Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
75%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 663 reviews
75%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

663reviews

  • 5 Stars
    302
  • 4 Stars
    134
  • 3 Stars
    96
  • 2 Stars
    78
  • 1 Stars
    53

Served it's purpose

By

July 23, 2015

club

The hotel is currently going through renovations, and I can tell that it has potential to be beautiful. I only stayed 1 night for my weekend trip from SC and was shocked about the cleanliness of the room. When I went to the bathroom, there were urine stains on the toilet and the sink didn't look properly cleaned. I was thankful that I purchased 2 rooms because my friend, who was accompanying me allowed me to use his bathroom. Another situation was that I asked for 2 rooms beside each other. My friend and I were on opposite ends of the building. The location was convenient, which allowed us to enjoy the local sights though. It was kind of interesting that there are also no microwaves or a fridge in the room in the event that we had leftovers from eating at Jacksomville Landing. It was ok for the 1 night we were there, but so glad we didn't have to stay longer than that.

Read More
Read Less

View

By

July 22, 2015

club

Like I said the location of the Crowne Plaza was key to enjoying my stay since I don't come to Jacksonville very often. The most perfect view of a beautiful city Jacksonville and on the perfect side of the river for convenience.

Read More
Read Less

Your Bill

By

July 21, 2015

WATCH YOUR BILL!! If you don't want extra charges on your bill - be very attentive. Then accounting doesn't want to refund my account after charging me for a room that belonged to my family member. They correctly charged his card and charged me for his room as well.

Otherwise, a very nice hotel. Front desk attendants were very professional and nice.

Read More
Read Less

not what we hoped

By

July 21, 2015

club

have stayed at many resorts and hotels and this one was sub-par, very disappointed since we'll be staying in Jax many times over the next 4-5 years .

Read More
Read Less

Great Location

By

July 17, 2015

I stayed at the hotel during the week for business. The hotel is going through upgrades in the common areas but that was not a problem. The hotel was in a great location with access to many restaurants (not just on location) within an easy walk. You are across the river from The Landing and as long as you do not mind walking it is probably easier to get too than driving. If you enjoy being outside and walking around to check out scenery, I would recommend staying here. The River Walk paths were really nice way to get some exercise if you want to be outside. They also allow for just walking around and seeing the sights of JAX. My business stay here has convinced me to stay here on a weekend trip to the JAX area in the future. You are very close to downtown, the river and San Marco. It is centrally located. If you do not want to leave the hotel, you also have options for staying in hotel for food.

Read More
Read Less

Ideal Jax location

By

July 15, 2015

This hotel offers an excellent location just across the river from all the action in Jacksonville.
While the hotel was undergoing renovations at the time of my stay, the improvements will be an added benefit to the property.
Look forward to retuning soon

Read More
Read Less

Lack luster

By

July 15, 2015

Lack luster service when I arrived. Did not acknowledge Priority Club Platinum member. A/C was very noisy but did block the highway noise. For the cost it's not really the best deal. Friends across the river had a much nicer hotel except for the inept cooks at the restaurant over there. I stayed here to check out the River Brewery which was a complete bust. Bad beer and food - don't bother. The CP restaurant was being renovated but the cook did make me a special meal which was very good. No much around so it's just a business stopping point.

Posted byCustomerCare
July 24, 2015
Dear WizardLTD, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience from your recent stay with us. Please accept our sincere apology for the issues you experienced particularly with the service level of our staff and the cleanliness of our rooms. Rest assured that your comments will be forwarded to the management of the hotel and we are confident that they will take the necessary actions to address your concern. Once again, we apologize for the inconvenience. We value you as IHG Rewards Club Gold member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Regards, Mike F. Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

by the river

By

July 15, 2015

club

The view is gorgeous. Accessibility to river walk is fantastic. Breakfast buffet has space to improve though.

Read More
Read Less

Other than construction hotel was great.

By

July 12, 2015

This hotel is going through some construction and renovations. Otherwise it is a fine hotel. I am sure the improvements will make it even better.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed but a/c did not cool the room. Opened the balcony door.

By

July 11, 2015

platinumelite

Slept fine and didn't bother anyone about the a/c. The temperature outside was 72 degrees.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback as it will give us an opportunity to resolve the AC issue in the room you stayed in. We're happy to hear this did not disrupt your sleep! We hope to have the opportunity to host you again in the future. With hospitality, Kerry Boatwright Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Riverfront
Read More
Read Less

Outstanding front desk service

By

July 10, 2015

platinumelite

Treated like royalty when we arrived. Disappointed to hear that the branding of this property will be changing.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Thank you for the kind words regarding the service you received as our guest. We hope to welcome you back in the future! With hospitality, Kerry Boatwright Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Riverfront
Read More
Read Less

Terrible time, on the Fourth of July

By

July 09, 2015

club

I have frequented the Crowne Plaza for years, and this is the first time I have ever had a terrible unforgettable experience, but it sealed the deal for me and we wont be back.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 14, 2015
Ms. Bolton, It is disappointing to hear that you did not enjoy your experience with us this most recent stay - after so many pleasant experiences in previous visits since your first stay in 2010. I hope to have the opportunity to regain your confidence in the future. With hospitality, Kerry Boatwright Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Riverfront
Read More
Read Less