Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
(e.g. Aug-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 139 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noise in hallway was intolerable. The noise from the other guests was a disturbance every night. Very loud voices in the hallway. Even called front desk to complain on the middle of the night. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel in Cleveland Many thanks to Joe and all his staff for the services they provide to there guests. They make you feel like a special guest each and every time you stay. December 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow This is the first ever hotel review I've written, but I feel compelled to share my great experience at the crown plaza. I was in town for an interview and staying here removed all of my stress. The friendly staff was more than happy to pick me up from the airport and take me to my interview, with a smile and great conversation. Will, the hotel manager was very accommodating and made me feel at home. My room was impeccable and very nice. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to my closest friends and would stay here again. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty sheets!& We stayed on nov, 19 ,2013 . Upon arrival I called down to front desk because our toilet wouldn't flush properly and our blankets and sheets had stains . They said someone would come up the maintence man was rude he did nothing and no one changed our sheets.i was very disappointed we had a long day at the Cleveland clinic and had to sleep in a dirty bed! November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a terrific property The property is well-kept, well-staffed and provided a memorable experience. I am fortunate enough to be platinum, so was granted entry to the club room for a morning nosh and an evening beer (right after my workout .. HEAVEN). The staff is attentive and genuinely enjoys this property. Aura (the restaurant) has some creative choices on the menu, and I truly enjoyed Aitch in the bar after dinner. This property is a don't miss if you an work it into your travel plans. November 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the only thing good was the aromatic sleep aid I was forced to stay here after my first three choices were booked for that week, and let me tell you I won't ever miss reserving again because I don't want to have to stay here again. On the up side the amount of electrical outlets in the room was nice and the aromatic sleep aid for my weary travel hardened self was nice, but there was just not enough pros to outweigh the cons. November 19, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shoes I went to a wedding 11/9/13. Came back to hotel at 12:45 am with a few people. I took off my shoes and they got kicked under the bed. I left them there when I left the hotel. I called twice and nothing , not found. I checked everywhere else. On Wednesday I went to Crown Plaza and talked to the manager. She stated she would look under the bed and call me back.. Three hours later they called me back and had my shoes. I do not know whether to complain or congradulate them. JCV November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shuttle Misinformation I booked this hotel specifically because I had an appt. at the main campus of the Cleveland Clinic and was told that the shuttle could take me there. It was very clear in the conversation that we were both talking about the main campus. Once we arrived, we were told that the shuttle would not take us to the main campus but only to the nearby campus. In the morning, I spoke with the shuttle driver and it was obvious that many other patrons had been given the same false information. Thankfully, we had the use of a car and were able to work out the logistics of getting me to the clinic while my husband took a conference call. I recommend to this hotel that they expand their shuttle boundaries to the main campus. With the closure of the guest house at the main campus, people will be looking for alternative hotels. After this experience, I do not see it as an alternative. Minimally, the staff all need to be clear and consistent about the shuttle boundaries. As IHG Rewards members we were upgraded to a better room without requesting it, so that was a plus. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staffs are very nice The staffs are very nice and helpful. However, the room is disappointed. I found out that my blanket has multiple bloody spots!!! But it was 1130 in the evening, and I could not afford to call house keeping and wait. But it was very gross. I slept without blanket. November 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff experience I would like to commend the following for excellent service and friendliness: Eddy and Jacia in the bar. Pat, our server in the restaurant and Sandy in the 5th floor lounge. We enjoyed our stay and hope to return on our next trip to Cleveland November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable & Friendly Visiting the Cleveland Clinic for treatment is always a stressful time. This time we needed to stay overnight, and I am very glad we did. The staff was friendly, professional and very helpful. Our room was very clean and comfortable. The pool and hot tub added some fun and relaxation to our trip. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. We are glad to have found our "home away from home" for our upcoming visits to Cleveland Clinic. I would highly recommend! November 6, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a very good experience The bed sheets felt like newspaper The bottles of shampoo and lotions were half empty and appeared to be used my husband is a platinum member and the room was right near the elevators and we were woken up twice, once at 2:30 and again around 3:00 by very noisy guests talking very loud and arguing in the hallway by the door In the morning as we were getting ready to leave there was a large bug crawling on the wall. October 26, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not great When we first walked in the side door, we almost left...it smelled of smoke. The room was nice looking, but the bathroom was dirty. The shower had dirt and grime, the floor was dirty and the trash can was dirty. When we pulled out the chair at the desk, it was covered with crumbs. The staff was nice. We had dinner at the restaurant - not very good at all. Overall, not impressed and just happy we were only staying one night. October 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nicest hotel I been too!!!! I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The entire staff was very profess, polite and helpful. Everyone always had a smile on their faces and greeted us everytime we crossed path. I will definitely be staying here in the future. The rooms were extra clean and comfortable. The pool was a good luxury too, very huge. Me and husband didn't want to leave. Great place!!! October 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Make sure you know what you're getting! We called before we booked and asked if a standard room was 2 queen beds. We were told yes! When we arrived, they gave us a king and said "Whatever we have available is standard." Not what we wanted or expected. October 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room This hotel was very BEAUTIFUL. I went their for leisure and it was GREAT. It was very spacious and relaxing. My only complaint was the bathroom was VERY small.....but CLEAN. I will definitely stay here again. September 26, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and found and delivered refrigerator needed for meds Comfortable bed,nice warm indoor pool area and they did locate the needed refrigeratoe September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Business Travel This Cown Plaza is one of my most common travel locations. This Hotel has a Great location, provide clean rooms, and has a club lounge for IHG Members. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I have visited this location a few times and every time the staff is kind and courteous. The accommodations in the room are comfortable while leaving enough room to work. I would recommend staying here if you are visiting Cleveland or Akron Area. It is centrally located and a quick commute. I will stay here again and again! September 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very helpful staff My husband and I stayed at Crowne Plaza while visiting the Cleveland Clinic. Since this was a stressful time due to a medical condition, I especially appreciated the thoughtfulness of the entire staff at the Crowne Plaza - Independence. The staff (especially Will and Ted, the bus driver) were exceptionally helpful. Since I did not carry my laptop, I greatly appreciated computer access in the lobby. The bed was comfortable and the bed linens were very nice. I was extremely pleased to see that there was a lighted magnifying makeup mirror in the room! The food at the Aura Lounge was excellent and the waitresses were especially pleasant. The only thing that was lacking was affordable transportation. It would have made our trip easier if the Crowne Plaza bus would have been available to transport us to the Cleveland Clinic and nearby mall - even with a fee. The Front Desk staff were great in that they arranged taxi pickup for us, but the taxis were very expensive - $80 for transportation to and from the mall! September 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for the night! I recently stayed there hosting a bachelorette party for the bride, me and one other. The accommodations were perfect. We were able to relax in the pool, watch movies in the room, and go to dinner seconds down the road and everything was right there rather than going to downtown. The staff was extremely nice and inviting when we arrived and the rooms were clean without remark. I have already suggested this hotel to other people and I will stay again! September 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast in your dining area After all of the courteous treatment by every member of your staff, I was very disappointed with breakfast in the lounge area. The food was excellent but the staff was not. The person who seated us acted as if there was a line of people banging on the door to get in, there was not, just us 3 people. The server rarely came around and we had to go and get utensils from another table (I saw others doing this as well), she seemed more interested in collecting the bill. I can't rate this experience as poor, but I would not rate them much higher. The chef was out on the line at one point checking food levels and he was friendly and professional. September 12, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bedding but a tad disappointed... I have always loved Crowne Plaza hotels, they have always been just a step above the rest in my experience, except for this location - we were a bit disappointed! Staff were wonderful, the gal at check in was so kind and personable, give her a A Plus......the Lobby area was beautiful, clean, sparkling, just as expected from the Crowne Plaza...However the building itself, was old, showing age and a bit dirty........so we walk down the hallway, great carpets and paint, looks more high end, then enter the room.........eeekkk...looked like an "other name hotel" that had been attempted to be remodeled.......the room walls had been covered with nice wall paper, however the walls needed to be patched or completely redrywalled because you could see every bump and lump in the old drywall, kind of tacky...Furniture was very nice, bed very comfortable with nice bedding, loved that...Then there was the bathroom, nothing special there.......dirty, dirty corners...and there was a hair in our bathtub.......Oh not good, creeps a person out...again, it appeared as if it were once a lower grade hotel that had been remodeled to represent a higher end hotel.......nothing special about the bathrooms at all......disappointing. AC unit could not be controlled, it was either way too hot or way too cold, we settled for too cold and slept with blanket up to nose. Husband ordered room service, it was quick and the food good, thank you.........Rent a movie, are you kidding me, who really pays 17.99 to rent a movie in their room, you can purchase it and watch it over and over for that price, that was disappointing since we were there because I had a procedure at the Cleveland Clinic so my time was spent resting in bed, with initial hopes of watching a good movie...that wasn't the case. I would have to rate this location as our least favorite in all the Crowne Plaza's we've stayed at....We had other options in the area that offered just about the same rate, but we picked Crowne Plaze based on the great Cleveland Clinic rate and the pictures...We really could of stayed at the your competer and had a much nicer room experience...Sorry Crowne Plaza...Thank you for the Cleveland Clinic rate, but not what we've come to expect from Crowne Plaza.... September 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hmmm. Got there for early check-in, okay, 12:30ish. Cleaning floor, slight detour, no one to take bags, had to find carrier and return it. Ask for King bed, given 2 double bed room w/ frig & microwave. Called, they switched us to King bed room. No wait. But now, King - no frig or microwave. Unloaded. Sticky doorknob (in & out), sticky closet door, bath door, toilet seat, desk, etc. (maybe the cleaning product?) yuck. Cleaned everything, just in case.. Plenty of room for frig/micro. Three small drawers for clothes in DESK. Comfortable looking room, but inefficient. Didn't want to use shower, hairs. Bed okay. Blanket too heavy - on and off during the night. Both of us were up at 3:00 am, decided to get the heck out. Checking out receipt was $25 less that what was charged. Called they will reimburse. No carrier, desk clerk said "right around the corner" I said "no". He unlocked the room they were in to get me one. Didn't offer help or ask how our stay was (good think, huh?) Disappointing. PS Beautiful pool & we were planning on a swim but at 3:30 am, I think we couldn't wait to go home. OH, same guy cleaning floor, brought up our 2nd key, and saw him again with room cleaning cart (worker!). Sorry. Won't be back. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Lovely room, good service......especially the shuttle service. Rick, the driver, went above and beyond to provide comfort, ease, convenience and knowledge! Front desk staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very pleasant. Only drawback: no regular coffee in our room (only decaf). Also would suggest serving some type of continental breakfast...... September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff Management does not know how to treat guests. Even the night manager screamed at a guest, got in his car and squealed out of the parking lot. I don't believe I have ever witnessed a hotel with no professionalism from management and not a clear understanding off what Guest Service truly is. I can list several other things I witnessed but it would fill up this entire page. Bottom line Train your managers and staff to take care of your guests and honor what your Hotel has committed to. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable It was my first time staying at that hotel. I really enjoyed it only complaint is the selections for the breaksfast buffet needs more variety for the price. My overall stay was excellent. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! My son recently wrote a review about the hotel and I wanted to share about my ten day experience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Independence also. I came from California for a medical procedure at the Cleveland Clinic and so this was a stressful time for me in anticipation of it. My son came as my caregiver and we each had rooms that as requested were nearby. I was very impressed with the professionalism yet true kindness of the front desk staff. I wish I had gotten their names to call each one out in particular but every one of them went out of their way to make sure our stay was as good as possible and they succeeded. Even Brenda (the supervisor in housekeeping) would greet me (sometimes even with a hug) and ask how I was doing. The hotel during the majority of our stay was full but I noticed that they seemed to give the same kindness to each guest that passed by. I was lucky in that I had the majority of my stay there to unwind after the procedure and go sightseeing and when asking where the best places to go and visit, again the front desk took the time and even looked up places for us. The hotel is kept up beautifully and is located in a good area. This is a trip I will always remember and without hesitation I would come back and stay at the hotel. Thank you again for your hospitality. It's a rare to see this nowadays. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getting taken care of!! Great staff, clean and comfortable accommodations and comfortable arrangements for working in the room. This hotel is in a great location between Akron and Cleveland. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! This review may be denied like the last one yet 2 weeks after the experience with Crown Plaza, I'm still upset about "our experience and the money wasted". We checked in for the weekend to join friends at my husband's class reunion. The room was dark, on the first floor, had few amenities, the bathroom felt cramped and despite the fact that it may have been clean "felt" unclean. I refused to take a shower. Check in time was not until 4:00 in the evening. If the reunion was not due to start in a couple of hours we would've immediately checked out when we walked into the room. We checked out early the next morning without enjoying breakfast with old friends. #Breakfast was not included because we reserved after the deadline for the group rate.# We should have kept our reservations at the hotel across the street where a complimentary breakfast was standard.) As it was when we checked in, the service at the desk was stoic. Not once did they ask if we enjoyed our stay or for the reason we were checking out early. It seems they could care less about the service received as long as my credit card charge went through. We will NEVER stay nor will we recommend any one else we know to stay there. My Mom is a Travel Agent. I immediately called her to let her know not to recommend this hotel for fear she would lose business or forfeit future business. SO DISAPPOINTED! August 31, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>