Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
78%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4

based on 415 reviews
78%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

415reviews

  • 5 Stars
    210
  • 4 Stars
    95
  • 3 Stars
    48
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    25

Great Hotel

By

August 03, 2015

club

Awesome place with nice clean rooms. Also very close to a lot of places to eat.

Read More
Read Less

Great Weekend

By

August 01, 2015

club

We had taken the train to KC from St. Louis just for a get-a-way long weekend.

The hotel shuttle picked us up at Union Station. The check-in went smoothly - the hotel was completely booked and it was quick and efficient.

The bar area was great and the bartender a hoot. Dinner was good - they were busy and got the food out in a good time - correctly.

Breakfast was good and even with the renovations going on their was no problems.

Walking distance to the Power and Light District.

Overall, a great weekend.

Read More
Read Less

Good location

By

July 31, 2015

club

This hotel was in a great location downtown. The rooms are a bit small, but very clean and the aromatherapy kit provided was a nice treat. Once the construction / update is completed, it will be nice. Parking is a bit of an issue now, but the valet is very accommodating (I feel for those guys).

Read More
Read Less

service

By

July 31, 2015

club

Awesome, Staff went up and above the call of duty. Everyone spoke to us even the maids. Plumber was in the hall even ask how are stay was going. Long line when we checked in but it moved along very quickly, front desk was always so helpful. Valet even ran packages to my car over lunch hour, it was so warm out they just keep smiling

Read More
Read Less

Staff is wonderful-building needs renovation

By

July 30, 2015

The staff is awesome!! The valet parking attendants, front desk, and the entire hospitality crew they are outstanding! If this review was just based on them they would receive all 5 stars! However the rooms are very old-the carpet is worn thin and very dusty-honestly did not want to walk barefoot in my room-the beds are old and I felt as if I might get bed bugs...did not but did not sleep well with that being a concern. They are currently under construction so they tried to make up for that inconvenience-once they bring their rooms up to standard this place along with it's location and great staff will be awesome!! I recommend this property based on the staff, the location and in hopes they renovate the rooms!

Read More
Read Less

Pull out Bed in Living Room

By

July 28, 2015

The mattress on the pull out bed was horribly lumpy.
They need to be replaced.

The Aromatherapy Kits for sleeping were amazing.
Due to the heat my feet and legs were swollen.
Erma from housekeeping suggested I try the kit and it was amazing....I could see my ankles for the first time in 3 days....Great Helpful lady....

Read More
Read Less

You gotta check this place out!

By

July 28, 2015

platinumelite

Best nights stay in KC EVER!
Staff amazing, warm and friendly.
Accommodations immaculate and comfortable.
Great location, close to everything KC has to offer.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 29, 2015
Dear JJAX, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City for your recent stay. I am THRILLED to hear it was the best nights stay in KC EVER!!!! I am so pleased to hear our staff was so amazing, warm and friendly and that your room was immaculate and comfortable. We look forward to welcoming you back the next time you're in Kansas City. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Disappointing

By

July 25, 2015

club

Parking ramp closed due to construction, room phones were not working allegedly due to construction, avoid this hotel until the renovation is completed!

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear JH8181, Thank you for choosing the our hotel for your recent trip to the area. Your comments and feedback are very important to us. It is our mission to ensure every guest leaves our hotel with a positive opinion of our hotel and our city. After reading your comments, I am disheartened to learn that you left our hotel with a less than stellar opinion due to the construction. The exterior projects are expected to be complete by the end of this year. We have made every effort we can to minimize the disruption to our guest by limiting the construction to Monday - Friday from 9 AM - 5 PM. We also recently upgraded our entire phone system and replaced the entire system on the back end to better and more efficiently assist our current, past and potential guests. During the conversion from the old system to the new system there may have been a short downtime. We have addressed and fixed any issues that came up. I apologize for this occurrence and assure you it has been addressed. Thank you again for staying with us, I hope you will give us a second chance and would love to welcome you back so we can show you a true Crowne Plaza experience. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Great Location and Great Staff

By

July 24, 2015

platinumelite

I stay at this hotel frequently with work. At current time, there is some construction being completed that presents a mild inconvenience. However, I have always enjoyed my stay at this hotel. The staff are extremely nice and helpful. The Concierge room at this hotel is among the best.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 28, 2015
Dear nwp2013, Thank for your choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown and for your continued loyalty to our hotel and the Crowne Plaza brand. Your feedback is very important to us. I am so pleased to read your comments and know that even during our exterior projects you continue to choose our hotel and our staff is extremely nice and helpful each time you visit. I am also thrilled to know that you find our Concierge Lounge among the best. We look forward to continuing to welcome you back each time you visit. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Best Hotel Service In KC

By

July 21, 2015

platinumelite

I was in KC for business and leisure. This hotel is in a great location. There are a lot of great attractions in walking distance. The staff here both at the front desk and service staff were so great...friendly and helpful. I really have to give special thanks to the ladies in the breakfast room. Great service ladies! Oops! forgot the valet guys too. They offered great ideas for eating BBQ in this great city.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear CarolR59, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent business/pleasure trip to the area and thank you for your 5-Star review. Your feedback is very important to us. I couldn't be happier to read your comments and pass them along to our management staff to share with our team. I am so pleased our staff was so friendly and helpful and our valet attendants were able to give you good suggestions for BBQ in the area. Really, you can't go wrong anywhere you go. :) It's all delicious. Thanks again for staying with us, please let us know when we can welcome you back for another great stay! Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Under Construction and Badly needed upgrades

By

July 21, 2015

club

This hotel is undergoing some renovations. I'm willing to wait until it is completed. The rooms are in dire need of upgrading too. I love the location, but that's about it.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 22, 2015
Dear wazu, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in Kansas City. Your feedback is very important to us. I am pleased to read that you loved the location, but disheartened that your love of our hotel ended there. We are continually making improvements to our rooms and public spaces and we have tried to minimize the guest impact of our construction as much as possible. I would love to welcome you back once the project is complete and hear what you think. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less

Swaety

By

July 20, 2015

platinumelite

I know it was during a heat wave, but there is no excuse for my room to have the AC on full blast (60 degrees) and still feel like 75 with humidity in the room after sunset. there must be a way to not have this be such a big problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 23, 2015
Dear JDLG, Thank you for choosing the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown for your recent stay. Your feedback is very important to us. On behalf of the Crowne Plaza team, I apologize for the temperature in your room even with the AC on full blast. Our maintenance staff is diligently working to make sure all units are properly maintained and working well. Thank you again for staying with us. Regards, Ashley Blair Guest Services
Read More
Read Less