Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-29-2014)
(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 146 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Hmmm. Got there for early check-in, okay, 12:30ish. Cleaning floor, slight detour, no one to take bags, had to find carrier and return it. Ask for King bed, given 2 double bed room w/ frig & microwave. Called, they switched us to King bed room. No wait. But now, King - no frig or microwave. Unloaded. Sticky doorknob (in & out), sticky closet door, bath door, toilet seat, desk, etc. (maybe the cleaning product?) yuck. Cleaned everything, just in case.. Plenty of room for frig/micro. Three small drawers for clothes in DESK. Comfortable looking room, but inefficient. Didn't want to use shower, hairs. Bed okay. Blanket too heavy - on and off during the night. Both of us were up at 3:00 am, decided to get the heck out. Checking out receipt was $25 less that what was charged. Called they will reimburse. No carrier, desk clerk said "right around the corner" I said "no". He unlocked the room they were in to get me one. Didn't offer help or ask how our stay was (good think, huh?) Disappointing. PS Beautiful pool & we were planning on a swim but at 3:30 am, I think we couldn't wait to go home. OH, same guy cleaning floor, brought up our 2nd key, and saw him again with room cleaning cart (worker!). Sorry. Won't be back. September 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the hotel. Lovely room, good service......especially the shuttle service. Rick, the driver, went above and beyond to provide comfort, ease, convenience and knowledge! Front desk staff was friendly, knowledgeable and very pleasant. Only drawback: no regular coffee in our room (only decaf). Also would suggest serving some type of continental breakfast...... September 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff Management does not know how to treat guests. Even the night manager screamed at a guest, got in his car and squealed out of the parking lot. I don't believe I have ever witnessed a hotel with no professionalism from management and not a clear understanding off what Guest Service truly is. I can list several other things I witnessed but it would fill up this entire page. Bottom line Train your managers and staff to take care of your guests and honor what your Hotel has committed to. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable It was my first time staying at that hotel. I really enjoyed it only complaint is the selections for the breaksfast buffet needs more variety for the price. My overall stay was excellent. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay! My son recently wrote a review about the hotel and I wanted to share about my ten day experience at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Independence also. I came from California for a medical procedure at the Cleveland Clinic and so this was a stressful time for me in anticipation of it. My son came as my caregiver and we each had rooms that as requested were nearby. I was very impressed with the professionalism yet true kindness of the front desk staff. I wish I had gotten their names to call each one out in particular but every one of them went out of their way to make sure our stay was as good as possible and they succeeded. Even Brenda (the supervisor in housekeeping) would greet me (sometimes even with a hug) and ask how I was doing. The hotel during the majority of our stay was full but I noticed that they seemed to give the same kindness to each guest that passed by. I was lucky in that I had the majority of my stay there to unwind after the procedure and go sightseeing and when asking where the best places to go and visit, again the front desk took the time and even looked up places for us. The hotel is kept up beautifully and is located in a good area. This is a trip I will always remember and without hesitation I would come back and stay at the hotel. Thank you again for your hospitality. It's a rare to see this nowadays. September 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Getting taken care of!! Great staff, clean and comfortable accommodations and comfortable arrangements for working in the room. This hotel is in a great location between Akron and Cleveland. September 1, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again! This review may be denied like the last one yet 2 weeks after the experience with Crown Plaza, I'm still upset about "our experience and the money wasted". We checked in for the weekend to join friends at my husband's class reunion. The room was dark, on the first floor, had few amenities, the bathroom felt cramped and despite the fact that it may have been clean "felt" unclean. I refused to take a shower. Check in time was not until 4:00 in the evening. If the reunion was not due to start in a couple of hours we would've immediately checked out when we walked into the room. We checked out early the next morning without enjoying breakfast with old friends. #Breakfast was not included because we reserved after the deadline for the group rate.# We should have kept our reservations at the hotel across the street where a complimentary breakfast was standard.) As it was when we checked in, the service at the desk was stoic. Not once did they ask if we enjoyed our stay or for the reason we were checking out early. It seems they could care less about the service received as long as my credit card charge went through. We will NEVER stay nor will we recommend any one else we know to stay there. My Mom is a Travel Agent. I immediately called her to let her know not to recommend this hotel for fear she would lose business or forfeit future business. SO DISAPPOINTED! August 31, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by THIS IS A PARTY HOTEL ON WEEKENDS - BEWARE There are a lot of things lacking at this hotel - too many to list, but the major take-away is that this hotel books parties on the weekends - weddings, family reunions, etc. - and on the weekend of our stay, there were two weddings and two reunions and they took over the hotel, all but the fifth floor which is a QUIET FLOOR. They took over our floor and were partying in front of our room nearly all night. Even security couldn't stop it. We got one hour of sleep on the Saturday night of the weeklong stay there before my national champs the next morning and management was pretty apathetic to our dissatisfaction. We had to basically force the front desk into putting us on the QUIET FLOOR (which means no kids and according to their own sign, no circus animals). Funny, our 13-year-old son understands decorum at hotels while the party animals sharing the hotel with us over the weekend just didn't get it. Parties in the hallways, lobbies and other public spaces. If you stay there during the week, you probably will sleep without issues but you might check with the hotel before booking the weekend. With all the other hotels in that area, there certainly are less risky choices. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by customer care I wrote a review last week due to some poor customer service I received in July. After reading the review, I received a call this morning from the general manager seeking more information concerning my dissatisfaction. He was quite genuine in his concern, and apologetic about the frustration I experienced. His goal was to resolve the issues at hand and repair my unfavorable image of the hotel. I was very appreciative of his efforts and of his desire to not just sell a product, but to provide peace of mind and true satisfaction. That being said, my family will be returning to Crown Plaza for our future trips to Cleveland Clinic. Thank you, Joe. August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Crowne Plaza I was highly impressed with the Crowne Plaza and how welcome everyone made us feel during our ten day stay.. We chose to stay at this hotel in Independence because it was close to Cleveland where my Mom had to have a medical procedure and then following that we would spend some vacation time in Ohio. .The front desk staff was always helpful and whenever there was a question or request for something they did all they could to make sure we had what was needed. The room I stayed in was very comfortable and even with the king sized bed had ample room. I was also impressed with the cleanliness of the entire hotel and the inside pool and spa were a major plus. The hotel is located in a great area and plenty of restaurants nearby. We ate once at the hotel restaurant and had the breakfast buffet which was very good and the staff there was also very good. This is one place I have a hard time finding anything negative to say about because the experience we had there was so good and I can honestly say that they exceeded my expectations. I will definitely stay there again when I am in Ohio next!! August 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by you lose I found the inflexibility and lack of compassion for special circumstances to not be a good fit for what I value in the businesses I support. Because of my son's illness, and the many trips from Michigan we will make over the next several years, we were hoping to choose one hotel that would become a familiar and welcoming environment, our home away from home...whether for one night or a week. Crown Plaza will not be that place. August 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Roomy accomodations! Nice room - bathroom floor needs to be scrubbed a little better. August 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No fridge in Executive level room. I stayed in a Exective level room during my stay Aug 5-9 2013. The room was missing a fridge. I called the fromt desk daily and asked for one to be delivered in my room. But was told that there was not one availaile. When I asked when one would be available, they told me that they did not know when one would be available. As this was an executive level room, I feel that all rooms should always have a fridge in them, at all times. The excuse that they didnt know, when or how to get one to my room is unexceptable. Being a Gold member, I expect better treatment of all members. I would not recommend this property to anyone, until this issue is resolved. August 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unexpectedly poor experience Booked our stay for 2 nights but ended up leaving after one. Initially room appeared clean but upon closer inspection, it was not! When we pulled the sheets back to get into bed, we found numerous hairs on the sheets on both beds. When I called the front desk to complain and ask for another room, I was told that a staff person had to verify our complaint first! The person showed up with a lint roller as if just removing the hair would be sufficient! I insisted on another room which they gave us. They did give us a voucher for breakfast but that was not enough to make up for the hair on the sheets. Overall, our experience was very poor. I have stayed in other Crowne Plaza hotels and was satisfied but this hotel certainly did not live up to my expectations. August 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aesthetic Property The property location is perfect; quick access to interstate is a plus. The lobby and ballroom are very pleasing to the eye and the touch of fresh fruit at the registration desk was very nice. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value and convenient location... My girlfriend and I booked this hotel while in Cleveland for an Indians game. Naturally the Indians lost, but we were the real winners on this property... The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Rick at the front desk was outstanding. A straight shooter from the get go, he made sure that we were comfortable and well taken care of. Our room on the 5th floor was spacious and welcoming. I've done lots of traveling and our suite was, by far, one of the nicest rooms I've ever stayed in. The location is outstanding for any Cleveland activities. VERY close to some great eats including Melt and only a short 10 minute drive from downtown. For the price and location I'm sure to be back sometime in the not so distant future. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Swimming Pool and Service I thought the swimming pool was too cold. I tried to get in but could not. Other adult guests felt the same way. The only ones in the pool were the kids. Turning up the temperature in the pool is the only thing that I would change. The staff were very nice and helpful. I thought they did a tremendous job. August 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Michele NY I love the location of this property. It was right off the highway and easily accessible to everything. The hotel as well as the property was nice and updated. The front desk staff was very accommodating. We were there vacationing, not for business. It was geared more for the business person. Not enough room for a family for a week stay in the room, or for space for clothing. We would have liked to have a fridge. The downside was the cleanliness of the room/bathroom. It could have definitely been cleaner. Not to mention, the girl who cleaned our room never smiled or said "Good Morning". I am big on customer care/friendliness. Overall it was a good stay. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay for value The hotel is a bit older and could use some remodeling. The rooms were very nice, with very comfortable beds and pillows. The bathroom could use some extra cleaning and paint touch-up. Very convenient to dining and expressways. A short drive to downtown Cleveland. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Good, Bad, and Ugly I have stayed two weeks for business and plan to return. I was rather negative on this property during my first stay, but gave it another chance. While the property has some issues, I am overall content to return and enjoy the better aspects. THE GOOD: The location is right off the highway in an office district with ample variety of restaurants. I was recognized for my Platinum status each week when checking in and upgraded to the 5th floor Ambassador Level. The Ambassador Level is very quiet. I never heard any hallway noise or neighbors. Complimentary continental breakfast and nightly hor d’ oeuvres and drinks are served in the Ambassador lounge. The lounge staff was friendly and attentive. I read a reviewer state they were “really disappointed in the smell of the soap and the shampoo. I could still smell it on me at the end of the day.” I liked the smell and the fact it lasted all day. I was greeted in the hallway on the morning of my departure the first week by the General Manager. He pointed out the very clear view of the downtown Cleveland skyline from the 5th floor window we were standing near. I brought up a complaint that he apologized for and assured me he would address with his staff. THE BAD: The lobby and elevators are at one end of the main structure with the accommodations. The parking lot is at the opposite end of the main structure and one and a half floor above the lobby. If you park your car before going to your room, you have to carry your luggage down a half flight of stairs, walk to the other end of the hotel to get the elevator, and then come back to wherever your room is. The hallway carpeting is nice to look at, but too soft or deep for a hallway. Given the distance I had to traverse from the parking lot to the elevator and back to my room on the 5th floor, I understand why so many customers have pointed this poor design out. The heating and air conditioning system was efficient but the loudest I have ever encountered. The hotel’s wireless signal was strong and I never lost connection to the router, but the internet service was poor. I am a gamer and need fast and consistent internet to play. I had to call the internet provider on the first night to correct the issue of service dropping numerous times. On my 3rd night, the lag was so bad, I had to give up playing. I called the front desk around 10pm the day prior to leaving. I explained that I would like to leave the following morning, a day earlier than I had booked and would like a receipt left under my door in the morning. I was told I would have to call back at 1am to be included in the 3am receipt distribution or come to the front desk in the morning. This is what I discussed with the General Manager in the morning. THE UGLY: First impressions of the my first room were so poor I nearly left upon check in the first day. There were several cover plates on the walls used to hide damage or old picture hanging holes. The ceiling had poorly finished repairs. The air vent above the shower was caked in dust. I noticed this immediately upon checking into my room. I will say however that the shower area never became steamy or warm as the vent runs well and constantly. I will add that the vent was not as bad in the subsequent rooms I stayed in. August 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice room size Crowne Plaza Hotels are one of our favorite hotels. At check-in we had problems with cleaniness of room; especially the bathroom... called housekeeping service to fix the toilet seat (toilet seat was very loose), clean toilet/floor; and fix broken night stand lamp, coffe pot dirty looking, and the entire room was very dusty...since I am allergic to dust, I damp dust the furniture myself. Someone was sent to fix toilet seat and clean the toilet/floor. Bed and folding cart were clean and very comfortable...lobby was lovely. Other than the issues stated above our 4-day stay was GOOD. July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable affordable rooms and great staff Had to be in the area due to family illness and was not sure from day to day if I would need a room for the night. I never had to worry about getting a room, even when I would be late getting back to the facility The accommodations were very affordable. Everyone from the registration person to the housekeeping department, were great! The rooms were clean and comfortable and I was treated like a VIP during my entire stay. The location was very convenient, without staying within the big city area and I felt safe and secure there. Thank you for everything. July 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed room 428 Handicap room anything but. Carpeting in halls and room not conducive to wheelchair. No maneuvering area in room. Room furthest away from elevator making for exhausting trip over too thick carpet. Bathing amenities and grab bars not planned well. Bed extremely high ......... Breakfast varieties plentiful but a number of items not hot. Big difference from intercontinental near Clinic in Cleveland. Suggest having a handicapped professional architect review rooms June 29, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty vent The air vent above the show (room 434) was caked in dust. Very unappealing. Having to carry suitcases down a 1/2 flight of stairs from the parking lot and then walk to the other end of the hotel to get the elevator is really poor design, but I'm sure you've hear that a bunch. June 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad service It is 3 P.M. and my room is NOT clean yet! The service is BAD!!!!!! The pool is dirty. the stuff has an attitude problem and I do not think I will stay in this hotel as well I will forbid my people to stay there June 20, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saff excellent; room very comfortable All the staff we encontered were excellent and very helpful; the room was very comfortabe. The hallwas need remodeled. The one set of elevators off the lobby were very inconvenient for those staying on the back-end of the facility. Parking on the back of the property, using the back entrance, then having to walk the entire hallway to get to the elevator to reach the 5th floor then walk the entire length of the hallwa to get to the room; and then to reverse this path when leaving the next morning - not customer friedly. June 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Great but the Pool We stayed at this hotel for a weekend getaway with the children and the only reason we picked it was for the pool. Beyond the fact that there were never any towels available, we never got to use the pool because there were so many rambunctious children in it, acting completely out of control. Eating in the pool, jumping off of the Jacuzzi into the pool, throwing friends into the pool, jumping into the pool themselves, running around the pool, and basically being so loud that you could not enjoy sitting next to the pool. There were also many underage children in the Jacuzzi, leaving no room for adults. My problem with this is that most or all of these things are not suppose to be allowed, and the staff of the hotel did not enforce these rules at all. However, as soon as it was pool-closing time, they were there to make sure everyone got out of the pool. We paid for the right to use the pool just like every other family there, and were unable to enjoy it because the pool rules were not enforced by the staff of the hotel. This took place both nights of the visit. June 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by CP Indpendence is great for a weekend family get away, we highly recommend the Crowne Plaza in Independence. This is primarily a business hotel that does a great job supporting a family experience when that is the occasion. It is about ten miles due south of Cleveland/Roll Hall, and a very easy drive, no traffic. Also, tons of places to eat nearby, and a HUGE movie Cineplex close by as well. Victor and the desk was very helpful in arranging a special situation for us involving two rooms due to one of our party having special needs. Thank you. We recommend it highly. May 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nedds updated and improved This hotel has small room and was not offered an upgraded suite as I am a Platium Ambasador. The over all hotel is in need of a complete refurbish. Restaurant was only average for breakfast on food quality and choice. Some of the staff are lacking some training and should recognize fully frequent guests that have stayed enough to be a Platium ambassador. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very peaceful! We stayed here on a Saturday night before going on the Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad trip on Sunday morning. The room was very comfortable with plenty room to stretch out and relax. We were on the Ambassador floor which is restricted to adults only and it was extremely quiet. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. May 10, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>