Crowne Plaza Jakarta

Hotel Front Desk: 62-21-5268833

Hotel Fax: 62-21-5268832

Hotel Email: crowne@crowneplazajakarta.com

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 12:00 PM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Soekarno Hatta International Airport (CGK)

- Distance from hotel: 18.64 MI/ 30 KM East l

- Please take Prof Sedyatmo toll way which is connected to inner city toll way heading toward city center and get off at Semanggi Interchange Exit

Train
sudirma station
Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Self-Parking Fee: 0.30 USD

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 3.00 USD

- Parking area is located in hotel's basement. It is managed and operated by Secure Parking, a 3rd party company. Parking fee is Rp. 4,000/hour/car. Parking area is on 24 hours CCTV surveillance system

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.2

based on 69 reviews
62%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

69reviews

  • 5 Stars
    8
  • 4 Stars
    25
  • 3 Stars
    16
  • 2 Stars
    13
  • 1 Stars
    7

Wet carpet and smelly towels

By

December 09, 2014

platinumelite

This time not sure why the carpet next to the toilet or perhaps the fridge was very wet on the first day. Quite annoying as I do not usually wear slippers in the room.

Also, the bed sheets and the towels, especially the towels, have a sweaty smell. Most likely due to drying time not enough and stored when still wet that caused the smell. Hopefully this can be improved next time. As I am likely visit again next week.

Posted byCustomerCare
December 19, 2014
Dear Mr. Liu, Thank you for being one of our IHG Rewards Platinum members. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are happy that our location worked for your needs. On the other hand, we are disappointed that the condition of the room, specially the carpet, the bed negatively affected your stay. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience these may have caused you. We greatly appreciate your feedback as this gives us the avenue to improve on our guest services. Once again, thank you for taking the time. We value you as our IHG Rewards Platinum member and hope you will continue to choose IHG for your future travel needs. Best Regards, John O Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less

Great hotel but look old

By

December 01, 2014

A great hotel to stay in with convenient location. But the guest bathroom definitely need a make-over, the curtains, the water taps etc.

But never forget to try the delicious Nasi Goreng(Level: Pedas), else you have not been to Indonesia.

Posted byHotelStaff
December 03, 2014
Dear JaGZZ, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about our hotel. We are pleased that you are satisfied with our hotel particularly the hotel location which is essential for business traveler such as you. As for bathroom condition, we take your comment as a valuable input for our future refurbishment. Indeed, fried rice is one of the signature dishes in our Beranda Cafe and we have other Indonesian favourites such as Ayam Goreng Kalasan, Empal Balado and many more. Again, thank you for your comment. We hope to have the opportunity of serving you again in future and create a more memorable experience for you. Sincerely, On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza need to sold in order not to taint IHG image

By

November 17, 2014

platinumelite

I had always expected Crowne Plaza to be better than Holiday Inn. Willing to pay more for a 5 star service hotel.

It was disappointing to see Crowne Plaza management had taken this for granted and see no desire to improve it's status.

Holiday Inn had improved a lot through the years. Though they seem to be a 4 star hotel, their service attitude beat Crowne Plaza many times.

It is time to sold Crowne Plaza or complete overhaul of their management staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
November 19, 2014
Dear Platinum11123, Thank you for staying and leaving a review of our property. I am truly sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectation. Please note that Crowne Plaza brand has also gone through a freshen up stages and we have started our journey with refurbishing of our swimming pool and fitness facility. While room refurbishment is projected to take place in the near future. We truly understand how important guest's convenience is and take your comment as a valuable input. Again, thank you for your comment. I hope the unsatisfactory stay you experienced will not deter you from staying at Crowne Plaza Jakarta in the future. Sincerely, On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
Read More
Read Less

Decent hotel in decent location

By

November 12, 2014

platinumelite

The Crown Plaza Jakarta is a good business hotel that made our stay in Jakarta very comfortable.
Good restaurants with a variety of options and comfortable accommodation.
The wifi in the room was ok but signal wasn't great at the back. However a wired connection was available and this solved that issue.
Will be staying again on my next trip!

Posted byHotelStaff
November 17, 2014
Dear Gally85, Thank you for your 5 stars review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay and also pleased that you were satisfied with our solution regarding internet connection. It is our goal to constantly work on improving our level of services so that we can exceed our guests expectation and also provide memorable experiences. We appreciate your review and look forward to welcome you back in Crowne Plaza Jakarta. Sincerely, On behalf of Crowne Plaza Jakarta Management
Read More
Read Less