Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 78 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent management and staff I was very impressed with the professionalism of the manager and her staff. Excellent leadership is in place. Sincerely Professor al Bakri July 29, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Below expectations. Even i am a Gold Member, I was told i am upgraded, and i have the breakfast at the lounge. 1. The Lounge is very small, with very poor and limited variety of food, when asked to move to normal breakfast,means i accept downgrade in breakfast, i was asked to pay.! 2. Internet was not activated for one day, till i asked why, they told me sorry, we activated now , even i asked for that upon check in.! 3. Last day, at 8.00AM, the room Door was opened after knocking, was sleeping, and a staff member besides of my bed was asking me : Are you checking out ?! sorry to see that at Crown Plaza. July 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The primary plus point for this hotel is its location, very close to the tram and the important monuments. The day we reached we asked the Concierge for recommendation for a good place for dinner serving Turkish food. He sent us to a restaurant that had absolutely nothing to speak off, had to climb 4 floors of steps to the terrace from where is no view whatsoever, no great service, mediocre food and terrible ambience. In short, it was just a waste of 1 night in Istanbul. Instead of that, he could have recommended any of the numerous restaurants with much better location, ambience and food, even close by at Sultanahmet. The next evening I overheard him recommending the same restaurant to another guest. Being a Gold Priority Plus member I was thankfully upgraded to a larger room. One may think that the 24 hours Security at the entrance of the hotel was for the safety of the guests. But from my observation I found that they are more concerned with whether guests were bringing in water, biscuits etc from outside. The hotel provided only 2 small bottles of water free which is quite inadequate and if we want more we have to buy from the hotel itself which would obviously be at a much higher price than the street price. I can’t understand the sense in not allowing guests to consume their own water, biscuits etc in the privacy of their own room. I personally didn't have this problem but I was told by one of the other guests and myself saw the security checking, I think for water and food in the Guests' bags. While the Staffs at the Reception were polite, I did not find the same politeness with the rest of the Staff, including the Security. July 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb location & comfort This was our second (week-long) stay in a couple of years, and we loved it. The hotel is wonderfully situated next to the Laleli tramway stop in the Old City (where all the attractions are). For me, it was also very convenient being able to visit the Laleli Mosque / Mescid (just a few meters away) at prayer times. July 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in a good location We stayed at the hotel for only one night. The hotel has a very impressive entry and lobby although there were a lot of stairs to drag our suitcases up to the check-in counter. we could find no ramps for that purpose. We had a corner suite for 3 people and it was a very nice room with lots of room for 3 people. A bit of street noise as we faced out to the street. The location is exellent- very close to the tramway and a short walk to the Grand Bazzar. The breakfast buffet was very good. We had trouble getting a map and some direcftions as the concierge desk was not staffed when we were looking for help. The check-in counter was very busy. Overall, our stay was enjoyable and we would rate the hotel as very good. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Feel let down... I was supposed to check in on 27th May. However due to some visa issues I reached a day late & checked in only on 28th May - I had sent a mail on 27th to inform the hotel about this delayed check-in. I was charged for 27th night since the plan I had booked was non-refundable with no cancellation allowed. While I understand this I would have thought they would have held on to the room allocated to me ( I had requested for a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the mosque) specially since I was paying for it even if I did not use it on 27th. I was informed during check-in that the room originally allocated to me had been given away to another guest - what I couldn't understand how could this happen specially since I was being charged for the room. I was told that there was no option but to accept the room that I was being offered. I do feel led down by the whole experience. June 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Rude staff at check in and rooms non smoking rooms smelt of smoke I don't normally leave reviews but I had very mixed feelings staying at this hotel. When we first checked in we were early and told to come back in a few hours. When we did a difference front desk staff deal with us and was totally rude and arrogant. It made me so upset that I wanted to cancel my reservation and go to another hotel. Unfortunately I book a pre-paid rate so had to stay. Some of the other front desk staff were also not very friendly. The hotel is good value but I had a non smoking room which seemed to have smoke coming out of the air conditioning and it really smelt of smoke during the night. Breakfast was chaotic for the first few days. They had nobody greeting you and all the tables were full, except a roped off area which had nobody. I had to go around asking someone if seats were taken so we could find somewhere to sit. I couldn't find anywhere so eventually had to find someone serving coffee to find a table for us. Overall there were numerous things that didn't make our stay go well. I would never stay at this hotel again and certainly think it doesn't live up to the standard off the numerous other Crowne Plaza Hotels I have stayed at over the world. June 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good business rooms I feel too much happy as I used priority club rewarded Nights when I need it June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, helpful staff and comfortable bed A great hotel in an excellent position. Tram almost at the door - though watch those Turkish drivers when crossing the road, even on the walk sign! Delicious breakfast buffet. The only problem we found was the hotel does not recognise Australian dollars for exchange! OK though as money changers nearby. The indoor pool is fantastic. Noise from the loud speakers at the nearby mosque added to the atmosphere of being in Turkey. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Platinum Elite Level Member Review As a Platinum Elite Member, it was a great experience to be upgraded the Presidential Suite. I have stayed in a lot of Crown Plaza Hotels and I really enjoyed the service and the facility. The location is great because you can walk everywhere within the Old City from this hotel. Thank you to the staff and management. June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for some When I checked in I show the receptionist my Ambassador gold card, and he told me this only applied at Intercontinental hotel so they only offer a bigger room next day and extended check out until 1400 hrs. Without any welcome of any things, after three days I show them my elite gold card, then only change my check out time. This was my fifth stay at same hotel for the last tow years with total of more than 20 rooms for me and my families. Over all they never considered my member card at checked in. By the way my first night I stay at room 2311 and next days at room 2211. May 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay I enjoyed my stay very much. It was easy to reserve online and check in. My room was fantastic - I was given a beautifully decorated corner suite. The shower was one of the best I have ever used. There were only 2 small things that I found a bit inconvenient: the outrageously high prices for minibar items and the requirement for a bathing cap if guests want to swim in the pool. I didn't have one with me and I didn't want to buy one, so I had to skip it. Overall I was really happy with the hotel and felt that it was an excellent value. May 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First-class stay Being a Platinum Priority club member, I received an upgrade to a small suite and complimentary access to the Club Lounge. Reception staff were very welcoming and informative. Free WiFi provided, with excellent connection and fast broadband. The Club Lounge was the only disappointing feature - rather cramped and, late afternoon, not much to choose from and no clean cutlery, glasses left. Breakfast, however, was no problem and good continental-style range. Our room on the second floor of 3 block was very comfortable, with bath/shower, good water pressure and good toiletries. It was at the opposite end of the hotel from main entrance and overlooked a small side street. No noise problems, unless you left a window open. I did hear call to prayer at 5am one morning but that was because I happened to be awake then. The cafe/bar in the atrium foyer was very good, with simple range of choice. We ate there twice and it was first-rate both times. Service very quick and staff very pleasant and attentive. The leisure facilities were especially good. Steam room and sauna were very clean. Staff here also friendly and helpful. But I liked the swimming pool best; although not huge, it was above average than in many city hotels, and I particularly liked the low lighting levels, which made for a relaxing experience. Too many swimming pool rooms are glaringly bright. Very good temperature too; not too hot if you wanted to engage in energetic swimming but not so cool that you had to keep moving to be warm. The hotel's title is a bit misleading - it is not in the old city. It is situated in a boring area, mainly of clothing shops (and not especially nice clothing). But it is within walking distance of all main tourist sites; mosques, etc. You may be better off walking, as the tram line means that taxis have to divert around, which can make even a short distance quite expensive. Note that many taxi drivers do not seem to know the name or location of the hotel. Get a card from reception to show to taxi drivers, although one we encountered still struggled to find the hotel. From airport, grab a metered yellow cab and you should only pay about 40 Turkish lira, rather than 45 Euros that hotel quotes. Speaking of airport, you must pass through two security screenings before reaching departures and the queues there, plus queue at passport control, can be horrendous. Traffic to and from airport can also be really busy, so do leave plenty time. Ataturk airport has good shopping and eating places, so there is plenty to do if you have time to spare there. Better safe than sorry! I was very pleased with my stay at this Crowne Plaza. Rack rates are expensive, so look for deals in advance. May 16, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Dark and noisy hotel As a long term user of the Intercontinental chain I found the hotel in Istanbul to be a great let down. As a platinum member my preferences are well documented and all were ignored on this booking. Given access to the club lounge was not a real perk as the lounge was unmanned for most of the time and during breakfast or afternoon drinks you had to go to reception to get a member of staff o replenish the poor offerings that was there. Combine this with a happy hour from 4pm until 6pm ensured the majority of business people staying rarely if ever got there. Man the lounge, vastly improve the food and change the timing to two hours later to accommodate your best customers. Dark and very noisy rooms did not make for a restful stay and please avoid the Hobbit rooms on the fourth floor with no lift access. May 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location tram stop was 200 feet away....we also had a very quiet room with a great bed May 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Istanbul, the way it should be ... My brief, two-day visit to Istanbul was vastly enhanced by my decision to stay at the Crowne Plaza Old City. The whole experience was excellent. The hotel is ideally located in the city and has just the right ambiance, one that features a blend of modern convenience and classic Turkish charm. The sauna and gym are first-rate, and the cafe offered a nice selection of tasty dishes. That said, I award my highest marks to the hotel staff; they are tops! April 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business stay It seems that this hotel has been refurbished since my last visit, it looks beautiful, is in an excellent location, close to communication centers. The Breakfast buffet is a little too standard April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very good materass; neat room; fast room service This was my second stay in this hotel. I really enjoy the internal of the hotel, very calm and warm atmosphere. Although located in a commercial part of town but it gives a very special charm to the hotel. I feel good aura over the place. Warmly recommended for business and pleasure stay. March 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay Me and my wife stayed for 4 nights. The hotel was amazing, staff was friendly and rooms were superb March 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Hotel with wonderful staff I could not find fault with the hotel. It is not often I will say this but it exceeded all my expectations especially in regrard to service and comfort. Every member of staff made a genuine effort to to polite, courteous and helpful all the time. The only slight criticism I have, is not of the hotel per se, but maybe there could be some education passed onto the Istanbul taxi drivers (3 we used) and not 1 knew where the hotel was exactly, and had to stop to ask directions each time. March 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Business Hotel This hotel is very near to Grand Bazaar. Staff is quite attentive to guests. Room is clean and comfortable. Only thing is that the spa in the hotel is too expensive if talking about local sense. March 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was perfect Very nice hotel. The staff is helpfull, kind and always ready to do everything to make you feel comforttable . Good location. Rooms are clean. You fell safety at the hotel. I would recomend this hotel to everyone. February 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice services and good location I have stayed at the hotel during 14-18 Feb'13. As the platinum priority club, they also upgrade me from King suit to President suit. The hotel is very nice. The room is clean with the comfort bed. Staffs are very helpful, especiall the front desk Mr.Tayfun, he gave me a lot of assistance. While I have to wait for transportaion to catch up night flight, he brought me to wait in club lounge, which was very helpful for us. Most of staffs come with smile and greeting. The hotel always full, so I would recommend you to book early. It's closed to sightseeing place (about 20 mins to Blue Mosque) and tram station (5 mins walk). This is very good hotel. February 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Istanbul Old City Excellent hotel - exceptional location and friendly staff February 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A GEM IN INSTANBUL! It was my first visit to Istanbul and I originally wanted to book the Intercontinental on Taksim Square. It was not available and I reluctantly chose this property largely due to the customer ratings. I am very glad I stayed here and can see why it has such unusually high customer scores. All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, from the front desk to the housekeepers. I was greeted at every turn and the staff went above and beyond to answer my questions. My emails to the hotel requesting information before my arrival were promptly answered. The room was clean and comfortable, and there was complimentary wireless. The only thing I had concerns about was the requirement to enter my passport number every time I logged on the internet. Aside from being annoying, I was concerned about the security of putting that important document number in a computer. The club lounge had delicious breakfast and a very nice afternoon wine and appetizer service. I was thrilled that it is offered to all Priority Club elite guests. The hotel is easily reachable from the airport by metro/tram and is right along the tourist tram (T1) line. All of the major attractions are within walking distance. This hotel truly embraces the sprit of the Priority Club program, and elites really feel the benefits of their loyalty to IHG. I would highly recommend this property to anyone visiting Istanbul and it would be my first choice if I return in the future. January 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location , Friendly staff Very nice and comfortable Hotel the rooms were nice and spacious. Very friendly and helpfully staff ,Walking distance to many of the historical places , Wifi signal strenght was not good . January 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Probably The Best Crowne Plaza Ever Stayed I travel extensively for business. Fantastic Place. Fantastic comfort. Fantastic Service. January 22, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY SHORT STAY WE HAD PLANNED OUR TRIP TO ISTANBUL TO ALLOW A FULL EVENING IN THE CITY...UNFORTUNATELY WE GOT CAUGHT IN SNOW STORMS SO VISIT VERY BRIEF. VERY LATE CHECK IN VERY SMOOTH AND STAFF HELPFUL ....EARLY MORNING CALL ON TIME AND CHECK OUT QUICK...TAXI SITTING WAITING...WE AGRED WE WILL BE BACK TO ISTANBUL AS A RESULT OF OUR BRIEF EXPERIENCE AT CROWNE PLAZA. AMBIENCE OF HOTEL EXCELLENT...WE ENJOYED A LATE NIGHT DRINK IN THE LOBBY WHICH IS UNIQUE. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by JAN 2013 Stay Great staff! The breakfast for Priority Club Members is amazing, best hotel breakfast I've ever been too! The room was a bit noisy from the traffic on the street, but it comes with the convenience of being walking distance to most of the historical sights. The wi-fi was a bit spotty in the room. Overall, experience excellent. Would stay there again. January 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND FOR EVERYBODY AND ESPECIALLY FOR THE FAMILIES WHO HAVE SMALL KIDS.. January 11, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>