• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: INDIANAPOLIS
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Blue Ribbon Carriage Rides
Distance From Hotel:0.0MI
Attraction:
Indiana Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Lucas Oil Stadium
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI
Attraction:
Circle Center Mall
Distance From Hotel:0.01MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:85
  • Car Parking Available
  • The Hotel offers Valet Parking daily rate of $30 with in/out privileges. Pan Am Plaza self-park garage is located adjacent to hotel front drive (not owned or operated by hotel) Daily rate: $22. All rates subject to change.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 22.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 30.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2014
  • Total number of rooms:273
  • Total number of suites:2
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:141
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:273
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:3
  • FEMA Property Number:IN0336

Unique Among Hotels in Downtown Indianapolis

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. From train car hotel rooms featuring upscale modern amenities to a downtown location connected to Lucas Oil Stadium and the Indianapolis Convention Center, our hotel's accommodations promise a convenient home away from home in a unique, historic setting.

With over 55,000 sq ft of event space for up to 2,500, we are the area's preferred "Place to Meet." The Grand Hall
View More

Unique Among Hotels in Downtown Indianapolis

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza® Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. From train car hotel rooms featuring upscale modern amenities to a downtown location connected to Lucas Oil Stadium and the Indianapolis Convention Center, our hotel's accommodations promise a convenient home away from home in a unique, historic setting.

With over 55,000 sq ft of event space for up to 2,500, we are the area's preferred "Place to Meet." The Grand Hall Ballroom provides an exquisite backdrop for any function, and services like the two-hour RFP response guarantee and Daily Meeting Debrief ensure smooth meeting logistics. Business guests enjoy easy access to Eli Lilly, Rolls-Royce, Anthem/WellPoint, Farm Bureau Insurance, the State Capital and Government Center and other area businesses.

Our hotel's downtown Indianapolis location is near attractions such as Indianapolis Motor Speedway, Victory Field, Bankers Life Fieldhouse, Children's Museum of Indianapolis, Indianapolis Zoo and NCAA Hall of Champions. Union Station operates as an active train station. The muffled rumblings of trains regularly passing through adds to the ambiance of staying in our hotel.

Whether you're lodging in an authentic Pullman train car guest room or a spacious suite, our guests enjoy fabulous perks, such as free Internet access, room service, Fitness and Business Centers, an indoor pool and the Crowne Plaza Sleep Advantage® program.

View Less
Features
Listed in the National Register of Historic Places and housed within America's first Union Station, our hotel is popular for its authentic Pullman train car guest rooms resting on their original tracks. Guests can still hear the muffled rumblings of trains passing through. Crowne Plaza Union Station is still adjacent to an active Amtrak train station.
Announcements
Our Romanesque revival-style hotel features 273 guestrooms, Pullman's Restaurant & Lounge and over 55,000 sq ft of meeting space. As of February 17th the Hotel Renovation is complete.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 150 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable room. The room was very spacious and comfy. The staff were all friendly and helpful. Definitely would stay there again. October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by clean rooms, comfortable bed, amenities traveling with my son to watch ballgame in west lafayette, in. good location from stadium and close enough to other attractions around indianapolis. stayed here before and really enjoy this location. October 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay! The staff was awesome, friendly and very helpful. The room was great with nothing lacking. We were combining business with visiting friends and this was a wonderful place to do both! Great places to eat and shop nearby with a staff ready to help with directions. We will stay here again when we are in this area! October 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nicely managed property Staff was very pleasant & devoted to helping their customers. Small issue with key & phone & staff was upstairs promptly to apologize & fix issue. I would stay here again. October 13, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Hotel checking was smooth, but remainder of stay was unpleasant ! Room carpet was dirty, fabric on room furniture looked like someone had wiped their black oil covered hands on it, bathroom light was burned out upon arrival and I had to call maintenance to fix it , bathroom wallpaper was unsightly as a recent paint job apparently went wrong and wallpaper was splattered with white paint on green wallpaper. Just not impressed at all !!! I don't think I'd recommend this place to anyone. Management should have immediately offered me a new and CLEAN room free of defects . The room also had an unpleasant smell to it...like dirty feet or something. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place My overall stay was nice booking was very frustrating however. I called the motel several times and no one answered the phone. I booked over the phone with the 1-800 number and it took forever. The breakfast was nice and the staff kept everything full. It was quiet and easy to get in and out of. October 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Hotel Second stay at this location and they continued to provide excellent service. FIrst time I've been presented with a noise policy but made sense. Then was pleasantly surprised to find out next a.m. that some rowdy guests had been escorted from the property after repeat violation. Thank you! September 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! I will definately stay at the Holiday Inn again when I am in or close to the greenwood area. Very comfortable, clean, service was great and and a very good location. I complimented the facility to the manager on my way out the next morning and when I stay again, I will be requesting the same room. Very satisfied. Thank you September 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service We stayed two nights, and was pleasantly suprised with an upgrade. Slept great, breakfast was all you'd want. My only complaint was, as with most places, sprinklers go on during the night, my red car was white spotted with the hard water. Not fun to get off. wouldnt take much to have little signs where the sprinklers are. Otherwise, we had a great stay. September 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent beds and very clean. Stayed 8/29/13-8/30/13 My co-worker and I were in town overnight for a 2-day conference and were pleasantly surprised by the style and offerings of this hotel. The beds were excellent, as was the continental breakfast. They had just about everything that anyone would want including, biscuits and gravy, along with bacon, variety of breads, cereals, etc. They hotel was stylish and the staff was friendly and pleasant. The location was a bit difficult to find as it was off the main hwy on a connecting road, but still only about less than 2 miles from the interstate. If I have anything negative to say, it would be that there was a smell like moth balls as we entered the lobby, but it was gone the next day, we figured it might have been new paint, and also, there was no fan in the bathroom, but it and the room were very clean and the beds extremely confortable. I would definitely stay here again :) September 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Location This is one of my sure bet locations. I have stayed here several times as I pass thru and have never been disappointed. Great staff and excellent location. Will definitely stay here again in future. September 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and surprise free upgrade! Our recent stay at Holiday Inn Express Greenwood was an excellent one. The staff was most friendly and helpful. We were very pleasantly surprised to discover on check-in that our room had been upgraded to a suite as my name was randomly chosen in a daily drawing. We would definitely stay here again if we should be in the area. Thank you for a wonderful stay. August 28, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice. Great people! Room smelled smoky, so we were moved to another room and the tub was a whirlpool! Management had a team in the original room to assess and freshen withing 10 minutes! I am officially a fan of HIE! August 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't Ask for Better Everything was great!! Bed more comfortable than my own. Good selection of food for breakfast. Staff friendly, and everything was CLEAN!! Could not ask for better; will definitely stay here again on next trip and will recommend to others. August 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by the new bedding was great and service was very good will be back on 8/25 for 5 more nights as this is one of the best Holiday Express we have stayed at mostly due to the outstanding service of hotel staff. August 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome service very happy best place ever everone so nice very very clean good food August 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellant staff; Friendly and Helpful I choose to stay at this Holiday Inn location due to the friendly and helpful staff. My work is 2 miles closer to the Victory Drive Holiday Inn but the people here are a lot nicer. August 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall great place This hotel was near some great shops, the staff was very friendly and accommodating. The hotel was clean and comfortable and there was a nice variety of food. August 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel bad Service At check-in they didn't have my reservation but had my coworkers name on it from a year ago. The staff though it was funny as i tried to prove it was my reservation. Overall stay was good except check-in. July 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Where can you stay with you whole family This the place I will certainly stay again. We stayed here with five families in there suites and had plenty of room for even the largest family. The lobby / breakfast area was a super place to get everyone together and visit and play cards while the pool was a great place for the kids to unwind after a long day. The staff was super great with any request for help. July 28, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Everything was prepared to my liking: the room was quiet and dark... just the way I like it having been on the road for hours. I would definitely stay at the Greenwood location again! July 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Greenwood This property has the appearance of being recently renovated as everything is very nice. The rooms are spacious and clean. The property is in close proximity to the highway and several restaurants which makes it very convenient. I enjoyed a three night stay. July 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean & Comfortable This location is one of the nicest I have stayed at. It was also far enough away from the very busy part of Greenwood, with only a 5 minute drive to anything you wanted. July 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always In our travels we try to stay at HIE if possible because of the excellent value and comfort. HIE Greenwood met all of our expectations. We enjoyed our stay very much. July 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great property, but watch what they charge you CAREFULLY!! As is customary with most IHG properties, this particular Holiday Inn Express was very consistent (clean, modern rooms and amenities)......precisely the reason why I gave this property high marks for the most part. However, as a Platinum member that stays with IHG properties 80+ nights per year, I was VERY disappointed to look at my bill after arriving home to find I was charged $30 more per night than what my e-mail confirmation stated. I typically don't look at my bills very closely, but checked my credit card statement on-line and discovered that I had been charged WAY TOO MUCH!! Although it was credited back to me AFTER I called the hotel on it, I was never given an explanation as to why there was a difference between what I was charged vs. what was confirmed. Kind of disappointing, as something obviously went wrong communication-wise. I've never had what I was charged differ from what was confirmed to me via e-mail. I'll continue to stay at IHG properties, but this soured me a little bit, needless to say.......they would have made $60+ off of me had I not caught it!! June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, quiet and great service I loved this hotel. It was so nice and clean! The location is behind a busier area, so it was really quiet. Staff was great. Will definitely stay again at this hotel! June 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Greatest Service The lady on the afternoon check in was so wonderful. She did everthing possible to make our stay enjoyable. June 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Can't find fault with a thing! It was beautiful, clean, quiet and offered a great breakfast! And the shower was something I wish I had in my own home. Will definitely stay there next time to Indy. June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and Staff! Very nice place to stay and very nice staff! Had a choice of hotels closer to the event we were attending, but so glad I picked this hotel! I've never had a bad Holiday Inn Express yet! Our room was very clean, lots of space and a nice breakfast. Thanks to the staff for being so friendly, and extending checkout was so helpful! Thank you! May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and Fantastic Service I came into town to attend my Mothers Funeral. Obviously not a good time for me. However, Melissa the Manager (if not she should be) was absolutely the best. I have never, ever, had the kindness and caring attitude expressed to me from a hotel staff member, like Melissa did. If you stay here, make sure you speak to Melissa, she is FANTASTIC !!!!! I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express on Victory Lane off the 465 Interstate a couple of years back and they are HORRIBLE!!!!! do not stay there!!! Do yourself a favor and book your stay at this Greenwood location. I cannot say enough good things about Melissa, and the Holiday Inn Express at Greenwood Indiana !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! May 23, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Crowne Plaza Front Drive
Crowne Plaza Front Drive
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza Front Drive Main Lobby Entrance Crowne Plaza at Historic Union Station Entrance The Indianapolis Zoo & White River Gardens The Children's Museum of Indianapolis Indianapolis Motor Speedway Indianapolis Skyline Eiteljorg Museum of American Indians & Western Art
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
If you are not already a member, join now.
Select to plan a successful event with our interactive floor plans.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-20-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-21-2014)
Check Availability
Loading