Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
(e.g. Sep-24-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 204 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a comfortable stay The king size bed and room was so appealing I took a photo of it. But trying to sleep on it was worse than the floor. I felt like the mattress was made of plywood. The pillows were extremely soft causing my head to feel like it was resting on the plywood. The staff was not friendly or helpful. They were too intent on their tasks to even look guests in the eye. To top it off this was a company trip to be charged to their account and I have found my personal credit card was charged. The experience was not good and the flight home was totally affected by it. Will not stay at a Crown Plaza again. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst food and service I have ever seen The staff here seemed they where on vacation. I never noticed a manager or anyone looking engaged to be there.The breakfast service was terrible. Our waitress seemed half asleep and rather bothered by our presence. We had to ask for a coffee refill after our food was served. The buffet was so bad a coworker warned us to order off the menu. When our eggs final arrived ever thing on the plate was barely warm. Now if the café area was filled I could understand but between 3 waitresses there was only 5 tables to serve. Planes flew in over the hotel all night and getting to sleep took a lot of effort. Warn ever one you know not to go to this hotel! EVER!!!!!!! March 23, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good stay Staff was excellent with the exception of the dining room waitress. She knew nothing about the menu and it took her forever to bring our food. Food was pricey but good. I was there for a conference and used the shuttles that were offered. Shuttle service and staff was excellent. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Stay! Thanks Crowne Plaza for making my trip to Indy a very memorable one! I absolutely loved my room, the staff went out of their way to accommodate me and I couldn't have asked for a more convenient hotel stay! Had a great time. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 012 One of the better Crowne Plaza's we stay at.We have stayed here several times and plan on returning again soon. The staff is very pleasant and easy to work with.You treat the platinum members very pleasant. Your IHG lounge is always well stocked with goodies for the tired traveler. A lot other Crowne Plaza hotels could learn a lot from on how to treat the tired traveler. We always look forward to our return trip to this location. Thanks for being so pleasant. Plus, the bbq ribs in the restaurant are outstanding. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Feedback on recent visit to Crown Plaza AP of Indy Overall the visit was as expected. The room was fine, the bed was great. No too much air traffic noise that I recall from the room I was in.... The Restaurant worked well for dinner, lunch, and breakfast.....except one morning (last) when getting a cup of coffee seemed tedious. To get a refill, seemed worse. Not enough help during that time I guess???? Friendliness in the Restaurant was very good, except for the one waitress who did not know where the coffee pot was.... perhaps she had a bad day... that day. Some issues to improve: 1. Check in was slow.... 2. We gave them items to pass out, that was not handled 100%. 3. Electrical outlets in my bedroom did not work well, all caused by loose fitting outlets, except for the bathroom. 4. They locked the restrooms on third floor, where I was having my meeting, and I had to ask to have them reopened. 5. The elevators in this hotel are SLOW. The elevators must be programmed to always go down before going back up, as I observed an elevator that was to go up, actually go down, before going back to the fifth floor. Unreal? March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good Hotel room is nice and the bed is comfortable. A very quiet hotel and very near airport for overnight travelers and hotel service was nice. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NIce Hotel The hotel staff very very courteous as well as the restaurant staff. I did eat breakfast/lunch) both were very good as well. The only compliant I would have is the airport is nearby and the planes coming into land can be heard. March 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but disappointing A year ago almost to the key my family stayed here as we have the past 5 years about 2 times each year and loved it. There was the pool and hot tub. However, this year I didn't read the hotel information but was sad to see the hot tub gone. The hot tub was there to warm us all up from the pool and open air. We noticed that since the hot tub is gone the pool was warmer but still real cold when we got out of the pool. We asked what happened to hot tub and was told since it was handicap accessible they had to get rid of it but most hotels are the same way. Unfortunately we have reservations in another week again otherwise we would switch hotels. This will be the last year we stay here even if our wrestling club decides to stay here. The kids use to love running around and playing hotel tag or search for clues during our club party. Things won't be the same. If you don't care about hot tub or keeping warm after the pool this is a good hotel. White pillows were a little uncomfortable. February 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Van service from airport needs attention Waited 45 minutes for the courtesy van to hotel. Pickup instructions were confusing and van was generic with a very small sign in the front window. As a result, the van came and went without us. When we called again to check on it's status, we were told we had to wait another 20 minutes... The staff was nice, but young and probably did the best they could for the training that they had.... Room service was very good... February 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower and Heat/ Air conditioning I like the customer service and friendly staff however I would suggest the hotel install shower curtains that are the same size as the shower bars. I would also suggest the hotel invest in insulated curtains or improve the heating/air conditioning systems in the rooms. I have stayed at this location 3 times and the same issues with each different room. February 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cold and disappointing We have stayed here before and it has the potential for being a good hotel. The staff was excellent, for the most part. The rooms and hallways were clean. When we checked in we were upgraded to the Executive Club level because of my Platinum status. In the hotel web page and in the book in the room it said dinner snacks and continental breakfast were provided. We also knew this from previous stays, But when we got to the club room, that was not the case. When we checked at the desk they said it was discontinued because of "remodeling", although we saw no evidence of remodeling. Our room was decent and could have been comfortable, although the lighting in the bathroom was lacking. But because it was very cold outside and one wall was all windows, it was very cold in the room. After trying to adjust the thermostat without success, we called the desk and a maintenance person came to the room and worked on the unit. After a second try, it was pointed out that the air duct was just above the thermostat, and this was a bad design as it shuts off the heat before the room gets warm. After setting it very high and rolling up the comforter and laying it along the base of the drape on the window, to keep the cold air from flowing in, we were finally able to warm up the room. We found the parking was a problem. The snow made parking difficult enough, but this is a park and ride location for the airport and the lot was almost full of snow covered cars, and most of them were in the front or in the closer locations. That required guests to search for a spot and sometimes find them only at some distance. It appeared that the parking was not regulated in any way, making parking difficult for guests. As stated, the hotel has potential. And the problems we encountered were more of a management or a design problem. We will probably return someday and hope the problems are corrected. And also hope it is warmer outside. February 14, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by by old airport It is very frustrating to stay at this hotel because it is by the old Indy airport, not the new airport. That means it is by the FedEx hub, so flights occur all night. They provide earplugs but it isn't enough to drown the sounds of the jets. The staff is very nice and accommodating but the hotel is laid out in an unusual pattern. if your room is in the back of the hotel, you have to use a hotel in the back of the hotel. Hallways do not all connect. February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great every time I always like to end my stay in Indy at the CR. Relaxing, easy and stress less every time. February 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Desk Service So helpful-great food also. The shuttle service to the terminal was punctual and the driver was helpful. January 30, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by bed comfortable Bed was comfortable but there wee bugs in the room & the room andhotel wad very cold. I turned the heat up to 85 in my room and still was cold. Was not happy about how cold and bugs in room.. I also didn't receive my priority club package when I checked in. January 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Returning to horrible weather We have stayed many times at the Crown Plaza and always have had great service. I understand that the weather was bad, but the first thing was we had to wait 1/2 hour on the shuttle. It was only 7 degrees and we had a four month old infant with us. Then when we got to the hotel, we had reserved a suite with two beds as we had our daughter, son-in-law and grandchild with us. They had given our room away (and we were not late in checking in.) So, we ended up paying for two rooms as we didn't want our family to sleep on a sofa pull out bed as they had a long way to travel the next day. Didn't like having to pay for two rooms. The rooms were cold as the air conditioning was on the in the rooms (remember it was 7 degrees). They kept the restaurant open late so we could get something to eat. We appreciated that, immensely. When asking for things needed, they delivered immediately with a smile. January 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Frozen. Forty Below Wind Chill We had snow inside our room on the window ledge. Due to the extremely cold temperatures our room remained cold the entire time. However the staff provided extra blankets and I believe did their best under the conditions. A fine hotel in need of new windows. Otherwise our stay went well. Thanks January 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience My wife and I planned to only stay at Crowne Plaza because of its proximity to the airport and its shuttle service. But, when we arrived, we were very surprised and impressed by the spacious and well-appointed lobby and interior of the hotel. When we got to our room, it was very comfortable and was much nicer than we had anticipated. We would definitely recommend it and will stay there again when we need to be close to the Indianapolis airport. Thanks for the great experience and friendly staff! January 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and pleasant The staff were friendly, the hotel itself was beautiful. The room was clean and well-stocked with comfort items. I especially appreciated the small coffee pot in room. Overall a good experience. My only complaint is the bed sheets: they were not soft. Made a distracting crunchy noise and felt like sandpaper. Too much starch maybe? December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My favorite IHG property I stay at dozens of different Holiday Inns each year and always look forward to Indianapolis and a stay at the Crowne Plaza - Airport. I usually receive an upgraded room and find them to be a comfortable environment for completing paperwork before dinner in the lounge. This is one of the more enjoyable hotel lounges due to the servers and the eclectic group of travelers. Good menu, good food and good times and memories. The Executive Lounge is also a comfortable place for a late night snack and cold or hot beverage. Great value at a reasonable cost on the hotel circuit. December 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Goes Above and Beyond Business travel on your birthday is rarely enjoyable. Upon check-in, the subject of it being my birthday came up. The front desk clerk recommended the hotel restaurant would likely give me a free dessert if I chose to dine there. I declined and went to my room. Ten minutes later, I was pleasantly surprised when the Night Manager, Brandy, showed up at my door with a beautifully decorated plate of chocolate cake!! Thanks for brightening my day. December 17, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Experience Overall the experience was OK. I stayed 2 weekend nights for a downtown event. The immediate area does not offer any quality restaurants/nightlife. The accessibility to downtown was very convenient though. A couple things to consider: 1. The onsite restaurant/bar are both expensive and close early. The food is good, but not to the quality you would expect with the pricing. 2. The shower head in our suite wasn't very tall. Standing at 6'0, the shower head was level with my throat. The staff was very nice. I was not informed of incidental charges prior to arriving. A fee per night was put on my card. I checked out 3 nights ago and it hasn't been refunded yet. December 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Good stuff, keep up the good work. I am an IHG MEMBER FOR LIFE December 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by BEST IHG HOTEL EVER Sorry it was a brief stay. It was the best IHG Hotel I ever stayed in (including Hotel Indigo). They certainly know how to take care of guests and get them back. I will be there the next time my travels take me to Indianapolis. November 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff and very comfortable beds. Loved the bathroom. Had an absolute wonderful stay. Hotel is unique with inside balconies with awesome view and multi floor lounge areas. Exceptional staff was even able to retrieve forgotten items and ship to my home. Will definitely stay here from now on when visiting Indianapolis. November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grat airport hotel! Staff was very helpful. Rooms were very quiet for an airport hotel. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room Love the Pillows I came to the hotel to do a 3 day training for 16 of my customers. The hotel staff were invisible during the training, and the refreshing the banquet room was done in a timely fashion. There was no interruptions during class by the hotel staff, as it should be. The Sleeping room was very comfortable and the front desk staff friendly and helpful. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great little Gem This hotel was wonderful. It is only 10 mins. from the city and has easy access to the freeways. It also has a fabulous staff. We arrived late the first night and the food in the on site restaurant was very good. The quick muffins and fresh scones in the a.m. were great. We really enjoyed our stay here! October 23, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place, but not ParkNFly Crowne Plaza was a very nice hotel, but the internet leads you to believe it is a ParkNFly. A ParkNFly hotel lets you leave your car in the lot if you either stay when you are leaving or coming back. Crowne Plaza told us after we got there that it was $35 per day and the is what they charged. You can park at the airport for less. I recommend this hotel if you are not using it to leave your car while away. October 22, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>