Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 154 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fun Easy to get to, close to Lucas Oil Stadium. Friendly helpful staff. March 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great rooms. It was very crowded so the noise level was a little to be desired, but overall the room is great. We have stayed here before and really like this hotel. March 22, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing! I have stayed at other Crowne Plaza hotels and was expecting the same service and quality from this hotel, but that is not what I experienced. My room had hairspray stains on the mirror, the shower did not drain well so I was standing in about 3 inches of water every time I showered, the toilet was very loud and ran for almost 10 minutes after flushing it, the carpet in my room and throughout the property was dirty and needed to be replaced, some tiles in the shower were replaced with mismatched tiles, the shower head was caked with lime stains and some of the lamps had burnt out light bulbs. When I arrived, no one opened the door for me or offered to help with my bags, even though I had a few bags, was traveling alone and am about 6 months pregnant. They also put a $700 hold on my card even though the room had already been paid for. I had a hard time sleeping due to the hard bed, stiff sheets and blankets, TINY pillows and rumblings of trains all throughout the night. Also, there was no safe in the room to store valuables. Needless to say, I was not very impressed with this hotel and would not recommend it! March 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great management and staff After a stressful week. Came to the hotel for a conference. Thought I had a reservation but didn't. The manager Mike took great care of me!! March 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best experience Check-in was quick, easy and the customer service was excellent. We got to a clean and fashionable room with a great ambience of the "old train station". After the WineFest in the Ballroom we came back to our room. At 11:00 pm my husband and I and another couple were talking about the WineFest and only one person had anything to drink, security was called on us for being too loud. Middle age couples had security called on them, obviously very thin walls. The bed was hard as a rock and made it difficult to sleep. After an unrestful evening, we made our way to the restaurant in the hotel. Three in our party ordered the buffet at $15.00 each, and I ordered pancakes and a glass of champagne and an orange juice (I like to mix my own mimosa). The glasses for my drinks came, I put the champagne in the orange juice and took a drink...they had poured me a glass of white wine. I had that returned. After the rest of the party was almost finished with their buffet, my pancakes arrived and finally another glass of champagne (this one had bubbles). The pancakes were not even edible. They tasted doughy and those were also returned. So, I had no rest and nothing to eat for breakfast that morning. March 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Our room was right next to the sky walk to the Convention Center. It was excellent. Quiet and cozy. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel This is a great hotel, the rooms are very clean and the train station ambiance is amazing. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of our favorite destination hotels! A unique property with a convenient location for working the Convention Center. The executive lounge was a very nice touch. February 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I was here for a 10 day business trip. After reading some reviews I was a bit apprehensive about cleanliness, noise etc. I was pleasantly surprised. My room was clean, quiet and well appointed. The service throughout the hotel was top notch.....from the MOD all the way through other departments: front desk clerks, bellmen, bartenders and wait staff, and maintenance. People all went above and beyond to help whenever needed. Very convenient to the convention center, well lit for getting back to room late at night. One suggestion would be for different bed pillows....But I see that renovations and upgrades are coming! I would definitely stay here again due to the convenience to the ICC and the wonderful service. February 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing We were so looking forward to staying in the historic hotel. We even arranged to stay in one of the Pullman cars and arrived to find no heat, black mold in the shower, no soap, dust everywhere, and the room looked liked it had not been renovated in 25 years. When I called the front desk about the heat their response was "well, turn it on." What hotel turns the heat off in their rooms before guests arrive? February 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Every Time We stay at this hotel 4-6 six times a year and have never had a bad experience. The staff is always helpful and very nice, the rooms are clean and neat, the location of the hotel is great and the overall experience brings me back. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. The prices fluctuate with the events but if you get a room when the prices are lower it is worth the stay. February 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by needs some updates My wife and I were pretty disappointed with our room. I guess we were upgraded to a club level room, but it was`nt an upgrade. the carpet was very stained, the cover for the heater flapped whenever the heat turned on, and the bathroom was so small you could`nt shut the door unless you almost stood in the tub. The hotel itself is very cool though. An old train station,very clean and very freindly staff. just need some room updates. it`s a shame I wasted my points on that room. January 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Where are the dang pillows?? We booked a stay here for a nice romantic night away from home. We chose one of the train cars for the fun of it. When we made reservations we requested extra pillows because of back issues. When we walked into the room there were 4 half pillows on the bed. We looked for real pillows but to no avail. We called. We waited about half an hour and called again. We waited and waited. Finally someone brought us 2 more half pillows. I asked again for real pillows.......and we waited. Meanwhile my wife decided to take a bath. The tub would not hold water so she just splashed some water on herself.....and we waited. As we laid on the bed and my blood pressure started to rise we decided to leave and find a nice hotel. We got got dressed and packed....no pillows. The curtains were filthy and the tub was stained and disgusting. (pictures available on request) We finally went to check out and never saw a real pillow. I will say the night manager was very nice and gave us full compensation for our 3 hour stay. Well, we are suppose to be reimbursed, we will see. I have stayed in these cars in the past with good results. I won't go back. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Historic Hotel Wonderful Hotel. When you are downtown Indianapolis. Pick this one. They are getting ready for a major renovation soon so it will be even better! The only negative, they need a couple of more electrical outlets in the rooms, but I am sure that this will be taken care of in the remodel! January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location Enjoy the stay. Very friendly staff and nice room. Close to Convention Center which is what I was looking for but the parking was terrible. The elevator in the garage was broken so had to take steps January 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by company function even though it was only one night i had a very memorable stay January 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Within walking distance of Bankers life FieldHouse and Lucas Oil Stadium. Room was comfortable. I worried about the possible train noise but that was not a concerned at all. I will stay at The Crown Plaza on my next visit to Indianapolis. January 18, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Back to the 1990's Staff on reservation problem very inflexible, but loyal companybots. Absolutely NO PARKING except paying 2X for valet parking. Interior, while intriguing with railroad theme, is very dated (1990's) though clean. 1990's mid-value experience at 2013 4 star prices. Although they are quick to mention they don't own parking garage across the street (where they indirectly steer you) , it is undergoing renovation. No operating elevator. When I asked about handicapped parking, desk clerk said it was available only in valet parking area. Traveled all around the world and in many states, absolutely the worst experience I have had with hotel company. Traveled many times to INDY over thirty years, BAD EXPERIENCE. Unless your coming by taxi avoid. DO NOT BOOK IN ADVANCE BY INTERNET. January 18, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by sleepless Rumble of trains all night long. I would never go back there, too much noise. January 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by NYE at Union Station Stayed here for NYE to attend the Union Station Masquerade Party. Accommodations were comfortable and convenient location. May have to try the Train Car rooms next year. January 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is always excellent I really enjoy my stays here at the Crowne Plaza in Indianapolis. This is my third visit in two years and I enjoy the customer service immensely. December 24, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay great atmosphere Very enjoyable location to stay in downtown Indy. Good food, amenities, and room was comfortable. December 16, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Train Room The Train Room was an awesome experience. My only issue was that the room clock cord was not long enough to be plugged in and stay on top of the table. Recommend getting a longer extension cord or install a new outlet. December 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza, Indianapolis, Union Station hello, it was my 3rd stay at the Crowne Plaza - Union Station. And it's always interesting to enter the Recption Area and realize how different this hotel is compared to eg a Radisson Inn... I like the Train-Cars althoug they are as not as comfortable as the rooms. And you have to take in account that several times during the day you will feel the vibration of the trains coming and going from the nearby located railway-station ;/ December 12, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor management, loud partying and rock hard beds Rock hard beds, outdated bathrooms, ceiling tiles in room 319 not in place in bathroom. Management booked a holiday party with a DJ underneith the second and third floors on the east end of the building. Extremely loud music which was vibrating the walls in our room until around midnight. Called down to management twice and they said they would take care of it. The music just kept playing, called down to management again and they finally admitted that they had booked the party and they could not break the contract. So we had to endure the loud music, vibrating walls & rock hard beds. Felt like management was hoping we would just go away and when we called them a third time, they finally fessed up. They did give us half off our second night but If I had known about this party ahead of time, I would have booked a room at another hotel and for more money to just get a good nights sleep. December 10, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by WASTE OF MY MONEY/TIME AN OLD PLACE THAT NEEDS UPDATED COMPLETELY OR CLOSED. A BAD VALUE, AND NONE OF THE STAFF WANTED TO HELP. I ASKED FOR ANOTHER ROOM THAT WAS BIGGER AND WAS TOLD THERE WAS NONE AVAILABLE EVEN THOUGH PEOPLE WERE CHECKING OUT RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME. A BAD VALUE AND QUITE EXPENSE. NO AMENITIES THAT YOU FIND EVERYWHERE ELSE IN THESE DAYS TAKE MY ADVICE, STAY AWAY.............. December 7, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Place To Stay For An Event at Lucas Field Service great, bed too soft and bathroom worn. Overall a great place to stay for an event at Lucas Field. Use the valet during special events instead of the under re-construction ramp. Using the valet will save you money and you dont have to park in a dump. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walking Distance to Lucas Oil Stadium Very good stay. Valet Service is EXCELLENT! Had my car ready to go after the football game! Now that's service. Will be back. November 28, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and quiet We really found this hotel to be very convenient for visiting the downtown area. We parked and then spent the next two days walking to several sites around downtown. We never did hear any trains like some reviews mentioned. I was shocked when I found out how much it costs to rent an in room movie. I guess I should have asked or it would be a lot more convenient to post the price. I learned my lesson on that one! I was very disappointed when the sign said pool and spa and there was NO spa. I was so looking forward to relaxing after a long walk in the park and shopping. Please don't advertise you have one when you don't! November 23, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by BEWARE-*Under Construction* We chose this location out of the MANY similarly priced hotels in the area for our weekend getaway. The room looked luxurious on the website, and the property advertised an indoor pool WITH spa. Also, the club king room we stayed in was to have high-speed internet. Our first night we were very much looking forward to relaxing in the spa. However, apparently the property is currently undergoing construction (which was not advertised on the website!), and the spa has recently BEEN FILLED IN! We were very disappointed because of this, but more so the lame apology we were fed to hurry us out of the way(not even from the manager). Then, as I’m sure everyone can relate to ….work is never done. We had some work to finish online but could not seem to connect. The pages never loaded. So, I called to the front desk and the staff informed me that when there is a “full house” the internet has problems and that they are currently working to resolve this issue too(THIS WAS NOT ADVERTISED ON THE WEBSITE EITHER!). Also, there is a $27/day charge for valet parking. This price was somewhat comparable to other hotels. When we dropped off our vehicle the attendant told us please call about 10 minutes before you plan to leave. However, there was not one time that we waited less than 15 minutes for our car AFTER calling 10 minutes in advance. This was supposed to be our weekend getaway/honeymoon. I could not be more disappointed! If you encounter issues with your accommodations when you are traveling it couldn’t ruin your trip any faster. Overall, I wish I could take this choice back. I could have stayed anywhere else and had an enjoyable worry free weekend. November 19, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>