• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Italian
  8. Dutch
  9. Romanian
  10. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are permitted to stay in hotel. All other pets are not accepted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking available for $10.00 per vehicle per night. All spaces are located under the hotel in a covered parking lot. Valet parking available for $14.00 per vehicle per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:159
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to a Certified Green Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel

Jacksonville is a place to enjoy the laid back Florida lifestyle and a bustling urban atmosphere. By staying at our downtown Jacksonville hotel, you can enjoy the best of the city, whether it's the proximity to businesses or beaches.

At the Crowne Plaza® Jacksonville - Riverfront hotel you can reap the benefits of being located downtown. Companies, such as GE, Stein Mart, Bank of America and CSX Corporation, are nearby,
View More

Welcome to a Certified Green Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel

Jacksonville is a place to enjoy the laid back Florida lifestyle and a bustling urban atmosphere. By staying at our downtown Jacksonville hotel, you can enjoy the best of the city, whether it's the proximity to businesses or beaches.

At the Crowne Plaza® Jacksonville - Riverfront hotel you can reap the benefits of being located downtown. Companies, such as GE, Stein Mart, Bank of America and CSX Corporation, are nearby, as is Baptist Medical Center. If you need to host an event, look no further than our 12,000 square feet of space. Our Business Center and perks such as a Crowne Meetings Director make us "The Place to Meet" in Jacksonville.

On the riverfront, our hotel is perfectly located for a fun vacation. Here you're just a ferry ride away from Jacksonville Landing, the home of great restaurants, shops and nightclubs. If you want sand, sun and surf, head to local beaches 18 miles away. Our Jacksonville, FL hotel's location is also just one mile from the stadium and arena that are home to the Jacksonville Jaguars and Jacksonville Suns.

Staying at our downtown Jacksonville hotel puts you in the best position to enjoy our great city, whether you're here for business or pleasure. Our amenities include an outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, Starbucks kiosk, two lounges and two restaurants including Ruth's Chris, so make your reservations today to enjoy it all!

View Less
Features
IHG's downtown Jacksonville property, located on the Riverwalk. Close to Everbank Field, Jacksonville Landing, downtown business district. 2 onsite restaurants and lounges. Outdoor pool. Free WiFi.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 72 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I thought this was one of the best Holiday Inns I have stayed in. They were friendly. My room was wonderful. May 13, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable & Clean This was a comfortable and very clean hotel. Looking forward to a good night sleep after a long driving day. All was going well until a fire alarm wake-up around 4:15 am. No major incident and we returned to our room for a little more sleep. Breakfast was very good. All in all this was a good hotel. April 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant place to stay The staff are friendly, rooms are clean. the breakfast is good. I always enjoy my stay here. April 5, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not up to Holiday Inn standards The wife and I stayed here on a rewards night while driving back from a week in Florida. The biggest problem with the room was a lack of cleanliness. The comforter cover clearly had old blood stains on it and the sheets caused both of us to itch considerably. Additionally, although I am a platinum rewards member, that apparently meant nothing to the people at this hotel. The free breakfast was barely edible. We had stayed the prior week in another property in Atlanta and then the following night in Fayetteville, NC. This property was a far cry from either of those two. I will use this chain again but I won't stay at this particular property again and I recommend avoiding it. March 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Expection exceeded This property is clean, comfortable and quiet. The staff is great, in a good mood and must like their jobs, it shows in their demeanor and how they interact with guests. I wish ALL IHG properties had staff this professional, personable and nice. AWESOME place...I will be back when I am in the area. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great swimming pool We loved the pool area. The pool was clean and refreshing with plenty of seating area around it to relax and socialize. The staff was friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay here again. March 24, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful place, rude manager I began my stay at the Holiday Inn express on Chaffee January 19. In my six week stay, I was able to utilize and appreciate the guest services (business center, fitness center, breakfast, pool.) The staff was amazing, but the hotel manager was not. I encountered the manager several times, and none of these encounters were anything short of mortifying. In my first encounter, I stood on the elevator on my way down to the parking lot. I had a cigarette from my roommate, and did not want to crush it, so I put it in my mouth. As the elevator descended, it stopped to pick up more passengers. Enter Kathy (hotel manager). She walks up to me, gets in my face (I could smell her breath) and says, "I wish you would light that cigarette so I can fine you two hundred dollars." I was speechless. I did not have a lighter in my hand, I was actually on my phone using the internet. From that moment, the leader of hospitality management was absolutely cold to me. Knowing that my stay was going to be for a while, I tried to lighten the air between us. Any time I saw her, I would greet her, only to be returned with a cold stare or a sly remark. Also, the laundry machines are in need of repair or replacement, as they do not do a good job. The business center is also in need of equipment replacement. The housekeeping staff is stellar, as are the floor managers for each shift. I do not believe that someone as rude and demeaning as Kathy should manage such wonderful people, I can only imagine what her employees have to deal with from her. March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Fresh, Comfortable Very clean, comfortable, good value. Walking distance to restaurants & grocery store (if desired). Outdoor pool was available but we did not try it. Nice place - will return March 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room & accommodations. Especially for those who are looking for a pet friendly place Very clean, very professional & helpful staff.. Especially if you have pets. March 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff and service were excellent The overall experience was very pleasant. The staff was very competent and professional. We would not hesitate to book another stay at this hotel. February 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dinner This hotel had a light supper for the guests. This was very nice for us because we were hungry and tired. Didn't have to go out for dinner. February 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel This hotel is located on the west side of Jacksonville, far back from the main road. The lobby and breakfast area was very nice. February 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The room When I first went into the room it smelled clean after looking around checking out the bathroom everything was nice and neat . I really like the amount of pillows to choose from. About the service I forgot my toothpaste and shaving cream the lady at the front desk was more than happy to help. When I left I ran into the maid service they were very nice. For breakfast all the food was very well displayed Everything was very clean and the nice lady took care of all the tables . If I am in the area again I would like to stay there I had a great time. Hey happy traveler Matt. February 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, as always The service and care we received was excellent, as always. I had my entire family staying there, due to a death in the family and they enjoyed the amenities of the hotel and the care of the staff. This property is our choice over every other hotel available in the JAX Metro area; I recommend it to friends that are traveling to or through JAX. February 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fits the standard for Holiday Inn Express This is what you expect from a Holiday Inn Express - comfortable and reliable. Fitness Room needs attention. January 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Only problem was the breakfast closing at 9:30 instead of 10:00 January 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to lay your head for a night Was tired from driving all day and the check-in, bed and room met my needs. Thanks. January 1, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some help!!!! Not recognized as Priority Rewards Club member upon arrival. Did not give a receipt at desk either on check in or on check out until I asked for it. Did not get Club courtesy packet upon arrival. Ran out of hot water during morning shower. The breakfast bar was unacceptable ... omlettes were burned and the staff member left only two burned ones in the tray and preferred to talk with a few guests rather than tend to her duties at the counter. And there was no gluten-free cereal for my wife, who cannot eat gluten based foods. I am accustomed to a much better experience at the other Holiday Inn Express hotels I have stayed at. This facility in Jacksonville needs to have some service upgrades. December 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always wonderful Have stayed here many times and it is always great. Clean, comfortable rooms. Great staff as well as being pet friendly makes this location hands down the best place to stay while traveling Would certainly recommend December 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lucky find This hotel environment is clean, well maintained, and conveniently appointed. My room was quite clean, well equipped and maintained. I found the room to be very comfortable, and the bed quite pleasant to sleep in. This hotel featured one of the better breakfast services I've seen. The Hostess I dealt with was cheerful, efficient and very helpful to me. Withstanding my late arrival time, and the fact that I did not make a reservation, she provided me a good room at a surprisingly low cost. (I felt like I had ripped them off, but she was very cheerful about the whole thing so I took advantage of it). I would certainly recommend this hotel to travelers, families, and senior folks all. November 30, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very Unprofessional Staff I am embarrassed to say I stayed at this hotel. I arrived after midnight on the coldest night of the season - and was unable to enter the hotel because two employees were choosing to leave their post together instead of one of them staying to check in guests - for well over 10 minutes. I would not want to hazard a guess to the actions of those two employees but was told that one was fired so far due to the video footage of their behavior. Once I was able to get an employee to respond to repeated telephone calls, her attitude was atrocious, berating me for not using the buzzer which I had been doing since my arrival, not properly checking me in to a room type I reserved, not providing internet access code, etc. The manager and general manager compounded the poor service. As a repeat customer, my expectations were to be compensated for my hotel expense through a complimentary room rate or points. I would suggest IHG reconsider this franchisee (Merks) as a representative of their company. (And, I was refused any information on how to reach the owner of this hotel). November 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service The room was comfortable and cozy. The staff has always been extremely professional, especially Samantha. She's always helpful and pleasant no matter what time of day it is. I would recommend this hotel if you want a nice relaxing stay. November 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Air conditioning I found the air conditioning unit to be very noisy. November 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by thoughtful staff the day that we arrived we were told we were supposed to be in a room on the 2nd floor. She told us she was moving us to a higher floor because there was an event going on and she did not want us disturbed that night. Thanks for thinking ahead. October 23, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by In a pinch After staying at the Holiday Inn Express in St. Augustine the week before, this location failed to meet the HIGH BAR set by the previous location!! The facilities are more worn and don't seem to have the same attention to detail or pride of ownership exhibited in St. Augustine. This is comparing apples to apples as both are HIE!! The drunk construction workers who were dribbling beer in the elevator and who were lined up on the curb at the entrance as they welcomed me with their smoke didn't set a good tone, but I was exhausted and did get a good night's sleep. I just realized I didn't receive a Priority Club gift! October 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice Hotel Property is beautiful and nicely located. Staff was very courteous and professional. Any needs were immediately attended to. We were given a very spacious corner room that was as nice as any luxury hotel. The king bed was very comfortable and the amenities plentiful. We felt safe and welcome. This was our second stay at this property and will be sure to stay here again. Highly recommended! October 20, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great place to Stay Driving home from Atlanta, I hit the "wall" at 1 am and had to pull over. My GPS directed me to this little GEM! Everyone was SOOOOOOOOOO nice and my short stay was perfect. October 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice, pet-friendly property Arrived early to attend a funeral. The front desk manager expedited our check-in though initially there was no clean room available. Our king suite was very comfortable, clean, and convenient. October 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by front desk Very disappointed with front desk staff - felt like we were bothering her. We have a long history with your chain and feel this was the most unfriendly hotel we have visited. Had 2 interactions with no change in attitude. September 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay, Great location, Great service Great experience, the night clerk Chet was very customer focused, represented HI outstanding. September 11, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 next>>
Relax poolside at our downtown riverfront hotel in Jacksonville
Relax poolside at our downtown riverfront hotel in Jacksonville
Select to close.
Relax poolside at our downtown riverfront hotel in Jacksonville Jacksonville hotel lobby Jacksonville, FL Hotel Lobby Crowne Plaza's exceptional downtown Jacksonville location Crowne Plaza Jacksonville's riverfront hotel pool at night. Hotel is located in the trendy San Marco District of Jacksonville Welcome to Crowne Plaza, a downtown Jacksonville riverfront hotel. Our Jacksonville Hotel entrance Jacksonville's Southbank skyline with Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville Hotel Lobby Downtown Jacksonville hotel lobby lounge Riverfront hotel pool located on Jacksonville's Riverwalk View from the San Marco Hotel Suite at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-13-2014)
Check Availability
Loading