Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 143 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by So near to the Airport but hardly noticed the noise. When I saw how near it was to the airport my concern was that I would hear planes all the time. I noticed the sound of in coming planes now and then but not often and it wasn't overly loud when I did hear them. Nice staff and very helpful. October 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gary 012 As usual, our stay at the Crowne Plaza was wonderful. From the very beginning of our check in to the very end of our check out every thing was perfect, as usual. We look forward to our return in Dec. See you then. October 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First Class is a normal operating procedure! From the very first welcoming to the conclusion of our two night's stay, everything was typically First Class! The manager stepped in right away to "fix" a rather difficult issue upon arrival, and she just did a perfect job proving to us (once again) that this particular Crowne Plaza Hotel remains totally "CUSTOMER DRIVEN"! September 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel The hotel was great. The service was exceptional. The facility was clean and comfortable. And even thought it was near the airport it was quiet. I highly recommend this hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No hot tub! We stayed here last year and enjoyed the service and ammenities. We came back this summer and found the hot tub was filled w/ cement and no longer available, this is a huge issue for our family as I pick hotels based on pools and hot tubs. I reserved adjoining rooms for our family of 5. They told us we couldn't get them, but could have two room across the hall from each other, I insisited and what do you know, they had two "open up"! Then the room key didn't work. Then the last day of our stay, sunday night, we get back to the room and keys didn't work again! To top it off they had a wedding take place in the lobby on Sat afternoon so you couldn't use the lobby all day! September 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disapointed stay. I was disapointed when I check in and ask the receptionist to add my company's coparate fare, she said it was too late to make changes since I prepaid for my weekly stay. No microwave and fridge in the room was also disapointing. I also didn't receive a USA Today newspaper by my door during my entire stay unlike previous stays at this hotlel. No free drink coupons for the lobby bar for Priority Club Members. September 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE I greatly appreciate how my wife and I were treated at the Crowne Plaza Indy airport. The staff was friendly and made us feel special. I especially thank the maintenance associate who helped me start my car the next morning! Excellent service. September 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Clean; Excellent service! I would definitely recommend this hotel. Staff was very courteous and helpful. We had questions about directions and places to eat. They were answered completely, even so much as to write down addresses so we could use then in our car for directions. The room was clean and smelled clean as well; not musty or old. We will stay here again should we make the same trip in the future. September 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super friendly staff Friendly staff and fast service...great for airport location August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by August 2013 --- IND Crowne Plaza Airport This is an older building. Originally it was a Holiday Inn that has been upgraded to a Crowne Plaza. While the room was nicely furnished it was terribly cramped. The bathroom was extremely small. So small that one needed to step out into the hall to change one's mind! The tub faucet dripped and could not be totally turned off without an extreme amount of force. The swimming pool is in the open atrium; therefore, the pool smell is everywhere. There is no hot-tub. One can see where the tub once was, but now it has been filled in. The restaurant for breakfast was very nice. The buffett had hot alternatives and a lot of variety. A chef was available to make custom egg dishes. The hotel staff that looked after all of our business events could not have been kinder. The staff took care of every need just as we had requested. The staff gets an A+; the facility a B-. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by convenient, quiet airport hotel The Crowne Plaza near the Indianapolis airport works out great when you have early flights and wish to return your car the night before. They have shuttles that run every 30 minutes and the staff are freindly and helpful. August 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience with Great Service!!! This was a great hotel. The rooms are clean and the staff is excellent. I really enjoyed being on the Executive Level!! I will only stay on this level on my next stay. I will be back...really soon!! August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful and comfortable Excellent Atmosphere, beautiful comfy king room with lots of extras. Check in staff was limited to one person, not nearly enough for such a large sold out facility. Also the banquet staff was attentive and food was above average. August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent place to stay Everything about this Crowne Plaza shouts comfort. The rooms are squeaky clean. The beds and pillows are heavenly. The staff was great. I would recommend the Crowne Plaza to anyone wanting a great place to stay. Hope we can return soon. August 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by room was great food poor and costly, bar was too costly wanted to have a beer with the truckers gathering; but at your prices we had to leave August 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Guest of the Day!" Ok I've experienced various little marketing programs and this experience truly impressed me. When I arrived at the front desk, not only was my Priority / IHG status recognized, but excitedly announced that I was their "Guest of the Day" that day. They gave me a coupon for a free beverage at the restaurant #as a Priority / IHG rewards member# and an additional free appetizer #as Guest of the Day#! My room was upgraded to a 2-room suite on the executive level #with access to the executive lounge for snacks, cokes, coffee, etc.#, and there was even a full-size hand-written Welcome card on my bed. The staff were all very warm & friendly #even the housekeeping team#. I waited to write this review until after another visit - but months later my experience was very similar without being Guest of the Day. As a manager in another industry I was amazed at how a few relatively simple & inexpensive ideas - implemented flawlessly - left me with such a dramatically positive experience & impression. August 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite hotel in Indianapolis This was my second stay at this location. I like that there are several unique places to sit with my laptop (or iPad or book) instead of being stuck in my room or in the restaurant - the pool is inside & there's a nice seating area over the waterfall fountain overlooking it, a nice seating area with piano on the second floor "balcony" area, & even another one on the 4th floor. Rooms were nice & clean & I have to admit I liked the "executive lounge" for snacks. The food in the restaurant is good & the staff there & at the front desk are friendly. I noticed the little nice touches, too, like the ice water with lemon / melon chunks in it (depending on day available near the front desk. The advanced-purchase rate was especially reasonable, and as an IHG Platinum member they upgraded my room each time, too. What more could I ask? I also like the location very close to the airport - but no loud planes overhead, and close to the freeways without being bogged down in downtown traffic. August 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Stay Really no place close to eat, had to go find places for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Parking was difficult to find, had a lot of parking lot roped off. Rooms were nice but overly priced. TV only got a few channels and wifi was hard to get. However, we did enjoy the pool area. August 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Airport- Indianapolis The nicest thing I can say about this hotel is that it was convenient. Indianapolis is is not that large of a town. Stay somewhere else unless you enjoy having airliners soar just above your hotel as they land. This went on even after midnight. There was no free breakfast. The electronic door lock required two swipes of the key card EVERY time we came back to the room. The ice machine on our floor did not work. There was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. In short, I was very unimpressed and given the opportunity to travel to Indy again, I will stay downtown. August 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Meeting in Indy I recently stayed at the Crowne Plaza Indianapoliswhile attending a Meeting. . The Hotel staff seemed so glad to have our group.The staff was great. and went out of their way to make our stay a good one. The food at the hotel was good, reasonably priced,and there is a Starbucks in the Hotel itself, good WIFI all the elements were there to make our meeting a success. I will stay there anytime I am back in that area. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed We booked the family fun pack which was a great deal for the tickets for the zoo and the children's museum, but I was expecting a little more from the hotel itself. Before I booked the room, I made sure it had a hot tub and a pool which according to the website it had both. I was very disappointed to get there and see that they did NOT have a hot tub. I've been having back issues and was really looking forward to sitting and relaxing in a hot tub. I also thought it was an inconvience to not have a fridge in the room. I have a little one that's on baby food and whatever she didn't eat I had to throw away because there was no way to keep it from spoiling. We also had to keep running for ice to keep our drinks cold. At least there was ice. Our room was clean, but the bathtub drain wasn't working right. We informed the front desk and they sent someone to fix it, but when we checked it later, it still didn't work. I also think it would be nice to provide a continental breakfast. I'd pay a little more if that was an option as well. We looked at other hotels with this package and since they were booked we ended up here. I'm thinking I should have tried for a different weekend. July 25, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Will Never stay here again!!!!!!!!!!! My wife,2 kids and I all were supposed to stay here for two nights to attend the horror convention that was nearby. The hotel looked beautiful in the pictures and we decided to upgrade to the executive level to get some extra perks which were supposed to include access to a VIP lounge that had complimentary snacks, a large flat screen with comfortable seating and a nice view. Also, a nicer, larger room with an armoire and desk. We get to the hotel and check in, nice enough staff and the lobby is impressive. We get up to our room and the disappointment sets in immediately. Everything was shabby and scuffed, bathroom was very dark because it had "mood" shades over the light bulbs near the mirror and the only other light was over the bathtub (which had black wear showing on it). There was no fridge or microwave either. My wife went to touch up her makeup before we went out to dinner, part of the appeal was the bathroom had a vanity mirror but when she went to adjust it, it nearly came out of the wall it was so loose and unstable. We decided we might be overly critical of the room because we were hungry and decided to go downstairs to the restaurant in the hotel and relax. I ordered the lobster farfalle which was very bland and the lobster was chewy. My wife got the pork chops which were so dry you couldn't finish chewing the piece enough to swallow it (she did say the baked potato was amazing!). Our boys had grilled cheese and chicken strips which were great, we wish we had ordered from the kids menu ourselves! Dessert came and was amazing, the saving grace to our evening I think, but it took our server another 20 minutes to give us our check after we had finished. Finally, we just got up and went to the register and asked if she could find our check. Overall dinner wasn't bad but at $120 plus tip, it wasn't worth it. We went back to our room and my wife started to unpack, there was no armoire as promised so trying to squeeze all our stuff in just wasn't happening. We turned on the television and there was no sound! Called the front desk and asked them to send maintenance up, he was very nice and fixed the problem for about 20 seconds until the sound went out again. It was like that on a few channels and never got fixed or corrected itself. We decided to try out the VIP lounge and it was conveniently located across the hall from us. We swiped our keycards but they didn't work, we went back to our room and called the front desk and we were told that only platinum members had access to that area despite whatever the website said when we made our reservation. My wife didn't like that so much and she pulled up the reservation tab on her IPad and went down to the front desk, showing them in black and white where it said VIP lounge, armoir in the room and a few other perks that we had yet to receive. The manager was very kind and said that the website hadn't been updated and that the information was incorrect, she did give us access to the lounge and credited $30 from our room. She was helpful, but seemingly the only one so we told her we would be checking out a day early and going to stay in a different hotel nearby. She apologized and offered us a complimentary drink, which we took, and then we went up to bed. We checked out the next morning and left to go to another hotel ( which had a jacuzzi In the room, walk in shower, indoor pool, free hot breakfast, a couch and table area aside from the huge comfy bed and all at HALF the price!!!) I thought our nightmare was over but alas, today, I look at my credit card statements and they have charged us over $150 more than what our printed receipt said. I just called to talk to someone and after being transferred 3 times and having to explain my story each time I was told only accounting could reverse the charges and it would take several days for the funds to be cleared back to me. Ugh, certainly will never stay at this hotel or any of its affiliates or other locations in the future. Beware of this place for sure!!! July 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the bed I have stayed here several times and will continue to stay here any time the opportunity presents itself. I am not a good hotel sleeper, but the beds here are so comfortable, that I never seem to have problem sleeping. June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by VERY MEMORABLE I LOVE THE PLATINUM MEMBER ROOM! I WILL DEFINATELY RETURN TO THIS HOTEL WHEN I AM IN THE AREA IF THE PRICE ALLOWS. I HAVE A MAX SPENDING ALLOWANCE OF 120 A DAY BEFORE TAXES SO PLEASE DONT RAISE YOUR RATES!!!!! June 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice employees You made my family feel welcome. Thank you! We got a bit of an upgrade due to platinum membership, which is always nice! June 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by not impressed I had an early flight in the morning and there were a few families drinking and playing cards at the table right below my balcony until 1am. They were very loud. I called the front desk twice and they never asked them to try keep their voices down. The TV did not work, so I could not drown them out. Staff did not really seem to care. June 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best place to stay near IND Always enjoy my stay.. Special kudos to Jaime and the housekeeping staff! June 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Soooooo Nice I was staying one night on business and I felt like I was being pampered. The bed was the BEST EVER. I will definitely stay every time I come to Indy. Never heard any planes - that was another plus. June 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Park and Stay This is a wonderful service that you offer. When arriving at such an early time in the morning it is wonderful to have a shuttle ride from the airport to the hotel and then a wonderful night's stay and not having to worry about being tired on the road while driving. June 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location - Nice amenities We came in for the Indianapolis 500 race for a four night stay. The hotel is very nice, the breakfast buffet was very good. We chose Crown Plaza over other local airport hotels we normally stay at for race weekend (a $150 increase for the four days over others) because we knew the services would be better. The only problem was housekeeping. Two of the four days they didn't clean our bathroom and forgot to bring replacement towels or fill toilet paper rolls. Towels were replaced rapidly once called. June 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>