Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 418 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

418reviews

  • 5 Stars
    211
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    49
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    26

The staff was great but the room needed some help

By

August 07, 2015

We have stayed at other Crowne Plazas but we were not happy with this hotel because of the quality of the room for what we were paying. The room was not really clean, there was water coming into our shower from the shower on the floor above us. However, I do believe that the staff was going to take care of it. I was standing in over 5-6 inches of water after my shower but I think that issue was taken care of. The staff was very caring and friendly.

Read More
Read Less

Disappointed

By

August 06, 2015

club

This hotel is in process of being renovated - which was not disclosed at time of booking. It should be closed until renovations are complete. Hotel is very out-dated and surprised it carries the Crowne Plaza name.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 03, 2015

club

Awesome place with nice clean rooms. Also very close to a lot of places to eat.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear rkillgore, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent trip to the area. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to hear you think we are an awesome place and your rooms were nice and clean. Please let us know the next time you will be in Kansas City. We would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

August 03, 2015

All was excellent, and busy. They are working on the hotel parking garage so that is closed at present. Must use valet. The bar / lounge is excellent!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Dudley P, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent trip to the area. Your feedback is very important to us. We are thrilled to hear your stay was excellent and you were able to enjoy our City Bar. Again, thank you for staying with us. We look forward to your return. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend

By

August 01, 2015

club

We had taken the train to KC from St. Louis just for a get-a-way long weekend.

The hotel shuttle picked us up at Union Station. The check-in went smoothly - the hotel was completely booked and it was quick and efficient.

The bar area was great and the bartender a hoot. Dinner was good - they were busy and got the food out in a good time - correctly.

Breakfast was good and even with the renovations going on their was no problems.

Walking distance to the Power and Light District.

Overall, a great weekend.

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear DandPnMO, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent trip to the area. Your feedback is very important to us. We are pleased to learn you enjoyed your stay and the construction going on did not impact it. I have passed your comments on to our staff as I am sure it will make their day. Please let us know the next time you plan on traveling to the area. We would love to welcome you back for another great weekend! Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 31, 2015

club

This hotel was in a great location downtown. The rooms are a bit small, but very clean and the aromatherapy kit provided was a nice treat. Once the construction / update is completed, it will be nice. Parking is a bit of an issue now, but the valet is very accommodating (I feel for those guys).

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Lgnmorris, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent trip to the area and for your feedback. Your comments are very important to us. I am pleased to read you enjoyed our downtown location. Our proximity to the Power and Light District and the Kansas City Convention Center is awesome. Plus we are a short driving distance to most of Kansas City's area attractions. I am also pleased to read your room was clean and you were able to enjoy the aromatherapy kit provided. Please let us know the next time you are in the area, we would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

service

By

July 31, 2015

club

Awesome, Staff went up and above the call of duty. Everyone spoke to us even the maids. Plumber was in the hall even ask how are stay was going. Long line when we checked in but it moved along very quickly, front desk was always so helpful. Valet even ran packages to my car over lunch hour, it was so warm out they just keep smiling

Posted byHotelStaff
August 05, 2015
Dear Cheryl 71, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. Your feedback is very important to us and this review is awesome. I am so thrilled to read your comments about our awesome staff. I believe we truly have one of the best in the business. I have shared your comments with our team because I know it will make their day. Please let us know the next time you will be in the Kansas City area. We would love to welcome you back for another great stay. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Staff is wonderful-building needs renovation

By

July 30, 2015

The staff is awesome!! The valet parking attendants, front desk, and the entire hospitality crew they are outstanding! If this review was just based on them they would receive all 5 stars! However the rooms are very old-the carpet is worn thin and very dusty-honestly did not want to walk barefoot in my room-the beds are old and I felt as if I might get bed bugs...did not but did not sleep well with that being a concern. They are currently under construction so they tried to make up for that inconvenience-once they bring their rooms up to standard this place along with it's location and great staff will be awesome!! I recommend this property based on the staff, the location and in hopes they renovate the rooms!

Posted byHotelStaff
August 07, 2015
Dear Pernell, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent trip to the area. We value your opinion and feedback. I am thrilled to read your comments about our entire staff. I truly believe we have one of the best in the city. On behalf of the Crowne Plaza team, please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations in your guest room. We will definitely look into the issues you described further and ensure our Executive Housekeeper is made aware of your comments as these are certainly not part of our standards. Should you allow me, I would like to locate your reservation and follow up with our team. Please email me directly at ablair@cpkansascity.com We are committed to providing excellent service to our guests, we certainly hope you will provide us the opportunity for this past stay and replace your perception about our hotel. Kind Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Pull out Bed in Living Room

By

July 28, 2015

The mattress on the pull out bed was horribly lumpy.
They need to be replaced.

The Aromatherapy Kits for sleeping were amazing.
Due to the heat my feet and legs were swollen.
Erma from housekeeping suggested I try the kit and it was amazing....I could see my ankles for the first time in 3 days....Great Helpful lady....

Posted byHotelStaff
August 04, 2015
Dear Darbinjay, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown. Your feedback is very important to us. I am so thrilled to read your comments about Erma. She is a new addition and a true asset to our hotel. I have shared your comments with her and our management team. I'd like to apologize about the pull out mattress. I am tracking these and we are taking corrective action. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

You gotta check this place out!

By

July 28, 2015

platinumelite

Best nights stay in KC EVER!
Staff amazing, warm and friendly.
Accommodations immaculate and comfortable.
Great location, close to everything KC has to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear JJAX, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City for your recent stay. I am THRILLED to hear it was the best nights stay in KC EVER!!!! I am so pleased to hear our staff was so amazing, warm and friendly and that your room was immaculate and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Kansas City. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 25, 2015

club

Parking ramp closed due to construction, room phones were not working allegedly due to construction, avoid this hotel until the renovation is completed!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear JH8181, Thank you for choosing the our hotel for your recent trip to the area. Your comments and feedback are very important to us. It is our mission to ensure every guest leaves our hotel with a positive opinion of our hotel and our city. After reading your comments, I am disheartened to learn that you left our hotel with a less than stellar opinion due to the construction. The exterior projects are expected to be complete by the end of this year. We have made every effort we can to minimize the disruption to our guest by limiting the construction to Monday - Friday from 9 AM - 5 PM. We also recently upgraded our entire phone system and replaced the entire system on the back end to better and more efficiently assist our current, past and potential guests. During the conversion from the old system to the new system there may have been a short downtime. We have addressed and fixed any issues that came up. I apologize for this occurrence and assure you it has been addressed. Thank you again for staying with us, I hope you will give us a second chance and would love to welcome you back so we can show you a true Crowne Plaza experience. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Great Staff

By

July 24, 2015

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel frequently with work. At current time, there is some construction being completed that presents a mild inconvenience. However, I have always enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. The Concierge room at this hotel is among the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear nwp2013, Thank for your choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your continued loyalty to our hotel and the Crowne Plaza brand. Your feedback is very important to us. I am so pleased to read your comments and know that even during our exterior projects you continue to choose our hotel and our staff is extremely nice and helpful each time you visit. I am also thrilled to know that you find our Concierge Lounge among the best. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back each time you visit. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less