• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ribbon Carriage Rides
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Indiana Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Lucas Oil Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Circle Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Hotel offers Valet Parking daily rate of $30 with in/out privileges. Pan Am Plaza self-park garage is located adjacent to hotel front drive (not owned or operated by hotel) Daily rate: $22. All rates subject to change.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:273
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:273
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0336

Unique Among Hotels in Downtown Indianapolis

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. From train car hotel rooms featuring upscale modern amenities to a downtown location connected to Lucas Oil Stadium and the Indianapolis Convention Center, our hotel's accommodations promise a convenient home away from home in a unique, historic setting.

With over 55,000 sq ft of event space for up to 2,500, we are the area's preferred "Place to Meet." The Grand Hall
View More

Unique Among Hotels in Downtown Indianapolis

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. From train car hotel rooms featuring upscale modern amenities to a downtown location connected to Lucas Oil Stadium and the Indianapolis Convention Center, our hotel's accommodations promise a convenient home away from home in a unique, historic setting.

With over 55,000 sq ft of event space for up to 2,500, we are the area's preferred "Place to Meet." The Grand Hall Ballroom provides an exquisite backdrop for any function, and services like the two-hour RFP response guarantee and Daily Meeting Debrief ensure smooth meeting logistics. Business guests enjoy easy access to Eli Lilly, Rolls-Royce, Anthem/WellPoint, Farm Bureau Insurance, the State Capital and Government Center and other area businesses.

Our hotel's downtown Indianapolis location is near attractions such as Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Victory Field, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Children's Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Zoo and NCAA Hall of Champions. Union Station operates as an active train station. The muffled rumblings of trains regularly passing through adds to the ambiance of staying in our hotel.

Whether you're lodging in an authentic Pullman train car guest room or a spacious suite, our guests enjoy fabulous perks, such as free Internet access, room service, Fitness and Business Centers, an indoor pool and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Listed in the National Register of Historic Places and housed within America's first Union Station, our hotel is popular for its authentic Pullman train car guest rooms resting on their original tracks. Guests can still hear the muffled rumblings of trains passing through. Crowne Plaza Union Station is still adjacent to an active Amtrak train station.
Announcements
Our Romanesque revival-style hotel features 273 guestrooms, Pullman's Restaurant & Lounge and over 55,000 sq ft of meeting space. As of February 17th the Hotel Renovation is complete.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 100 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place for travel with a family I enjoyed our stay. There are not a lot of hotels in Indianapolis with a separate bedroom and that is a must for us when staying longer than one night. The kitchen is full size and well-stocked so we were able to buy groceries and eat some meals in our room which was easy on the budget. The pool and hot tub need a serious update, but they were clean. The breakfast was great the first day, we missed it the second because it is shorter during the week, and the final day it was just ok. There was no breakfast meat and we like our bacon and sausage! I used the fitness center and it had the basics you need, treadmills with built in televisions and weights. I did get a nice discount through my job, so I am not sure if it is a great value, but it is a nice place to stay for families. August 8, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Room quality below average The room smelled like someone had been smoking in it, it also appeared like it hadn't been cleaned that well. The room seemed like it needed repairs like the air conditioning until wasn't attached to the wall securely. I wouldn't recommend this location for the same price you can get a better quality room and friendly staff. August 7, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loved having coffee in room....breakfasts were very good. Public, outdoor areas were beautifully maintained, as was the pool. I felt the rooms in general are in need of updates. We stayed in room 102 where the bathroom walls are in dire need of paint...someone has attempted a poor patch job. Carpet needs a good cleaning in main living area and the main lounging chair needs to be pitched...extremely uncomfortable. In terms of thorough cleaning, during our entire 4 day stay, no one cleaned behind the television where a large wad of gift wrapping paper remained lodged. August 7, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not too bad, but noisy and worn mattresses We stayed 6 nights in a 2-bedroom suite. Initially the mattresses were unacceptable, but the staff did an excellent job of improving that by installing an egg crate mattress topper. Wifi required sign in more than once per day. A/C very noisy on startup. Also had noise coming in from hall, enough to disturb sleep. Breakfast was fine. Location good, parking good. August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by PEACEFULL The StayBridge Inn and Suites is a PEACEFUL place to stay! The rooms are comfortable with a kitchen that gives you the option to eat out or in your room! The entire staff is professional, kind and caring. StayBridge offers the very best value and comfort in a hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel The hotel provides a clean comfortable room, complementary breakfast and a dinner/drink social hour during the week. A great experience while being on the road for business. July 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pictures on website don't look like room. Room's are much smaller. Our stay was for buisness. Rooms were very clean but could use some updating. Breakfast was very good every morning and staff was polite. July 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by breakfast buffet Very good with varied selection of items. Food was hot and fresh July 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Reviews Nice staff. However, they were unable to provide luggage carts for ANY of the more than 100 people trying to check out. Because I was staying for my son's wedding I had 3 suitcases, a garment bag, and 3 boxes of wedding/reception supplies. I had to take at least 8 trips down from the 4th floor just to finally get in my car and take the 2 1/2 hour drive home July 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by july 3-5 overall the experience was pretty good after they cleaned the glass up in our kitchen area and we made sure no one was hiding in the room since the water in the bathroom was on when we opened the door. July 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The only thing that you might want to do is clean the carpets or put new in the hotel but everything else was Great July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Charles the manager and carol were amazing! thankyou! July 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Serivce Very comfortable for the Price. Service was great at the Breakfast and the Evening Social. The Cook-out on Wednesday evening is an event not to be missed. July 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Generally try to find at least something good to say in a review. This property -- not so much. From the dated decor in the room, to the foul smell. The bed that just wasnt comfy -- and throwing a sofa bed in a room with a kitchenette does not make it a "suite". The rooms are no bigger than standard hotel rooms, are severely over priced - and their food, albeit free is less than appetizing. July 1, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair experience Probably would not stay at this hotel again. Too many issues with noise, smell of room and comfort of bed. June 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT STAFF THE MORNING LADY IN THE BREAKFAST AREA TREATED US LIKE OUR MOM.. June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Need to work on customer service. I feel that if you have four people staying in a room then there should be four towels and four wash rags; they thought that three of each would suffice. I did go to the front desk and was able to get the fourth set. However, after the first day this shouldn't be an issue. I felt that I needed to get out of the way of the staff, at the breakfast buffet, in the hallways at the elevator. It seemed I was always in their way. I found three button batteries next to the sofa, I’m glad I found them instead of my 5 year old grandson. I also found trash (an empty water bottle) when I pulled the hide-a-bed out. The beds have seen better days; I could feel the springs in my back as well as hear them each time I moved. The pull out bed was even worse, but I never expect them to be comfortable. June 22, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Just a 1 nighter My wife and I spent the late afternoon and night at the Staybridge in Fishers before heading off to Nashville the next day. The hotel, which we have stayed in before, was as expected. The staff was curteous, although we were not reocgnized as IHG Members at check-in, and the room was comfortable and clean, so we were able to get a good nights rest before our trip south. This hotel is located very close to I-69, but we never notice any highway noise. Plus, it is great to be able to get on the highway and take off north or south for shopping at one of the not too distant malls, both enclosed and outside, as well as eating at one of the MANY restaurants in the neighborhood and surrounding area. We will be back! June 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday Celebration Great visit! Suite was wonderful, pool could have used some cleaning and could have been warmer. Too much chlorine. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean rooms the room was very clean and spacious. Enjoyed the comfortable bed June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Do you really need sleep? The hotel was not bad, but surprising for a Staybridge Suite. Having stayed at many during my travels I was surprised as to how dirty the pool and pool area were, how uncomfortable the beds were and how rude the front desk person was at check in. Thank goodness the check out person and breakfast staff were pleasant and friendly, they made up for all the other issues present in this hotel. June 10, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a great stay I travel extensively and stay in many types of hotels for business. This hotel and this property is my favorite. Great property with great amenities, all rooms are suites with kitchens, couches, separate sleeping area. Free Night time socials with food, free breakfast, affordable pricing. close to the interstate, lots of restaurants, friendly/helpful staff. I always look forward to staying here and would recommend to all for any occasion. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ComfyStay I truly enjoyed my stay here. The customer service was excellent, the facility was clean, and the beds were comfortable. The pool was clean and very nice for relaxation or play. I have food allergies; therefore, I needed the kitchenette. I found the toaster oven was a bit slow, however, I was able to effectively cook my meals. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent facility I have lived in SBS over the past 4 years and wouldn't stay anywhere else, every one I've lived in has been super June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fifth year here Six years ago we compared a number of extended stayt facilities, and decided Staybridge was the most attractive for a number of reasons, including the attractiveness of the neighborhood. This is our fifth year here, and we have ALWAYS enjoyed the stay and felt the staff (which is almost unchanged in five years) was most attentive. As a bonus, we even had a resident bunny. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, Relaxing And Safe! Staying at the Staybridge Inn and Suites in Fishers, Indiana helps me unwind, relax ans sleep like a baby! The staff from the front desk to housekeeping and breakfast are all caring, kind and courteous! I highly recommend this hotel as they go above and beyond in making your stay pleasant! May 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Property-Awesome Staff I stay here at least several times monthly and sometimes weekly. This is an excellent property. The staff is very helpful and friendly. Tuesday through Thursday evenings between 5:30 & 7:30 is free food, beer, and wine. They also have an extended breakfast menu that is better than any other hotels free buffet. A great way to feed a family on a budget. I highly recommend the Staybridge Suites. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by two bedroom suite was great for friends to stay this is the second time we have used the two bedroom suite at a Staybridge. It is perfect for two couples to connect from different places. We cooked a meal and were able to just "hang-out" in the room together. It was great.... February 26, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience Only positive was the size of room. Hotel needs updating. Hot tub FILTHY. Front desk rude. Never will return. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay even under bad circumstances Have stayed at this location many times and ALWAYS enjoy the experience and all the extra benefits of this hotel. On this trip in particular, the weather was horrible with close to a foot of snow. The staff, which is always helpful, went the extra mile to make the best of the situation. People were basically stranded at the hotel for 24 hours but the staff made sure everyone was cared for and taken care of. Great property with a fantastic staff, would recommend this location to anyone staying in the area. February 10, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza Front Drive
Crowne Plaza Front Drive
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Front Drive Main Lobby Entrance Crowne Plaza at Historic Union Station Entrance The Indianapolis Zoo & White River Gardens The Children's Museum of Indianapolis Indianapolis Motor Speedway Indianapolis Skyline Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians & Western Art
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Earn at least two free nights, 50,000 bonus points or 10,000 miles. Book Now.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-16-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-17-2014)
Check Availability
Loading