Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-27-2014)
(e.g. Aug-28-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 232 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Trip Reserved room for Bands of America competition. We have stayed here before and find the remodeled rooms such a pleasure. Staff from the parking of our car to the management team and continuing through housekeeping was superb! The restaurant staff was very complimentary and fulfilled all of our desires. Kudos to Mike for taking such pleasure in securing our luggage upon our arrival along with continually providing directions for all of our shopping experiences. Service such as this is definitely noticed and appreciated. Your inn will definitely be our choice for our next visit to Indianapolis. Thank you for each and every courtesy which was extended to us. November 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, friendly staff We love to stay here for the events at Lucas Oil Stadium November 19, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience. We got there, the check in staff was very nice. But other than that the cops were completely rude we laughed getting off the elevator and they made us give them our room number and watched our room all night. You cant make one ounce of noise or they will kick you out of your room and not give you your money back. The room service wasnt nice and added on gratitude tip on every item ordered. Also, you have to pay for parking. Just not what I thought I was paying for. Extremely disappointed. November 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a good experience this time. I have stayed at this properly in the past and have not had as many issues as I have had this time. The staff was great, but I will seek another location for my next visit. November 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What an experience!! I was very impressed with my stay. I attended a work training event, the week of November 3 - 7. Although there was a remodel taking place, during my visit, the staff was VERY accommodating. The workers in no way interfered with my comfort. Keep up the good work!! I intend to return and look forward to that visit! November 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel for a reasonable price The rooms were recently remodeled so they were very nice and clean. The lobby, pool, and other common areas were still under renovation so that wasn't very convenient but we knew that going into the stay so it wasn't a big deal. Our only complaint was the bed was pretty uncomfortable and the sheets, blankets, and comforters were very stiff and loud so every movement woke up our sleeping partner. We would stay here again tho because the price was right and it was conveniently located to Lucas Oil stadium and a ton of nightlife within walking distance. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by when in Indy this is the place Upon returning for the 4th year for the BOA competition I highly recommend this location. Staff is great, rooms clean and location excellent. Park the car, check in, and enjoy the town. Harry & Izzys, Howl at the Moon, Slippery Noodle all in walking distance. Hotel is under train tracks so be prepared for noise and vibrations which is half the fun. Come on people your staying in active train station. Take the skywalk to Lucas. To bad my daughter is done marching will miss Indy, November 14, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza???? One of the reasons I stay only at IHG hotels is because of the Crowne Plaza brand. I was extremely disappointed in my stay. I arrive to a room with a bath tub full of water. I made the request to have someone come and empty the tub and clean the bath tub before I use it. When returning to the room, I notice the water was drained but the bath tub's spout had a slow leak and water was again pooling in the tub. I will add this is an issue in a newly remodeled room. The hotel is actually a train depot. My sleep was interrupted with the room shaking slightly as the trains pass. Over all, I was not happy with my stay and I will not stay here again. Downtown Indy has an array of nice hotels I could have chosen for the same price. Crowne is usually a safe option but I was wrong this time. When I mentioned my issues to the staff, the only thing they offered was an apology and thank me for staying there. What a disappointing stay. November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One Complaint Everything was absolutely wonderful with the hotel. However I was charged twice on my card and as of today, 11/14/2013, the additional charge has not been removed from my account. Maybe tomorrow 121/15/2013 it will be taken care of. If not, you know you can expect another call. But, otherwise, I had a great stay and an AWESOME time in Indianapolis!!! WILL BE BACK!!! November 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Newly remodeled and very friendly, breakfast Loved everything about this hotel. It was our first stay and we really enjoyed the history and the setting. Only negative was that the breakfast bar was crazy. There were so many people waiting for dishes and food it was good food but standing in line and waiting for waiter and waitress to serve was bad. I know it was a game day for the Colts but maybe they need more staff and more dishes for game days. We will stay here again. November 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed ... Bad timing I used my complimentary voucher to stay here after my Indianapolis Monumental Half Marathon and I was disappointed. During my stay, this hotel was in renovation period. The entrance, pool and on-site amenities were closed down due renovation. At night, you can hear train running as it is located closed to the track. However, room is clean and very pleasant to relax. I plan to return to this hotel and experience more positively after its renovation because its location is very convenient for downtown Indianapolis. November 12, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Middle of the Road Construction...Train noise (they tried to play the historical nature of it as a cool factor...in the end it was just loud)...decent and very clean. Probably won't stay there again but wouldn't necessarily advise anyone against going if they could get a good deal. November 11, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Train Car Room We were really looking forward to this stay. The train car was beautiful and clean and our son was thrilled. However, if you book a train car room, make sure you are facing towards the hotel, not the exterior. Our windows faced the exterior and the very, very bright street lights and the inadequate blinds in the room resulted in a very lit room all night. Not great for sleeping. Also, a bit expensive for the small accommodations and no breakfast. November 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service and unique ambiance We hosted a wedding at the Crowne Plaza Union Station, and had many out of town guests staying at the hotel. The hotel staff were absolutely wonderful. They were so accommodating and courteous, and often went out of their way to ensure a great experience for friends and family. The interior common areas of the hotel have a unique spacious train station/outdoors feel. Instead of one large lobby found in many similar hotels, there are many open comfortable seating areas, just right for visiting with friends, relaxing or reading. The Illinois Street Ballroom was beautiful, and again, service staff terrific. November 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Experience with Grandchildren Atmosphere great, All enjoyed the train station setting and lobby art., The hotel restaurant was poor and the rollaway bed was uncomfortable otherwise a 4 star rating. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and atmosphere We enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean. Great location. Having the train in the Hotel was awesome. Staff was very friendly. Loved the pool area. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Extra comfortable bed and fantastic lighting We're still talking about how comfy the bed was. And we both love to read so we really appreciated the great lighting and comfortable chairs to sit in. October 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Guest!!! This is a great place to stay. It is very close to Lucas Oil !!! The food was very very good!!!! The beds were comfortable. It is a very neat place. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Interesting Hotel This is a unique hotel with a cool concept of old and partially still operational train staition. Rooms are very clean and nicely decorated. The interior does not appear outdated as some of the other crown plazas. Will try the train car room next time I stay there. Platinum members get a free appetizer and a drink. Nice! October 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Would stay their again Nice Hotel, close to the Lucas Oil Stadium and the Convention Center. Bathroom was a litte small, but I would stay there again. October 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unique Hotel Unique beautiful property in an old train station. Only con was that my room was too noisy, just behind the reception area with tile floor, so a lot of traffic and you could hear everything outside: foot steps, people pulling luggage,...etc. But i would definitely visit again. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty, dingy, slow check in process Avoid this hotel and stay elsewhere - dirty, old and worn out, slow and poor service - checking in and out. October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My 40th Birthday getaway! Had a GREAT time! We stayed in Boxcar # 2 and it truly was fantastic! The guest services staff ( Precious and Robert ) were Wonderful! They made my Birthday an experience both special and memorable! October 20, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again.... Construction going on , we werent informed of during reservation. One elevator worked , had to walk a football field with two four year olds to the only workin elevator, anytime we had to go anywhere. Unhelpful employees.....DO NOT RECOMMEND TO ANYONE, poor parking ..... October 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Metting Stay -beds were uncomfortable. -tub did not drain well -neat hotel and ambiance October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service From Vale parking staff to front desk, the service was great. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and renovation Great hotel with alot of character. Highly recommend this hotel! October 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Overall Stay The room was clean and comfortable. Very good location...close to restaurants and Lucas Oil Stadium. The only complaint that I have is that the person cleaning our room knocked on our door to clean the room rather than waiting for us to check-out. The same thing happened to the people we were with. This should be checked before inconveniencing the customer. This is the first time this has happened to us in any hotel. We were still in our pajamas and it was fairly early in the morning. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy I did not enjoy this experience. I know the hotel is in a train station but I did not like the train noise... whistles in the night, rumbling during the conference. Sorry but I wouldn't stay here again. September 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Under Construction Hotel is under construction for updating. We stayed from Sunday to Monday (Labor Day) and it was very noisy outside our room with the work starting early. I felt the room was over-priced for the ambiance. September 13, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>