• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Suburban

  • Location: Suburban
  • Closest City: CLEVELAND
  • Distance From Hotel: 8.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:7
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Russian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Special Needs Animals only permitted. Please ensure upon checkin you inform our front desk agents of your special need animal.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Rock and Roll Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Botanical Gardens
Distance From Hotel:10.0MI
Attraction:
Cleveland Museum of Art
Distance From Hotel:8.0MI
Attraction:
Pro Football Hall of Fame
Distance From Hotel:20.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Car Parking Available
  • Ample Complimentary Bus Parking
    Complimentary Shuttle Service

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2013
  • Total number of rooms:178
  • Total number of suites:4
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:79
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:94
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:178
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:7
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

Hotel's Guests are in Independence Business District, Ohio

This hotel's location near downtown Cleveland, Ohio, off Rockside Road and I-77 in the heart of Independence Business District, affords a place for travelers to be productive and feel refreshed. Well-suited for any occasion, from corporate ventures to vacations, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Cleveland South - Independence offers comfortable accommodations, delivers exceptional meeting services and exudes a genuine spirit of
View More

Hotel's Guests are in Independence Business District, Ohio

This hotel's location near downtown Cleveland, Ohio, off Rockside Road and I-77 in the heart of Independence Business District, affords a place for travelers to be productive and feel refreshed. Well-suited for any occasion, from corporate ventures to vacations, the Crowne Plaza® Hotel Cleveland South - Independence offers comfortable accommodations, delivers exceptional meeting services and exudes a genuine spirit of hospitality.

"The Place to Meet" in Independence, Ohio, this hotel's facilities include over 10,000 sq ft of event space for groups of 10 to 250. A Crowne Meetings Director and Daily Meeting Debrief help ensure a smooth event. In addition, those commuting to IBM, Alcoa, Microsoft or Cleveland Clinic can count on easy access from the hotel's site.

Near Cleveland, Ohio attractions like Great Lakes Science Center and the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame, this hotel's location ensures convenient travel for vacationers. Nearby Cuyahoga Valley National Park promises outdoor adventures. Sports teams, from the NFL's Browns to the NBA's Cavaliers, are a terrific source of entertainment, too.

With 100% smoke-free rooms featuring free Wi-Fi access, as well as perks like free airport and area shuttles, this hotel delivers the optimal travel experience. Additional amenities include Fitness and Business Centers, an indoor pool and Aura Bistro (on-site). We look forward to serving you.

View Less
Features
Our award winning Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Independence offers upscale accommodations with over 10,000 square feet of function space. Our hotel is now outfitted with a brand new wireless smart Wi-Fi system complimentary throughout the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stopover The front desk lady was friendly, efficient and knowledgeable. When I asked her for good places to eat, she promptly handed me a map with a listing of restaurants, gas stations, grocery stores and bars. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The exercise equipment in the fitness room needs to be updated. Overall a very pleasant stay. July 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room My reservation was messed up as my father and was given a room that was already had people in it. The desk clerk quickly fixed it. Otherwise it was a good stay. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The staff at the Cleveland/Richfield Holiday Inn Express were efficient, informative and pleasant. The front desk staff was helpful and knowledgeable about the area services and the hotel. The hotel lobby and dining area were clean and pleasant. The food service staff were efficient and assisted when needed. Recommend placing a change machine in the laundry room or going to a card system. June 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience Made reservation on line for 2 nights and was given a confirmation number. Arrived and clerk was unable to locate the confirmation. Had to take a room other than requested which was supposed to be for two nights. Our sleep was disrupted by the noise in the next room and the noise from the motel which shared the drive outside of the room. In the morning we found a rapid check out bill had been slipped under the door. When i went to the front desk the clerk did not seem to care about mix up of the two night stay or the missing confirmation number but did update the key for another night with no comments about the problems. We went to the breakfast room and found the breakfast was not up to the standard we have found at other Holiday Inn Express hotels.I am a Priority Club member and I would not recommend this hotel. June 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay ON a businesstrip I arrived late at night and got a warm welcome and a comfortable room. The public areas are quite nice, the rooms interior could use an update. Breakfast as usual at HIE but nice breakfast room. All in all - not bad for the price. June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No maid service The hotel seems very understaffed. No maid service while we were there. June 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by About what you'd expect Room was large, nice, clean & comfortable. Kids enjoyed the pool. Breakfast was disappointing. Might have caught them on an off day. The juice wasn't working properly, dispensing mostly water. Eggs were served as omelets with american cheese in the center. The eggs weren't warm enough to melt the cheese. The staff was very friendly and apologetic. based on the other reviews, we must have caught them on a bad day. It happens. June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love your hotel! We stop here every summer on our way home from Hershey, Pa & we still feel like we are on vacation. We check in, go down the road a couple of miles to the Creekside Restaurant for a wonderful dinner and then back to the hotel to relax & swim. After an enjoyable breakfast, we go to the children's park, which is also down the road where our grandsons can play before we leave the area to return home. It is such a relaxing winding down time before we return home. We have stayed at the Richfield Holiday Inn for 4 years & we wouldn't want to stay anywhere else! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Read reviews about trucks and noise didn't have any problem kept my blower on on the room unit and really had a good night sleep it was quiet, clean and, comfortable. I am on the road each week and its a nice place. June 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable visit I experienced a friendly staff, with clean and comfortable accommodations. Would stay here again. June 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay overall At first instance staff was somewhat rude. Later staff was a better temperament. Rooms should have window curtains to darken the room. Overall stay very comfortable May 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very very loud!!! Althought it wasn't the actual staffs fault, this is an extemely loud location. Must have heard the door slam in the room next to mine 50-60 times. They had the security bar holding the door open and it must have been opened and allowed to slam shut, bouncing on the bar 50 times. Called down to complain but this continued well into the the night. 11 PM. The truck stop next door does not help either with the ideling trucks all night. April 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful accomodations The staff was great and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Audition in Cleveland My my wife and daughter (and her string bass) and I were in Cleveland for an audition at a local music school last weekend. The 2 Queen Bed Suite was very spacious (especially since we had to have a place for the bass), the beds were comfortable, and the bathroom was clean (as you would expect). My daughter needed somewhere to practice before her audition the next day, and the staff hooked her up in one of the conference rooms. The breakfast was very typical for a Holiday Inn Express--it hit the spot, but nothing special. The coffee is always very good. The only thing I didn't like about this hotel is its location: while it is conveniently located next to two major freeways, it is right next to a truck stop and wedged in next to another motel. While we didn't have any problems because of this, I can imagine that if you are a light sleeper, you might have trouble with the sound of the trucks right next door. Getting to the hotel off the freeway without a GPS can be little tricky. Overall, this was a good experience, and depending on price, I would stay here again. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by food I wish they had better food, maybe sausages, and better eggs. I tend to skip it and eat out for fresh March 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Very nice hotel with great staff. Good breakfast and clean. February 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience The room was very clean and comfortable! We enjoyed the jacuzzi and the bed was very comfortable!! The staff was very friendly and helpful :) We enjoyed our stay February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Holiday Inn Experience This was by far and away my best experience with Holiday Inn. (which hasn't always been perfect) The room was huge, modern and clean. The hotel as a whole was quiet. Really enjoyed the stay here and will stay again next year. February 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place Great Place to Stay - my beef is not with the hotel - there are NO restaurants within walking distance, unless you consider the gas station next door. Big "B" and I drove forever for something to eat. Otherwise this place is outstanding. January 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome We stayed in this hotel on December 30th 2012. We had a funeral to attend in Parma and selected this hotel based on tripadvisor reviews. The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet. Of special note was the very warm welcome we received by the Front Desk when we checked into the hotel around 5:00 p.m. We felt like our business was appreciated and when we asked about local eateries we were provided with a comprehensive list. and recommendations. I would definitely consider staying in this hotel if I made a return visit to sightsee in the area. January 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Tip jar at Breakfast Did not appreciate having a tip jar on the breakfast counter. Breakfast was not that great only average December 18, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Clean rooms but pool area and breakfast disappointing Stay was fine and room was very clean. Pool was cold and jacuzzi was not warm either. Breakfast was not up to par with most Holiday Inn Express experiences I have had. November 16, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific! Stay was excellent. Staff was outstanding. Getting a free dinner and then a free breakfast from Nana's was unbelievable. Highly recommend. October 29, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice was one of the best out of all that i have stayed over the last six months October 20, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Family spent the night on our trip west. Hotel was clean and breakfast was awesome. Only complaint was that the pool opened too late in the morning for the kids to take advantage. October 2, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4
Exterior Feature
Exterior Feature
Select to close.
Exterior Feature Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Scenery / Landscape Front Desk Cedar Point Amusement Park - Sandusky, Ohio - 45 Min Pro Football Hall of Fame Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and Museum Cleveland Clinic Foundation Main Campus - 25 Min North Playhouse Square Theater District - 25 Min North Progressive Field - Cleveland Indians - 10 Min North Concierge Concierge Reception Crowne Plaza Cleveland South Hotel Lobby
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-24-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-25-2014)
Check Availability
Loading