Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.3 out of 5 by 43 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good first experience staying in the hotel I had very good sleep in Crowne Hotel Jakarta. The room, bed and pillows are comfortable. Woke up in the morning fresh, and when had a good breakfast on 2nd floor. Variety of breakfast food is fantastic with best quality. Internet connection is fast, and my gadgets consistently connected in the hotel without being re-login. However, the bar at night is a so-so, with less people. You need to do something to make it much lively. Hopefully, you can do something to speed up the process to re-open the pool and health club. Your temporary fitness center on 5th floor is not fun to use. Thank you, and I definitely will come back! April 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and large rooms Friendly staff, location and the room size are worth the price we spent March 11, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel in jakart Nice hotel in style of Jakarta i. they up great me as platinum priority club to exitave room . It was very clean and the amazing view of the Jakarta city also opens. Good locution friendly personnel also was free because of priority platinum member wi fi is not charged February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very clean and undersatnding what the mean of customer service in my stay in crown plaza Jakarta ..I feel I am in my home all people working in thee hotel try to help as much as they can. also I was get what I need in very short time not like other hotel February 8, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Can "use" some refurbishment The hotel is in the city center Staff is great with high level of service But the facility is old and not to the Crown Plaza brand level Did not receive any Plat member benefits (only 14:00 check out) and the usual free internet. But no room upgrade (hotel was fully booked) no welcome gift or any other perks. Food is on the OK side but pricing is high. The staff makes the difference as they are great in service and to make you fill good. December 8, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Older Hotel with good Food The Hotel is a little bit old, but I knew this before. The rooms are clean and spacious. Food in the French restaurant was good and the price for the buffet was very reasonable. The staff was friendly and helpful in organizing the airport pick-up and drop-off and with all other inquiries. The only thing that really disturbed me was the "Wellness Area". The pool is ok, but the changing room smells strange and the whirlpool is in horrible condition and should be replaced. December 4, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Stay in Crowne Plaza I have stayed in many properties for last several years in APAC region and this property (although in a great location) does not recognize Platinum status / Priority club rewards members. No access is given to club lounge or any additional benefits to members except (you have to ask) to upgrade your room (no big benefit). The breakfast area is dirty (I can see bugs near cereal) and flies near open cut fruits. The pros are excellent location and sleep quality (comfortable beds). December 4, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very tired hotel This hotel needs a massive refurbishment. Hotel is tided, old and smelly! The gym is a joke and should be closed! I travel to Jakarta alot but will try and stay at another hotel. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended My friend and I stayed there for three nights. Between 31st oct to 3th Nov. we really enjoyed our stay. We loved the fact that there is a nice pub/club inside the hotel (Stingray) and we definetely recommend the maroush marrocan restaurant. Great service, excellent food. The room is nice and spacious. Big bed too for twin beds. Staff are quite helpful at the front office although when we asked about a club called Vertigo three people said they never heard of it but there was no initiative to check it out for us further, eg, google where it is etc.. A couple suggestions: the room where we stayed in #712 had a leaking problem very close to the window. When it rained the carpet was totally soaked. I suggest you check it out before it gets worse.. Also, i was a bit surprised to be woken up by a house keeping at 9am to ask if we wanted the room to be cleaned. I was still half asleep and in my pyjamas so i had to decline (my friend was still sleeping too) not sure if this is the standard in every hotel in Jakarta/Indonesia, but i expect them to come around 11-12pm, nevertheless. Overall thank you for the hospitality. Close to Semanggi mall is definetely an advantage we only needed to walk for 5 mins to get there. All the best for the future. November 9, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Tired I guess I shouldn't expect much in the way of Crowne Plaza's anymore. Most of the ones I travel to in Asia seem tired and are in need of an upgrade. Staff is nice and pleasant at this hotel. Were responsive when I asked for help but didn't seem to anticipate anything which I guess is no big deal. I get used to service beginning once I hit the drop off. No one was there to help with bags. Again, not that big of deal but still noticeable. Couldn't get hot water in my room to take a shower. Called up front desk and were going to send an engineer but nobody came. Had to take a cold shower to prepare for meeting. No real recognition as a gold member. Put me in a double instead of king as reserved but fixed it when I called down. Location is good but traffic can be tough but then it's Jakarta. I would go again but it would probably be 3rd or 4th option. November 4, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Air filled with burning fuel smell I stayed two months ago in Crowne Plaza Jakarta and was a excellent experience. As a platinum member, I was upgraded so that I can access the club level (facility and food). That's the main reason why I return back to Crowne Plaza Jakarta this time round. However, this time, I did get my upgrade but not access to club level. too bad, I need to book the Primier room then I can get the club level upgrade. Furthermore, my room booking does not include breakfast too (room only). Feel sad. There were a few power failure/trip and after that the whole building is fill of burning fuel smell... I was in the India restaurant for dinner as well as the bedroom... burning fuel smell whole day and night. Unlikely, I'm going back to Crowne Plaza Jakarta... sorry. October 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay Enjoyable stay over two. Will come again for longer periods of time. September 20, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good business hotel but staff need to be more proactive Like I said in the title above. This is quite good business hotel which I like. However, the staff need to be more proactive in ensuring that there are sufficient taxi waiting during peaks hours. Morning 7.30am to 8.30am for going off to meetings/office. Night time 7.30pm - 8.30pm for going out to dinner. Consistently I have to wait for 20-30mins due to no taxi. September 7, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel with decent service The hotel and its rooms are quite nice and comfortable. I stayed here second time and was happy. Just a few glitches which I experience this time: I was allotted a room where the door lock was still under repair, and I had to wait a few minutes before I could enter the room. Still the door lock was not repaired, and I was once stuck out of the room. But the reception guys were prompt enough to come for my rescue and corrected the problem. Secondly the electronic panel for electricity was somehow not in good mood during my stay. The lights used to turn on and off on there own many a times. I believe the hotel is getting a bit old now, and needs to revamping. Else a good hotel. Apart from the above 2 small issues, everything else was quite good. Hopefully the hotel management would take care of these small things, as I would prefer to stay again at this hotel, if I visit Jakarta again. August 28, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Coz of just one night stay, I did not send complaint but no hot water came out from shower. I could enjoy cooling water in well air-conditioned room. Felt like I was at south pole! All others are ok. Staff are friendly and nice poeple. August 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable All good except service of wine in lounge. Suggestion either to put wine on serve yourself or to drink other drinks which are readily available. The staff are just not attuned to wine drinkers. August 24, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A bit run down I only really stay there to get some points. The hotel and rooms is a bit run down. Contacted lost and found via email and telephone but never got a reply. August 12, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by worst crowne plaza I had makeup on my sheets and brown stains on my towels July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Total atmosphere and the entire comfortable I like crown Plaze and always wishing to stay in Crown Plaze as much as possible whenever I have a chance. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service provided Called in house service enquiring about ironing board for use. They surprised me by saying that they can provide the ironing for me (2pcs) even at 11pm. Was grateful for the good service as I required the clothes early next morning. May 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Typical Crowne Plaza Crowne Plaza brand is medium level hotel in IGH. I have seen outstanding Crowne Plaza and also seen subpar Crowne Plaza around the world. This one is OK. Staff are friendly and respond to guest requests efficiently. However, apparently lack of enthusiasm is shown everywhere. I think that has much to do with the training and management of the entire chain. I expect this and am not disappointed. I stayed here from time to time and watching the room rates gradually inching up over the years. The hotel is no longer a bargain any more, but I do get my money worth. Be aware the hotel restaurant can be operated by outside vender under concession. Hotel have no control of the quality and services of these restaurants. I was price gouged once. You can avoid the problem by being twice careful. May 14, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs and urgent maintenance Convenience loaction beside Plaza Semanggi, the hotel sutff were good & polite in general April 21, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Glad with service but disappointed with room I stayed in Crowne Plaza Jakarta after a 4months break and hoping that the room had improved but disappointed that it remain the same conditions. Service of the staffs, i am glad that remain high and attentive to my needs. Please change the dinosaur TV set for once... April 2, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room The hotel is in general good but the bed, TV, sofa and room in general are somewhat old... Comparing other hotels in Jakarta which I also stayed recently, they have new sofa, TV, bed... Please consider to renew TV, bed, toilet towels, linen...to new ones for better atmosphere. Thanks. Lee February 25, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by the room look tired and need to be upgraded i have no doubt to stay any hotel under ICS group, staff and service is excellent. the only thing that i concern is the room is tired and TV is still using dinosaur model (tube tv). The facilities such as swimming pool also needs to be improved. February 16, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room needs to be renovated I was quite shocked to find out that Crown Plaza - Jakarta have not upgraded their rooms. The air-conditioned was not working well; not enough lighting; the TV is still using the old style TV. It is ashamed because they claimed themselves as a 5 (five stars) hotel. They also didn't recognize the priority club status. February 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location for me Hotel was in an excellent position for me as it was near to my business partner's office. Everything was fine, I checked in almost midnight and the staff was attentive, even gave me an upgrade. I would have expected flat screen LCD TVs but somehow the room only had the regular TV which seemed old. Room also did not have an iron nor ironing board which seems to be a logical amenity in a business room. I had breakfast one of the mornings, ordered ala carte. To be honest, the french toast was so dry that it wasn't edible. This restuarant's food needs to be drastically improved. Tried the gym once. Found it to be rather old and run down. January 15, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Internet charges and taxi handling In general a nice hotel to stay two or three nights. Two points which are negative: 1. They charge you internet for each device you use, which I never had before. In fact as a Platinum Member I expect free Internet which you have for example in the Crowne Plaza in Osaka. 2. The organisation how they handle the taxis outside was pretty chaotic. December 11, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by saudi businessman rooms old and need to be refurbeshment. bad smell all over the hallways December 7, 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by The facility is poorly maintained The towels is not clean as I expect it should be. The toilet is not well maintained which I can still see stains. The quality of the selected hair dryer is very poor. November 21, 2012
<<prev2 3 next>>