Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-10-2014)
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not bad for a night The hotel itself does not look bad! I think for spending two hundred dollars a night you should get free parking in the garage instead of $15/day!. The elevators took what seemed like forever to get whatever floor you were on or going to. The bed was ok. Lil stiff but it worked. The ac blew but was no where near cold. The staff was not very great. All of them seemed rushed. The staff i did talk to were short and impersonal with exception of the lady who took care of breakfast!! I wish I could remember her name but the front desk staff could use her demeanor and attitude! And the last thing I have to complain about is having to pay .95 cents to make a local call. I know it's only a buck, but for a five min. local call to order a pizza? As I said In the title not bad for a one night stay but it worked for what we needed. Placed directly in the middle of everything. Nothing more than a few blocks walk from anything we needed. I would tell ppl of this hotel but would probably tell them for a more pleasant stay look elsewhere. August 11, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for business I stayed here for eight nights on business the first part of June. The room and restroom were smaller than what I expected for a Crowne Plaza property, but they were of sufficient size for me. Conveniently located (i.e., walking distance) to the Convention Center, restaurants, and entertainment venues. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Overall it was an excellent stay. The staff was courteous in every way, especially the ladies working breakfast and happy hour in the conceirge room. I appreciated the note left by the housekeeping staff one morning wishing my stay was pleasant. August 5, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comfortable room This property is extremely nice and very well kept. All the staff were friendly and helpful and there is a Starbucks in the lobby, what more could you ask for. August 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel The room was really big and clean, only issue was there were no sheets for the hideabed, but that was easily corrected and brought to our door. Check in and out was hassle free. We walked to power and light, danced the night away and returned. The hotel felt very safe. August 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect! Loved this hotel! We were wanting to take a trip to World's of Fun and also go out in the power and light district. Since hotels are expensive in the power and light district, we wanted to make sure we picked the right one and we did! It was only about 10 minutes away from worlds of fun and 1 block from power and lights. Including me there was 4 people on our trip. We wanted to save money by sharing a room but we couldn't find a hotel suite that had a pullout couch for the other couple, UNTIL we found this hotel. We got the executive suite that has a king sized bedroom and a separate living area with a queen sized pullout couch. This was perfect for us. You do have to pay extra for the extra guests in your room but this was a minimal fee. We had to call down for some extra sheets, towels, and pillows, and not 2 minutes later they were already at our door! The service here was phenomenal, they also gave us promotional deals (15% off at restaurants and free bar entry/drinks at bars in the power and light district.) Splurge and get the executive suite it's definitely worth it. You have free access to the executive lounge which serves complimentary breakfast daily and complimentary hors d'oeuvres and drinks nightly. SIMPLY AMAZING! August 2, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok experience Bathroom was small and the restaurant and bar wasn't open late. It was Sunday night so I take that into consideration, but we walked to a concert and had planned on getting a drink when we got back to the hotel, but couldn't. Perfect location near The Sprint Center! Pillows were very comfy! July 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Norm for Crowne! After parking my family and I got tired of waiting for the elevator and walked down six floors to the lobby...just to wait 15 minutes for an elevator to the 20th! Hotel only had 3 working elevators!!! And one of those were down Saturday. 10-15 minutes was the normal wait time to catch an elevator. The rollaway bed wasnt in the room as requested, had to ask three times before it was delivered. Im pretty sure the bathroom in the room was an after thought. I could touch both walls without extending my arms fully, both ways, even through the tub. It was very uncomfortable trying to use the bathroom or shower, I felt like I was on an aircraft. The noise in the surrounding rooms was never quited one night. Called the front desk multiple times and asked the young guests myself. I started complaining around 12, I guess they finally passed out around 4. Just figured the hotel would take more serious action when they never quited. July 31, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Nice Facility This is a great location just a few blocks from The Sprint Center. The service was very good despite the challenge of a huge concert crowd! We previously stayed down the street when visiting KC and found this hotel to be more comfortable and a better value. Great Starbucks in the lobby and the parking garage to self park is much preferred over valet, but valet if you want it. The surprise breakfast in the exec room on the top floor for platinum members was awesome and an excellent perk! Thanks, we will be back and highly recommend! July 25, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient downtown local Easy walk to Sprint Stadium. Good place to stay for a concert! The breakfast buffet was reasonably priced at $10 pp. Anyone who travels knows this is a cheep hotel food price. Upgraded us from two double beds to a king suite. The bathroom shower could use an update and the vanity was a little small. Other than that the room was nicely furnished and clean. Staff was friendly too! July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Night Stay The staff was amazing! Everyone we met at the hotel...front desk clerks, service staff, hotel maids, wait staff in the restaurant, provided superb, friendly customer service. I really can not stress this enough, it really was impressive. The hotel was very busy with only moms & daughters going to the 1D concert, so the elevators were kind of tricky, often full as there are just 3 serving the 28 floors of the hotel where our room was located, This hotel was a perfect location for the Sprint Center and many other downtown KC attractions. Would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the KC area. July 25, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Upgrade Upon checking in we were greeted very nicely by the bell staff. When opening our door to our room we discovered it had NOT been cleaned. Went down to front desk to switch to a new room. Pleasantly pleased to be offered an upgrade to a suite. The suite was clean and spacious. The BIG problem was that it was right next to the elevator and it was very noisy all night long. No where to be moved to since the hotel was sold out... Eye opener to why they would put a suite next to the elevator... One elevator was not even in service. High light of the stay was the Starbucks located in the lobby. Rooms need major updating and the parking garage elevators were a nightmare and probably not up to code standards. With many more hotel options and choices available... needless to say we were NOT impressed with this location and would NOT recommend a corner suite at this hotel... July 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Event Management I just hosted an award event recognizing associates from across the US. Staff was amazing to work with and met every last minute request I threw at them. The banquet menu offered us the best banquet meal I have ever had! Thank you! July 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Spectacular I had a great experience at Crowne Plaza. This was my first time seeing the downtown area - I definitely have to come back and stay with you again. July 24, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Severe Understaffing, Deferred Maintenance We selected this hotel because of its convenience to the convention center for an event. This was best thing about the hotel. The staff, though, helpful and knowledgeable was severely short of the appropriate number of personnel to accommodate the number o guests attending an event at the convention center of any size. This was most evident in service staff, assisting guests with baggage and/or valet. The wait staff in the food service area was so understaffed, they were litterally running to keep up with guests on either side of the seating area. The breakfast buffet was excellent and the food was always fresh. The service staff was helpful and responsive, but generally out of breath. The elevators, though signs claimed they were being renovated, were incredibly slow and the operation was distinctly inconsistent. On one of the lighter guest volume days, it took 20 minutes to get from our room to the parking garage, mostly due to the wait times to receive a car. Lights and electrical plugs were eitehr inoperable or worked sporadically. Not having been to KC downtown prior to this trip, I realize now there are so many better options less than a block from the convention center. The pricing may have been competitive with surrounding hotels, but the amenities and service did not justify the expense. So much so, that we left on our last night, stayed at the oldest Hotel in KC and was significantly more satisfied. July 12, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and friendly service We loved our stay. We were welcomed with a friendly valet service and our check-in was quick and easy. Loved the friendliness and the beautiful lobby. The room was a little outdated but was very clean and comfortable. It was close to everything that we wanted to do so we were able to walk. Also had a wonderful breakfast buffet. I would highly recommend the Downtown Crowne Plaza Hotel. June 29, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always My 1st Choice If you're looking for the perfect downtown location, look no further! It's walking distance from food, entertainment, meeting locations and much more. This is my 1st choice when staying in KC because its always clean and the staff is always helpful! June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Location This hotel is in a great location in Downtown Kansas City. You are close to everything. We had a great stay except for the fact that our room was across the hall from the room with the ice machine. Both nights I would wake to the ice machine filling or someone getting ice numerous times. We were in town to run a half marathon so sleep was especially important. The room was comfortable and clean. The shower is short. Not a problem for us but taller people may have a hard time ducking down. Also, our tub drain was slow and the tub backed up with water during showers. We noticed charges on our bill for three phone calls that we did not make (in fact, we were running at the time the calls were placed). The front desk removed the charges and apologized. I would consider staying at this hotel again if we are in KC. June 9, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again Loved this hotel! Perfect location, friendly/ helpful staff, welcoming atmosphere. We had a very positive experience. June 7, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not prepared for busy weekend I'm sure this is an excellent hotel when it is not a holiday weekend and booked to capacity. However, this was not the case with our visit. There were several different events happening this Memorial Day weekend and the hotel was at capacity. Our issues began the evening we checked in. We were given two room keys, but only one worked. The tv's reception did not work very well on several channels. It was pretty late so we went to bed and did not worry with it again until the next day. The next day the problem still continued. I called the front desk to ask for assistance. They said they would send someone up to look at it and no one ever came. Due to the hotel being at capacity, it was also VERY loud every evening. I understand this is something the hotel cannot control at times, but I felt I could hear everything that was going on. Upon checkout (Sunday morning), there was only one person working the front desk. As you can imagine, the front desk had a line of people ready to checkout since the hotel had been completely full. I think it would have much smarter on the hotel's part to have AT LEAST two people working to speed up the process. Once we finally were able to check out, I was told I needed to keep a room key so that I could get out of the parking garage. I told the man that only one key worked and I had mixed them up at that point so could he get me a new one. He seemed annoyed that this wasn't a simple check-out process due the long line waiting behind me. He did get me a new key, but it took several attempts at the gate to get out of the parking garage. All in all, I was not pleased with my experience especially with the amount I paid for two nights. If I ever go back to Kansas City, I will be choosing a different hotel. May 28, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and beyond my expectations!! This trip I set up for my wife to be with her life long friend on her graduation. She was welcomed as if I was there being a Platnuim Elite member herself. The amenities that were opened and welcomed for her to use were wonderful. The room was amazing as she put it and the view from the huge window was breathtaking. Staff was wonderful and respectful. Thank you for helping me show her she's a princess. May 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Great Experience We had a very pleasant stay. Accomodations were very good and your location makes it easy to get out for entertainment. The one drawback was that there was only one garage elevator operating and it would only go to garage leve or lobby. May 21, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will Be Back We have stayed there twice in the past 6 months to attend concerts at the Sprint Center, and enjoyed our stay each time. The front desk staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to make sure your stay is pleasant. We also received free upgrades to a suite each time. That would be my only complaint...that only the suites have king sized beds (for couples). I will be coming back in August, with a girlfriend, to attend another concert. Think we will stay in a room with 2 beds that time. It will be a different experience, so I look forward to seeing what another room looks like. My husband has back trouble and he said the bed was VERY comfortable!!!! The suites we stayed in were very roomy and clean. I would recommend this hotel to my friends! May 18, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by LOUD walls seem a little thin there were a group of younger adults just being obnoxious about 5 doors down from my room outside in the hallway had to finally get up and tell them to shut up thought it to be justified since it was 3:00 am May 14, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty faucet You need to replace the rusty aerator for the wet bar faucet in room 1412 . It was the only thing wrong with the room, I wanted to make a cup of coffee but I looked at how must rust was on it and changed my mind. May 13, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall It was a nice hotel overall but this is what I would I would expect at the rather hefty price. I did check around however and the price is competetive for the area. I would have preferred it if the window in the room would open even a little bit. I like the ability to get some fresh air. The staff was helpful and nice. May 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel but Parking Charge Throw off The overall experience in this hotel OK but charging for parking is NO NO specially the elevator to the garage is like 1960 roller-coaster... The hotel little bit old but overall is better! May 10, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, minor issues Stayed one night during mid-week in early May. Location is fantastic right in the heart of downtown KC. Quick walk to Sprint Center/Power & Light District. Helpful desk staff with quick check-in/check-out. The parking was easy-in/easy-out and $15 for self-park in a downtown hotel isn't off the charts. Hotel you can tell is quite dated. Our room was more than fine though, despite being a bit on the small side (the bathroom was very tiny). Biggest complaint was with breakfast -- the "hot" buffet featured some cool eggs and two whole pans where food was supposed to be, yet never was, remained empty throughout our 20-30 minutes there around the 8:15-8:30 time block. Service was pretty poor too -- had to almost stand up and wave to get the server's attention, and it took two times to get the check right (breakfast was supposed to be included ... she took our tickets, then still charged us .. then lost the tickets, then charged us ... then finally found them). May 7, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Customer Service Drove in from Oklahoma City overnight and arrived at the hotel at 1130am-ish, give or take a few minutes. My co-worker's room was available right away. I had to wait another 90 minutes for my room to be ready. I know we were there a little early. When my room was ready the staff made up the wait to me by apologizing and giving me concierge room privileges (although I did not take advantage of it). Then they gave me a room on the 8th floor, which also happened to have a whole fraternity staying on the same floor partying and being very loud. I complained twice and they figured it was best to move me to a much more quiet floor. I accepted with out hesitation. They also offered to have their shuttle take me to a restaurant I wanted to go to. But I decided to walk. All in all it was an ok stay despite the issues. I would definitely stay there again (hopefully when there isnt a fraternity party). May 5, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location great, needs updates We stayed at the Crowne Plaza as suggested for a wedding we were attending in KC. The location was very close to the Burke Center where the wedding was. The king size bed in our room sagged so bad in the middle that we had to hold on to the sides to keep from falling in the middle! Slept the wrong way on the bed the second night hoping it would be better, but still sunk in the middle. The elevators to the parking garage were both out of order and was really fun climbing 6 flights of stairs in heels to get to your car! This place definitely needs to invest some money to update their motel. May 3, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>