Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-24-2014)
(e.g. Apr-25-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.2 out of 5 by 33 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air filled with burning fuel smell I stayed two months ago in Crowne Plaza Jakarta and was a excellent experience. As a platinum member, I was upgraded so that I can access the club level (facility and food). That's the main reason why I return back to Crowne Plaza Jakarta this time round. However, this time, I did get my upgrade but not access to club level. too bad, I need to book the Primier room then I can get the club level upgrade. Furthermore, my room booking does not include breakfast too (room only). Feel sad. There were a few power failure/trip and after that the whole building is fill of burning fuel smell... I was in the India restaurant for dinner as well as the bedroom... burning fuel smell whole day and night. Unlikely, I'm going back to Crowne Plaza Jakarta... sorry. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Enjoyable stay over two. Will come again for longer periods of time. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel but staff need to be more proactive Like I said in the title above. This is quite good business hotel which I like. However, the staff need to be more proactive in ensuring that there are sufficient taxi waiting during peaks hours. Morning 7.30am to 8.30am for going off to meetings/office. Night time 7.30pm - 8.30pm for going out to dinner. Consistently I have to wait for 20-30mins due to no taxi. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with decent service The hotel and its rooms are quite nice and comfortable. I stayed here second time and was happy. Just a few glitches which I experience this time: I was allotted a room where the door lock was still under repair, and I had to wait a few minutes before I could enter the room. Still the door lock was not repaired, and I was once stuck out of the room. But the reception guys were prompt enough to come for my rescue and corrected the problem. Secondly the electronic panel for electricity was somehow not in good mood during my stay. The lights used to turn on and off on there own many a times. I believe the hotel is getting a bit old now, and needs to revamping. Else a good hotel. Apart from the above 2 small issues, everything else was quite good. Hopefully the hotel management would take care of these small things, as I would prefer to stay again at this hotel, if I visit Jakarta again. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Coz of just one night stay, I did not send complaint but no hot water came out from shower. I could enjoy cooling water in well air-conditioned room. Felt like I was at south pole! All others are ok. Staff are friendly and nice poeple. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable All good except service of wine in lounge. Suggestion either to put wine on serve yourself or to drink other drinks which are readily available. The staff are just not attuned to wine drinkers. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit run down I only really stay there to get some points. The hotel and rooms is a bit run down. Contacted lost and found via email and telephone but never got a reply. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst crowne plaza I had makeup on my sheets and brown stains on my towels July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Total atmosphere and the entire comfortable I like crown Plaze and always wishing to stay in Crown Plaze as much as possible whenever I have a chance. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service provided Called in house service enquiring about ironing board for use. They surprised me by saying that they can provide the ironing for me (2pcs) even at 11pm. Was grateful for the good service as I required the clothes early next morning. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Crowne Plaza Crowne Plaza brand is medium level hotel in IGH. I have seen outstanding Crowne Plaza and also seen subpar Crowne Plaza around the world. This one is OK. Staff are friendly and respond to guest requests efficiently. However, apparently lack of enthusiasm is shown everywhere. I think that has much to do with the training and management of the entire chain. I expect this and am not disappointed. I stayed here from time to time and watching the room rates gradually inching up over the years. The hotel is no longer a bargain any more, but I do get my money worth. Be aware the hotel restaurant can be operated by outside vender under concession. Hotel have no control of the quality and services of these restaurants. I was price gouged once. You can avoid the problem by being twice careful. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs and urgent maintenance Convenience loaction beside Plaza Semanggi, the hotel sutff were good & polite in general April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad with service but disappointed with room I stayed in Crowne Plaza Jakarta after a 4months break and hoping that the room had improved but disappointed that it remain the same conditions. Service of the staffs, i am glad that remain high and attentive to my needs. Please change the dinosaur TV set for once... April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room The hotel is in general good but the bed, TV, sofa and room in general are somewhat old... Comparing other hotels in Jakarta which I also stayed recently, they have new sofa, TV, bed... Please consider to renew TV, bed, toilet towels, linen...to new ones for better atmosphere. Thanks. Lee February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the room look tired and need to be upgraded i have no doubt to stay any hotel under ICS group, staff and service is excellent. the only thing that i concern is the room is tired and TV is still using dinosaur model (tube tv). The facilities such as swimming pool also needs to be improved. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs to be renovated I was quite shocked to find out that Crown Plaza - Jakarta have not upgraded their rooms. The air-conditioned was not working well; not enough lighting; the TV is still using the old style TV. It is ashamed because they claimed themselves as a 5 (five stars) hotel. They also didn't recognize the priority club status. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for me Hotel was in an excellent position for me as it was near to my business partner's office. Everything was fine, I checked in almost midnight and the staff was attentive, even gave me an upgrade. I would have expected flat screen LCD TVs but somehow the room only had the regular TV which seemed old. Room also did not have an iron nor ironing board which seems to be a logical amenity in a business room. I had breakfast one of the mornings, ordered ala carte. To be honest, the french toast was so dry that it wasn't edible. This restuarant's food needs to be drastically improved. Tried the gym once. Found it to be rather old and run down. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet charges and taxi handling In general a nice hotel to stay two or three nights. Two points which are negative: 1. They charge you internet for each device you use, which I never had before. In fact as a Platinum Member I expect free Internet which you have for example in the Crowne Plaza in Osaka. 2. The organisation how they handle the taxis outside was pretty chaotic. December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by saudi businessman rooms old and need to be refurbeshment. bad smell all over the hallways December 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The facility is poorly maintained The towels is not clean as I expect it should be. The toilet is not well maintained which I can still see stains. The quality of the selected hair dryer is very poor. November 21, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Much improvement could be made to delight guests The good: I applaud the service staff for quickly responding to a technical error with the master dashboard within my room that was faulty. The bad: the airconditioning was bad in the sense that it is either too cold or too warm, without a good ability to find middle ground (cooling). Also, the lack of goose feather pillows prevented my companion and I from enjoying maximum comfort in our sleep. Finally, as I made an advance booking request, I did not get a response from anyone (e-mail, nor the check-in desk). It is only courtesy to inform if requests can be made or not. My request for for the provision of an international business newspaper (e.g. Financial Times, International Herald Tribune) every morning of my stay. Instead I got a local newspaper. November 8, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service but in sad state Overall, great people make this hotel worthwhile to stay at. However, the place is in a sad state and really requires immediate internal renovation. November 7, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Reservations & Check in Reservations was not prompt to respond to important queries even if I emailed them directly. Try not wasting on overseas calls as staff at the hotel are not so fluent in understanding or even speaking in English. Check-in was likewise not so professional and does not know their policies. When I was checking in was told that my entire stay would be 1 night and another 50% for checking in at 1am. After several minutes, I got a call telling me that I will be charged just 1 night for the entire stay. When I am checking out, they are charging me for 2 nights. Ridiculouos!!! November 3, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel but Value for Money Old Hotel and old room but value for money. The room condition is overall ok, but the renovation and the rest of the things look old and a bit scary sometime. October 29, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room need upgrading The room I stayed during this trip was not very comfortable because the room air-conditioning work too well. It is so cold that i have switch if off totally. The other bad experience i have was the shower head. It time to replace it since it is not providing a good bathing experience. On top of this bad experiences, the staffs are really very helpful. October 17, 2012
<<prev2