• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Special Needs Animals only permitted. Please ensure upon checkin you inform our front desk agents of your special need animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Cuyahoga Valley Scenic Railroad
Distance From Hotel:1.0MI
Attraction:
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Playhouse Square Theaters
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Museum of Natural History
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary Bus Parking
    Complimentary Shuttle Service

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Guests are in Independence Business District, Ohio

This hotel's location near downtown Cleveland, Ohio, off Rockside Road and I-77 in the heart of Independence Business District, affords a place for travelers to be productive and feel refreshed. Well-suited for any occasion, from corporate ventures to vacations, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Cleveland South - Independence offers comfortable accommodations, delivers exceptional meeting services and exudes a genuine spirit of
View More

Hotel's Guests are in Independence Business District, Ohio

This hotel's location near downtown Cleveland, Ohio, off Rockside Road and I-77 in the heart of Independence Business District, affords a place for travelers to be productive and feel refreshed. Well-suited for any occasion, from corporate ventures to vacations, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Cleveland South - Independence offers comfortable accommodations, delivers exceptional meeting services and exudes a genuine spirit of hospitality.

"The Place to Meet" in Independence, Ohio, this hotel's facilities include over 10,000 sq ft of event space for groups of 10 to 250. A Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief help ensure a smooth event. In addition, those commuting to IBM, Alcoa, Microsoft or Cleveland Clinic can count on easy access from the hotel's site.

Near Cleveland, Ohio attractions like Great Lakes Science Center and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, this hotel's location ensures convenient travel for vacationers. Nearby Cuyahoga Valley National Park promises outdoor adventures. Sports teams, from the NFL's Browns to the NBA's Cavaliers, are a terrific source of entertainment, too.

With 100% smoke-free rooms featuring free Wi-Fi access, as well as perks like free airport and area shuttles, this hotel delivers the optimal travel experience. Additional amenities include Fitness and Business Centers, an indoor pool and Aura Bistro (on-site). We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our award winning Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence offers upscale accommodations with over 10,000 square feet of function space. Our hotel is now outfitted with a brand new wireless smart Wi-Fi system complimentary throughout the hotel.
Announcements
Our internet has just been upgraded from Cable to FIBER OPTIC, which means to you, superior speed and connectivity.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 91 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good, but... One of our rooms is located at the corner of the building, the wifi signal was poooooor. This is Crowne Plaza, but the ceiling seemed to be falling... The stuff and service were very nice August 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Do you like hard beds and waiting forver at airport? Stay away. This hotel is one of the worst I have stayed at. August 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff at front desk is amazing I stayed for two weeks on this trip. The front desk staff is wonderful, Maria ,Brittany, Melanie, Vernon and Alex were all more than accommodating whenever I needed something, they always seem to be on their game. The staff in the restaurant/lounge are also top notch, the breakfast buffet is well done and Becky in the lounge is an asset to the facility with her friendly demeanor and pleasant approach. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 GREAT STAY!!! THANK YOU TO A WONDERFUL STAFF!!!! I FOUND THE BED TO BE VERY COMFORTABLE I DID NOT WANT TO LEAVE. August 12, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unserviced Room Three consecutive days my room was not cleaned when I returned at about 530PM. August 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed Had a great experience at this hotel. Staff was friendly and willing to help you. Hotel was clean and had a clean and pleasant order. August 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One day stay Used my rewards points for my stay. Staff was friendly during my entire stay, including the front desk, restaurant and cleaning staff. Room was way too small for a reward night. I was expecting something bigger. The beds were not comfortable for this stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bed, Floor and smeel of the room Bed was half made, the carpet had pins stuck in it and the room smelled very stale! August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 everything you needed. very good hotel to stay. close to ix center and airport.. easy to get downtown.. staff especially girls taking caring of people for breakfast were super nice.. would stay again August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by satisfied guest We enjoyed staying at the Crown Plaza. The accomodations were very nice. Air Condition not so much The staff was very friendly and the airport shuttle was reliable August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and comfortable beds Staff was very friendly throughout our stay. Rooms were clean and bed comfortable. August 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gret accomodations Clean and comfortable, geared toward the business traveler. Staff was friendly and available whenever needed. August 3, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The property needs updating I stayed here for business and the staff was excellent and the room was reasonably comfortable. These facts did not make up for the shortcomings of this hotel: extremely poor wireless internet in the rooms, ethernet connections available in only some rooms, very dated appearance, both inside and out. The hotel is very rough around the edges and that's unfortunate because it looks like it was an excellent property once upon a time. July 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Aging Beauty This hotel is older but in good condition. Room was clean and up to date with enough plugs at the desk and a flat screen TV. The king size bed was comfortable. Rooms do not have a refrigerator or a microwave. Coffee maker looked great sitting on a small table by the window but there was no place to plug it in. I moved it to the bathroom and these was enough on the counter for it. The AC unit seemed older and was about as noisy as I usually expect. Fan on feature kept the noise at the same level overnight so it did not bother me. The unit does blow air directly on to you as you sit at the desk. Now I now why some other hotel have plastic deflectors at these units. There was no night light in the bathroom but I left the makeup mirror light on low and that worked fine. Shower was nice but I must have been the first one to shower in my part of the hotel (it was 4:30 am). Hot water was just warm enough when I started my shower. After several minutes there was plenty of hot water. Buffet breakfast was good and the hotel staff was great. I would stay here again. July 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Friendly staff, with attention to any customer need. Dining had variety of choices, great service, and nice atmosphere. July 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly service This Crown Plaza is well situated near many restaurants within walking distance if you do not want Italian at Bucci's downstairs. Rooms are clean and comfortable and the front desk staff is friendly. July 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Get Away this was a time for a short get away and the Crowne Plaza provided me with everything I needed. thank you July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience My children and I stayed at this hotel. My children loved the heated pool! The room was clean but a bit dusty. Overall it was pretty nice. July 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Better Than Anticipated Called the 800 reservations desk and requested two rooms with an interior adjoining door, one room with a king bed and the second with two queens/doubles since three would be sharing the room. Rep couldn't guarantee those accommodations, but did book two rooms for us. At check-in, we specified our needs and were given rooms with the interior door but both had a king bed. A rollaway bed was provided for the room with the third person at no additional charge. We selected this hotel because the room charges were comparable to others in the area and provided "free" parking for up to two weeks and complimentary shuttle service to and from CLE 24/7. (There is an upcharge to the room for free parking, but it is nominal -- much less than that charged in the off-site airport parking lots.) We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and found the food and service to be *outstanding*! While we were very pleased with our visit to this point, the quality of the food will definitely bring us back should we again need to stay near the airport the night before an early flight the next day, July 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and staff was GREAT The Bed and Staff was excellant, I felt very secure at this hotel. Breakfast was quick. The room was very good July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room We're often stayed at this Crowne Plaza, and we've very much enjoyed it each time. We were specially pleased with the staff we encountered... Melanie and Gina on the front desk, Dakota from maintenance (he moved a refrigerator into our room for us), and Natalie in the restaurant. Our only unhappiness with the room was that we like to keep the fan on at night; the white noise from the fan helps us to sleep. The thermostat had positions for the fan to be on, but they didn't work; the fan only kicked on when the A/C had to kick on. We were a bit surprised that the restaurant didn't offer bacon for breakfast; they had ham and sausage, but we really do like bacon. July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Decent for the money The hotel and staff were decent. the rooms are a little dated... with obvious signs that repairs had been done. Half the lights in the pool area were out and hadn't been replaced in the 4 days we were there. Buffet breakfast was great. super friendly staff in the restaurant July 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Even With Few Issues Check in process smooth and quick; staff was knowledgeable and extremely professional. Bath products were absolutely superior. Loved them! The rooms were very clean. The poolside areas to hang out were fantastic, and great for groups of people. A few things I wanted to point out - there was no coffee service with my coffee in the room (no cream/sugar). The pillows were awful. None of the 4 in my room were able to sleep for the two nights we stayed. They were just too high/lumpy. And there was green algae in the pool. Finally, we had a room with 4 people, but only were provided, both nights, towels/washrags for 3. We were given this hotel based on a soccer tournament we were in, and it was an excellent choice, really, for massive kids. The staff was patient and very good with everyone. July 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Cleveland Great Job! Very nice property. Would stay again for sure! July 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded my expectations I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any traveler. I am really picky about cleanliness, this room was perfect. Carpets were clean, bathroom perfect, and crisp linens. Nice toiletries and an aromatherapy kit too. We ate breakfast at the hotel and it was better than most hotel breakfasts. We had only 30 minutes to get breakfast and we got there and we ate a delicious, hearty breakfast and were on time! The staff was very friendly. I will look for crowne plazas from now on when I travel. I hope that they are all as clean and as nice as this one was. The ONLY downside was there was some trash in the parking lot, bad impression but the inside was immaculate! The mattress was a bit on the firm side, I happen to like that but if you like a soft mattress you may be disappointed. June 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous check in Attention to detail. I expect that at the Crowne Plaza. Front desk Pro Melanie made certain I hade everything I needed, right down to a cold bottle of water - Great Touch! She made me feel like a welcomed friend - not just a customer. The bar staff is always attentive and friendly. My room is comfortable with the ammenities I prefer. June 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel I attended a conference at the hotel I was very impressed with the facility and the staff. They were very accommodating and had great service. June 22, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Needs better management attention and guest support Poor restaurant lunch service. Unacceptable computer and printer support. Poor attention to IHG Platinum members - no access to Club Room, upon check-in. Staff were friendly, apologetic and totally unresponsive to my complaints. I advised the GM before departing, so he could be made aware. June 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay for a class The staff was exceptional and we enjoyed our stay but the hotel is a little old (not bad). Unfortunately internet/wifi was an issue in the meeting rooms and the sliding doors on our closet area never got worked on as we had requested. June 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We used to the Crowne Plaza Hotel for our annual convention. The entire staff treated us like royalty. The service was top notch and the prices were very reasonable. The staff made our stay one of the most pleasant we have had. I would highly recommend this hotel! June 18, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Playhouse Square Theater District - 25 Min North Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Concierge Pro Football Hall of Fame Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Progressive Field - Cleveland Indians - 10 Min North Cedar Point Amusement Park - Sandusky, Ohio - 45 Min Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum Concierge Front Desk Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Cleveland Clinic Foundation Main Campus - 25 Min North Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Your chance to win 1 of 5 Hollywood Experiences and more
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading