Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 226 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

226reviews

  • 5 Stars
    138
  • 4 Stars
    58
  • 3 Stars
    12
  • 2 Stars
    15
  • 1 Stars
    3

A good business experience

By

April 25, 2016

Staying for 3 days for a large international event. The hotel made all necessary to contribute to the success of the event. All delegates were very happy and satisfied with the quality of all the services that were provided.
Also close to the centre, making easy the access.
A great experience.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff - Room not great

By

April 25, 2016

club

Stayed at the hotel before in a standard room. Was really impressed. Decided to book a suite this time. I was told at book-in that as a member I was automatically upgraded to a suite, when in fact I booked (and paid in the end) for it.
I was sadly disappointed in the room. The ONLY difference was some extra space (a lounge in effect). The workspace was SO cramped I decided to sit on he bed and work - but then I had problems with an outlet for my laptop. The lamp in the "lounge" area could only be plugged in in one spot, although it was placed in the opposite corner and not plugged in, as the wall socket could not accommodate our standard 3-pin plugs - WHY NOT I ask???
SERIOUSLY disappointed to have paid the extra money when a standard room is FAR better!

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

April 19, 2016

platinumelite

Pre-arranged transport from Airport to Hotel did not turn up. Bad Wifi that keep disconnecting in the room (until i change room).

Read More
Read Less

Just one night and I wish it was more

By

April 18, 2016

club

Haven't stayed there for a while and it was a joy to be back. Very warm welcome back by the staff. Cozy, comfortable room. Very convenient location to one of the hot spots in Joburg, the Rosebank Mall. Shuttle service very professional and punctual. Internet could be faster and more TV channels. Looking forward to my future visits. Now the hotel of choice in Rosebank for me!

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear Keithny Thank you so much for your great feedback. I will be sure to pass on your comments to our departments. We are investigating the concerns raised in the internet and we will review our TV selection. Very much look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind regards Don Jesseman Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

April 18, 2016

one of the best hotel lounges I have come across! friendly staff

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear maxim_35 Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I will certainly extend your compliments to our staff in all areas - particularly the chefs in the lounge. We look forward to welcoming you back shortly Kind regards Don Jesseman Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Fine stay

By

April 14, 2016

platinumelite

Would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Rosebank. Close to mall and restaurants all within walking distance

Posted byHotelStaff
April 21, 2016
Dear Loyal guest, Thank you for your feedback and recommendations. We loo forward to welcoming you back to enjoy our hospitality and many attractions in Rosebank. Kind regards Don Jesseman Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

good Jo'burgh experience

By

March 27, 2016

club

Good visit in South Africa.
Felt welcome as 1st time visitor.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 30, 2016
Dear Margaux95 , Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank. We are delighted you had a wonderful visit to our Hotel and to South Africa. We value your feedback and we thank you for your loyalty in the IHG Brand and Family. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great service and hotel

By

March 21, 2016

club

Everything from staff attentiveness to comfort was great. Will definitely return in the future.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 24, 2016
Dear SAgolfer87, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank. We are delighted you had a great stay with us and value your feedback,which has been past onto our Team. We thank you for your loyalty in the IHG Brand and Family and do look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Buena alternativa

By

March 17, 2016

club

Comodo, con estilo, personal amable, buen entorno. Excelente comida, muy buena atencion en el desayuno

Posted byHotelStaff
March 21, 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank We are delighted you had a memorable and comfortable stay with us. We value your feedback and look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

March 14, 2016

platinumelite

An excellent well located hotel with nearby shopping, restaurants

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2016
Dear Tomas T, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank. We are delighted you had a lovely stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We value your feedback and thank you for your loyalty in the IHG Brand and Family. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Resturant and Coffee Bar Staff

By

March 14, 2016

club

Great staff at the resturant and at the coffee bar

Posted byHotelStaff
March 17, 2016
Dear Maithree, Thank you for taking time to review your recent experience at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank. We are delighted you had a memorable stay with us and look forward to hosting you again soon. We value your feedback and thank you for your loyalty in the IHG Brand. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

If you are working in Rosebank

By

March 06, 2016

Definitely a great place to stay when visiting Total SA - walking distance to the office, the train, and the mall next door. Room has what you need - internet, sockets at desk, kettle and fridge.

Posted byHotelStaff
March 09, 2016
Dear DKJN, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank. We are delighted that this is your destination of choice during your business travels. We value your feedback and thank you for your loyalty in the IHG Brand and Family.Look forward to hosting you again soon. Best Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less