Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Short and sweet! We stayed only for one night in preparation for a full day at Cleveland Clinic. We chose this hotel because of the location to the hospital and we're so glad that we did! It had beautiful views from the windows, very tastefully decorated and some great amenities included as well. We will definately be looking forward to making future reservations with this chain! June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place - if you don't want the Internet I come to town for business on a near-weekly basis and stay here regularly. The hotel staff is always very friendly. The rooms and facilities are clean and well kept. The only down side - and this is big for business guests - is the the Internet is EXTREMELY slow...barely acceptable for email, certainly nothing more (like VPN). On the positive side, they are in the process of upgrading their Internet service and have received promises of vast improvement - perhaps by end of July. Stay here, when in Independence, and you'll be happy you did (as long as you don't need the Internet). June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slow internet The internet was slow. Made it hard to get any work done. I wanted to watch the NHL playoff game but the channel was not available. June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable,cool room. great service. very comfortable beds We were very pleased with every aspect of our stay at the crown Plaza. The staff was extremely helpful and courteous. The room was comfortable and clean. We had every convenience needed including internet and our bed was very comfortable. We would definitely stay there again and again! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service a 5 star hotel The Crowne Plaza staff provided a very comfortable well appointed room. We will be returning to the Crowne Plaza. June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Cleveland The room was well appointed and comfortable, we needed a refrigerator for insulin and that was quickly accommodated. They helped us find the Cleveland clinic, provided maps etc. Very nice breakfast choices. June 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent hotel Overall experience is very good to excellent...only complaint is wireless internet...spotty on good days, atrocious when hotel is full and high number of guests are online. Internet drops constantly, makes work from hotel very challenging. Other than that, excellent hotel, good restaurant , nice rooms, great service, etc. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This is our second stay at this Crowne Plaza and it was wonderful. It is an older hotel but they have done a great job keeping it fresh. We are in Cleveland monthly and will certainly stay at this hotel again. The only disappointment at all was that the bathroom (though very clean and well stocked) was small especially in light of the wonderfully comfortable and spacious room. June 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Stay It was a very nice room in a very nice location. The staff was also very kind. May 30, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Two Fire alarms in the middle of the Night with No fire Our sleep was disturbed by fire alarms going off in the middle of the night. Despite the fact that there was no fire, no announcement was made to that effect. We had to call the front desk and be told some bogus story that the alarm was because of excess humidity in the pool area. When we tried to go back to sleep, another alarm sounded again with no cancellation announcement. It was really hard to get back to sleep because my nerves were shot by this point. May 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay, but poor housekeeping service We stayed at this hotel over this past Memorial Day weekend and it was nice for what we planned during our trip. The only problem was the morning we were to check out, housekeeping knocked on our door the first thing in the morning (with the DND sign on the door) and asked what time we were checking out. I thought this was very rude and felt the urgency to quickly leave the hotel. Otherwise, we had no other issues with the hotel. May 29, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great people lousy tv service Great hotel we stayed for our 40th room was great also unfortunately toilet seat broke, TV had no reception and tub/shower 's drain was clogged. Night manager handled the situation very professionally and had everything but the TV repaired immediate! Will come back for our 50th. Bob and Nita May 29, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, comfortable Great room in executive suite but all doors slam shut was woken up suddenly due to doors slamming woken up at 4 am and could not go back to sleep very aggregating May 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very nice and very clean. The food and room service was excellent. The only thing that I wished we would have had was an area where we could go to get coffee when the two single packes of coffee in our room was gone. Also, there was no place to go to warm up food. No Micowave available anywhere. These things would have made my stay much more enjoyable. April 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Worth the extra $ Excellent staff and accommodations. Well worth the extra dollar spent. April 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well operated hotel I stayed in this hotel for 6 nights with my wife.We were on a trip to see a doctor in Cleveland clinic.The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.The room was spacious with quite surroundings . I only wished if the they had provided a refrigerators and a micro oven in the room. Overall I We enjoyed our stay and I will come back to this hotel again if I happened to be in Cleveland again April 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very average hotel, with VERY RUDE STAFF The hallways could use a little tidying. The wallpaper looked a little run down and the doors could use a repainting. Wit that being the one of first things your guest will see, it doesn't leave a good first impression. Other than that the room was acceptable. Not a great room but not bad at all. Nothing special worth commenting though. As for the staff, they were very rude. I was rushed out of my room because i wasn't out at exactly 12 o clock, which is strange because most hotels offer an extra hour if you request so, which we did and were rudely denied. The staff then felt it was necessary to come knocking at my door to remind us it was checkout time. As we hurried to gather our belongings and leave, we received a phone call by the staff asking if they were to come up in 5 minutes would we be gone. I was very offended by the audacity of the person on the phone. We did not feel welcome and will not be returning because we have received significantly better service elsewhere, including the other Crowne Plaza in Middleburg Hts. April 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great, Friendly and Clean Hotel Everyone form the front desk, bartender, waiter, cleaning, security and maintenance were extremely friendly and willing to help out with any of your needs. I would certainly stay at this motel again - 5 stars!! Our stay in Cleveland was very pleasant in large part to the service at this hotel. April 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Easy to relax here Great place to hide out and get away. Plenty of spaces to find public seating areas, grounds are nice. Pool is nice. Restaurant was really comfy. March 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay Only complaint is bed was a little hard for me and no free breakfast. We did have a nice buffet breakfast that we had to pay for. March 11, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by false charges on my credit card I stayed at this hotel on Feb 8 and I Feb 14 I saw that the hotel took out $250 from my account. They "claimed" it was because i smoked in my room. WELL I have NEVER smoked EVER in my 46 years on this earth. How dare they take that money out of my account. Either another guest did or someone that works there.I WANT A REFUND NOW!!!! February 15, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Wifi does not work properly. Called front desk and was directed to call their internet provider. I don't like calling my internet provider so definitely don't want to call theirs. I called anyway and it was call center overseas and it was never resolved. Bed was hard and sheets are crunchy. Not what I expected at a Crowne Plaza. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Just thinking of all my travels over the years from all over the US I find this hotels as" Excellent". The rooms are very comfortable, and the staff is very friendly. the food is just a added fact that makes it the complete deal.the front desk has always been helpful with providinghelp finding locations around town. If you don't want to drive the shuttle service is offered for your travels.People treat you with a friendly smile and are very happy to see you return. February 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds but Please change the menue I love the firm beds and clean rooms. The staff are friendly and helpful and the property is well maintained. Having stayed at this location a few times - I can recite from memory what is on the menu. PLEASE change the menu. I would also appreciate real scrambled eggs and not the kind from a box. The price of food and beverage is a little on the high side. January 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Best hotel This was the best hotel I have ever stayed in. From the moment of my arrival the staff was courteous and respectful. I was there for an appointment at Cleveland Clinic. The staff was able to help me get my machine set up and made sure everything was perfect to make my stay as comfortable as possible. I would reccomend this hotel to anyone and everyone! Beautiful property, wonderful people! January 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent rooms and service Thanks very much; excellent rooms and the bar and dining service was very good January 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by There for me when I needed a room most! First I want to say THANK YOU VICTOR!! My sister and I were actually staying at the InterContinental in Cleveland because I had JUST been discharged from the Cleveland Clinic about an 1 hour earlier. Yes, 1 hour. But as a result of some AWFUL issues at the InterContinental I called the Crowne, where I had stayed before, and asked if they had a room. Victor took the most awesome care of us! He knew that I could not walk far. He not only found me a room immediately, it was a room close to the elevators so that I would not have to walk far. When we arrived, we were so tired and still reeling from our experience at the InterContinental. Victor had everything set for me. I signed the paper, got our keys and we were on our way to relaxation. So here is the part where I mention that the Crowne Plaza in Independence, OH has the BEST beds, bedding and pillows EVER! I would love to have that bed at home. As soon as we got to our room, I wondered why I had even bothered trying the InterContinental (it's attached to the hospital. That's why.) The Crowne felt like home. I am so grateful to the Crowne and Victor for being there for my sister and me at such a difficult time. January 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleveland Clinic stay We stayed here, because it was 11 miles from the Cleveland Clinic. They allowed us to check in an hour early. The lady that checked us in gave us an information packet with Cleveland Clinic info, and info for resturants in the area. This is a nice area to stay in, and is close to the Cleveland Clinic, even with the weather it was still a 20 minute drive. We did not get a chance to use the pool, hot tub, or exercise room, but they looked very nice. We will be staying again. January 8, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom Room smelled like smoke. Bathroom had hair on the floor more than just a missed stray, it was gross stuck in old grime. Food or coffee splattered on walls. Sink was cracked. The bed was comfortable and linens okay. Whole property seemed in need on renovation and sprucing up. December 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience! My stay started with the staff welcoming me personally as a Platinum member and upgrading me to a suite on the fifth floor. The staff was extremely friendly and welcoming. I will definitely stay at this property whenever I visit the Cleveland area! December 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>