Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
(e.g. Apr-26-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Hotel This is a unique hotel with a cool concept of old and partially still operational train staition. Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The interior does not appear outdated as some of the other crown plazas. Will try the train car room next time I stay there. Platinum members get a free appetizer and a drink. Nice! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay their again Nice Hotel, close to the Lucas Oil Stadium and the Convention Center. Bathroom was a litte small, but I would stay there again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel Unique beautiful property in an old train station. Only con was that my room was too noisy, just behind the reception area with tile floor, so a lot of traffic and you could hear everything outside: foot steps, people pulling luggage,...etc. But i would definitely visit again. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, dingy, slow check in process Avoid this hotel and stay elsewhere - dirty, old and worn out, slow and poor service - checking in and out. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 40th Birthday getaway! Had a GREAT time! We stayed in Boxcar # 2 and it truly was fantastic! The guest services staff ( Precious and Robert ) were Wonderful! They made my Birthday an experience both special and memorable! October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again.... Construction going on , we werent informed of during reservation. One elevator worked , had to walk a football field with two four year olds to the only workin elevator, anytime we had to go anywhere. Unhelpful employees.....DO NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE, poor parking ..... October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Metting Stay -beds were uncomfortable. -tub did not drain well -neat hotel and ambiance October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From Vale parking staff to front desk, the service was great. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and renovation Great hotel with alot of character. Highly recommend this hotel! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Overall Stay The room was clean and comfortable. Very good location...close to restaurants and Lucas Oil Stadium. The only complaint that I have is that the person cleaning our room knocked on our door to clean the room rather than waiting for us to check-out. The same thing happened to the people we were with. This should be checked before inconveniencing the customer. This is the first time this has happened to us in any hotel. We were still in our pajamas and it was fairly early in the morning. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I did not enjoy this experience. I know the hotel is in a train station but I did not like the train noise... whistles in the night, rumbling during the conference. Sorry but I wouldn't stay here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Hotel is under construction for updating. We stayed from Sunday to Monday (Labor Day) and it was very noisy outside our room with the work starting early. I felt the room was over-priced for the ambiance. September 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Remodel Pool down for maintenance. Wish they'd have mentioned that when I reserved/checked in. My daughter extremely disappointed. September 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO Pool I was very disappointed that when I booked the rooms I was not told that the POOL was being redone and would not be Open. As I had my Three grandsons with me, for a Zoo, and Childrens museum, the pool would have made the Super Grandpa. You may want to think about posting this on your website, to better inform people and children about such repairs. August 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thank you crowne plaza/indy :) my husband & i live in cincy, & we brought our bikes for an overnite at your lovely hotel. even with the construction going on, we both enjoyed this hotel sooooo much. beginning from our welcome from your car valets, check in, bartenders, restaurant staff, maids. EVERYONE contributed to making this our best indy overnite yet. we've stayed at many hotel properties in indy, & this by far was our favorite! :) :) we did stay in the pullman railcar. what a unique experience!!! just a lovely way to spend special time with your mate. :) we had a great overnite stay at the crowne plaza union station. please pass along our compliments to ALL your staff, & thank YOU for taking care of this historic property for all of us to enjoy. :) :) August 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to everything We stayed here for a football game. Everything was great and clost to everything. Park your car and walk to anywhere downtown. The only downside was the pool and sauna was closed for renovation. If we would have known that ahead of time we might have stayed elsewhere. Overall a good experience. August 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff! I will start by saying that the hotel is attached to a train station, so in my room I definitely felt the rumble of passing trains. There was minimal noise though, so after the first night I was used to the vibrations. What definitely made up for this was the attention from the management and staff. They offered shuttle service to the different locations nearby that I needed to go, and even gave me some band-aids for my aching sore feet when I got blisters from standing at the conference I was attending. They were so nice and friendly, they made my stay awesome! The newly renovated rooms are so nice I would recommend this hotel for anyone! August 26, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service I thought the hotel was beautiful and the location is GREAT. The only draw back that I encountered was that they were doing construction while I was staying there. Normally, this is not an issue but they were running a jack hammer in the hallway right outside my room for most of the day. It was hard to conduct any business calls on my break from my hotel room. However, the hotel is in a great location. Construction will not last forever. The staff at the hotel are the best I have encountered in a long long time. Very helpful, courteous and accomodating. August 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Increadible Staff... Poorly planned remodel This is the fourth time I have stayed in this hotel. It is a hotel with some of the finest staff that I have ever dealt with. From the hotel desk, maintenance, housekeeping and Pullman's Bar and Grill to the Valet & Bellhop I dealt with nothing but excellence. I arrived with two children during the insanity of Gen Con, the original room we had booked was under remodel & our room was not ready due to the Gen Con crush. The young lady behind the desk gave us walking directions to sites my children would enjoy and all in all made us welcome. The suggestion to see the the Union Station was wonderful. We were lodged in one of the Railroad Car Rooms, a very unique & enjoyable experiance. My wife and children all enjoyed the room. We had numerous questions about our room from passerby's using the sky walk & other guests. My only complaint would be the choice of how and when the remodel was done. The lack of a pool was understandable but could have been avoided. The poorly planned and orchestrated remodel is the only reason not to have 5 stars in all catagories for this hotel. August 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by POOL CLOSED Upon arrival we were informed the pool was closed and that we could go to another Hotel down the block to swim if we showed our key card. REALLY? We booked this Hotel because it sounded like a unique experience staying in a train car. Little did we know that our view out our window would be a storage area for pillows, blankets and other bedding just piled up. The light from the "storage area" shined in our windows all night. The ice bucket had mildew in it. There was no exhaust in the bath room so after three showers it was extremely hot and steamy in the very small bathroom. I would not recommend this to any one. Oh, the bed was comfortable too bad it was too bright in our room to enjoy a good nights sleep after walking all day and NOT swimming in a pool. August 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No award points for corporate stay The hotel is currently undergoing renovation's, but doesn't offer anything more significant than any other equally priced hotel. You have to pay a lot to park and they don't award points for corporate rates....so why would I choose this property again? August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thanks, thanks, thanks! Every year we ask for the same room. The renovations made that room better yet, I would also like to compliment the desk for the spirit with which they welcome and processed us. Don't change a thing, August 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by dirty rooms We have now stayed at this particular hotel 3 times, for different occasions. The first time went well, no complaints. The second time the room was dirty with what appeared to be vomit on the picture in the room, lamp shade, and side table. With this experience we were upgraded to a different room. This last time we got to our room to find a tray of chocolate covered strawberries, grapes, a bucket of champagne, and 2 bottles of water, but THEY WERE NOT OURS. They were left over from the people that stayed in the room the 2 days prior. When the guy at the front desk came up he said well you might want to keep the strawberries, ummm... NO! They were shriveled up inside the chocolate and who knows who touched them. The bottle of champagne was not opened. Then when we opened the mini fridge there was a mostly drank Starbucks with lipstick on it. Although the toiletries had been replaced, I am not 100% sure the shower had been cleaned. This hotel is also under construction, which they fail to mention at booking. My husband and I wanted to sleep in but couldn't because construction started right outside our window at 8am. Now after 2 not so great stays, I don't think we will be staying here again. The front desk managers response to what was wrong with the room was "oh no, that shouldn't be there." For how much it cost to stay at this hotel we were very disappointed. I would like to say that the location is awesome. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall experience The purpose of my trip was a conference at the hotel. The room was very clean and newly remodeled with new furniture, window treatments and carpet. The staff was extremely kind and courteous during my stay and assisted me with my questions promptly. The banquet staff was also very helpful and willing to accommodate for my requests. I recommend this property without hesitation. August 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I was very impressed with the décor. Although there was construction going on inside the hotel it was beautiful. The desk attendant Ashlee was very helpful and friendly. I really enjoyed my staff. The room was very clean. August 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great service We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful August 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended!!! Stayed here for our 25th Wedding Anniversary. We wanted a great downtown Indianapolis location that had walking distance to great restaurants. Mission accomplished!!!! After 25 years of marriage, besides our honeymoon, this was the next best night we ever had!!!! We went to the zoo, then came back and went down to the hotel bar. Later walked downtown to eat dinner, then stopped and grabbed a carriage ride. Then came back to the hotel and went to the hotel restaurant for a nightcap. The room was clean, the staff was accomodating, the restaurant was excellent and the location cannot be beat! We will be back to stay here again! August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My family was in town for a weekend trip and stayed in one of the train car rooms. This was such a unique experience! My kids thought it was such a treat. We even learned some new facts about the celebrity the room was named after. Many other comments refer to the size of the room. Yes it is narrow because it is a train car, but it worked for us perfectly. We even had room for a twin aerobed. The staff was excellent and gave good advice about what to do. We easily walked to the Circle Center Mall Area with many restaurants and shops. July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed For what we paid to stay here in a train car was disappointing. The hotel is going through a remodel and there was construction materials and paint supplies surrounding our train car making us have to "watch our step" while getting to our room. Let alone the smell. I feel that we could have been made aware of this before hand and/or been given a discount. Our room was interesting, though very "old". I understand it is made to look that way, but when you sat in the chair, you sank to the bottom. The curtains are in desperate need of a cleaning as they are meant to be white, but the tops of them are black. Definitely was not worth what we paid. The restaurant Pellman's was really good quality food though. July 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The Train Hotel We brought our 2 grandchildren who worship trains. So when they walked by the big iron wheels and said "This is a real train, isn't it?", we got a good laugh. Staff was very accommodating and understanding. The shuttle system to places we wanted to go worked well with kids. And the night train sounds only added to the ambiance. Pool is great for kids and the construction was not a bother, simply interesting for the kids. Had a marvelous time the 2nd day at the Children's Museum. July 22, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>