Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 339 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

339reviews

  • 5 Stars
    184
  • 4 Stars
    76
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    21

Hotel stay

By

August 07, 2015

platinumelite

Rooms ok, but should be nicer when you stay at a Crowne Plaza. Too much money for an average room.

Read More
Read Less

Reservation experience

By

August 07, 2015

club

Originally registered on March 5, 2015, called on July 13, to confirm, was told that my reservation did not exist, and I would have to pay the original room costs; however upon my arrival the desk clerk made the price adjustment, which made the experience even better.

Read More
Read Less

Clev stay

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

One step up to the HI express across the street. Clean.. lounge is small. food and people are nice. Lower end of the other crown PL i have stayed in

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

very comfortable beds

By

July 31, 2015

club

my wife and I enjoyed our stay while visiting a nearby car show. This was our first time at this Crowne Plaza and we would definitely stay there in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you have truly enjoyed our property and had a perfect stay, we couldn’t be happier! Customer service is paramount to us; we are pleased to learn you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One very relaxing night in comfort

By

July 31, 2015

club

Arrival about 4 PM, checkin was easy and efficient; staff was very friendly and smiled as I approached. Reservation was found in seconds, and i proceeded to my room, which I found easily on the executive floor. Clean and well-appointed, with comfortable chairs, a great work desk, satellite TV, and wi-fi that was quite fast. Great pillows and more than enough for me. The room (entire floor) was very quiet during the night - I heard nothing that disturbed my sleep. Would definitely stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Cleveland. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your room, with all of its distinctive amenities. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. At the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South we truly believe that service should be provided from the heart and with only one purpose in mind, to create memorable moments for you and the ones you love. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South when your travels next bring you to Cleveland. Joe Isernia General Manager
Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Room at the end of the Hall near exit.

By

July 30, 2015

club

Chose this hotel because it was slightly cheaper than staying in Downtown Cleveland. The overall hotel was very nice and clean but our room was located at the very end of the hall near the exit door. All night you hear people slamming the door as they exited. That exit lead to the parking lot in the rear of the hotel.

Secondly, a family reunion was being held at this location, and the indoor pool was being overcome by young adults and small children taking over the Hot Tub. No one under 16 permitted and obviously they could not read the signs. It is an 'Use at your own risk" pool, however when you have a group like this someone from the hotel should be at the pool to oversee the activities of people who don't abide by the rules. It wasn't until the manager came to see what was going on, that the kids got out of the hot tub and the maintenance people had to refill the the hot tub again. They group was totally out of hand and no one else could use the hot tub cause teenagers and small children were using it as their private pool.

Other than that, the hotel provided a place to stay and a comfortable place to sleep.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 03, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again! JoeIsernia
Read More
Read Less

Friendly staff and great breakfast

By

July 29, 2015

club

Had issues with getting correct rate for booking room for an conference I was attending. Same issue that I had back in April when coming for a conference

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We try to make everyone’s visit a “Home away from Home” by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service and the best of amenities. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and friendly staff

By

July 29, 2015

club

The room was very comfortable and made a hurried work trip much easier. The staff is always very helpful up to and including driving me to my car during a very heavy store even though I was parked in their lot.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests. Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared with every associate in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Front Desk Staff Was Uncooperative

By

July 29, 2015

Although the hotel actually advertises the availability of "late checkout," when we checked in and asked for a one-hour delay - from noon to 1 pm - the front desk staff said "no."

We asked to speak to the manager and they told us to come back in the morning.

We did return in the morning, and the front desk staff then said "no problem." But the night check-in staff was unfriendly and unwilling to give us the extension. We had to ask twice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience regarding your stay at our hotel. We give the utmost importance to our guest comments as they help us improve, and continually provide the best guest experience possible. I have taken note of your valuable comments and rest assured, these will be used to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer to our guests. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Average room - nothing really special

By

July 29, 2015

club

Stayed here because of an appointment at the Cleveland Clinic the next day with an early showtime. The hotel really feels dated, with dark hallways and carpeting. The room was average, but the bathroom had small cracks in the ceiling and floor that needed to be patched. I couldn't get the room dark enough because a floodlight was just outside my window. Noise from adjoining rooms was disturbing. The front desk staff was friendly and polite.

Overall not a bad stay, but I wouldn't go out of my way to stay here again.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us, and regretfully in your case we failed to meet that criteria. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

to noisy

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

was there on business. was not able to sleep do to the numerous door slammings, vaccume cleaning and loud voices in the hallways. I was on the executive floor and the executive lounge was closed earlier than previous times I was there

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your most recent stay. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. We strive to exceed the expectations of every guest who stays with us, and regretfully in your case we failed to meet that criteria. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. If possible, please contact me directly at 216-750-0819, so I can have a chance to follow up with your concerns. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

STAFF OUTSTANDING !!!!

By

July 22, 2015

club

The staff at the Crowne Plaza was exceptional..Everyone from room service to the front desk were extremely pleasant and friendly. Because of my IHG membership, we were upgraded to the Concierge Level, which was a very pleasant surprise!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon and if there is anything I can do personally to assist with a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less