Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I stayed at the Crowne Plaza for the second time in three weeks. The stay was awesome as the first, even with the remodeling that is being completed, everything was clean and organized. The Crowne is my new place to stay when in Indy. Thank You. December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Location and Theme Location, Location, Location. Walking distance to a lot of downtown destinations. This hotel is literally a block away from Lucas Oil Stadium. Great Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Just 1 minor thing to keep in mind, If you are staying near the pool it will get loud due to echoes. But this is no big problem because the pool closes at 10pm. Will definitely be back. $22 overnight parking nearby. Or Valet parking for $30 with in/out privileges. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, unique hotel Very much enjoyed our stay. The exterior of the hotel is very industrial looking as it is in the platform area of the old Union station, but don't judge the book by it's cover. The interior is very well appointed and beautiful even as some parts are being remodeled and updated. Extremely courteous staff from the valet to housekeeping. We stayed in one of the train car rooms which was very unique and a special experience for the kids. Great pool and nice fitness center. The location was perfect for our stay. Close to everything downtown. Carriage rides leave from in front of the hotel and we really enjoyed that. Just one part of a great weekend. December 3, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A few minor glitches but overall a fun place to stay The hotel was very interesting. I loved the statues everywhere and the train cars were neat. The hotel was unique and inviting. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. The downside was that we were staying there with our two small children. We had a room with two queen beds. When we got back to our room after the pacer's game the couple in the next room were having a "Really Good Time" that went on for quite some time. The walls were paper thin!! I went downstairs to ask to be moved but the front desk was pretty busy and by the time I got back upstairs all was quiet until morning. That issue was no fault of the hotel but was very uncomfortable for my husband and me. The bedding was clean but very stiff and noisy when you moved around and the hotel provided hair conditioner and hand lotion in the bathroom had obviously been used before and the bathroom door wouldn't shut all the way. Other than those small inconveniences, our stay was memorable and fun. December 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and Unique Experience with Family Our family of four spent the night in one of the converted rail cars and we loved it! For young kids (ours were 7 and 3), it was an experience that they keep talking about a week later. There is currently (as of 11/20) construction/renovation in the main lobby, bar, and pool areas, but noise was not a problem. Pool arrangements were made with the hotel next door, so the kids had time to unwind after a long car ride. The rail car room was very nice and had all the amenities of a regular hotel room. You will feel what seems to be a minor earthquake tremor every now and then due to the fact that the main active rail line is near the hotel, but it didn't affect sleep and was more of an amusement than a problem. The staff was very courteous and friendly and were available whenever we had a question. GREAT TIME!! December 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service I stayed during mid-November 2013 for meetings downtown. Even with the remodeling project going on, the room was very clean, the staff was very friendly. This will be my go to hotel for future meeting. I have already booked a room for my meeting the first week in December. Great Job!!!!!!! November 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by It was okay Stayed here because the hotel where my conference was being held was sold out. Great location for most things - right next to Indianapolis Convention Center and Lucas Oil Stadium. Has skywalk connections to most downtown buildings. Very good gym, considering. I did not like the set up of the hotel. It was weird that there was only one elevator and 2 random staircases that you could use. When I got to my room, there were crumbs on one of the beds.....gross. And, the lightswitch in the bathroom was noticeably dirty - I tried to wash it, but it wouldn't come off so not sure if it was just the material. Weird bottom of tub - has bumps (to prevent slipping??) but it felt dirty to me (like standing on sand/gravel). I would not stay here again as price is comparable to other hotel I stayed at which was nicer. But, if you have kids that love trains, check it out because there is a train inside hotel. Hotel was under construction at the time, but that is not really affecting my review. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Trip Reserved room for Bands of America competition. We have stayed here before and find the remodeled rooms such a pleasure. Staff from the parking of our car to the management team and continuing through housekeeping was superb! The restaurant staff was very complimentary and fulfilled all of our desires. Kudos to Mike for taking such pleasure in securing our luggage upon our arrival along with continually providing directions for all of our shopping experiences. Service such as this is definitely noticed and appreciated. Your inn will definitely be our choice for our next visit to Indianapolis. Thank you for each and every courtesy which was extended to us. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, friendly staff We love to stay here for the events at Lucas Oil Stadium November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience. We got there, the check in staff was very nice. But other than that the cops were completely rude we laughed getting off the elevator and they made us give them our room number and watched our room all night. You cant make one ounce of noise or they will kick you out of your room and not give you your money back. The room service wasnt nice and added on gratitude tip on every item ordered. Also, you have to pay for parking. Just not what I thought I was paying for. Extremely disappointed. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience this time. I have stayed at this properly in the past and have not had as many issues as I have had this time. The staff was great, but I will seek another location for my next visit. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an experience!! I was very impressed with my stay. I attended a work training event, the week of November 3 - 7. Although there was a remodel taking place, during my visit, the staff was VERY accommodating. The workers in no way interfered with my comfort. Keep up the good work!! I intend to return and look forward to that visit! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a reasonable price The rooms were recently remodeled so they were very nice and clean. The lobby, pool, and other common areas were still under renovation so that wasn't very convenient but we knew that going into the stay so it wasn't a big deal. Our only complaint was the bed was pretty uncomfortable and the sheets, blankets, and comforters were very stiff and loud so every movement woke up our sleeping partner. We would stay here again tho because the price was right and it was conveniently located to Lucas Oil stadium and a ton of nightlife within walking distance. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by when in Indy this is the place Upon returning for the 4th year for the BOA competition I highly recommend this location. Staff is great, rooms clean and location excellent. Park the car, check in, and enjoy the town. Harry & Izzys, Howl at the Moon, Slippery Noodle all in walking distance. Hotel is under train tracks so be prepared for noise and vibrations which is half the fun. Come on people your staying in active train station. Take the skywalk to Lucas. To bad my daughter is done marching will miss Indy, November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza???? One of the reasons I stay only at IHG hotels is because of the Crowne Plaza brand. I was extremely disappointed in my stay. I arrive to a room with a bath tub full of water. I made the request to have someone come and empty the tub and clean the bath tub before I use it. When returning to the room, I notice the water was drained but the bath tub's spout had a slow leak and water was again pooling in the tub. I will add this is an issue in a newly remodeled room. The hotel is actually a train depot. My sleep was interrupted with the room shaking slightly as the trains pass. Over all, I was not happy with my stay and I will not stay here again. Downtown Indy has an array of nice hotels I could have chosen for the same price. Crowne is usually a safe option but I was wrong this time. When I mentioned my issues to the staff, the only thing they offered was an apology and thank me for staying there. What a disappointing stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Complaint Everything was absolutely wonderful with the hotel. However I was charged twice on my card and as of today, 11/14/2013, the additional charge has not been removed from my account. Maybe tomorrow 121/15/2013 it will be taken care of. If not, you know you can expect another call. But, otherwise, I had a great stay and an AWESOME time in Indianapolis!!! WILL BE BACK!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly remodeled and very friendly, breakfast Loved everything about this hotel. It was our first stay and we really enjoyed the history and the setting. Only negative was that the breakfast bar was crazy. There were so many people waiting for dishes and food it was good food but standing in line and waiting for waiter and waitress to serve was bad. I know it was a game day for the Colts but maybe they need more staff and more dishes for game days. We will stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed ... Bad timing I used my complimentary voucher to stay here after my Indianapolis Monumental Half Marathon and I was disappointed. During my stay, this hotel was in renovation period. The entrance, pool and on-site amenities were closed down due renovation. At night, you can hear train running as it is located closed to the track. However, room is clean and very pleasant to relax. I plan to return to this hotel and experience more positively after its renovation because its location is very convenient for downtown Indianapolis. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Middle of the Road Construction...Train noise (they tried to play the historical nature of it as a cool factor...in the end it was just loud)...decent and very clean. Probably won't stay there again but wouldn't necessarily advise anyone against going if they could get a good deal. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Train Car Room We were really looking forward to this stay. The train car was beautiful and clean and our son was thrilled. However, if you book a train car room, make sure you are facing towards the hotel, not the exterior. Our windows faced the exterior and the very, very bright street lights and the inadequate blinds in the room resulted in a very lit room all night. Not great for sleeping. Also, a bit expensive for the small accommodations and no breakfast. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and unique ambiance We hosted a wedding at the Crowne Plaza Union Station, and had many out of town guests staying at the hotel. The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful. They were so accommodating and courteous, and often went out of their way to ensure a great experience for friends and family. The interior common areas of the hotel have a unique spacious train station/outdoors feel. Instead of one large lobby found in many similar hotels, there are many open comfortable seating areas, just right for visiting with friends, relaxing or reading. The Illinois Street Ballroom was beautiful, and again, service staff terrific. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience with Grandchildren Atmosphere great, All enjoyed the train station setting and lobby art., The hotel restaurant was poor and the rollaway bed was uncomfortable otherwise a 4 star rating. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and atmosphere We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean. Great location. Having the train in the Hotel was awesome. Staff was very friendly. Loved the pool area. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra comfortable bed and fantastic lighting We're still talking about how comfy the bed was. And we both love to read so we really appreciated the great lighting and comfortable chairs to sit in. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest!!! This is a great place to stay. It is very close to Lucas Oil !!! The food was very very good!!!! The beds were comfortable. It is a very neat place. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Hotel This is a unique hotel with a cool concept of old and partially still operational train staition. Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The interior does not appear outdated as some of the other crown plazas. Will try the train car room next time I stay there. Platinum members get a free appetizer and a drink. Nice! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay their again Nice Hotel, close to the Lucas Oil Stadium and the Convention Center. Bathroom was a litte small, but I would stay there again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel Unique beautiful property in an old train station. Only con was that my room was too noisy, just behind the reception area with tile floor, so a lot of traffic and you could hear everything outside: foot steps, people pulling luggage,...etc. But i would definitely visit again. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, dingy, slow check in process Avoid this hotel and stay elsewhere - dirty, old and worn out, slow and poor service - checking in and out. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 40th Birthday getaway! Had a GREAT time! We stayed in Boxcar # 2 and it truly was fantastic! The guest services staff ( Precious and Robert ) were Wonderful! They made my Birthday an experience both special and memorable! October 20, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>