Crowne Plaza Johannesburg - The Rosebank

Hotel Front Desk: 27-11-4483600

Hotel Fax: 27-11-4483735

Hotel Email: reservations@therosebank.co.za

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
O.R .Tambo International Airport (JNB)

- Distance from hotel: 17.9 MI/ 28.8 KM South West l

- Follow R24 Johannesburg, right Marcia St, right M33, take exit Louise St/M33, left Grace Rd/M33, right Sylvia Pass St/M33, left 7th St, right Louis Botha Av, left Louis Rd/R25, right Oxford Rd/M9, left Bolton Rd/M20, right Sturdee Av, left Tyrwhitt Av

Lanseria International Airport (HLA)

- Distance from hotel: 19.39 MI/ 31.2 KM North West l

- Head south west on Airport Rd, turn left Ashenti Rd, take first left Malibongwe Rd/ R512, follow Malibongwe Rd/ R512, turn left onto Rocky St, Continue to Eton Av, Continue to Bondstraat, turn right onto Bram Fischer Drive, Keep left, Continue to Jan Smuts Av, turn left onto Tyrwhitt Av, hotel is on left

Train
Gautrain Rosebank Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South East

- Head east on Tyrwhitt Avenue toward Sturdee Avenue. (2) Turn left at Cradock Avenue

Subway

Rosebank Gautrain Station

- Distance from hotel: 0.5 MI/ 0.8 KM South East

- Head north on Oxford Rd toward BiermannLaan for 250m,then take the 1st left onto BiermannLaan 350m,Turn left onto Bath Ave 190m,Take the 1st right onto Tyrwhitt Ave,Destination will be on the right 110m.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Self-Parking Fee: 50.00 ZAR

- The Hotel offers underground basement parking as well as above ground parking. All parking at the Hotel is secure with 24 hour security, seven days a week.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 49 reviews
83%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

49reviews

  • 5 Stars
    23
  • 4 Stars
    15
  • 3 Stars
    5
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars

Bad experience

By

August 14, 2014

I had a bad experience during this stay. It was very good earlier. But now moving towards pathetic situation. Hotel Management need to take necessary steps before people stop staying in the hotel.

Read More
Read Less

great stay

By

July 30, 2014

this was a very good stay. Friendly staff and comfortable facilities.

Read More
Read Less

comfortable

By

July 22, 2014

I experience a very comfortable stay at the Crown Plaza, and will come back again when visiting the area.
Good gym facilities.
But it would have been nice not to have been charged for my first breakfast (very early arrival), as I didn't have my last breakfast (very early check out).

Read More
Read Less

Crowne Plaza Johannesburg/Rosebank

By

July 18, 2014

We stayed here on our trip to South Africa on the way back home. The location is nice, close to a fancy shopping mall with movie theaters. The police station is right in front of the hotel, so hopefully the area is safe.

I did not like the fact that the swimming pool is outside and not heated.

Read More
Read Less

Great Stay

By

July 17, 2014

Check in was efficient and welcoming
Food was great throughout
The Sleep aromatherapy was very thoughtful and a great help.
Conference venue was a little small.
Otherwise a great overall stay.
Thank you to Alan and his team especially Thomas and the ladies at the desk and Nathi the porter

Read More
Read Less

Great Place to Stay

By

July 16, 2014

I was thoroughly impressed with the Crown Plaza Rosebank. The staff meet all of my requests and were attentive to my needs. The close proximity to the Roseball Mall was a plus. I could easily

Read More
Read Less

Geschäfstreise

By

July 06, 2014

Das Hotel ist eine gute Adresse in Johannesburg, Rosebank. Es bittet ein sicheres Gefühl, es überrascht innen im Vergleich zum äußeren Erscheinungsbild. Die Zimmer sind praktisch, der Schlafkomfort prima. Leider hatte man im Badezimmer Duschgel nicht aufgefüllt, das war ärgerlich, denn es wiederholte sich. Das Zimmer war aufgeräumt und sauber. Allerdings wurde ein stark riechendes Reinigungsmittel oder eine Polierpaste benutzt, die Abends noch in der Nase brannte.
Ansonsten nutze ich das Hotel schon seit Jahren in Johannesburg. Die Sauberkeit des Frühstücksraumes hat ein wenig nachgelassen. Essenreste liegen auf dem Buffet herum, es sieht ein wenig unaufgeräumt aus. Die Bedienung ist freundlich.

Read More
Read Less

Immer wieder gerne da

By

July 03, 2014

Alles prima wie bei den letzten 20 Übernachtungen.
Service erstklassig. Schlafkomfort super.
Nur beim Frühstück muss ich meckern, da war schon mal reichhaltiger mit anderem Brot und mehr Käsevielfalt.
Parkplatz super groß und sicher.
Bad Klasse, aber bitte mal 2 Haken für Handtücher anbringen

Read More
Read Less

Great Dinner

By

July 01, 2014

The hotel has a beautiful interior, efficient staff, and the executive rooms are outstanding

Read More
Read Less

Quiet room and comfortable bed, that's about it

By

June 15, 2014

If it was not for the very quiet room and fantastic bedding, I would have insisted on my money back after staying here.

Rude staff upon check - in (started talking to each other whilst also talking to me)

Towels in room so used if you hold them up to light you see holes in them.

No iPod dock in room, just a cheap bedside radio.

No aromatherapy kit as promised

Broken iron

Toilet seat on askew

Gym closed during my stay with no warning on website when I made the booking.

No response from hotel after bringing all the above to their attention.

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and great service.

By

June 12, 2014

Great staff. Comfortable bed and great service. book 2 rooms both rooms were very clean and refeshing. Maintenance came in to adjust room temp. had very prompt service. tour service was excellent...

Read More
Read Less

Great Ambience and very friendly staff

By

June 08, 2014

Great general ambience and very friendly staff, starting with very helpful front desk personnel, and the complete and eficiente services makes our staying a real pleasure.

Read More
Read Less