• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Special Needs Animals only permitted. Please ensure upon checkin you inform our front desk agents of your special need animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Playhouse Square Theaters
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Museum of Natural History
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary Bus Parking
    Complimentary Shuttle Service

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Guests are in Independence Business District, Ohio

This hotel's location near downtown Cleveland, Ohio, off Rockside Road and I-77 in the heart of Independence Business District, affords a place for travelers to be productive and feel refreshed. Well-suited for any occasion, from corporate ventures to vacations, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Cleveland South - Independence offers comfortable accommodations, delivers exceptional meeting services and exudes a genuine spirit of
View More

Hotel's Guests are in Independence Business District, Ohio

This hotel's location near downtown Cleveland, Ohio, off Rockside Road and I-77 in the heart of Independence Business District, affords a place for travelers to be productive and feel refreshed. Well-suited for any occasion, from corporate ventures to vacations, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Cleveland South - Independence offers comfortable accommodations, delivers exceptional meeting services and exudes a genuine spirit of hospitality.

"The Place to Meet" in Independence, Ohio, this hotel's facilities include over 10,000 sq ft of event space for groups of 10 to 250. A Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief help ensure a smooth event. In addition, those commuting to IBM, Alcoa, Microsoft or Cleveland Clinic can count on easy access from the hotel's site.

Near Cleveland, Ohio attractions like Great Lakes Science Center and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, this hotel's location ensures convenient travel for vacationers. Nearby Cuyahoga Valley National Park promises outdoor adventures. Sports teams, from the NFL's Browns to the NBA's Cavaliers, are a terrific source of entertainment, too.

With 100% smoke-free rooms featuring free Wi-Fi access, as well as perks like free airport and area shuttles, this hotel delivers the optimal travel experience. Additional amenities include Fitness and Business Centers, an indoor pool and Aura Bistro (on-site). We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our award winning Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence offers upscale accommodations with over 10,000 square feet of function space. Our hotel is now outfitted with a brand new wireless smart Wi-Fi system complimentary throughout the hotel.
Announcements
Our internet has just been upgraded from Cable to FIBER OPTIC, which means to you, superior speed and connectivity.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 548 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great central location. While we were there only two nights, we enjoyed our stay immensely. While the lobby area is not what you see in most hotels, being that it's a refurbished, downtown building, we were quite pleased with our room; nicely decorated, comfortable bed, high ceiling, hardwood floor - the view from the 15 floor was amazing! This property was central to what we wanted to do, and it was very convenient to many restaurant/sports bar choices. Breakfast was well-presented, and replenished quickly by a very friendly attendant. The eating area is spacious - nice! We would return here and recommend it to anyone. June 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed Room was large, wooden floor, big gap at entry door side and bottom. Bathroom vent didn't work in removing shower condensation. Staff very friendly, breakfast good. Extra charge for parking. Overall adequate but pricy for stay. Would not stay downtown again just for convenience. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room We loved the room, the high ceilings and the jacuzzi in the bedroom! The room was very clean. I only have two complaints : the light above the jacuzzi did not work so we had to put the bathroom light on to see and the breakfast buffet was not the best. However, good service at the front. June 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location Stayed 2 nights. Location of property was nice. Went to a couple of ballgames and ate at some of the local restaurants. Very nice clean area. Room was good except for door between connecting room, very noisy people in next room. Sounded like they were right in our room. Lots of space in the room, hardwood floors were nice. Parking was another story. The hotel uses a parking ramp and it's not marked very well, hard to find, we parked in wrong ramp, confusing. Breakfast was average at best, found a local coffee shop just down the street that was great and worth the walk. Would stay there again. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice overall hotel Loved the room sizes and decor, especially the hard wood floors! Super comfortable bed/pillows. Staff very nice and accomodating. Breakfast buffet was very good. Would recommend to any traveler. One minor issue was confusion on parking. Might ask up front. June 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleveland Downtown Holiday Inn WOW!!! The rooms are absolutely AMAZING! Very high ceilings and great view of the lake. The amenities in the 14th floor I had were as if it were a suite...it was not. I would absolutely love to stay at this property again. The only drawback is the lack of parking. June 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Still, no clue! I got my second "Thank you for staying with us!" e-mail today. That's because both central reservations AND the hotel staff, despite numerous attempts with both, don't seem to be able to handle guests who want to stay for two consecutive nights (when one involves a hotel package rate). They insisted on a difficult transition to the second day of our vacation in my room... repeated maid knocks on the door, check out bill under the door, a deactivated room key, and return trips to the front desk. This problem runs clear through the system... on-line and central reservations, local reservations, front desk, housekeeping, etc. Most hotel groups appreciate guests who stay multiple nights; this one needs improvement and 6-7 different contacts took no actions to do so. June 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WOW This is by far, the nicest H.I.E. that I have ever stayed in. The staff was very friendly, and even upgraded me to a better room! The rooms are all hardwood floors, and the beds are extremely comfortable. See you guys the next time I'm in Cleveland!!!! May 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit Great location and great staff. You gotta stay here for location downtown Cleveland. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, great location We chose this hotel for it's closeness to the football stadium. It was a wonderful location as we wanted to be able to walk to the stadium and to a few points along the marathon route. The staff was courteous and helpful. The room was very comfortable and quiet. I would recommend. May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service Very accommodating for our large group that was staying there on a busy weekend. Rooms were very nice - I was surprised by how much space we had. Great view of Browns stadium. Walking distance to East 4th, West 6th, Casino, Browns Studium, Indians Stadium. Great place to stay! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by spacious room and great service Made reservation on line, if I had known about the discount for having to be at the Cleveland Clinic I would have called the Hotel direct and made the reservation. The room was spotless, clean and very spacious. The beds were very comfortble, the bathroom was clean and nice. The Security was very friendly, gave me directions to the parking bldging next door on 6th street, also gave direction to places to eat with in walking distance. The check in staff were very friendly and helpful. I would stay again. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Great location to walk the city, to Progressive Field, and even to the Warehouse District. Our objective was to find an apartment for my son, and we did ... right there attached to the HI Express! There's a rehab taking place in an attached, adjacent building called the Lofts at Rosetta Center. I guess us parents will be staying at the Holiday Inn Express Cleveland Downtown a lot now! May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by terrific location Entry lobby seemed rather intimidating, but mezzanine with amenities was fine, room was delightfully spacy with hardwood floors, and location right in the midst of alll downtown Cleveland has to offer was terrific. May 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, Nice Location King Executive Suite was an average room with a nice tub, exceptional but nice. Parking was hard to find and I ended up staying in the PNC parking tower, cost me $7.00 for 24 hours. 12th floor facing Progressive Field had a nice view. Great location for downtown events. Breakfast location was great but the room was slammed when I arrived leaving a wait but I commend the ladies there for doing their best. 'd stay there again May 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Really good place to stay A great location with good dining nearby. The room was clean and comfortable and we loved the wood floors! May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service! We had a wonderful experience at this facility. All staff were extremely polite and helpful. They seemed genuinely sinceire. Our room was very nice. We did not experience outside noise from other rooms or even water running! I did feel bad for the breakfast hostess our last morning. It appeared that a junior high field trip stayed the night. These kids were all over the place, and took over the facility. The hostess did not have help, and did her best to keep the food and coffee coming. I think the hotel shoud be better prepared with staffing when large groups are scheduled. May 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Overall the hotel was very nice. Close to many things downtown. Plenty of restaurant and bar options within a few blocks. The breakfast was lacking. They didn't put anything new out 30 minutes before it was supposed to close. It was very busy. Not sure why they didn't refill anything. The rooms were nice but the floors could have used a clean mop. The ladies at the front desk were very nice but the worker at breakfast was rude. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room Loved the wood floors, expansive ceilings and windows, large bathroom, comfortable beds. Staff very friendly. Will definitely return. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff, Clean rooms This is a great experience. The only down side is the parking. Everyone is friendly, courteous, and helpful. We choose this hotel frequently. Thank you! May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptionally large room in historic building We really enjoyed our stay. The room was very nice with large windows and a downtown view, in walking distance to restaurants and attractions. May 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay As always, the Front Desk staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. Our room was spacious and comfortable with an incredible view. Had a little problem with breakfast ending early, but the problem was remedied by the manager on duty and all ended well. May 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by well restored lots of character loved the high ceilings! and the very wide hall ways May 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Stay!!! The stay and staff was excellent, though my receipt was mistaken for another member travelling in my party. I will stay at this Holiday Inn location again. Thank you, Lee R May 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just OK, some good, some bad. Room was nothing special, walls were paper thin, I got woken up by some drunk girls in the hall way at 330 in the morning, my wife was pretty upset by this. No exhaust fan in the bathroom was interesting, door to my bathroom didn't close without wiggling it, the Jacuzzi was nice but had to wiggle the drain to get it to hold water. Location was pretty awesome as well as the staff, very professional and friendly, felt as though they were the best part about the hotel to be completely honest. I do a weekend in downtown Cleveland every year, I'll probably go with a different place next year, even if costs slightly more money. May 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful clean rooms. We only stayed one night but the room was very spacious and clean. The staff was as always very pleasant and helpful. May 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by rude/insensitive staff The location of this hotel was convenient but that is about the only good point. The staff was incredibly rude and insensitive. Our room key only worked about half of the time we tried to use it. When we would go to the front desk to get it fixed no one ever apologized or say something along the lines like "I am sorry for any inconvenience" they would just look at us with a blank stare. The front desk was supposed to validated our parking so we could come and go as many times as we liked from the parking garage but like the room key it only worked about half the time. Again when at the front desk with this problem no one every apologized. The one girl very rudely tried to tell my husband that he clearly did something wrong or bent the card. When he asked to speak with a manager she said in a very rude tone and with a dirty look on her face "What for?!" She was beyond out of line and rude! When we checked out the girl asked us how our stay was my husband's response was that we had had a few problems. The girl at the desk didn't even acknowledge what he said. We were going to ask for a manager again but were so upset and just wanted out of the hotel. I do plan on emailing the corporate office with my complaints though. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Karen Everything except the bed deserves the 5 star rating. Unfortunately, the king size bed sagged miserably in the middle, making the nights' sleep aweful... A new mattress is all this room needs to make a wonderful stay at our preferred chain of hotels. The staff that checked me in were warm, gracious and helpful. I had to wait a few minutes to check in because they were all working with international clients who did not speak English as their native tongue. The staff did an excellent job of sorting out the difficulties that the language barrier caused and everyone was happy and satisfied at the end. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gem in Downtown Cleveland Opening the door to the room made me feel like I was in a commercial - the spacious room, hardwood floors, updated furniture and TV. The climate control worked perfectly. The large shower head provided a strong steady temperature stream. The staff was very knowledgeable about the hotel and the downtown Cleveland area. They provided good restaurant suggestions within walking distance that added to our enjoyment. The breakfast buffet was fresh and hot. Even the cinnamon rolls, which at most places are old and dry, were large, fresh and warm. See the wonderful revitalization of Cleveland and use the Holiday Inn Express Downtown as your base. April 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience I reserved a 2 bed suite for my sister's bachelorette party, as we were spending a Saturday evening downtown on East 4th. Street. We had a wonderful time at the hotel! Everything was clean, the staff was very friendly, and the room was incredibly spacious and comfortable. We loved how close we were to the restaurants on East 4th, and had a great experience. I would recommend this hotel to anyone! April 28, 2013
<<prev 14 15 16 17 18 19 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Playhouse Square Theater District - 25 Min North Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Concierge Pro Football Hall of Fame Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Progressive Field - Cleveland Indians - 10 Min North Cedar Point Amusement Park - Sandusky, Ohio - 45 Min Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum Concierge Front Desk Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Cleveland Clinic Foundation Main Campus - 25 Min North Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading