Crowne Plaza Indianapolis-Dwtn-Union Stn

Hotel Front Desk: 1-317-6312221

Hotel Fax: 1-317-2367474

Hotel Email: indycrowne@genhotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Indianapolis International Air (IND)

- Distance from hotel: 14 MI/ 22.53 KM East l

- Airport Drive to I70 east ,exit 68. Drive eastbound I70 for 15 minutes until you reach exit 79b- Illinois McCarty St. exit. Continue North on Illinois St to Georgia St. Turn left on Georgia and left on Capital Avenue. Hotel 1st left before overpass

Train
Amtrak Station
Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 22.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 36.00 USD

- The Hotel offers Valet Parking daily rate of $36 with in/out privileges. Pan Am Plaza self-park garage is located adjacent to hotel front drive (not owned or operated by hotel) Daily rate: $22. All rates subject to change.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Listed in the National Register of Historic Places and housed within America's first Union Station, our hotel is popular for its authentic Pullman train car guest rooms resting on their original tracks. Guests can still hear the muffled rumblings of trains passing through. Crowne Plaza Union Station is still adjacent to an active Amtrak train station.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 461 reviews
84%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

461reviews

  • 5 Stars
    269
  • 4 Stars
    90
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    30
  • 1 Stars
    26

Crowne Plaza Indy is great

By

May 29, 2015

club

We stayed at the Crown Plaza Indy for the Indy 500 weekend. We were expecting the hotel to be a "zoo," but it was quiet and peaceful. The hotel was clean, the room was comfortable, and the pool was enjoyable. Our family of four really enjoyed the hotel and we'll be back in the future.

Posted by HotelStaff
June 01, 2015
Thank you very much for choosing the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station for your Indy 500 weekend. We are very happy to have provided a comfortable and peaceful place to return after an exciting day at the track. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you are in Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Staff makes it feel like home away from home

By

May 29, 2015

platinumelite

I stay at the Crown Union Station every May and October for the Do it Best Hardware Conference at the Indiana Convention Center. It is conveniently located right across the street from the Convention Center, and is attached to it, and to other hotels, and Circle Centre Mall by the sky bridges. The hotel has a charming uniqueness. The rooms are always clean. The food is always good. The staff is always helpful and friendly, I know I can count on them. The free shuttle service is always reliable, and is a very nice service to offer. I highly recommend this hotel.

Posted by HotelStaff
June 01, 2015
Thank you very much for your wonderful review and recommendation of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station! We strive to provide consistently excellent service to our guests, and I am so pleased you have been satisfied with your stays with us. We look forward to welcoming you back in the fall. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

One caveat on the train cars...

By

May 29, 2015

club

Loved this hotel! Great place. Wonderful location. Totally cool concept. How wonderful that they not only saved part of the station, but transformed it to a hotel, with trains included!!! It's everything you would think. And please, ask for a train car room. VERY nice and your friends won't believe the pictures.

BUT------that's a real train rumbling by behind your headboard, just behind the wall on the next set of tracks which are still active. At 4:30 in the morning! It was loud, and the whole room shook. That said, we turned the fan blower on the second night, and slept right through it.

SO---yes, seek out this hotel. It will be one of your coolest stays anywhere, ever. Just remember, keep the fan cranked overnight.

Posted by HotelStaff
June 01, 2015
Thank you for reviewing the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am very pleased that you enjoyed the history and unique features of our hotel. I do apologize that the train noise was an inconvenience. Please rest assured that your feedback will be taken into consideration in our efforts to continually monitor and improve the quality and services we offer. Thank you again for your comments and we hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Indianapolis. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Clean, comfortable and caring

By

May 28, 2015

club

We love to stay at this hotel. It is beautifully decorated with unique statues throughout. The hotel has a classy, upscale feel to it. The staff are all very attentive. The rooms are clean, big and comfortable. The toiletries are good quality and the aromatherapy sleep kit is delightful. Because the hotel is still a part of the active train station, you do hear and feel the trains go through at night, but that was just a part of the charm for us. The train car rooms are so much fun to stay in, but the regular rooms are fabulous as well. The restaurant has a great menu for both breakfast and dinner (and I would imagine lunch as well, but we didn't have lunch there). We had the most delightful waitress at breakfast--she couldn't do more for us including offering 'to go' cups of coffee. Dinner was perfect after a long car ride. The bartender even found the basketball game we wanted to watch. We always check to see what is available here before any other hotel when we come to Indy.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 29, 2015
Thank you very much for this wonderful review of the Crowne Plaza Indianapolis Downtown Union Station. I am so pleased were were comfortable and well cared for during your stay. Please do come back and continue to explore our unique hotel. Sincerely, Mark Parnella General Manager
Read More
Read Less