• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Special Needs Animals only permitted. Please ensure upon checkin you inform our front desk agents of your special need animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Pro Football Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary Bus Parking
    Complimentary Shuttle Service

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Guests are in Independence Business District, Ohio

This hotel's location near downtown Cleveland, Ohio, off Rockside Road and I-77 in the heart of Independence Business District, affords a place for travelers to be productive and feel refreshed. Well-suited for any occasion, from corporate ventures to vacations, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Cleveland South - Independence offers comfortable accommodations, delivers exceptional meeting services and exudes a genuine spirit of
View More

Hotel's Guests are in Independence Business District, Ohio

This hotel's location near downtown Cleveland, Ohio, off Rockside Road and I-77 in the heart of Independence Business District, affords a place for travelers to be productive and feel refreshed. Well-suited for any occasion, from corporate ventures to vacations, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Cleveland South - Independence offers comfortable accommodations, delivers exceptional meeting services and exudes a genuine spirit of hospitality.

"The Place to Meet" in Independence, Ohio, this hotel's facilities include over 10,000 sq ft of event space for groups of 10 to 250. A Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief help ensure a smooth event. In addition, those commuting to IBM, Alcoa, Microsoft or Cleveland Clinic can count on easy access from the hotel's site.

Near Cleveland, Ohio attractions like Great Lakes Science Center and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, this hotel's location ensures convenient travel for vacationers. Nearby Cuyahoga Valley National Park promises outdoor adventures. Sports teams, from the NFL's Browns to the NBA's Cavaliers, are a terrific source of entertainment, too.

With 100% smoke-free rooms featuring free Wi-Fi access, as well as perks like free airport and area shuttles, this hotel delivers the optimal travel experience. Additional amenities include Fitness and Business Centers, an indoor pool and Aura Bistro (on-site). We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our award winning Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence offers upscale accommodations with over 10,000 square feet of function space. Our hotel is now outfitted with a brand new wireless smart Wi-Fi system complimentary throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 471 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and New/Fresh Rooms Was very surprised - located in an old bank-style building in downtown Cleveland, walking distance to great areas - East 4th, Progressive; Rock n Roll HOF; West 6th. The rooms were obviously very new, and everything was above expectations. Only downside was the complimentary breakfast, ltd options and not very appetizing, didn't eat it. Lots of other food options in the area. Pkg was slightly inconvenient, but just adds an extra 10 mins to your check in. Would go back definitely. July 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed for the Senior Games I have really enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn Express while here for the Senior Games. The hotel staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Everyone goes out of their way to say hello and ask if if they can be of service. I came in a day earlier than expected and had to be put in a more expensive room. I thought I would have to change to another room the next day, but they told me I could just stay and not have to move. That was excellent customer service. When my A.C. was not working correctly one night, it was corrected immediately. Any time I called the front desk, the staff took care of my request quickly. Location can't be beat. Bus line right in front of the hotel and w/in walking distance to the Rock 'n Roll Museum. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great breakfast! friendly and helpful staff! Great location in downtown Cleveland. Nice large rooms in a historic building. Long line at check-in due to only 2 employees staffing the front desk. Parking was a lot closer than it sounded. Ice machine was inoperative on our floor. Front desk won't accept cash on check-in. Acted like it was a pain when I paid cash on check-out. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cleaning Staff Room was great front desk was great but my last day I had a late check out and a do not disturb sign on the door and the cleaning staff started knocking at 9:30 am and knocked 3 more time till I got fed up and checked out so they could clean the room Thanks Bill July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay at Holiday Inn Express The Holiday Inn express is a good value and great proximity to the areas of interest in Downtown Cleveland ( Progressive Field, Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, Restaurants). The staff were very friendly. The rooms were quite large, clean and comfortable. The breakfast was a little hectic as there were few tables and sometimes had to wait for the food to be replenished. (eggs, sausage) The breakfast staff were very pleasant and were doing their best to refill everything. Overall, again a great value added to the stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by tickie hardest uncomfordable beds orderd extra pills never got them kind of a odd ball place in old bank if you want cheap i guess it is ok July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel in the midst of everything. This hotel and staff are awesome. Upon arrival the staff was very warm and friendly. My room (upgraded to king jacuzzi) was awesome. This hotel is very nicely priced for its location. It is in the heart of everything and I will definitely stay here again the next time I come into town. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay We stayed for the weekend while attending a baseball game. I can't say enough about the staff. They were both friendly and accomodating. We had 2 minor problems with our room when we arrived. We reported them to a staff member we happened to run into in the elevator and by the time we returned to our room they were both taken care of. This was our third stay at this property and we will definitely be back. July 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice rooms Large spacious rooms. Central location for walking every place we wanted to visit. July 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Management Systems Failure This property, purportedly recently remodeled and updated, did not show to me any such effort. My room was in a sorry state of disrepair. On check-in, the Desk staff made a HUGE production of reading and signing a "Party Policy." The communication from the Desk staff indicated the hotel "strictly enforces" the Policy - one warning for noise, then eviction. The Desk personnel indicated that 9:00 p.m. was the "magic number" on enforcement of the Policy. After multiple phone calls to the Desk, to report sociopathic behavior up and down hallways, the hotel was FINALLY quiet at 1:15 a.m. Parking? You are on your own to find the designated private parking ramp the hotel uses for guests (at $14.00/nite). There is not a sign anywhere on the facility entrance (parking ramp) indicating Holiday Inn parking. For ~$50.00 and 15 minutes of labor, this would not be an issue. The building is a great historic property. The hotel fails to the extreme at managing the operation. Staff are impersonal, and only begrudgingly listened to my concerns. My experience at this property is inconsistent with my overall experiences at Intercontinental Hotel properties. I believe the Cleveland property is a blemish on ICH. No, I likely would not stay at this property UNLESS there were to be a huge paradigm shift in how the property is managed. July 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable First trip to Cleveland and was very impressed with both the hotel and the city. Hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. Hotel was located in close proximity to Progressive Field which was the purpose of our trip. Loved the high ceilings and the hardwood floors. Furnishing were modern and comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers!! July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We went to Cleveland to see the Rock and Roll Hall of fame. We had a King suite that was very nice. The wood floor was a great touch and the bed and other amenities were very comfortable. We got our tickets as part of the Hall of Fame package...everything was easy and pleasant. We also enjoyed walking just a few minutes to multiple shops and restaurants. I highly recommend this hotel if you play to stay in downtown cleveland. July 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful loation, great vue The room was roomy and in very good taste (including the artwork). Very efficient staff. A street full of restaurants is nearby and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame within 10 minutes walk. One of the best in a 4 weeks cross-country trip July 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed Comfort Usually the beds are great! This was the first time I had an issue. I'm sure not every room at this location has the same issue. I stay at Holiday Inn Express all over for work and never had a problem. Just an FYI July 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by First Time in Cleveland! This was my first time staying in a hotel in the heart of a City, and I must say it was impressive. The rooms were very spacious and loved the hardwood floors. We were very comfortable, it was quiet and we wanted to take the bed home with us! The staff was very friendly and went out of their way to be helpful. The hallways were hot but the rooms were cool. Parking was easy and close and we were within walking distance of great food and entertainment. Also appreciated the great breakfast we had each morning. We had a wonderful time and really enjoyed our visit. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Wonderful location close to lots of things to do sightseeing, gambling and eatingThe woman as the front desk was so kind and helpful July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious quiet room We were upgraded to a large king with Jacuzzi. Very nice clean room, comfortable bed. 10-15 minute walk to Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, many good restaurants near the hotel. Would stay again. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic room, fantastic view. We recently stayed in room 1210. Wow. 20 ft ceiling, floor to ceiling windows with a spectacular view of terminal tower. Will stay there again for sure. July 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs updating I have never been disappointed with any of my stays at a Holiday Inn until now. We were happy they let us check into our room early, but once in our room the floor was dirty, the ceiling was cracked and looked ready to fall in over our bed and over all the whole place looked tired. The coin machine in the game room was broke. No air conditioning in the exercise room, only a fan blowing around the already hot air. It seemed like the only AC was in the rooms because all hallways, common rooms and elevators were overly hot. I was seriously disappointed. We have stayed at many Holiday Inns, even one's in small out of the way towns, and to see and experience what we did, in what we would think would be a more upscale setting, really made us think about not staying there again. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive property in the heart of the city I've stayed at the HI Express in Cleveland for two weeks between this month and last and it was a very enjoyable experience. I love the fact that they have their own small gym but they partnered with a large retail gym across the street for serious lifters and athletes of which I'm sadly neither but I did enjoy my workouts. Also the breakfast bar is very good and the staff especially Autumn @ the Concierge Desk were super pleasant and always greeted me with a smile. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice vintage hotel Loved the big room and proximity to RRHF. Only bad experience was the air did not work properly and after the mgr tried to fix it, it went out again. Hard to sleep in hot room. July 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the rooms Second time we've stayed at this hotel, and will always stay here when we're in Cleveland. Great central location within the downtown core, and no other location beats the rooms that the HIE has. Love the hardwood floors, huge rooms and the overall vibe of the hotel. July 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great hotel friendly staff, great location, great room! A walk away from the rock n roll hall of fame, great sleep, quiet room. July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room and great location The spaciousness of the room was beyond belief! Very clean, very comfortable night's sleep. Located in downtown Cleveland, you are within walking distance of attractions and eateries. I would definitely stay again on my next visit. Will be in the Cleveland area quite a bit and am looking for a place to call home when I visit. This might be it! July 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Hotel I stayed in several Holiday Inns over the years at several places but believe me, I never never had such a wonderful hotel stay in anywhere !!. At a very reasonable price our family was able to stay in a suite and had such a variety of breakfast in the morning. This is truly an outstanding property and hotel. Congratulations !! July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay in Cleveland Location was excellent. The staff was extremely friendly and our room could not have been better. Will definitely book again the next time we are staying in Cleveland. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In town to watch Twins play the Indians We had a great stay here while we were visiting from Minnesota to watch the baseball games. Great location, nice rooms, and very friendly and helpful staff! July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value! I stay here every time I'm in Cleveland. Excellent staff, very friendly. A great Value for a hotel in downtown Cleveland. June 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Check In time Check In time was not that great during my last stay. I made it to the hotel around noon to check in. They told us our room was not ready yet. The room did not become available for us until 4pm. This was unacceptable and it was quite inconvenient for me. We had a wedding to go to at 4:30 on the other side of town and we needed to get changed in the room. We ended up being late to the wedding as a result. It seemed as though no effort was made to help our situation even though I made my situation clear to the front desk attendant June 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful The rooms here were beautiful! Staff were very helpful. The shower curtain had not been replaced and when we called the staff was there very quickly to bring one. Only complaint was that our TV did not work but not a huge deal! There was also no recognition for priority club. June 28, 2013
<<prev 10 11 12 13 14 ... 17 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Cedar Point Amusement Park - Sandusky, Ohio - 45 Min Pro Football Hall of Fame Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum Cleveland Clinic Foundation Main Campus - 25 Min North Playhouse Square Theater District - 25 Min North Progressive Field - Cleveland Indians - 10 Min North Concierge Concierge Reception Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-14-2014)
Check Availability
Loading