Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
85%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 696 reviews
85%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

696reviews

  • 5 Stars
    421
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    36
  • 1 Stars
    35

unique hotel with train station feel

By

April 26, 2016

This is a comfortable hotel with an efficient staff housed in an old train station. Very practical for business travelers and looks like fun for families.

Read More
Read Less

great hotel

By

April 25, 2016

this si the only place I stay when in Indianapolis. Great staff, clean comfortable rooms and close to everything.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments about the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am so pleased that you continue to be impressed by our staff, hotel, and location. We appreciate your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Unique

By

April 24, 2016

club

Unique place to stay in downtown Indianapolis. Great location. Great staff with a few exceptions.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Hotel

By

April 22, 2016

Great place to stay in Indy. The hotel was nicely decorated, the room was comfortable and quiet and the location was within walking distance to shops and food.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 26, 2016
Thank you very much for your 5-star review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am so pleased to hear you were satisfied with your stay and were impressed by our property and location. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great place. Be aware of the trains

By

April 18, 2016

club

Great hotel. Lovely ambience. Nice conversion form old building into modern, well equipped hotel. You will be asked to sign a waiver form when you check in about "the trains". By trains they mean freight trains passing the hotel in the wee small hours whereby the whole hotel vibrates. I would stay here again as it's a fun place to be with nice atmosphere, good service, good restaurant and bar. Just beware the trains.....

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback on your recent stay at our hotel. I am very glad to hear you were impressed with our hotel atmosphere and service. I apologize for the train noise you experienced during your stay. I hope you will visit us again in the future and we can strive for a perfect stay. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Worst hotel stay ever

By

April 11, 2016

Hotel was over booked so room was changed from a King room to 2 queen room. Very loud neighbors and the room was right next to a very loud door that was open and closed about every 5 minutes and then slammed! Very disappointed and not work the price!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 14, 2016
Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for the room type and noise issues you encountered on your recent stay. I assure that this is not the norm and and we overwhelmingly get very positive reviews. Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel to discuss further. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

April 10, 2016

club

My husband and I routinely take our autistic daughter to Indianapolis for doctor appointments. She had several appointments on multiple days, so booked a room at the Indianapolis-downtown-Union Station. We thought she might like to see the train cars, which she did. We were on the quiet side of the hotel. However, we walked around were able to hear the trains, which was kind of neat. The staff was very helpful and the rooms were really clean. It was a great experience for our daughter.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Thank you for the kind remarks regarding our hotel. We do have a very unique hotel and our team members are very proud of it. We hope to serve you again on a future trip to Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Crowne Plaza Union Station
Read More
Read Less

Sleeper Car Stay

By

April 08, 2016

Purposely booked stay in the sleeper cars unique to the hotel. Prices were raised for weekend (women's final four) so only stayed one night. At normal rates, would have stayed all three nights.

Thought it was great for the experience and very glad we did it. Only real negative was the shades (being pull down shades) leak a little light around them (and the lights outside the cars are on all night as it is essentially a hotel hallway).

Read some people complained about train noise but we had no problems or sense of it (in fact the other two nights the hotel we stayed had you could actually hear load train whistles - at the Crowne on the train cars, no whistles heard).

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Thank you very much for your 5-star review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very glad you enjoyed our Pullman Train Car rooms! I apologize for the light that leaked into your room. Rest assured we will take your comments into consideration as we continue to monitor and improve the quality and services we offer our guests. I hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again soon. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Downtown trip

By

April 06, 2016

platinumelite

Great location and friendly staff. Went to the Imax theater and dinner at Buca di pepo, had great time. I always stay at the Crown plaza because of the convenience to all of downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 12, 2016
Thank you for your kind comments. Our staff always appreciates receiving and sharing our positive reviews. We look forward to serving you again on a return trip to Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Crowne Plaza Union Station
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

April 04, 2016

everything was perfect with this hotel....walking distance to the Pacer's game

Posted byHotelStaff
April 13, 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate the kind remarks and hope to be able to serve you again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager Crowne Plaza Union Station
Read More
Read Less

comfortable beds and pool

By

April 03, 2016

platinumelite

the beds were very nice and pillows were great.the only problem I had was that the pool noise could be heard in our room but I did ask for a room close to the pool for the convience of my grandkids. iam sure if I had asked for a different room the front desk would have helped us.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback on Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very pleased to hear that you were comfortable during your stay. I would like to apologize for the pool noise you experienced. I hope you will visit us again soon so we can find you a more suitable room and make your next stay outstanding. Thank you again for your comments. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Nice place to stay downtown

By

April 03, 2016

The hotel was attractive with its railroad theme. Loved the bath products. Convenient to everything downtown.

Posted byHotelStaff
April 05, 2016
Thank you very much for your comments about your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed our unique, historic property as well as location and bath products. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less