Crowne Plaza Cleveland South - Independence

Hotel Front Desk: 1-216-5240700

Hotel Fax: 1-216-5246477

Hotel Email: jschneider@cpclevelandsouth.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Cleveland Hopkins International Airport (CLE)

- Distance from hotel: 12 MI/ 19.31 KM East l

- Complimentary shuttle available

- I-480 East to I-77 South to Exit 155 (Rockside Rd.) Turn right onto Rockside Rd (West). At first light turn left onto Summit Dr. Make immediate left up the driveway. Located up the hill behind the BP Gas Station.

Akron Canton Regional Airport (CAK)

- Distance from hotel: 42 MI/ 67.59 KM North l

- I-77 North to Exit 155 (Rockside Rd.) Turn left onto Rockside Rd (West). At Summit Dr turn left. Make immediate left up the driveway. Located up the hill behind the BP Gas Station.

Train
Amtrak Train

- Distance from hotel: 8 MI/ 12.87 KM North

- Go SW on Cleveland Memorial Shoreway and turn right. Turn right onto East 9th. Merge onto I-77 South. Exit at #155 Rockside Rd. Turn left onto Rockside. At first light turn left onto Summit. Make immediate left into parking lot.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Ample Complimentary Bus Parking

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 277 reviews
82%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

277reviews

  • 5 Stars
    149
  • 4 Stars
    63
  • 3 Stars
    25
  • 2 Stars
    23
  • 1 Stars
    17

memorable stay

By

May 03, 2015

platinumelite

I enjoyed watching the geese in the yard, especially the family with goslings.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 04, 2015
Dear 12345jackie: Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence as your hotel of choice during your last visit to Cleveland. We are so delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and that you enjoyed your room, with all of its distinctive amenities. We were truly humbled by your gracious comments regarding our hotel service team. At the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South we truly believe that service should be provided from the heart and with only one purpose in mind, to create memorable moments for you and the ones you love. We can’t wait to welcome you back to the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South when your travels next bring you to Cleveland. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent staff

By

May 03, 2015

platinumelite

This hotel is nice but getting a little tired but is in such a nice area which is easily accessible. Carpets in the rooms (three different stays) and the hallways are very nice and appear fresh and clean.Bed covers and pillows very nice, clean and comfortable. Lobby area is nice, furniture comfortable and the restaurant easily accessible. Restaurant evening menu is very limited. It's ok for a snack but don't expect to too much variety. Lounge staff are very nice as well as cleaning staff, lobby staff and everyone else I met who works there. Biggest problem is the bathroom. It is of adequate size for my needs being that I always travel alone on business but the door opens inwards and blocks access to the commode and the shower entrance unless closed. There is no bathroom exhaust fan so there is a relatively small dark area looking like mold on the bathroom ceiling. Nothing that would stop me from staying again though. I did not like the heater/air conditioner because it operates at a very noisy level. This was the same in each of the rooms. Finally, the parking lot is very far from the lobby entrance and the elevators. The main lot has an access to the 2nd level and you can walk up the stairs to your floor once you have your hotel key.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 04, 2015
Dear Paul from Pa: Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel: the Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us! As a property we strive to provide the very best experiences possible for all of our guests. Again, thank you for your feedback, time and patronage. We hope you will join us again! JoeIsernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

nice place easy access

By

May 02, 2015

This is a very good Crowne Plaza. it was very easy to get to from the highway and it has many eating place nearby that are very accessible. The only problem I have with it is it only has 1 elevator bank so if you have a lot of luggage and you are far away from them it can be a chore to get to the other end or if you have and injury that doesn't allow you to take the stairs.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 04, 2015
Dear bob1966: Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review of your stay at Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future! Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Visit to attend a Wedding

By

April 29, 2015

club

Spent 3 nights at the Crowne for my son's wedding. The hotel was really booked, but front desk staff was friendly and corrected a misspelling on the wedding announcement. The complementary shuttle to and from the wedding venue was a plus. The rooms are older and need of updating and do not have any refrigerators available. The bar stayed open and accommodated the after party well.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 01, 2015
Dear joanlast: Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your most recent stay at our hotel. We truly value your input and very much rely on you, our guest, to help us improve our hotel operation. Your willingness to share your thoughts with us is genuinely appreciated. Joe Isernia General Manager
Read More
Read Less