Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Abusive security guard The security guard was rude and unreasonably harsh. His power went to his head and he treated paying guests like trespassers. June 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front Desk Service I had a reservation for 14 rooms from June 19-22. I have to tell you there is an employee, Latoya at the front desk that was very helpful. I would greatly recommend your hotel to anyone heading in your direction. Thanks again for a nice stay. Please don't forget Ms. Latoya and please tell her the restaurant she recommended Clark's Fish Camp was excellent. Another establishment I would recommend in a heartbeat. Tammie June 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Comfortable Beds, clean room, great hotel and great staff. June 27, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst experience yet at a IHG Resort Have stayed here multiple times as a Priority Club member and Jacksonville Jaguars Season Ticket Holder. Unfortunately this experience was horrible. I had to return to the front desk 5 times in a 24 hour period to get a working room key. None of the television channels worked (they were all pixelated), and the "non smoking" room smelled of cigarettes and cheap cigars. I asked to speak to the manager repeatedly but she was never available. No one ever fixed our TV and the key ordeal was completely unacceptable. I left my number for the manager upon checking out but was never contacted. I will not be staying here again, June 27, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average The rooms and bathroom were a bit small for my taste. Riverfront rooms offer a great view of the city. The fitness center could use some improvement...I usually stay with another hotel brand and used their rooms to judge the quality of this room. June 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Only one night The towels were REALLY thin and dingy. The desk chair handles were torn with stuffing showing. It should have been thrown away and replaced. June 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HOTEL IS NICE BUT COULD BE SO MUCH MORE Stayed overnight from Sat to Sun to celebrate anniversary with dinner at the conveniently located in hotel Ruth's Chris Restaurant. Attempted to check-in at 4:30 and told room not ready and it may be a while since there were others in front of us waiting on their rooms. After waiting at very quiet lobby bar with friendly bartender, front desk changed our room to newly renovated room on top floor at 5:30. Room was nice and renovation was good except they seemed to have forgotten shower. Tub needed to be re-glazed and fixtures replaced. A/C in room was weak and unable to cool room even though on full cold. View was very nice from balcony, but no chairs to enjoy view although plenty of room. Breakfast buffet next morning was fine with very friendly service. Parking is supposedly $10 a day, but during weekends have never seen anyone there to monitor. Nice garage right below hotel. Pool looked nice although pool bar was not open on a beautiful Saturday afternoon forcing pool guests to go inside to get drinks from lobby bar. Nice hotel, but with improvements to maid service, attention to detail in rooms and sensible customer service improvements, could be a jewel. June 21, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not bad for an old hotel stayed here to eat at Ruth Chris. Hotel a little dated but not bad June 19, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience We have no complaints about the staff, cleanliness, or hospitality. The hotel has outstanding employees who genuinely care about making your stay a good one. Ruth's Chris steakhouse was delicious; however, we found it to be very expensive ($43 for one 16-oz steak, $8.50 for potatoes, $8.00 each for salad....). In our room, the toilet wasn't working properly in terms of sufficient water pressure upon flushing. Regarding the tranquility aspect, there were numerous functions going on the weekend we were there, so the hotel pool was too crowded to enjoy the entire Saturday evening. Further, some guests were very noisy and our sleep was disturbed many times due to their screaming and banging on neighboring room doors all hours of the night, etc. I honestly did not expect that to happen at Crowne Plaza, and it was disappointing. My advice would be to simply inquire about any other booked functions before you decide to stay here. June 14, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a great time. Staff was great and listened to our needs. Breakfast buffet was excellent. June 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by MS. I REALLY ENJOYED MY STAY. THE ROOM WITH THE BALCONY FACING DOWNTOWN WAS REALLY NICE AND THE BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE. I JUST WISH THERE WAS ACCOMMODATIONS FOR REHEATING FOOD. I WAS TOLD THAT THERE WAS NO MICROWAVE AVAILABLE FOR THAT. June 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great boat stop We do river trips via 20' boats up the St. Johns river. The Crown Plaza is a perfect stop! We enjoy hanging out with things to do and places to go without having a car. The Crown has very nice accommodations and a fantastic view looking out onto the river. We have stayed here before. We will be back again! June 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Stayed here for 3 nights during Jazz Fest 2013 I stayed here for 3 nights (24-27 May 2013) for the Jazz Fest. The hotel was nice and the staff was great! Everyone from the young ladies at the front desk, the maintenance personnel to the bartender. I loved my stay and will definately stay again the next time I visit Jacksonville. June 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but Hotel Needs Updating. Hotel is in a excellant location however is in definite need of major updating. The staff was very nice and courteous. Hotel has a lot of potential but I must admit it did fall short of my expectations. I stay at Crowne Plazas whenever I can and this property is definitly not the best. Not saying it is the worst but comes very close. June 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! Stayed in April 2013 for a reunion. Everybody and everything was perfect. Every single employee I met was ready to help out, always going out of their way to help in any way they could. Second best hotel I have ever stayed at anywhere in North America, Europe and Asia - with the exception of my favourite (a luxury hotel in Portugal). June 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff made our long weekend enjoyable Everything in the hotel was excellent, the staff was very helpful and we really had a great weekend Thank you June 1, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by I have to be honest I came to this hotel in hopes of celebrating my 45th birthday and my stay was one big nightmare! The rooms are outdated, stains on the walls, old furnishings... I was switched rooms at least 3 times due to every imaginable issue. The bathroom sinks would not drain and I later learned that it was not only my rooms with the drainage issue. Oh and then there was construction in progress on the floor abpove me!! This hotel needs to be shut down, everything fixed and reopen when it's complete. The location, view and staff were spectacular but the rooms... NO! I will NEVER stay at this property again. It is NOT a 3.9 star hotel at all I'm only rating as a 2 star based on staff and location. At the end of my stay, the hotel manager Letoya did make amends with me for my stay but the overall inconvenience on what was supposed to be MY special celebration will not be forgotten. The manager LeToya was wonderful and felt bad and did what she could do but the issues were to no fault of hers. May 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, nice view Reading through other reviews on various websites, I was concerned about the age of the hotel. It had been mentioned that the hotel was being renovated from the top floors down. When making my reservation, I requested one of the renovated rooms and was told I would be in a 9th floor renovated room. When I checked in, I was instead given a 5th floor not-yet-renovated room. I was disappointed at first, but the disappointment disappeared when I entered the room. It was fresh, clean and comfortable. The bathroom was clean with a granite countertop and a great showerhead. The balcony was wonderful to pull a chair out onto and watch the boats on the river, the sunset, and the beautiful cityscape light up after dark. Such a hotel room in any other major city or tourist-type city would have easily been twice the rate. Good value, in my opinion. And I would highly recommend the American Restaurant inside the hotel. Excellent food, staff and value! Parking was also convenient and inexpensive compared to that of other similar hotels. May 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Memorial Day Weekend My family and I stayed here for the Memorial Day weekend, using the free nights from our Priority Club Visa. While the previous negative reviews made me a little wary, I was pleasantly surprised by the hotel. First of all, its right on the St. Johns, with an amazing view of downtown Jax, which is especially nice when lit up at night. Every other hotel on the water was double the price for this room, so that's a definite plus. We came with our boat, which is pretty large, and needed a place to park it with our truck the first night before we stored it at the marina for the weekend. The valet staff was very helpful, and allowed us to park in the valet area with our boat for free. Once we put the boat in at the marina, we disconnected the trailer and left it in the valet parking area for the duration of our stay, free of charge of course. We also parked our truck next to the trailer. This was very convenient and a very nice gesture by the hotel. The lobby is very nice, as is the bar, Starbucks and American Grill. Ruth's Chris is also on the property. We had a 6th floor room, and received the complimentary Priority Club Platinum upgrade to a Jr Suite with baloncy overlooking the water. The room was large, with a sitting area, which included two chairs, side tables and a pullout couch. I agree that the bathroom was small but it was updated and nice. One unexpected plus was the memory foam mattress! We have one at home and had yet to find a hotel that offered this. Needless to say, it was a very welcome surprise!! The pillows were also very nice, so we enjoyed a great nights sleep each night. We had a drink vending machine on our floor, but no snacks, which I agree wouldve been a nice addition. The only two negatives (I use that term lightly) were the slight odor in the hallway, which is far from oppressive but is noticeable, and disappated once we reached our room. The other issue was with room service. The in-room book stated that room service breakfast was served until 11 am on weekdays and Noon on weekends. When we attempted to order at 11:10 am on Saturday, we were told that service always stops at 11 am. We spoke to the front desk, who apologized for the error and advised they would have room service bring us anything we wanted. We received two more calls from room service apologizing and offering to take our order. One of the room service attendants who called was a little on the snooty side, but we were able to overlook that. By that time, we had decided on going out for breakfast, so we didn't take them up on the offer. But it was nice they attempted to remedy the situation. However, they should fix the info in the book if its incorrect. All and all, we had an awesome long weekend, and this hotel definitely added to it. I have no reservations about staying here again or recommending it to others. For the record, i've never before written a review on a hotel, but felt I should share my positive experience to offset the negative ones. Thanks for a great stay!! May 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, staff is wonderful, and room was quiet with a wonderful view I was not sure what to expect as reviews are varied. I booked for one night for Jazzfest thinking I could always add another night if pleased with hotel. We stayed 2 nights and would have stayed more if health issues had not sent us home. We would definitely stay again. The hotel is located across the river from the busy and noisy downtown. The views from the hotel are great. Our room was located in the middle of the hotel on the riverside and we slept without problems. The fan on the A/c is enough to cover any traffic noises. The bed was very comfortable and appreciated the small coffee pot for that first cup of coffee in the morning. The hotel breakfast was good, and my husband did the buffet but too much food for me. The staff went out of their way to make our visit enjoyable. Karen P. from the Sales office and Selencia at the front desk are a credit to the company. Best day and night front desk employees I have ever met. The hotel is located close enough to walk over the bridge and walk to various locations downtown. The river taxi picks up 2 building down and the skyway is 2 blocks from the front of the hotel. It's a little tricky finding the right road to turn into the hotel but getting lost just means your going to see the view from the bridges as you circle around once or twice. Downtown has a lot of one way roads so GPS is very helpful. It is very close to the MOSH which is a short walk under the bridge. The kids seem to love this museum. May 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by May 10-12, 2013 We had a Junior Suite. It was very nice. A great deal when you consider it had two walk out balconies! Size of suite was great. Bathroom needed to be bigger though. Front desk staff was great! The only negative about the hotel was the over anxious security guard on the night of the 11th. My sister arranged for a block of rooms for out of town guests for her daughter's wedding. She had talked with her contact with the hotel about a guest having to bring a small dog to stay at the hotel. We had the permission of the hotel to have the dog. On the night of the 11th after the reception, my son and I took our dog out the back of the hotel for a walk. It was 1:15 in the morning, so I didn't want my son taking the dog out that late by himself. As we were coming back in, we came through the main lobby to see if there were any vending machines to get him a snack from. No one was in the lobby! As we turned the corner to get on the elevator, the security guard approached my son and told him that only service animals were allowed on the property. I was standing right next to my son, but the guard would not address me, only my son(who is only 14)! I told him that we had the permission of the hotel and turned to get on the elevator. He told us very sternly that we could not get on the elevator. I asked him if he was kidding because he was so rude. He said no, and told us we had to go over to the hotel desk while he checked on us. I asked him what he thought we were trying to do at 1 am in the morning with a dog in a hotel. He would not answer me. Finally, a desk clerk came out and said she would check the log. I explained to her that my sister had reserved the block of rooms and received permission from the hotel to have the dog. Everything had been arranged 6 months ago. The security guard rudely butted in and made a rather nasty comment doubting that the arrangements had been made. The desk clerk could not find anything referring to our arrangement, but apologetically said that it didn't mean we weren't telling the truth. After waiting for about 10 minutes for the guard to radio his supervisor, he finally said we could go. He never apologized for the way he treated us. My husband is a police officer so I understand security, but it is not an excuse to treat a mother and her son like they were criminals! I would appreciate a follow up on this matter. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff, Room Great, Every Thing Just Wonderful !!!! Really Enjoy the Hotel and every thing that came with it. will stay there again. May 21, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Waste of money Upon arrival the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, the lobby seemed small but fairly updated. Upon checking into the room, it was clean but extremely outdated. The television was flat panel but the furnishings, wall paper, and outside balcony could have used some updates. As we were there for a festival, the bar, Starbucks and restaurant were all closed by 1000pm and unlike other hotels there was no snack counter or vending machines to purchase late night snacks. The room is more of a Motel standard than a 3-4 star downtown convention style hotel room. May 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff I was in Jacksonville for training. The facility was fine and accommodated our meeting needs nicely. The front desk staff were friendly, professional and always on their game. I wish I had gotten the names of the staff so I could have given them more recognition. One young man by the name of Terance gave me a recommendation for a barber (unfortnately I didn't have time to check out his recommendation#. The valet, Nik, was also outstanding. Here's where it gets tricky. The facility is LONG overdue for a "refresh." The headboard on my bed #Room 511) was cracked and had grafiti. The room was clean, but worn. I was also disappointed that the hotel didn't have an airport shuttle. The hotel got the job done, I just can't say that I would recommend it for a business or leisure. I really want to. Let's say that the staff was as exceptional as the physical facility was May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the level of hotel I was used to with the Crowne Plaza name I have stayed at other crowne plazas before but this was a business trip and I had brought along a coworker who was staying in another room as well. I thought that booking him on a riverside view room would be pleasing, but as he reports, it was extremely noisy and windy and he was not able to enjoy the balcony. He went to eat dinner in the lounge area our second night and was harassed by a drunk man who was trying to get women to go home with him and other men to help him recruit. He had multiple difficulties with his room key and at one point we were 15 minutes late for a meeting because he was standing in line so long to get it reprogrammed. I called numerous times to have the valet pull my car around and they did not answer. When I called the front desk they just transferred me to the same extension where it just rang and rang. The parking situation is very poor and there's no place to park if you just need to run inside for a few minutes, or if you have visitors. The underground garage self parking is well lit, but still not a place I was willing to go at night as a female traveling alone. The room was clean, and the bed was very comfortable, however I did find a yellow stain on the sheets I was using and took a picture of it. The restaurant was nice and the drinks were made well, however it was very understaffed. The TV channel selection was good but the wireless internet was consistently slow. The provided hair dryer was extremely low powered and did not produce very much heat - with my long hair it was totally incapable of doing even an average job. My coworker is not going to let me pick the hotel for the next trip, and I will not be recommending this hotel to anyone. May 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mixed Feelings about the stay Overall our stay was just ok, my husband was very disappointed in the hotel because the web sit said the hotel had a spa and the spa was no where to be found. The house keepers never cleaned our rooms and we stayed two nights and house the keeper that was working our floor was rude. Other then that we was at the hotel for a wedding that was wonderful. May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great view of St. John's river This is my 3rd stay (for business) and for last 2 trips, I asked for an upgrade with room facing St. John's river and both times were accomodated with ease and no extra charges! For this trip, there was a mix up with credit card usage and my personal card was charged the room charge versus my company's card. I had to ask twice to get this done correctly. Maybe more training in this area but I understand mistakes happen and Gabrielle (I think this is her name) was the one who fixed it.. she is a gem and great service! Susan May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Visit Stayed on April 19th for a quick overnight visit to see the Lewis Black show at the Florida Theater. Check-in was quick, dinner at the Ruth Chris Steak House before the show was very good - fast service so we could make it to the show on time. Very easy access to the theater by our own car. Tricky driving back and we missed the turn and ended up on the interstate for 2 extra miles before having to turn around. The bed in the hotel was extremely restful. Older room but neat and organized. Bath small but fine for a quick overnight stay. Valet parked car and it was easy and convenient. I would go back again for one night to see more shows or to spend the day at the river-walk area. May 11, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noise extremely noisy .. highway noise also guest noise during the night.. had to change rooms for noise.. stayed once before and had the other side of the hotel and it was fine.. asked for a room on that side and they could not accomodate us.. the clerk was not very helpful.. made us feel that we were just inventing the noise.. look out the window.. highways..... May 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! Excellent location. Friendly staff. Great facility. Really enjoyed my stay. Having to choose to either pay a $10/day or $14/day fee for parking or valet was the only negative. May 8, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>