Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-30-2014)
(e.g. Aug-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Cost was reasonable room was nice but attention to timely room care needs improvement and had to go to front desk because of difficulty with door lock numerous times. Although had a couple of issues my experience was nice and I would recommend this hotel and I will come back. May 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Timet Excellent property! Excellent Service! Will stay again on my next opportunity! May 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Joseph at the front desk was exceptional in his courtesy and care May 6, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Weekend My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The staff was friendly, helpful. The room was comfortable, clean, quiet (a few planes going by, but it's an airport hotel, so...). The TV was not the greatest, but adequate. We enjoyed a $4.99 movie and a few prime time shows. Room service was prompt and delicious. The deliverer was courteous and helpful. The hotel is beautiful. The pineapple water in the lobby was delicious and a nice surprise. The restaurant had a comfortable atmosphere. The food was delicious and the portions were more than I expected. The wait staff were friendly and prompt. The bathroom had everything we needed. My wife forgot an item and they sent one to the room. The shower temperature and pressure were perfect. The room temperature was comfortable and easy to adjust. The room was clean. The internet was pretty fast. The bed was comfortable and had as many fluffy pillows as you would like to use. Warm blankets. I could go on, but I won't. I've stayed in a private-floor executive suite at another hotel in a large city and, proportional to the price, this stay was just as satisfying. May 3, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A place too lay my head Not at the new airport Without transportation no place to go. Not near shopping. and food. April 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean. Always accomodating. This is the second have has the pleasure of staying at this hotel. The staff is helpful and very responsive to your needs. Both of the rooms I have stayed in were well kept and provided enough comforts to make the trip seem less daunting. April 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Value We enjoyed our stay, staff even moved our room due to music coming from wedding party. April 9, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Atmosphere and Ambiance was Awesome I truly enjoyed my stay at the Crowne Plaza in Indianapolis-Airport. The staff was friendly, courteous and timely. The room was very comfortably and clean. When I travel to Indianapolis again I will stay at the Crowne Plaza at the Airport. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Overall the stay was great. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Always kind to my 9month old son. He became fast friends with the staff in the restaurant. Good waiters and food was decently priced. Will hopefully be back next year. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service This hotel was just fine. What I was most pleased with was the service in the bar. I ordered dinner at the bar and Jamie B. was my server. She provided wonderful service and was able to take care of an issue with my meal. She went above and beyond to fix the error and handeled things well. It was clear that she was very well versed in customer service and her thoughtfulness was appreciated. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business with wife and kids Took family with on business trip. Stayed here because of the high end feel and the view of airplanes landing at the airport. Called and spoke to someone to get a specific room with a view. I was told we had it but found out on arrival that we did not and they couldn't accommodate though they tried. I am platinum member so asked for upgrade and got a really great two room suite that the kids and wife loved. We watched planes from the executive lounge that impressed them all so it wasn't all bust. Kids swam and swam and made lots of noise. Restaurant food was good, but service was terrible. Staff was uninterested and couldn't wait to get out. This was for both dinner and breakfast/brunch. Saw other reviews and had to laugh when it was happening to us. Seriously, get someone in there to manage and get rid of those people! You've got a good hotel and they are bringing you down. They added 20% gratuity and didn't notify us. This is 4 kids and 2 adults (party of 6?). Katlin didn't deserve the 20% that's for sure. Overall was good because my family was there and they had fun. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A suitable option for a change of pace As a veritable road warrior, I've stayed in my share of hotels and motels. When I want to get away from the doldrums of repetition, I book a room at the Crown Plaza as it consistently serves as a traveller's oasis. It is not only the confortable bed and elegant atmosphere that draw me back time and again, but also the individual attention granted me by the staff. It's that extra mile they go by providing ear plugs to drown out any incidental noise and extra pillows they provide to accommodate the most finicky of sleepers which makes me a satisfied and repeat customer. With a nice blend of function and comfort, the rooms at the Crown Plaza offer the feel of higher end accommodations, but often without the associated cost. March 31, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by N.O. Crowne Plaza Decent for a place to sleep overnight but not for a weekend. The breakfast was sparse and did not include protein. The hot tub was a luke warm tub. The bartender was as warm as an icicle. The room was fine though and I slept ok. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We were attending a 2-day racing memorabilia conference. The staff was very helpful, courteous and resourceful when it came to getting the car in and out. The food was great and the banquet went very well. Everything that was requested was completed with a smile. Could not have asked for a better group or staff to work with. Great banquet facilities. Thanks again... March 28, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a comfortable stay The king size bed and room was so appealing I took a photo of it. But trying to sleep on it was worse than the floor. I felt like the mattress was made of plywood. The pillows were extremely soft causing my head to feel like it was resting on the plywood. The staff was not friendly or helpful. They were too intent on their tasks to even look guests in the eye. To top it off this was a company trip to be charged to their account and I have found my personal credit card was charged. The experience was not good and the flight home was totally affected by it. Will not stay at a Crown Plaza again. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst food and service I have ever seen The staff here seemed they where on vacation. I never noticed a manager or anyone looking engaged to be there.The breakfast service was terrible. Our waitress seemed half asleep and rather bothered by our presence. We had to ask for a coffee refill after our food was served. The buffet was so bad a coworker warned us to order off the menu. When our eggs final arrived ever thing on the plate was barely warm. Now if the café area was filled I could understand but between 3 waitresses there was only 5 tables to serve. Planes flew in over the hotel all night and getting to sleep took a lot of effort. Warn ever one you know not to go to this hotel! EVER!!!!!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay Staff was excellent with the exception of the dining room waitress. She knew nothing about the menu and it took her forever to bring our food. Food was pricey but good. I was there for a conference and used the shuttles that were offered. Shuttle service and staff was excellent. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay! Thanks Crowne Plaza for making my trip to Indy a very memorable one! I absolutely loved my room, the staff went out of their way to accommodate me and I couldn't have asked for a more convenient hotel stay! Had a great time. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 012 One of the better Crowne Plaza's we stay at.We have stayed here several times and plan on returning again soon. The staff is very pleasant and easy to work with.You treat the platinum members very pleasant. Your IHG lounge is always well stocked with goodies for the tired traveler. A lot other Crowne Plaza hotels could learn a lot from on how to treat the tired traveler. We always look forward to our return trip to this location. Thanks for being so pleasant. Plus, the bbq ribs in the restaurant are outstanding. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback on recent visit to Crown Plaza AP of Indy Overall the visit was as expected. The room was fine, the bed was great. No too much air traffic noise that I recall from the room I was in.... The Restaurant worked well for dinner, lunch, and breakfast.....except one morning (last) when getting a cup of coffee seemed tedious. To get a refill, seemed worse. Not enough help during that time I guess???? Friendliness in the Restaurant was very good, except for the one waitress who did not know where the coffee pot was.... perhaps she had a bad day... that day. Some issues to improve: 1. Check in was slow.... 2. We gave them items to pass out, that was not handled 100%. 3. Electrical outlets in my bedroom did not work well, all caused by loose fitting outlets, except for the bathroom. 4. They locked the restrooms on third floor, where I was having my meeting, and I had to ask to have them reopened. 5. The elevators in this hotel are SLOW. The elevators must be programmed to always go down before going back up, as I observed an elevator that was to go up, actually go down, before going back to the fifth floor. Unreal? March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Hotel room is nice and the bed is comfortable. A very quiet hotel and very near airport for overnight travelers and hotel service was nice. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel The hotel staff very very courteous as well as the restaurant staff. I did eat breakfast/lunch) both were very good as well. The only compliant I would have is the airport is nearby and the planes coming into land can be heard. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but disappointing A year ago almost to the key my family stayed here as we have the past 5 years about 2 times each year and loved it. There was the pool and hot tub. However, this year I didn't read the hotel information but was sad to see the hot tub gone. The hot tub was there to warm us all up from the pool and open air. We noticed that since the hot tub is gone the pool was warmer but still real cold when we got out of the pool. We asked what happened to hot tub and was told since it was handicap accessible they had to get rid of it but most hotels are the same way. Unfortunately we have reservations in another week again otherwise we would switch hotels. This will be the last year we stay here even if our wrestling club decides to stay here. The kids use to love running around and playing hotel tag or search for clues during our club party. Things won't be the same. If you don't care about hot tub or keeping warm after the pool this is a good hotel. White pillows were a little uncomfortable. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Van service from airport needs attention Waited 45 minutes for the courtesy van to hotel. Pickup instructions were confusing and van was generic with a very small sign in the front window. As a result, the van came and went without us. When we called again to check on it's status, we were told we had to wait another 20 minutes... The staff was nice, but young and probably did the best they could for the training that they had.... Room service was very good... February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower and Heat/ Air conditioning I like the customer service and friendly staff however I would suggest the hotel install shower curtains that are the same size as the shower bars. I would also suggest the hotel invest in insulated curtains or improve the heating/air conditioning systems in the rooms. I have stayed at this location 3 times and the same issues with each different room. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and disappointing We have stayed here before and it has the potential for being a good hotel. The staff was excellent, for the most part. The rooms and hallways were clean. When we checked in we were upgraded to the Executive Club level because of my Platinum status. In the hotel web page and in the book in the room it said dinner snacks and continental breakfast were provided. We also knew this from previous stays, But when we got to the club room, that was not the case. When we checked at the desk they said it was discontinued because of "remodeling", although we saw no evidence of remodeling. Our room was decent and could have been comfortable, although the lighting in the bathroom was lacking. But because it was very cold outside and one wall was all windows, it was very cold in the room. After trying to adjust the thermostat without success, we called the desk and a maintenance person came to the room and worked on the unit. After a second try, it was pointed out that the air duct was just above the thermostat, and this was a bad design as it shuts off the heat before the room gets warm. After setting it very high and rolling up the comforter and laying it along the base of the drape on the window, to keep the cold air from flowing in, we were finally able to warm up the room. We found the parking was a problem. The snow made parking difficult enough, but this is a park and ride location for the airport and the lot was almost full of snow covered cars, and most of them were in the front or in the closer locations. That required guests to search for a spot and sometimes find them only at some distance. It appeared that the parking was not regulated in any way, making parking difficult for guests. As stated, the hotel has potential. And the problems we encountered were more of a management or a design problem. We will probably return someday and hope the problems are corrected. And also hope it is warmer outside. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by by old airport It is very frustrating to stay at this hotel because it is by the old Indy airport, not the new airport. That means it is by the FedEx hub, so flights occur all night. They provide earplugs but it isn't enough to drown the sounds of the jets. The staff is very nice and accommodating but the hotel is laid out in an unusual pattern. if your room is in the back of the hotel, you have to use a hotel in the back of the hotel. Hallways do not all connect. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great every time I always like to end my stay in Indy at the CR. Relaxing, easy and stress less every time. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Desk Service So helpful-great food also. The shuttle service to the terminal was punctual and the driver was helpful. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed comfortable Bed was comfortable but there wee bugs in the room & the room andhotel wad very cold. I turned the heat up to 85 in my room and still was cold. Was not happy about how cold and bugs in room.. I also didn't receive my priority club package when I checked in. January 16, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>