Crowne Plaza Jakarta

Hotel Front Desk: 62-21-5268833

Hotel Fax: 62-21-5268832

Hotel Email: crowne@crowneplazajakarta.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Soekarno Hatta International Airport (CGK)

- Distance from hotel: 18.64 MI/ 30 KM East l

- Please take Prof Sedyatmo toll way which is connected to inner city toll way heading toward city center and get off at Semanggi Interchange Exit

Train
sudirma station
Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Self-Parking Fee: 0.30 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 3.00 USD

- Parking area is located in hotel's basement. It is managed and operated by Secure Parking, a 3rd party company. Parking fee is Rp. 4,000/hour/car. Parking area is on 24 hours CCTV surveillance system

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.4

based on 45 reviews
71%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

45reviews

  • 5 Stars
    7
  • 4 Stars
    18
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Excellent Service

By

July 29, 2014

platinumelite

Once again an excellent stay in Jakarta. I highly recommend upgrade to Club Room with a calm and stimulating ambiance allowing work at peace and having a light and nutritious breakfast and some excellent pre-dinner snacks. Albeit the hotel as a whole is due for renovation (some external works are already taking place but if you are away at work you do not notice) the staff make up for any dents and scuffs. Until the renovation is finalized the hotel very sensibly offers a very good deal for its guests. Will be back.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful staff

By

July 14, 2014

I have stayed at the Crowne Plaza Hotel in Jakarta for many years.

Although the property is old, the staff is great. They make you feel at home and the hotel is well run. Service is wonderful.

I have also enjoyed the food at this hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable Stay and good location

By

July 07, 2014

Good location and centralized. Going anywhere is easy and fast especially to my customer sites.

Sleeping is very comfortable, darkness and cooling even without air-con ON. Can sleep easily with any difficulties

Only thing is the internet access. Something intermittent failure.

Overall, it a good location and stay for business.

Read More
Read Less

Courteous staff

By

June 30, 2014

A pleasant place to stay for short visit to the city. Amenities is slightly lacking as it was renovating. I can wait to stay in the new wing when it is completed

Read More
Read Less

Worst check n experience

By

June 16, 2014

I was told they didn't have my booking. They were not convinced even if I showed my booking record from IHG. I managed to check in because of having still available room. But it took 30 minutes to check into my room.

Read More
Read Less

Unsatisfactory quality of stay

By

June 10, 2014

I faced the following issues:

1. I checked into room 724. The room smelled of dampness and stale sweat. The staff was kind enough to change the room.

2. There are mosquitoes in at the bar lobby and restaurant areas.

3. The quality of internet was terrible. The connection was very intermittent. It affected my conference calls and other communication.

4. For the price quoted, the hotel needs a facelift. Quality of food was also below par.

5. Staff were however, friendly and helpful.

Read More
Read Less

Wonderful experience

By

June 10, 2014

club

This is a great hotel. Its feels a bit old but well maintained. Rooms and bathrooms are spacious and clean.
They are renovating their pool area so no pool as of now.
Good food options within the hotel.
Semanggi plaza is nearby for shopping and restaurants.
Traffic jams is a bit of an issue but not the hotel's fault! :)

Read More
Read Less

Good value for the price. Great service

By

June 09, 2014

- The lobby is quite nice
- Restaurants are excellent, especially Maroush
- Rooms are dated but clean
- The staff is exceptionally friendly
- There is no pool or Spa because they under construction
- Decent value for the price

Read More
Read Less

Food was good

By

June 04, 2014

In the center of the business district (good location)
Price wise compare to other hotel is reasonable
Food is fantastic, lots of option to select from
Staff is good too
Restaurant is clean

Read More
Read Less

Good location, but dated property

By

May 05, 2014

club

Located near to Plaza Mandiri, Pacific Plaza, Kunagan. Excellent Japanese and Indian/Middle Eastern restaurant onsite. Property is older and significant construction nearby. Shower and sink both leak, carpeting was wet when first arrived. Temporary gym (small, hot room). Staff could be trained better - Check-in and check-out typically takes at least 15 minutes.

Read More
Read Less

Good first experience staying in the hotel

By

April 23, 2014

I had very good sleep in Crowne Hotel Jakarta. The room, bed and pillows are comfortable. Woke up in the morning fresh, and when had a good breakfast on 2nd floor. Variety of breakfast food is fantastic with best quality.

Internet connection is fast, and my gadgets consistently connected in the hotel without being re-login.

However, the bar at night is a so-so, with less people. You need to do something to make it much lively.

Hopefully, you can do something to speed up the process to re-open the pool and health club. Your temporary fitness center on 5th floor is not fun to use.

Thank you, and I definitely will come back!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent location and large rooms

By

March 11, 2014

club

Friendly staff, location and the room size are worth the price we spent

Read More
Read Less