• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-20-2014)
(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Italian
  8. Dutch
  9. Romanian
  10. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are permitted to stay in hotel. All other pets are not accepted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking available for $10.00 per vehicle per night. All spaces are located under the hotel in a covered parking lot. Valet parking available for $14.00 per vehicle per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:159
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to a Certified Green Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel

Jacksonville is a place to enjoy the laid back Florida lifestyle and a bustling urban atmosphere. By staying at our downtown Jacksonville hotel, you can enjoy the best of the city, whether it's the proximity to businesses or beaches.

At the Crowne Plaza® Jacksonville - Riverfront hotel you can reap the benefits of being located downtown. Companies, such as GE, Stein Mart, Bank of America and CSX Corporation, are nearby,
View More

Welcome to a Certified Green Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel

Jacksonville is a place to enjoy the laid back Florida lifestyle and a bustling urban atmosphere. By staying at our downtown Jacksonville hotel, you can enjoy the best of the city, whether it's the proximity to businesses or beaches.

At the Crowne Plaza® Jacksonville - Riverfront hotel you can reap the benefits of being located downtown. Companies, such as GE, Stein Mart, Bank of America and CSX Corporation, are nearby, as is Baptist Medical Center. If you need to host an event, look no further than our 12,000 square feet of space. Our Business Center and perks such as a Crowne Meetings Director make us "The Place to Meet" in Jacksonville.

On the riverfront, our hotel is perfectly located for a fun vacation. Here you're just a ferry ride away from Jacksonville Landing, the home of great restaurants, shops and nightclubs. If you want sand, sun and surf, head to local beaches 18 miles away. Our Jacksonville, FL hotel's location is also just one mile from the stadium and arena that are home to the Jacksonville Jaguars and Jacksonville Suns.

Staying at our downtown Jacksonville hotel puts you in the best position to enjoy our great city, whether you're here for business or pleasure. Our amenities include an outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, Starbucks kiosk, two lounges and two restaurants including Ruth's Chris, so make your reservations today to enjoy it all!

View Less
Features
Do you want to host a business or social event in Jacksonville, FL? Our smoke-free hotel has 12,000 square feet of meeting space, two-hour response guarantee and other perks make us "The Place to Meet."

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 55 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL AND STAFF VERY CLEAN HOTEL I will tell everyone whata great place this is and very close to some good restaurants. Staff is very helpful in finding a place you would like to eat. What else can I say AWESOME!!!!!!!! March 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Expierence I would highly reccommend this hotel for anyone very nice staff and very helpful. March 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great one night stay We only stayed one night, but check in was easy, rate offered very good. Room was comfortable, with all amenities. Quiet. One restaurant nearby. Breakfast was usual holiday inn fare, but breakfast room was neat and clean, offerings in abundance. March 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ok and many would like it It was acceptable as are most Holiday Inns. The rooms were neat and clean, although they smelled like Carpet Fresh or something which was a bit bothersome since I have allergies. The breakfast had a nice variety, but I didn't care for the quality. This particular hotel also doesn't have an indoor pool, so my kids were disappointed. We had stayed a different nearby hotel on our last trip, so we chose to check out and go to that one since it had availability for our second night. We had remembered that the breakfast was better and it DID have an indoor pool. So we checked out and went the other hotel and were glad we did. Nothing AGAINST this Holiday Inn, but it was more expensive than the hotel we preferred and the amenities weren't as good. I would stay again if my preferred hotel was booked (as it was the first night of my stay, which is why we ended up here). February 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed here for 2 months with my crew while working at Cecil Airport. Had a great experience. The staff is friendly, and the free breakfast is top hotel quality. Will stay with them again. February 1, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Heating and AC Heating and AC unit cover was rattling and very noisy. We the unit cycled on it would wake us both up. Otherwise the service and cleanliness of the hotel was up to par. January 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by NICE HOTEL Nice, new, clean hotel in good location. Easy to get to downtown Jacksonville. Stayed 2 nights, only problem was that housekeeping never came into the room. I had "do not disturb" on the door until about 10.30 a.m. but they never came back. I had to go down to the front desk to collect some towels for the next morning. January 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice new hotel I love the New Holiday Inn, they saw the need to reestablish and renew their appearance and have done a great job. The staff here were awesome, not only did they recommend a great place for food delivery, but made you truly feel welcomed. They also have an agreement with Jacksonville S.O. to have them come through the parking lot and ensure nothing happens to your vehicles and property. Finally the breakfast, wow not a full restaurant but close enough. They had everything needed to get you started out right. Okay so i have gave all the good things only one bad, the wireless internet is poor at best. All they need to do is boast the signal on each floor which would not be hard or expensive. January 15, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Internet, gym, and breakfast The internet was slow and inconsistent to the point of being unbearable. The fitness room was small enough that you should have offered a pass to a local gym. Breakfast, while standard fare for HIEx, is never great. Dehydrated eggs and microwaved bacon only go so far. Improve the internet speed, get some dumbells, and crack a real egg once in a while and I will consider returning for a second night. The staff was pleasant and kind, albeit a bit slow (possibly new, no problems here). January 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Its a great place to relax. easy off and easy on. I will be back! need I say More ? Very pleasant staff and freindly too and they spoke English. Great today! January 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Vacation/Holiday/50th Anniversery We were traveling to the Orlando area from North Carolina and this was a great stopping point. Great restaurants nearby. Clean, comfortable, relaxing evening and a great breakfast had us arriving in Clermont the next day ready to have fun! Thanks for making our holiday vacation special! January 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Needs Maintenance The bathtub faucet separated from the wall every time I turned the shower. The overall ambience of the room and hotel seemed a little run down. December 7, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A SUPERB PLACE TO STAY The staff was friendly and nice; The room was nice and comfortable, the free breakfast was wonderful. AN OUTSTANDING PLACE TO STOP. GREAT VALUE. FRANK November 30, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Clerk Colton is an exceptionally go0d desk clerk.He is, efficient and friendly. he is the most presentable and professional desk clerk I have ever dealt with. He should be congratulated. I have stayed in hotels all over the world and he is any body have dealt with before. he only lacks experience and at nineteen years old he is far more mature than many that i have dealt with. I am and retired teacher and former restaurant owner. he has the potential to do well in management. I ope he is given the opportunity. November 22, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by People Nice folks work there. Thanks, Kirk from Pittsburgh,PA November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by it was a great stay I am stay there everytime i go to Jacksonville,fl great job November 3, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Relaxation and Location I stay here everytime I come to Jacksonville. The location is perfect for me to attend Jaguar games and be able to head back home without fighting any traffic. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast is perfect. This is a very clean hotel. I love the pillows and the shower is very nice. The pool area is great with a southern exposure. October 13, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Relax poolside at our downtown riverfront hotel in Jacksonville
Relax poolside at our downtown riverfront hotel in Jacksonville
Select to close.
Relax poolside at our downtown riverfront hotel in Jacksonville Crowne Plaza Jacksonville's riverfront hotel pool at night. Jacksonville, FL Hotel Lobby Jacksonville's Southbank skyline with Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville hotel lobby Crowne Plaza's exceptional downtown Jacksonville location Our downtown Jacksonville hotel as viewed from the Riverwalk Our Jacksonville Hotel entrance A welcoming entrance to our Jacksonville, FL hotel Downtown Jacksonville Hotel: Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Riverfront Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Hotel & Ruth's Chris Steak House Hotel is located in the trendy San Marco District of Jacksonville Jacksonville Hotel Lobby Downtown Jacksonville hotel lobby lounge Riverfront hotel pool located on Jacksonville's Riverwalk View from the San Marco Hotel Suite at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.