Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4,4

based on 204 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

204reviews

  • 5 Stars
    125
  • 4 Stars
    53
  • 3 Stars
    10
  • 2 Stars
    14
  • 1 Stars
    2

Fantastic Hotel

By

09. Februar 2016

club

I am well travelled on the African continent and beyond, and for the value of money I spend this hotel is absolutely brilliant. The rooms, especially the bedroom is what you need after a long day. The bathroom did lack a tub which would have been nice. Kudos to the staff, very professional and spot on. Special mention to the gentleman called Bobo, very helpful person--deserves a thumps up.

Thank you for upgrading on presentation of my IHG Membership, I was treated like a king!

Posted byHotelStaff
12. Februar 2016
Dear Eussie_AU, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank. We are delighted that it was a memorable one and look forward to hosting you again soon at the Hotel. We value all your feedback,and this has been passed onto our Team.Bobo is indeed so happy that he has left a mark on you. Thank you for your loyalty in the IHG Family. Best Regards Hotel Managemt
Read More
Read Less

Ambience of the Hotel is good

By

09. Februar 2016

club

The hotel feels secure and comfortable to stay at its close to my work area so I just walk to and from.

Posted byHotelStaff
10. Februar 2016
Dear MM5143, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank. We are delighted this was a safe and comfortable stay for you during your business travels. Thank you for your loyalty in the IHG Brand and we look forward to hosting you again soon at our Hotel. Best Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Great service and good location

By

08. Februar 2016

My stay at Crowne Plaza - Rosebank in January 2016 was perfect. Helpful, friendly staff, excellent breakfast, super comfortable room and efficient service in all regards. The hotel also has a very good on-site restaurant for dinner and the neighborhood has several good restaurants within a few blocks.

Posted byHotelStaff
10. Februar 2016
Dear jd4646, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank.We are so delighted that your stay was a memorable and comfortable one. We value your feedback and loyalty in the IHG Family. And do look forward to welcoming you back again soon to our Hotel. Best Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

28. Januar 2016

platinumelite

Well located well run hotel with everything you need for a comfortable stay. The staff cannot do enough for you from the room staff to the manager. No complaints about anything in this hotel

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Januar 2016
Dear Flan1, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank. We value your wonderful feedback and this has been passed to the entire Team. We value your loyalty in the IHG Family and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Best Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Improvement

By

28. Januar 2016

club

Much better experience compared to last time. I at least had hot water in my room.

Posted byHotelStaff
29. Januar 2016
Dear Popo215, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank. We value your feedback and loyalty in the IHG Family and look forward to hosting you again soon at our Hotel. Best Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Average Hotel Comfortable

By

21. Januar 2016

club

Arrived at hotel and booking was not found. Check Inn took longer than usuall for a Priority member.
For A Crown Plaza the decor is dated , the room facilities need upgrading and the bathroom is small. Would make a good Holiday Inn standard hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
23. Januar 2016
Dear docmosa, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank. We value your feedback and have noted your stay with us was not a pleasant one. I would like to contact you directly. Kindly email directly so I may have your details on fom@therosebank.co.za Look forward to hearing from you. Best Regards Jasantha Naidoo Front Desk Manager
Read More
Read Less

Schönes Hotel in Rosbank

By

21. Januar 2016

club

War wieder ein netter Aufenthalt. Im Hotel hatte alles gut gepaßt.

Posted byHotelStaff
25. Januar 2016
Dear MKA42, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank. We are delighted you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back again soon. We value your loyalty in the IHG Brand. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Good location, great service, fantastic breakfast

By

19. Januar 2016

club

Locartion is great near Rosebank Mall. Comforatble beds, wi-fi Works well, staff provides excellent service and it is very helpfull.
Breakfast has lots of choice, excellent eggs and fruits.

Posted byHotelStaff
21. Januar 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank. We are delighted that your stay was a memorable one. We do look forward to welcoming you back again soon to our Hotel. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Helpful staff

By

10. Januar 2016

Great place to stay. Front desk v.helpful. Little girl on the coffee cart is a delight. Room service can be variable especially between shifts. Housekeeping a bit dozy. Location unbeatable. Suites are excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
13. Januar 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank,we value your feedback and loyalty in the IHG Brand. We look forward to hosting you again at our Hotel. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Value for Money

By

16. Dezember 2015

club

Great Hotel, very comfortable, welcoming and pleasant environment

Posted byHotelStaff
20. Dezember 2015
Dear Alois16, Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank, We value your feedback and your wonderful comments have been passed to our Team We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to our Hotel. Thank you for your loyalty in the IHG family Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

Home Away from Home

By

14. Dezember 2015

platinumelite

I've been staying at the Crowne Plaza Rosebank for over three years now and I love the rooms. I know that no matter how my day went there is always a welcome smile waiting for me at the front desk and that Cynthia will ask how my stay is going. The Crowne Plaza has become my home away from Home. Thanks so much for such professional service and keep going above and beyond.
Happy Holidays!

Posted byHotelStaff
17. Dezember 2015
Dear Decgirlreading, Thank you for taking time to review your recent your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank. We value your beautiful feedback and thank you for your loyalty in the IHG Brand/Family. Happy Holidays to you and your loved ones and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less

i enjoyed my stay, it as home away from home

By

13. Dezember 2015

club

I had a great stay , at this facility and I slept so well that its never easy to compare with any other places I had slept before your accommodation, hotel look and appearances , your staff hospitality was stunning.

keep it up good work and for the hospitality

Posted byHotelStaff
16. Dezember 2015
Dear magic, Thank you for taking time to tell us about your recent stay at Crowne Plaza The Rosebank, We are delighted you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay with us. We value your feedback and loyalty in the IHG Family. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon to our Hotel. Kind Regards Hotel Management
Read More
Read Less