Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
87%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.3

based on 146 reviews
87%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

146reviews

  • 5 Stars
    86
  • 4 Stars
    37
  • 3 Stars
    9
  • 2 Stars
    12
  • 1 Stars
    2

Great Service

By

July 30, 2015

club

Great Hotel which I recommend to all visiting JHB.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear Moppie, Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to our Hotel. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 29, 2015

The Hotel is a very good place to stay. Great area, nice location, great and friendly staff, nice rooms.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 31, 2015
Dear chrise924, Thank you for your lovely review following your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are delighted you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Hotel Management.
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable room and excellent service

By

July 22, 2015

Comfortable room, love the sleep advantage
Staff is AMAZING

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear Nomfi, Thank you for your review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are delighted you had a wonderful stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Right Place for a Jo'burg Visit

By

July 19, 2015

Good location
Great relation Quality/Price
Medium size rooms with welcoming and nice staff
Free wifi available and iron machine in the room
To improve: Gym room (more space is needed!)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear IgmSpain, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are delighted you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon to our Hotel. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Excellent location, beautiful facilities

By

July 17, 2015

club

Excellent location within a safe walking distance from the mall and train. Very comfortable bed and big room. Beautiful interiors. The best breakfast ever! Extremely courteous staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 20, 2015
Dear .K.H. Thank you for the lovely review following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are delighted you had a great stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Rating

By

July 08, 2015

club

Tolles Hotel mit sehr freundlichen Personal (speziell beim Check In)

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Dear Mr Burns, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are delighted you had a memorable stay and look forward to hosting you again soon. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great Service

By

July 07, 2015

club

Head of security was very helpful with a none functioning access card at the lifts, just after check in. His main concern was to get me to my room to relax as soon as possible.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 09, 2015
Dear And00, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We have indeed passed on your gratitude to the Security Team.Please do accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused with regards to the elevator that did not work at the time. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our Hotel. Kind Regards Hotel Management.
Read More
Read Less

Less than expected

By

July 06, 2015

club

Could have been far better. Was not impressed considering how much my company and always uses the Crowne Plaza. The water in my room was cold and the problem was not resolved.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 08, 2015
Dear Popo22, Thank you for taking time to review the Crowne Plaza Hotel following your recent stay with us. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was far from pleasant. We strive on service excellence,however sadly on this occasion we got it wrong. Kindly provide me with your contact details to contact you so we can discuss your concerns further on: fom@therosebank.co.za Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Awesome hotel experience overall:)

By

July 01, 2015

I will definitely recommend other people to this hotel...splendid!!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2015
Dear charmington78, We are delighted to hear you had a fantastic experience at the Crowne Plaza The Rosebank,thank you for taking time to to review your stay. We look forward to welcoming you again soon to our Hotel. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

The Locaion of the hotel

By

June 30, 2015

club

the hotel offers a quiet corner in close proximity to the romance and night life Rosebank

Posted byHotelStaff
June 30, 2015
Dear Doady, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are delighted you had a fantastic stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

a good night

By

June 30, 2015

club

i stayed at the hotel on the 26th June 2015. it was a good experience the staff was very friendly. the rooms are very spacious and the bed is very comfortable.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 01, 2015
Dear miran, Thank you for your feedback following your recent stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We are delighted you had a good stay with us,and indeed look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel, attentive staff

By

June 25, 2015

This hotel is quite convenient to the Rosebank Gautrain station and the Rosebank Mall. It is modern, clean with a very impressive lobby. The staff are friendly and very attentive. The breakfast restaurant is excellent and the buffet is as complete as could be reasonably expected. The rooms are nice although the closet space for hanging items is tiny. The bed and pillows are very comfy and the TV has a decent selection of channels. The bathroom is just plain weird … the lighting isn't well thought out, the sink sticks way out into an already small space and the huge bathtub should be a shower stall instead. The glass wall between the bathroom and the main room allows everyone to see whenever you go the toilet - charming? Having complained about all that (and the spotty A/C), I enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The staff were really nice and prompt to respond to requests. I'd recommend this hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
June 26, 2015
Dear coconutz, Thank you for your recent review following your stay at the Crowne Plaza Hotel. We have noted your comments,and indeed your points will be considered. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less