Crowne Plaza Jacksonville-Riverfront

Hotel Front Desk: 1-904-3988800

Hotel Fax: 1-904-3989170

Hotel Email: sales@cpjacksonville.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Jacksonville International Airport (JAX)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM North l

- Exiting the airport follow signs to I-95 South Heading SOUTH on I-95, cross the Fuller Warren Bridge RIGHT lane- EXIT SAN MARCO BLVD 350B LEFT at SECOND traffic light north. STRAIGHT to roundabout Museum Circle. RIGHT and hotel is 0.25 mi on the left.

Craig Municipal Field (CRG)

- Distance from hotel: 17 MI/ 27.36 KM West l

- west on Craig Blvd. toward St. John's Bluff Road N. Left at St. John's Bluff Road N right at Atlantic Blvd. Continue onto Arlington Expressway Left at FL-5/North Main Street right at S. Main Street left at Museum Circle Continue on Riverplace Blvd.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 6.1 MI/ 9.82 KM East

- Right on Riverplace Blvd toward Main St S. Turn right to merge onto US-1 N/US-90 W. Turn left at E Beaver St.Turn right at Myrtle Ave N.Turn left at the 1st cross street onto Kings Rd. Slight right at New Kings Rd.Turn left at Clifford Ln

Subway

Skyway Express-Riverplace Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM North

- Within Walking Distance

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 10.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Self parking available for $10.00 per vehicle per night. All spaces are located under the hotel in a covered parking lot. Valet parking available for $18.00 per vehicle per night. If you are traveling with a group or convention, parking rates may vary.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 361 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

361reviews

  • 5 Stars
    162
  • 4 Stars
    80
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    41
  • 1 Stars
    32

Nice place in need of a makeover

By

July 22, 2014

This hotel is a reasonably priced property with a very helpful staff. In need of a refresh, the facility was serviceable, the bed comfortable and the place was clean. It is a nice staging area for trips downtown and to the San Marco (sp?) neighborhood for meals. It is about a half hour to the beach. Riverfront views are beautiful (we were on the 10th floor). However, the river-walk is under massive renovation and was not available during our July 2014 stay.

Read More
Read Less

Great place to stay

By

July 22, 2014

Hotel was very nice and well kept. Only complaint was the wireless internet. Did not operate at speeds i am accustomed to;

Read More
Read Less

Security guard

By

July 16, 2014

The security guard was very visible. He made sure that the guest saw him which me and those with a comforting feeling. I saw him 4 times during my checkout process while I was waiting for those with me to come down stairs. He was very polite and approachable but at the same time very professional. Great job.

Read More
Read Less

Too warm, but great view

By

July 16, 2014

A/C didn't work well. Room never got below 78 during the day, 76 at night. Otherwise, nice place....great river view.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, everything else not so good

By

July 16, 2014

This hotel looks and feels outdated. The carpets and floors are dirty, covered in crumbs and stains. They look like they haven't been vacuumed or mopped in weeks. The bathroom in our riverfront room was tiny and the water pressure in our shower was very low. The sliding glass window to our balcony overlooking a rooftop and the garbage bins below was dirty and covered in fingerprints. And we did not have an internet connection in our room! The only redeeming quality of our stay was a comfortable bed. We disliked this hotel so much we checked out after only one night. That's a first! Avoid this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

GEAT Room Service

By

July 15, 2014

The room service food is INCREDIBLE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

great service would definitely recommend this hotel.

By

July 15, 2014

All in Hall I was very satisfied!
the fact is that I have returned on July 7
and I was satisfied again

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed, just need a fridge n microwave

By

July 15, 2014

club

Love the riverfront view need at least one chair on the balcony

Read More
Read Less

Very pleasantly surprised

By

July 12, 2014

After reading other reviews, I made the reservation with some trepidation. The two negatives from my stay was the loudness of the AC (but it worked well!) and the lack of ease to open the balcony door (but there was a balcony!). Everything else was super. Room was very comfortable; recently updated. Free internet. Excellent river/downtown view. Fantastic location; walked across the bridge to downtown; 5 minute drive to San Marco area. Quiet and peaceful floor. Based on other reviews, I conclude that not all the rooms have been updated. Would stay again without hesitation.

Read More
Read Less

Great stay and location

By

July 11, 2014

club

love the place what a great location and great breakfast.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service and great location

By

July 10, 2014

again great location and view of firework on the 4th of July. pool area well maintained and easy access to bar area. food was also great, but at time too salty.

Read More
Read Less

Horrible customer service / will not return

By

July 10, 2014

Stayed at this hotel (like we do several times a year during football season)to celebrate my daughters birthday . Had packages delivered here for her birthday so that we wouldn't have to travel with them. Packages arrived a day before us, however when we checked in there was no mention of it, no one knew anything. The next afternoon when we still didn't hear anything , and her birthday had already passed, we called the desk and they had the packages. So instead of giving them to us on time, they didn't do their job and my daughter didn't have her gifts to open that arrived before us!! No apology , no anything . As a former hotel GM, this is unacceptable !

Read More
Read Less