Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeded our expectations We recently stayed at Crowne Plaza overnight for the Paul McCartney concert. I reserved the room with little knowledge of the hotel or the surrounding area in downtown Indy, but location to the venue was paramount. The hotel was in the middle of a renovation, but that didn't affect the comfort of our stay. In fact, we we fortunate enough to stay in one of the newly refurbished rooms and it was immaculate and very comfortable. We also enjoyed a late night snack at the Pullman's Lounge and found it very satisfactory as well. All of the staff from valet to those at the front desk were very friendly and accomodating. Enjoyed this unique hotel thoroughly and couldn't have asked for anything more. July 21, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Poor Service My roommate for the two nights we were staying at the hotel had a health problem that required using a wheelchair. We called the day prior to arriving and was told they had marked our reservation that we would be given a room close to the elevator. When I arrived for early check in I once again requested a double room close to the elevator, was told there was not one available and given a king which was NOT close to the elevator. One hour later two friends arrived and WERE given a double CLOSE to the elevator. When I questioned the desk why there was one available for them but not us they just said they were sorry!! I will NEVER stay at your hotel again and will be telling everyone I know of the discussing treatment we received!!!!! Bette Yeager July 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant Experience for Young Family We enjoyed our stay at the Crowne Plaza Union Station. Our newly renovated room was very comfortable and quiet. I had read reviews criticizing the hotel for being noisy as it is an active train station and is under construction, but we were undisturbed by any noise during our stay. My kids enjoyed the pool. The continental breakfast was nice (although I had to go back to our room to get cups for my kids, and by the time I returned a few minutes after 9 on Sunday morning, staff had started putting breakfast away). Snacks and drinks were available in the lounge all day. When I mentioned walking to a restaurant for dinner to the front desk, they immediately had the hotel shuttle take us. My only complaint is when I asked staff to recommend a kid-friendly restaurant downtown, the sent us to a sports bar. It was okay , but not exactly what I had in mind. My kids want to return to stay in a train car room. They thoroughly enjoyed their stay in indianapolis. July 9, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff I stayed in the Louis Armstrong train car #3. The decor was worn and tired. I was attending the Psi Iota Xi convention as the host chapter. I chaired a dinner and the food Friday evening and the wonderful. The food the entire weekend was above and expectations, not your typical banquet food. The wait staff/servers as well as the entire staff I encountered went the extra mile to please and do whatever was asked of them, always with a smile and yes. They made the stay and convention pleasurable and fun. I know that the waiters/waitresses were given a standing ovation at the last meal attended by the Psi Iota Xi members and they were deserving. The contacts I had with any staff member was pleasant and positive which made for a wonderful weekend stay. July 5, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Maintenance Although the hotel was renovating, that doesn't excuse the poor maintenance exhibited by the condition of the bathrooms and furnishings. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place I understand that the hotel is under renovation but it did not interrupt or bother our stay. Room was freshly remodeled and very nice. Staff was wonderful. We would stay here again. July 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable and Quiet We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the train car. It was very comfortable and quiet. The sitting area was very neat. The staff was very nice and helpful. We were there for a church conference and it was very convenient to the convention center across the street. July 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique and Very Nice! I stayed in one of the Pullman train car rooms. It was very good experience...not one you will find at any other hotel of this caliber. The property itself was extremely interesting from a historic perspective. Much of the original structure is exposed and many information stations throughout the hotel explain it's history. I found the hotel friendly, clean and within walking distance to everything; including the Colts football stadium and a minor league baseball field. The conference facilities were unique as well and the catering was magnificent! I found it to be a memorable experience; more interesting than the conference I attended. I would recommend this hotel as a destination by itself. July 3, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful service The front desk left me standing in line for 15 minutes when all I needed was a quick copy of my bill. They only had one person working the counter. Of course, there were two other employees in back doing who knows what -- not serving customers, apparently. They forgot to order my taxi to the airport, so I had to scramble at 6:15 in the morning to find one. And their WiFi was unreliable. Bad hotel. Unfortunately I had no choice about where to stay, since the conference I was attending was taking place there. July 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will be back to stay in one of the traincars We were originally booked at another nearby 5-star hotel that messed up our reservation. They apologized for their mistake and told us that they had already made arrangements at the Crowne Plaza for us. They told us it was another "5-star hotel that is being renovated and we should have a very nice room." Our room was newly renovated and nicely decorated. The bed was comfortable. We have no complaints with our stay. The Crowne Plaza also has real Pullman traincars renovated into hotel rooms that could be rented out nightly for an additional fee. We will be back with the little ones to stay in one of the old Pullman Cars. What a wonderful chance we will have to go back in history for one night. July 1, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by my return to the Union Station In 1948 -1950 I would arrive at the Indianapolis Union Station from Cincinnati early on a cold Monday morning, take a Street-Car out Illinois Ave to the Butler Campus for a 9am class. Over a lovely May weekend this month I stayed in Crowne Plaza Union Station's John Philip Sousa's Train-Car Suite. I've ridden Trains from Atlantic to Seattle & North to New Eng. to Florida -- This has been my favorite Trip. Shared a wonderful weekend with Family and new Friends--- your Crowne Plaza Staff ! Thanks Bill B. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent & comfortable We have stayed here twice per year for the last 10 years when visiting for our trade show. Our room is always comfortable & clean. The hotel is being renovated & the plaza in front of the hotel is undergoing some major construction, but neither was an inconvenience to us. We love to stay here because of the location, the quality of service & comfort of the room. We will continue to stay here for future events. The only issue we have is that we miss the hot tub! After being on our feet all day, we miss being able to relax in the hot tub. Also a mini fridge in the room would be a very nice addition. May 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne ? Please note that this facility was first a train station converted to a hotel - what you don't know is that trains still run very close and you hear them either more so or less so depending on what side of the building you are on. This was not Crowne quality in my opinion - yes they are under renovations - I certainly hope the room I was in had not been renovated - nice bed but everything else was well stained or broken. I could not reccomend this property to anyone since it has the Crowne name. MAYBE as a Holiday Inn but it needs help. May 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience of my life! As a Priority Club Platinum level member, I have come to expect a lot from downtown properties with meeting rooms for large crowds. This hotel was a major disappointment. The room smelled like it had been painted that day. Now we've all smelled a painted room but have you tried to sleep in one? The plumbing was leaking so badly I could not take a decent shower. To top it all off, after I explained the situation to the front desk, they advised me that there were no rooms to upgrade to but they would be happy to take $30 off my $200+ bill. Wow, they covered my parking fees! May 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by small room in non priority club section The room that we were assigned was quite small and in the non Priority Club section. May 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very unique atmosphere & attentive staff This property is definitely one of a kind, staying in a pullman car in union station is very unique to say the least. Looking forward to coming back after the remodeling is complete. Take an amtrack into the station for the complete experience! April 30, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and Frig. Parking is bad $30.00 a day !!!!! No refrigeration in room. April 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by noisy The location of the hotel is perfect. However, the noise level at this hotel at night was extremely loud. When I called to the front desk, they told me that it would quiet down, not to worry! Thursday, Friday and Saturday nights the noise continued until well into the early morning hours, including a police incident. I was there on business and needed rest, which could not be obtained. Other than that the hotel was decent. April 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 STARS to the Staff and Facility! IMPRESSED Fabulous location, amazing facility, the staff went over and above meeting our needs. Visited the restaurant and were very pleased with the quality of the food. This hotel is at the top of our list to recommend to family and friends! Will be back! April 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and very convenient! I enjoyed my stay. My room was comfortable and clean and the hotel is very convenient to downtown activities, restaurants, and shopping. It is an active train station which I didn't know until I checked in. Although we occasionally heard trains and felt a little vibration during our conference, it was never enough to disrupt the conversation. If you are a very light sleeper, though, the trains may bother you at night. April 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Loud train, kinda gross This hotel is average. Our room was pretty rundown--lots of bugs in the bathroom light, bathroom was on the gross side, carpeting falling off the wall. We were in a room close to the Amtrak so were awakened several times in the night by a rumbling train. There are no windows to the outdoors, this was a major con for me. My daughter loved the swimming pool though. Good location. April 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by most unusual This is one of the most pleasantly unusual hotels I have ever stayed at. It is a renovated train station and they kept many of the original architectural features in place. If it's not designated as a historical site, it should be. April 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Hello, I did enjoy the Property. It was a cool building. However, a little disappointed. I am a Platinum member for some time now. I was told during check in that I could move the very next day to the gated section. When i tried, was told NO WAY........really!!!!!!! I checked there were several rooms available over there. Then to top it off, I never received the USA paper at my door, why is this?? Next, why is it that this location does not offer a happy hour with beer/wine ? Many others do in the area or floor for members? Thanks April 10, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable bed and dilapitated furniture. I never thought I would stay at a Crown Plaza hotel that is so bad. It usually is a comfortable reputable hotel. If I would have rolled over in bed I would have fallen out of bed as the mattress was so worn. I couldn't work at the round table on my laptop because it was damaged. The table top was loose from the base and could have dropped my computer. Not a hotel I plan on staying at again. April 7, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Indy Our room had difficulties with temperature control...overall cleanliness was also suspect. Housekeeping attempted to address the HVAC system but was not able to improve the situation. It was 82 degrees in our room April 7, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Did not follow through on the reservation commitment We reserved a room with two beds and a roll away. We paid for the room several days in advance to guarantee our reservation. When we arrived to check in, we were told that the only thing available was a king bed with no roll away. Our confirmation displayed what we had reserved. We were told that they were sorry but they over booked. We asked if we could still get the roll away. We were told that they will see what they could do. I would not stay there again. April 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Filthy Hotel We found out upon checking in the hotel was under renovation. I know the difference between worn and dirty and the room we were in was dirty. Hair was in the bathtub and sink. One towel had a very yellow stain. There was soap bulid up in the corner of the tub where it meets the tile. There were corn chips beside one of the beds hidden by the dustruffle. Dust on the blinds where you could right your name. We ordered room service for breakfast. Had to call twice due to the order being incorrect and items left off the tray. The coffee was served in a filthy pot and was barely warm. I mentioned these things upon check out and was given a very snippet response saying, Well, we are under renovation. I politley said I realize the difference between worn and dirty and the room was dirty. She did nothing. I will not be returning. I was wanting some sorts of compensation but did not get any. April 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Bathroom needs an update, and I would suggest adding refrigerators to the room, but other than that, it was a great experience, and the location was fantastic! March 29, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and weird Interior The staff is fantastic and cares about their customers. Especially the breakfast service is impeccable. The rooms are old but in good condition and clean. But the whole atmosphere is not of this time and age. This Hotel must have been an amazing place around 40 years ago but it needs a total makeover. But my stay was nice because of the location of the Hotel and the friendliness of the staff. March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Experience Staying in an old Pullman car was definitely an interesting experience. Feeling the room shake, the door rattling as trains moved through in the middle of the night was different, little bit like having a bed with "magic fingers" except I didn't need to put a quarter in the box. March 27, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>