• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-18-2014)
(e.g. Apr-19-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: JACKSONVILLE
  • Distance From Hotel: 1.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-04:00

Check In: 4:00 PM Check Out: 11:00 AM

  • Check In: 4:00 PM
  • Check Out: 11:00 AM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:10
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. German
  3. English
  4. Spanish
  5. French
  6. Croatian
  7. Italian
  8. Dutch
  9. Romanian
  10. Slovak

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service animals are permitted to stay in hotel. All other pets are not accepted.

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:300
  • Car Parking Available
  • Self parking available for $10.00 per vehicle per night. All spaces are located under the hotel in a covered parking lot. Valet parking available for $14.00 per vehicle per night.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 10.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 14.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2006
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of suites:32
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:133
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:159
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:292
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:10
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:10

Welcome to a Certified Green Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel

Jacksonville is a place to enjoy the laid back Florida lifestyle and a bustling urban atmosphere. By staying at our downtown Jacksonville hotel, you can enjoy the best of the city, whether it's the proximity to businesses or beaches.

At the Crowne Plaza® Jacksonville - Riverfront hotel you can reap the benefits of being located downtown. Companies, such as GE, Stein Mart, Bank of America and CSX Corporation, are nearby,
View More

Welcome to a Certified Green Jacksonville Riverfront Hotel

Jacksonville is a place to enjoy the laid back Florida lifestyle and a bustling urban atmosphere. By staying at our downtown Jacksonville hotel, you can enjoy the best of the city, whether it's the proximity to businesses or beaches.

At the Crowne Plaza® Jacksonville - Riverfront hotel you can reap the benefits of being located downtown. Companies, such as GE, Stein Mart, Bank of America and CSX Corporation, are nearby, as is Baptist Medical Center. If you need to host an event, look no further than our 12,000 square feet of space. Our Business Center and perks such as a Crowne Meetings Director make us "The Place to Meet" in Jacksonville.

On the riverfront, our hotel is perfectly located for a fun vacation. Here you're just a ferry ride away from Jacksonville Landing, the home of great restaurants, shops and nightclubs. If you want sand, sun and surf, head to local beaches 18 miles away. Our Jacksonville, FL hotel's location is also just one mile from the stadium and arena that are home to the Jacksonville Jaguars and Jacksonville Suns.

Staying at our downtown Jacksonville hotel puts you in the best position to enjoy our great city, whether you're here for business or pleasure. Our amenities include an outdoor pool, 24-hour Fitness Center, Starbucks kiosk, two lounges and two restaurants including Ruth's Chris, so make your reservations today to enjoy it all!

View Less
Features
Do you want to host a business or social event in Jacksonville, FL? Our smoke-free hotel has 12,000 square feet of meeting space, two-hour response guarantee and other perks make us "The Place to Meet."

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 66 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location The location was great for us to look at different areas for a condo to purchase. The hotel is a little worn but still comfortable. The road in is easy to find but the road out can be confusing. July 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable rooms and excellent service I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Jacksonville, Florida because we attended a relative wedding. The rooms was nice and clean. The beds are so comfortable! I commend the staff because they were so good to us during our stay. I felt they went beyond the call of duty. Excellent Hotel!!! I applaud your staff there. Thanks for an excellent weekend stay.... June 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elevator It would have been more efficient to have two(2) elevators available for guests. The HIE in Orange City has 2, but 5 floors. Your HIE offered much more amenities than Orange City at a lower price!! June 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondeful experience This was my first visit at this Holiday Inn Express and I truly enjoyed my stay everyday. Front desk gives a very warm and welcome greeting as well as very professional. lobby gives an impression of a very clean hotel and it is true, rooms very nice and comfortable, housekeeping is top notch and enjoyed the delicious breakfast bar. Swimming pool very nice and clean ,water was wonderful. I will most certainly be returning. June 16, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortalbe I have been traveling to the Jacksonville area weekly on business. I chose to stay at the hotel after a below average experience with a near by competitor and I'm glad I did! The rooms are a good size, with a fridge, microwave. Comfortable beds, and it was clean. Breakfast is plentiful, and the cinnamon rolls are yummy. The staff is very nice and helpful. I had no complaints (stayed 2 nights per week for the past month) - and will be giving it a thumbs up to co workers traveling to the areas. May 26, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Satisfied Custmer I am always happy when I need to make a reservation at this facility for I know that we will have a great time. I was exceptionally thrilled as always when I had requested additional face clothes in our room and they were there. Don't find that happening in every hotel. May 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We were travelling a far distance and arrived early. They cleaned our room and had it ready for us before the 3pm check-in time. Staff was friendly. The room was comfortable and clean. The hotel is situated in a very convenient location with easy on and off access to I95 without the noise! We would stay again. May 17, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Bad experience the first room we were in was room 321. When I was going to take a shower first thing I noticed was the dirty ring in the bath tub. Then the Bath mat was wet and dirty, My husband took down stairs to show and get us a fresh one. after my shower when I was going to relax in the bed as i pulled back covers the sheets were very wrinkled and then i could tell they were dirty, On my pillow case there was blood and snot, Seriously. i was so grossed out. We called down to the Front desk to complain and have some one come up and look. She moved us across the hall. We had to pack up and move. She gave us a large room. Sheets were clean bed was not comfortable. The girls or women next door started out loud . They eventually calmed down. This room had a strange smell. Staleness or like a dirty vaccum cleaner smell. The Headboard had lots of dust on it. I noticed the nightstand had something very sticky on it and the bathroom floor had lots of dust around the moulding. With all this said I feel this Hotel has an issued with cleaning. I have never stayed in a Holiday Inn Express with this problem. In the last year we have stayed at Holiday Inn Express atleast 7 times. In all we have spent over 30 nights this year in Hotels since my Mother is in a Nursing Home in Jacksonville. Maybe you need to hire a new cleaning staff. My family members often travel and we will not stay at this Hotel again. Thank You L Scroggins May 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, Good Location! I have no complaints about this hotel. It was very comfortable, staff was friendly, and the room was comfortable. It was exactly what I would expect from a Holiday Inn Express hotel, a good value for the money. I travel a lot for business and I would definitely stay here again. May 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by too noisy a bus load of teenagers checked in,which wasnt a problem.the problem was adults that arrived with the teenagers had them practicecing gymnastics right in the front of the hotel at 11:30pm. it was surprising that the hotel staff would allow this to go on for so long.we were not able to sleep at all,and were forced to immediately check out first thing in the morning.we dought if we will ever stay in another holiday inn express again! April 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We would stay here again!! Great hotel, big rooms and very comfortable for travel. You won't be disappointed. April 23, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice atmosphere We really enjoyed our stay here, we really felt safe the staff were very professional,and friendly. They didn't waste our time. The next morning, breakfast was good even though there were a lot of folks, the attendant keep the line file with food and the area clean April 2, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed with HI Express HVAC unit was very noisy and we couldn't use if we wanted to sleep. Had to shut is off and room became very stuffy. Also it looks like HI Express is cutting back on, of all things, the soap. You've got to be kidding with the size of the bar of soap that you supply. To bad and sorry to say, we are regular customers, but will be looking for an alternative hotel for our next trip. March 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff and comfy beds! The front desk staff was wonderful in helping us locate medical care when we arrived at the hotel. We felt welcomed and safe, the rooms were clean and spacious. All the best of what we love about HIE. March 22, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by NO WAKEUP CALL We were scheduled to be at hospital for surgery at 5:30 AM. I left a wakeup call for 4 AM for Room 413. The operator said "NO PROBLEM". At 4:30 I luckily woke up and we rushed to make it. I called desk to complain and she said they wrote it down as Room 213 instead of 413. She said she was sorry. I asked if she thought the surgeon would accept that? March 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay The rooms were large and we could relax, plus it had a little kitchenette too. We loved it. Everyone was really nice and helpful. I would stay again if I have the opinion. March 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by lifting experience The hotel was nice enough and had all the usual Holiday Inn amenities, unfortunately the lift was broken down and we were on the top floor, which was a bit of a grind. There was no offer of help with luggage which would have gone some way to minimize the problem. March 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exceeded expectations Very pleased with accomodations. Staff was helpful & courteous. Would recommend and return. March 8, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired Property I stayed two nights starting 2/23/13 and chose this hotel because of price and location. It's one of those properties yet to be upgraded as far as redoing the rooms, and it shows. The HVAC failed to cool the room, even though it wasn't exactly warm outside. I mentioned to the front desk the next day, but the problem wasn't fixed by the next night. The batroom was horrible. Mildew on the floor, bad odor, that even their abundance of air freshener couldn't overcome. On the plus side, the staff was friendly, the breakfast good, although I agree with the other person on the juice choices. The place looks OK, and if you're looking for a cheap HI Express and don't mind a warm room and stinky bath, it's fine February 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by staff needs customer service training staff neeeds better training in customer service, breakfast needs a few more choices,, not everyone can eat eggs with cheese, juice selection came down to orange juice or water February 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by General manager is a liar The accommodations were acceptable. However, I dropped off a large package at the front desk to be picked up by UPS since they were delivering a package to me that day. I didn't think anything else about the package until my boss called me today(7 days later)to tell me the package hadn't arrived. I called the hotel at 12:15PM est and the clerk told me the box was still there. No apology was offered. I called and left a message for the general manager. She called me back to tell me the package wasn't there when she arrived this morning and it had been shipped. UPS states they did not pick up the package. Somebody is lying. At this point, my company is out $500 for a desktop computer that was sent in for repair. February 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent as always I am a regular guest at this property. Clean comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast and friendly staff. Its a great value and my choice when in Jacksonville. January 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Service I've stayed in many Holiday Inn Express and i've had the best service at the one on Slisbury in Jacksonville, Florida. December 27, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay I stay at this property quite frequently. The staff is always friendly and the breakfast is excellent. Rooms are good and the hotel has done several renovations, including new carpeting which is just being completed. December 8, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Another Comfortable Stay I travel to Jacksonville often for work or to visit my two children who are working and going to school there. This is a great location right off Butler & 95. Always good service at the front desk and at breakfast. Quiet and Comfortable. November 25, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by too tired to explain!!!!!! Hello I am from Ohio and I traveled there over Veterans day weekend to see my sister who lives in jax beaches.I have stayed in this particular hotel no problemsUNTIL the night I arrived on November 10,2012.First the ladyworking the desk was rude and not helpful at all!!!!!! Our room's bathtub did not work at all!!!!!! We were told we could stay in room,andUSE SOMEONE ELSE'S BATHROOM WERE THE FRONT DESK LADIES EXACT WORDS TO ME!!!! I WAS WITH MY MOM AND SIS COULD NOT BELIEVE SHE SAID THAT TO US!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE OPTED TO STAY IN A SUITE,AFTER WE HAD TO GO GET NEW KEYS TO SUITE,CARRY ALL OUR STUFF OURSELVES ,NO HELP DID NOT SEND NO ONE TO ROOM TO CHECK OUR BATHTUB ROOM 216 TO BE EXZCT....... NIGHTMARE ON SALISBURY!!! DO NOT STAY HERE IT WAS BAD BAD BAD!!!! NOW I HAVE TO CALL MANAGEMENT AND GET MY MONEY BACK.... NO REFUND ON CASH PAY DO NOT PAY CASH TO GET CASH BACK!!!!!!IDIOTS November 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel, comfortable and spacious rooms! Overall this is an excellent hotel to stay at. The staff was helpful and check in was a breeze. We stayed three nights and the only negative was room service came by at 8:00am every morning. October 17, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location, but poor service and room smelled like smoke I would visit again with upgrade of facilities and get the smoke smell out. October 15, 2012
<<prev 2 3
Relax poolside at our downtown riverfront hotel in Jacksonville
Relax poolside at our downtown riverfront hotel in Jacksonville
Select to close.
Relax poolside at our downtown riverfront hotel in Jacksonville Crowne Plaza Jacksonville's riverfront hotel pool at night. Jacksonville, FL Hotel Lobby Jacksonville's Southbank skyline with Crowne Plaza Hotel Jacksonville hotel lobby Crowne Plaza's exceptional downtown Jacksonville location Our downtown Jacksonville hotel as viewed from the Riverwalk Our Jacksonville Hotel entrance A welcoming entrance to our Jacksonville, FL hotel Downtown Jacksonville Hotel: Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Riverfront Crowne Plaza Jacksonville Hotel & Ruth's Chris Steak House Hotel is located in the trendy San Marco District of Jacksonville Jacksonville Hotel Lobby Downtown Jacksonville hotel lobby lounge Riverfront hotel pool located on Jacksonville's Riverwalk View from the San Marco Hotel Suite at Crowne Plaza Jacksonville
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.