Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
82%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 329 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

329reviews

  • 5 Stars
    179
  • 4 Stars
    73
  • 3 Stars
    30
  • 2 Stars
    26
  • 1 Stars
    21

to noisy

By

July 25, 2015

platinumelite

was there on business. was not able to sleep do to the numerous door slammings, vaccume cleaning and loud voices in the hallways. I was on the executive floor and the executive lounge was closed earlier than previous times I was there

Read More
Read Less

STAFF OUTSTANDING !!!!

By

July 22, 2015

club

The staff at the Crowne Plaza was exceptional..Everyone from room service to the front desk were extremely pleasant and friendly. Because of my IHG membership, we were upgraded to the Concierge Level, which was a very pleasant surprise!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 24, 2015
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon and if there is anything I can do personally to assist with a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Stay

By

July 22, 2015

platinumelite

Great hotel and room. Nice location. I have no complaints.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again! JoeIsernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and quiet

By

July 20, 2015

club

This was our first time staying at the Crowne Plaza. We had a wonderful first time experience and will definitely be coming back to stay. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The only thing that I was disappointed in was that we did not have a miniature refrigerator in our room. That's the only thing I would have changed.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you have truly enjoyed our property and had a perfect stay, we couldn’t be happier! Customer service is paramount to us; we are pleased to learn you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean and fantastic indoor pool

By

July 16, 2015

club

Loved our stay and would recommend it highly to anyone.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear 59nonnie: Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Cleveland. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your room, with all of its distinctive amenities. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. At the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South we truly believe that service should be provided from the heart and with only one purpose in mind, to create memorable moments for you and the ones you love. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South when your travels next bring you to Cleveland. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent place for Cleveland Clinic stay

By

July 16, 2015

club

We've never stayed at a Crowne Plaza before but were very pleasantly surprised at how nice, and how affordable it was. The hotel and room were clean, the staff was friendly, and driving 8 hours in each direction it was very relaxing and comfortable and easy for us to get to and from the Cleveland Clinic. We will be going back in August and we will definitely return to this hotel during that visit.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 16, 2015
Dear Telecaster17: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great overnight stay

By

July 13, 2015

platinumelite

Easy check in
beautiful rooms
bartender was great
breakfast was amazing

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear rickmay23: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 12, 2015

great place to stay. we really enjoyed it. We would definitely stay again

Posted byHotelStaff
July 13, 2015
Dear PT4891: Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests. Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared with every associate in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Short but very nice stay

By

July 09, 2015

club

It was an excellent one night stay in clean and comfortable room

Posted byHotelStaff
July 10, 2015
Dear Paul3: Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We try to make everyone’s visit a “Home away from Home” by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service and the best of amenities. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Independence

By

July 07, 2015

club

Nice location. Easy check in. Attentive Staff. Room was nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2015
Dear DannyG67: On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon and if there is anything I can do personally to assist with a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

great service

By

July 05, 2015

platinumelite

nice place to stay close to the city friendly staff good food easy on off to expressway

Posted byHotelStaff
July 07, 2015
Dear happy rider: Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence and thank you for your review, your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to learn you have truly enjoyed our property and had a perfect stay, we couldn’t be happier! Customer service is paramount to us; we are pleased to learn you found our staff friendly and accommodating. Thank you again for staying with us and please let us know next time you will be visiting, we would love to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another great experience. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Cozy room and great service

By

July 05, 2015

club

Best hotel stay of my life! My husband and I went up to Cleveland for our honeymoon and the room met all of my expectations and then some. The staff was great and went above and beyond, especially when they found out we were on our honeymoon. Thanks for a great experience!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 06, 2015
Dear Jessie83: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again! JoeIsernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less