Crowne Plaza Jacksonville-Riverfront

Hotel Front Desk: 1-904-3988800

Hotel Fax: 1-904-3989170

Hotel Email: sales@cpjacksonville.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Jacksonville International Airport (JAX)

- Distance from hotel: 15 MI/ 24.14 KM North l

- Exiting the airport follow signs to I-95 South Heading SOUTH on I-95, cross the Fuller Warren Bridge RIGHT lane- EXIT SAN MARCO BLVD 350B LEFT at SECOND traffic light north. STRAIGHT to roundabout Museum Circle. RIGHT and hotel is 0.25 mi on the left.

Craig Municipal Field (CRG)

- Distance from hotel: 17 MI/ 27.36 KM West l

- west on Craig Blvd. toward St. John's Bluff Road N. Left at St. John's Bluff Road N right at Atlantic Blvd. Continue onto Arlington Expressway Left at FL-5/North Main Street right at S. Main Street left at Museum Circle Continue on Riverplace Blvd.

Train
Amtrak

- Distance from hotel: 6.1 MI/ 9.82 KM East

- Right on Riverplace Blvd toward Main St S. Turn right to merge onto US-1 N/US-90 W. Turn left at E Beaver St.Turn right at Myrtle Ave N.Turn left at the 1st cross street onto Kings Rd. Slight right at New Kings Rd.Turn left at Clifford Ln

Subway

Skyway Express-Riverplace Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.01 MI/ 0.02 KM North

- Within Walking Distance

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 10.00 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 18.00 USD

- Self parking available for $10.00 per vehicle per night. All spaces are located under the hotel in a covered parking lot. Valet parking available for $18.00 per vehicle per night. If you are traveling with a group or convention, parking rates may vary.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 384 reviews
74%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

384reviews

  • 5 Stars
    171
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    52
  • 2 Stars
    45
  • 1 Stars
    33

Business trip

By

August 15, 2014

club

Great location, clean and professional staff. I would recommend the Crown Plaza to anyone traveling in the Jacksonville area.

Read More
Read Less

great service

By

August 14, 2014

very comfortable experoirnce, nice view , friendly staff, good location and will return to a crowne plaza hotel

Read More
Read Less

Great location, great staff, bed was horrible

By

August 14, 2014

The other 3 in my party liked the bed just fine... I need a harder bed, which is why I mentioned it was horrible (for me).

The hotel is in a great location for going to a Jags game, with lots of restaurants and entertainment near by. The hotel staff was super friendly and helpful.

The grounds outside needs to be cleaned, especially the pool area... it needs to be vacuumed bad, and the pool deck needs to be hosed/blowed off.

Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel Stay

By

August 14, 2014

Our stay was for a family gathering which made the visit great! The front desk staff was very nice and check in was easy. The hotel overall was average but the service and response time was poor. Our room hot which made for an uncomfortable environment at times during our stay.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Room

By

August 13, 2014

I was very impressed with my room but I was not happy that late at night I was locked out my room and the 3 of 4 keys did not work and that's ridiculous ...I am young I was alone and did not like the feeling of trying to get in from the parking lot and not being able to then not being able to get in my room ... It's just was not safe for me. Other than that everything was fine

Read More
Read Less

Will Never Stay Here Again

By

August 08, 2014

This Crowne Plaza gives them a bad name. The rooms are incredibly uncomfortable and impossible to sleep in. The AC runs all night long and the space doesn't make sense so you feel cramped. The hotel is outdated overall and needs some serious attention. Bummer.

Read More
Read Less

Serious houstkeeping issues

By

August 07, 2014

platinumelite

Based on my last visit to this hotel, they have serious issues with housekeeping, I had to spend the best time of Saturday evening to clean my own room just to stand spending the night there. First it was all about the small things, but the kept piling on, I didn’t want to care, but after cleaning my own room for hours I had missed the fireworks and everything. After the night I packed and left, didn’t even feel like having breakfast at this property. Luckily the bed sheets seemed clean enough, but that was pretty much the only clear things in the room. I have to add that the hotel seem to have refunded my stay to my credit card now, but still that doesn’t make up for this experience.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely Place to stay

By

August 06, 2014

My stay here was wonderful. FYI if you plan on staying here soon please ask for a room on the 6th floor or above because they are newly renovated. The rooms on the lower floors are in good condition but just have old wall paper and furniture!

Read More
Read Less

Clean room , but downsides

By

August 03, 2014

club

Very clean room. Downsides, walls very thin and could hear next door neighbor discipline their children. Breakfast not included and no refrigerator available in room.

Read More
Read Less

Military Reunion

By

August 02, 2014

This hotel made the ship's reunion that my wife and I attended a very enjoyable experience. I will recommend this hotel for future reunions of other ships.

Read More
Read Less

Great view.

By

August 01, 2014

Friendly staff and beautiful views. Extremely satisfied.

Read More
Read Less

Perfect vacation spot

By

July 31, 2014

club

Everything about this hotel was smooth for me. Walked in and they were ready for me. Gave me a fridge when I asked. Very comfortable beds, easy parking, and a beautiful view of the city. Not too far from the beach either. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and they treat military great as well.

Read More
Read Less