Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
84%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 441 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

441reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    38
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    25

Stay in Cleveland

By

April 22, 2016

club

Great hotel if you are staying in the Cleveland metro area. Great location. Clean, comfortable rooms with an extremely attentive staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Cleveland. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your room, with all of its distinctive amenities. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. At the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South we truly believe that service should be provided from the heart and with only one purpose in mind, to create memorable moments for you and the ones you love. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South when your travels next bring you to Cleveland. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

April 19, 2016

Not the most up dated property on the exterior, but the inside was nice. As in IHG Gold Club member, we were placed on the top floor which had it's own lock to get on to the floor. There were 24/7 quiet signs, and the other quests on the floor adhered to these restrictions. There was a special breakfast bar on this floor for top floor guests which we appreciated.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 23, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your latest visit. We are delighted you had a positive experience. We are glad you enjoyed our great rooms and affordable rates. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Ok but old and dated rooms

By

April 19, 2016

nice place but tired and old looking in the rooms, well maintained but obviously dated

Posted byHotelStaff
April 22, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Independence. I am sorry to hear you experienced some difficulty while staying with us. We do hope that in future stays, we are able to provide a better service to you. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Area!

By

April 14, 2016

The hotel was clean and comfortable. It is in a great location with easy access to the downtown Cleveland area

. My only complaints are with some of the staff. Housekeeping always seemed to be pushing and were quite frankly rude. They would stand in the hall directly outside my door either conversing with one another or on their cell phones very loudly despite the do not disturb sign. Additionally bathroom amenities as well as towels seemed to only be replaced when asked for.

The continental breakfast and evening cocktails/hors d'oeuvres were a nice touch but came with an over bearing know it all as a server. I was there on a get a way to spend time with and enjoy my wife's company.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Thank you for staying at the Crowne Plaza for your recent trip to Independence. I am sorry to hear you experienced some difficulty while staying with us. We do hope that in future stays, we are able to provide a better service to you. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

my stay was to my satisfaction

By

April 13, 2016

club

my stay was to my Satisfaction liked everything liked everything

Posted byHotelStaff
April 18, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel and staff

By

April 06, 2016

Although it was a brief stay I really enjoyed my night at the Crown Plaza. The concierge staff and my room were excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 11, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests. Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared with every associate in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

April 05, 2016

platinumelite

Very friendly staff, comfortable rooms, great amenities. It was just a 1 night stay for my daughter and I, but she loved it. Would definitely stay there again!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 08, 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

comfortable rooms and great service.

By

April 04, 2016

club

The hotel was clean and quiet. It was easy to find and located near resturants and shopping. The only thing I wish the room had that it didn't have, was a refrigerator. We were traveling with young kids and had to keep a cooler going with ice for their drinks and the toddlers food.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Cleveland. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your room, with all of its distinctive amenities. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. At the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South we truly believe that service should be provided from the heart and with only one purpose in mind, to create memorable moments for you and the ones you love. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South when your travels next bring you to Cleveland. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay

By

April 01, 2016

I traveled to the area for business. I would highly recommend this property as it is clean quiet and is in a great location.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very clean

By

March 30, 2016

club

The hotel and the rooms were very clean. I also loved the aromatherapy kit. It was exactly what I needed!!!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 04, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive feedback regarding your recent stay with us. Our goal is to provide superior service and accommodations to each and every guest that stays with us. All of the staff takes great pride in knowing that their hard work and dedication is making a difference to our guests. Each survey we receive is reviewed and shared with every associate in an effort to improve the service and accommodations that we provide our guests. We thank you for your candid feedback, and hope that you will choose to stay with us should you visit the area again. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great stay

By

March 25, 2016

Room was nice and quite. Bed was comfortable and I enjoyed my sleep

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2016
Thank you very much for sharing your wonderful experience at our hotel with us. We strive to provide the best possible service and guest experiences every day, and it’s always great to hear from our guests on how we’re doing. We try to make everyone’s visit a “Home away from Home” by providing the best comfort, the friendliest service and the best of amenities. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

stay

By

March 24, 2016

club

Pleasant stay and friendly staff. Very pleased with the stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 28, 2016
On behalf of our entire staff, thank you so much for your kind review. We certainly do strive to provide all of our guests with the level of service that you described you received during your stay and I will certainly make sure I acknowledge the entire staff for their efforts. We hope that you have an opportunity to visit us again soon and if there is anything I can do personally to assist with a return visit, please do not hesitate to contact me. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with us. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less