you back to Independence Ohio. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Work

By

January 31, 2016

club

Clean and nice hotel with friendly Staff.

Traffic is the greatest to handle but it is like that all over Cleveland.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your wonderful experience with us. We are happy to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to your return visit. Joe Isernia General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you have truly enjoyed our property and had a perfect stay, we couldn’t be happier! Customer service is paramount to us; we are pleased to learn you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Never Miss A Beat

By

January 28, 2016

The staff at the Crowne in Independence has been like my family for nearly 3 years!

There is never a visit that I am treated with anything but great courtesy and appreciation for my business.

The management, sales, and desk staff always make every effort to give me a great room, and make sure all my needs are covered, each visit.

The restaurant food is always great, in particular, MANY of the soups of the day, and the REUBEN! You've GOT to try the REUBEN!

I've also got to say, the staff that many people never get to meet are the best, too!

The hotel shuttle guys are AWESOME! Personable, flexible, and serious about making guests feel welcomed.

And the engineering staff... every time I see them around the hotel, they ask how my stay was/is.

Always a great stay when I visit Cleveland!

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
Thank you for choosing Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We are ecstatic to learn you enjoyed your stay with us and that you are willing to highly recommend our property! This is exactly what we strive for. We really appreciate your comments. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Klimaanlage dringend modernisierungsbedürftig

By

January 28, 2016

club

Die Klimaanlage ist wirklich ein großes Problem in diesem Hotel. Sie ist alt und laut und bläst so stark, dass es einfach zu keinem einigermaßen angenehmen Raumklima kommen kann. Auch in den Konferenzräumen wird es dadurch ziemlich laut. Sitzt man neben einem solchen Monster von Lüfter tun einem die Augen nach einer Weile weh, weil man ständig den Luftzug verspürt. Sobald sich die Klimaanlage anschaltet wird es dann erst mal deutlich kühler, bis es nach einer Weile wieder wärmer wird. Es ist einfach furchtbar...

Das Gleiche passiert ja auch in den Zimmern.
Ein Positives hat die Sache aber. An der Rezeption werden Ohrstöpsel verkauft!
Meines Erachtens sollte man diese kostenlos ausgeben.

Posted byHotelStaff
February 01, 2016
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

1-23

By

January 27, 2016

platinumelite

Very good stay. Pool and hot tub were nice. Had a great time with my kids in the Cleveland area.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 29, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again! JoeIsernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great for a frequent business traveler

By

January 27, 2016

platinumelite

As a frequent business traveler I greatly appreciate the special care, comfort and consistency of the Crowne Plaza hotels. The amenities, service and staffs are simply the best. Thanks to all.

Posted byHotelStaff
January 28, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

monthly visit to cleveland clinic

By

January 19, 2016

great place to stay staff very helpful would recommend this hotel if you are in this area

Posted byHotelStaff
January 21, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Cleveland. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your room, with all of its distinctive amenities. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. At the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South we truly believe that service should be provided from the heart and with only one purpose in mind, to create memorable moments for you and the ones you love. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South when your travels next bring you to Cleveland. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Stay in CP-CLE-SI

By

January 16, 2016

club

Enjoy my stay here, executive floor has complete privacy, room was cozy and comfy and the hotel staffs friendly and helpful

Posted byHotelStaff
January 19, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Enjoyable stay!

By

December 27, 2015

Great stay AGAIN!!! Will always stay here when I'm in Cleveland area!

Posted byHotelStaff
December 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests. Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared with every associate in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less