• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ribbon Carriage Rides
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Indiana Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Lucas Oil Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Circle Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Hotel offers Valet Parking daily rate of $30 with in/out privileges. Pan Am Plaza self-park garage is located adjacent to hotel front drive (not owned or operated by hotel) Daily rate: $22. All rates subject to change.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:273
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:273
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0336

Unique Among Hotels in Downtown Indianapolis

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. From train car hotel rooms featuring upscale modern amenities to a downtown location connected to Lucas Oil Stadium and the Indianapolis Convention Center, our hotel's accommodations promise a convenient home away from home in a unique, historic setting.

With over 55,000 sq ft of event space for up to 2,500, we are the area's preferred "Place to Meet." The Grand Hall
View More

Unique Among Hotels in Downtown Indianapolis

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. From train car hotel rooms featuring upscale modern amenities to a downtown location connected to Lucas Oil Stadium and the Indianapolis Convention Center, our hotel's accommodations promise a convenient home away from home in a unique, historic setting.

With over 55,000 sq ft of event space for up to 2,500, we are the area's preferred "Place to Meet." The Grand Hall Ballroom provides an exquisite backdrop for any function, and services like the two-hour RFP response guarantee and Daily Meeting Debrief ensure smooth meeting logistics. Business guests enjoy easy access to Eli Lilly, Rolls-Royce, Anthem/WellPoint, Farm Bureau Insurance, the State Capital and Government Center and other area businesses.

Our hotel's downtown Indianapolis location is near attractions such as Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Victory Field, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Children's Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Zoo and NCAA Hall of Champions. Union Station operates as an active train station. The muffled rumblings of trains regularly passing through adds to the ambiance of staying in our hotel.

Whether you're lodging in an authentic Pullman train car guest room or a spacious suite, our guests enjoy fabulous perks, such as free Internet access, room service, Fitness and Business Centers, an indoor pool and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Listed in the National Register of Historic Places and housed within America's first Union Station, our hotel is popular for its authentic Pullman train car guest rooms resting on their original tracks. Guests can still hear the muffled rumblings of trains passing through. Crowne Plaza Union Station is still adjacent to an active Amtrak train station.
Announcements
Our Romanesque revival-style hotel features 273 guestrooms, Pullman's Restaurant & Lounge and over 55,000 sq ft of meeting space. As of February 17th the Hotel Renovation is complete.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.8 out of 5 by 109 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location!! We had a great time at the colts game. Awesome hotel for after the game activities. September 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location was decent, but not ideal for downtown meetings Chose this hotel because it was within walking distance of downtown. The walk usually took 25 minutes, even though I'm a fast walker....lots of stoplights to consider...so it's not the most efficient location if you have downtown meetings. Even the convention center is several blocks away. Still, this hotel was a good value, money-wise. August 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond Awesome We were so happy to arrive in this beautiful hotel. The front desk person was beyond accommodating and overly helpful in a wonderful and simple way. The room was beautiful and clean and had plenty of room for my husband and my 4 children. We loved our stay and as we continue to travel will look for opportunities to stay at this hotel. August 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, great service, good price Came to Indy for Gencon. I would recommend the Staybridge. August 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This hotel is amazing. Seriously, best of the best. The kitchen we had was a touch snug, that is the only thing I can even think of to mention negative. The staff were so helpful and knowledgeable, there was free food and beer in the evenings, the pool and fitness room were well appointed and there was free laundry available. Will stay again if at all possible. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer service We were there for five days and we had a single queen suite which was small for 4 people. When we got there check-in was great and quick. They were very accommodating. Unfortunately, our rooms were never cleaned and we had to ask daily for towels. We didn't even put out the do not disturb sign as we were only in the room late at night. The breakfasts were ok, but much better than other places that I have stayed. I would recommend this hotel, although if you are there for a convention at the ICC, it is about a 10-15 minute walk. One day they tried to do a shuttle to the ICC and charged $5/person. The shuttle should've been free since they were filled with those who were attending the convention and if not for this convention they wouldn't of had any business. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Gen Con Traveler A clean, relaxing atmosphere that is walking distance to the convention center, Lucas Oil stadium and several restaurants and bars. A nice sized lobby for socializing and for having breakfast and dinner. Clean, well lit living spaces and bathrooms. Overall, a very good hotel for the price. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great staff Extremely friendly staff, convenient location, highly satisfied. A little expensive, but reasonable given the circumstances (Gen Con). On the whole, highly recommended August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Manager and Staff were outstanding The rooms were clean and well appointed. It was quiet and the beds were super. The food at the socials was great and a real treat.... the DIFFERENCE was in the people. I drive an SUV and pull a trailer for my business at trades shows. It was difficult to find a parking spot right when I needed one. The Hotel was sold out for Gen Con. The manager knew I needed to get back to the convention center to complete my set up. He called me a cab, took my keys and told me not to worry. When I arrived back at the hotel 3 hours later my car and trailer were parked in a safe place and I never once worried about it. Each and every time I came or went I was greeted with my name and a "How was your day or have a great day ." It is always the PEOPLE. I wish all hotel managers realized this. You can forgive a lot when people care and are good to you. August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyed our stay Good property conveniently located a short walk away from all of the downtown Indy attractions. August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! Staybridge was AWESOME! It made me feel right at home while I was in Indy for the whole summer. The employees were always very nice and accommodating. The social hour, breakfast and laundry were an added bonus! I also enjoyed the fitness room and outdoor patio. Parking is slightly tight, but I never had to park in the alternative location. Overall I would definitely recommend this Staybridge location! August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice and affordable Great, large room with kitchen. This was a nice updated hotel. I will be staying here again. August 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - Great place to stay!!! Great experience! The Hotel seems to get better each time we stay there. We come to Indianapois every summer, for the "Drum Corps International Summer Music Games World Championships!. We have ALWAYS enjoyed our stay, and been "taken care of like Royalty" by the staff and management of the Staybridge Suites personnel! We literally LOVE going to "Indy"!!! August 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Staybridge Suites All in had a fantastic time at Staybridge suites. Very friendly/helpful staff. Been working away and staying at Staybridge for around 6 months and always a joy to stay here. Very nice clean rooms and could not fault the place . Highly recommend this place . August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Stay at Staybridge! All of the staff at Staybridge-Indy were friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean, the breakfasts were good and the common area was available to our group to socializae. Everyone ad every convenience of this hotel made the stay a lot more pleasanter . THe front staff even helped my wife in NY get mine and my son's boarding passes for our trip home! August 14, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient to Lucas Oil stadium, museums and downtown activities Requested room was not available in sold out hotel. Four adults ended up in one bedroom suite with pull out sofa and rollaway bed. Pretty tight sleeping quarters, but otherwise ok for the amount of time spent in room. Front desk staff did not charge parking fees for two vehicles to help compensate. We were disappointed with the speed of the internet as we hoped to stream the drum corps international program in our room and connection was too poor for this to happen. Staff was great and breakfast good, however seating very limited. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was excellent Staff was very attentive. Hotel was clean and modern. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location location location I was at the staybridge suites 2 years in a row as my meetings and work were at lucas oil stadium. with the DCI event that ran 4 days. Everything there was close and comfortable August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value, Great Location I stayed at the Staybridge in August for the Drum Corps Championships at Lucas Oil Stadium. The location can't be beat, and the entire experience exceeded my expectations. If I had been traveling with children, I would have loved the suite arrangement, with the full and functional kitchen and living room area. The room was super comfy, and I was amazed by the bounty of soft pillows and comforters. The bed was very comfortable. We had great weather and so we did a lot of exploring in the city which is easy to navigate---flat, spacious sidewalks, lots of restaurants, etc. We also visited several great museums that are close by, and another art museum just a cab-ride away. The front desk staff was very helpful to us when recommending just the right restaurant for our taste. I was surprised by all the free food at Staybridge! The breakfast buffet had hot and cold choices, and fairly good variety for a free meal! We also had a few free dinners-- sure, we ate on plastic plates--but if was tasty and free-- always a good combination! If you are attending a function at Lucas Oil or at the convention center, or traveling with a family, I would definitely suggest this hotel. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spacious room, good location The suite setup allowed my daughter to sleep in while I was able to get up and work without disturbing her. The convenient location to Lucas Oil and easy walk to downtown attractions was great. The only disappointment was the breakfast wasn't as good as some other hotels, but that was more my preferences than the quality of the food. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Price and Location My first time staying at a Staybridge Suite and I would definitely stay again. August 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk staff is fabulous and go above and beyond. Comfortable rooms and close to downtown. Only con - could not get a table for breakfast - was not enough seating area. August 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent customer service This hotel has some of the most efficient and thorough staff that I have ever encountered. From booking to checking out of this hotel they didn't loose their pace and friendliness. My family and friends were very happy staying here. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Suite with kitchenette Enjoyed the amenities in the room - kitchenette, television x 2, and room WiFi, beds comfortable, great location adjacent to Lucas Field, friendly staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and Relaxing room. Close to my destination. Very pleasent and friendly services. Room has everyting you might need or want. August 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent option for Downtown Indiannapolis Excellent hotel option for Downtown Indianapolis. You can literally walk to any of the downtown attractions. The rooms are nicely designed to make you feel comfortable. August 2, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Indy Stay The hotel was okay, I had the misfortune to have a couple with some very annoying yipping dogs next to me. The pool was a disappointment. My pool at home is larger. July 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Two bedroom suite perfect for two families The two bedroom suite was perfect for sharing the weekend with our daugher, son-in-law, and 3 yr old grandson. The beds were comfy, the adults were able to enjoy talking/watching tv in the living room during nap time, and the frig/microwave came in handy for leftovers/drinks. The location of the hotel was very convenient to the zoo, Children's Museum, the convention center, and lots of nice downtown restaurants. The pool area was a little noisy, but clean and a nice break at the end of a long day of walking. The nice variety of items on the breakfast buffet was a great way to start our day. We would definitely stay here again. July 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Bed was very comfortable and clean. Slept like a baby July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location comfortable stay, and great service My family and I took a trip to Indianapolis for leisure and stayed at the location downtown, Our suite was very nice, clean, and the staff were very accommodating. The beds were comfortable and we were within walking distance to all the fun stuff downtown. We plan on staying there again when we return to the Indianapolis area. The staff was also great very caring and welcoming. I would like to give a special thanks to Avery for being so helpful. July 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza Front Drive
Crowne Plaza Front Drive
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Front Drive Main Lobby Entrance Crowne Plaza at Historic Union Station Entrance The Indianapolis Zoo & White River Gardens The Children's Museum of Indianapolis Indianapolis Motor Speedway Indianapolis Skyline Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians & Western Art
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-18-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-19-2014)
Check Availability
Loading