• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Downtown/City Center

  • Location: Downtown/City Center
  • Closest City: KANSAS CITY
  • Distance From Hotel: 0.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 18
  • Late checkout available

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:9
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. Czech
  2. English
  3. Spanish
  4. Polish
  5. Serbian

Pet Policy

Pet Policy

Service Animals only.

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Liberty Memorial
Distance From Hotel:1.6MI
Attraction:
Starlight Theatre
Distance From Hotel:8.7MI
Attraction:
Kansas City River Market
Distance From Hotel:1.1MI
Attraction:
Power and Light District
Distance From Hotel:0.1MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:245
  • Car Parking Available
  • The hotel parking garage is on-site with a $15 nightly charge that comes with unlimited in-and-out privileges. We also offer valet parking at a charge of $19 per night. Day of or non-overnight parking options are also available, starting at $10 for self parking and $14 for valet.
  • Daily Parking Fee ( 15.00  USD)
  • Valet parking fee  ( 19.0 USD )

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all guests
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2009
  • Total number of rooms:385
  • Total number of suites:99
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:37
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:249
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:385
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:9
  • Executive floors
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:28
Welcome to the upscale Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown conveniently situated in the heart of downtown Kansas City. Adjacent to Bartle Hall Kansas City Convention Center and the Power & Light District, this luxurious Crowne Plaza hotel offers stunning views of historic downtown Kansas City and features a Starbucks Coffeehouse in the lobby. The Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown is located within walking distance to the Power & Light District, H&R Block World Headquarters, Kauffman Center
View More
Welcome to the upscale Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown conveniently situated in the heart of downtown Kansas City. Adjacent to Bartle Hall Kansas City Convention Center and the Power & Light District, this luxurious Crowne Plaza hotel offers stunning views of historic downtown Kansas City and features a Starbucks Coffeehouse in the lobby. The Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown is located within walking distance to the Power & Light District, H&R Block World Headquarters, Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts, Midland Theater and the Sprint Center Arena. We have nine spacious, high-tech meeting rooms to meet your needs. Take a dip in our seasonal heated outdoor pool, work out in the fitness center and grab a bite to eat in the City Grille or enjoy a drink in our City Bar. Rooms come fully equipped with complimentary high speed Internet access, a work desk and Crowne Plaza sleep amenities. Your comfort is our top priority. Whether for business or leisure, or simply getting away for an evening, Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown is your home away from home! Within minutes of Kemper Arena, American Royal, River Market, Crown Center and the Country Club Plaza, the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown hotel is centrally located to all retail and entertainment venues that Kansas City has to offer.
View Less
Features
The Crowne Plaza Kansas City Downtown is 100% non-smoking. Located in the heart of downtown Kansas City, we're directly across from the Convention Center and just a few blocks from the Power & Light District, Sprint Center Arena, Kauffman Center for the Performing Arts, restaurants and entertainment venues galore!

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 158 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by early check in We arrived in town early and Kay the front desk attendant was super helpful and nice in getting us into a room early! June 22, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Meh The attached photo is the view from our room. So lovely! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel! Little over priced, but nie! The staff were very helpful and polite. Room temp was good, and the location is great for walking around downtown. For the price, you'd think there would be a free breakfast or something, but nope. And you have to pay for parking. But other than those two things, the room was great! Clean, temp control, awesome shower head and coffee in room. I would probably stay here again if I'm in the KC area in the future! June 19, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Front Desk, Great Location Hotel was very conveniently situated, and front desk staff very friendly. Decor is dated and unprofessional, too bad in such a wonderful building. But it was clean, the beds, sheets and towels nice. Valet parking was very easy and fast. Noise level in room was poor. I could hear the babies crying, phone conversations etc from other rooms by way of the heater vent. And don't ask the bartender for a wine bottle opener; he's very rude and won't loan you one. Ask the front desk! The breakfast I had was terrific. I would stay there again. June 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service, but noisy AC Darrien was excellent from check inn process to guiding things to do around. Room AC was noisy, fixable by property owner/manager. Excellent stay overall June 16, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely old hotel Enjoyed the stay. Quiet, peaceful. Brick wall view was uninterrupted. Very good location for getting around Kansas City by car. Wedding reception was fun and the dancing was great. The staff at the Aladdin was pleasant and efficient; always helpful and polite. I would stay there again if in Kansas City for business or pleasure. June 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quaint hotel The remodeling of this hotel gives it a charming decor and environment. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value for the Money The Hotel was friendly except for the bartender. The room was clean, and everything was as expected. The price was exceptionally good for an urban accommodation, and the location was convenient for my business purposes. June 10, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay in an historic property The Staff is very attentive and the hotel is located in the heart of the city. Very convenient. The building is historic so the exterior looks a bit old and the rooms are a bit smaller than other properties, but the modern renovation in them is beautiful. There were no major issues on this trip and what small things did happen the staff took care of without an argument. I would advise anyone who is going to use the hotel iron to check the Teflon plate for dirt/residue first so you do not ruin or stain your clothes. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best Service !!!!! We were most pleased with our recent stay. The front desk and lobby staff were so helpful as we had a very early start to our travel day and they went above and beyond to provide an earlier check in time than the normal 3:00 time. As this is an older property the room configuration had a smaller bath than newer hotels but our room was very comfortable and we liked the character. We will be staying here again on our next visit to June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Location~walking distance to lots of places We wanted to be walking distance to the Power & Light district & we were! Very close to lots of restaurants, bars & shopping... Also was a good place to stay for Rockfest... It is pretty far from liberty memorial park but it was still in walking distance for us... we walked there & back... The room was very nice & comfortable but we could never get it to cool down...It stayed at 72 degrees the whole time, which wasn't horrible but would have liked it a little cooler... they gave us free Champaign at check in which was nice!!! Definitely would stay here again! Also, girl that we called with questions beat the online rate & got a better deal that included parking!! loved that! great customer service!! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very nice downtown hotel The Holiday Inn Aladdin is a historic art deco hotel tastefully renovated to modern standards. It has a great location downtown, the staff is friendly and attentive, and it is a very good value. I highly recommend this hotel. June 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely charming A wonderful old-style Hotel with plenty of character. Excellent staff and attentive service. Highly recommended!! May 30, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great downtown hotel! We greatly enjoyed our Memorial Day Weekend get-away at the Aladdin Hotel. The hotel is a nicely restored and updated property on the National Register of Historic Places. Easy to reach from the interstates, it is right in the heart of downtown, across the square from the Convention Center and within easy walking distance of the many restaurants, shops and other entertainment of the Kansas City Power and Light District. Valet service was fast--although all three times we called down to have our car brought up, the word never got to the valets and we had to hunt one down to get our car. Food in the hotel restaurant was exceptional and affordable, but even though we were the only ones in the restaurant at the time we ate the waitress was surly and inattentive. Overall, however, we greatly enjoyed our stay and most certainly will stay there again. May 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Overnight Stay We stayed one night for a wedding in KC and it was a great experience. The room was small but comfortable and the staff were great. We had requested our room be in a corner and they got us as close as they could. Definitely a great place to stay! May 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by loud fan motor This room was great for the price everything about it was great except the air conditioner/heater fan, it was loud and if u want sleep u have to turn it off or the noise will keep u awake. May 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy Always hard to time a stay but the hotel was overrun by partiers, keeping us awake until 3am. I'd already changed rooms once in order to accommodate a group of ladies who wanted adjoining rooms. We wish you had quiet floors where there are rules on noise and security can assure compliance. Even with this difficulty, we were very impressed with the staff of the hotel. May 21, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good Stayed a few nights with no difficulties other than the bed not too pleasant (hard on the hip bones), and too many led lights in the room at night from the TV, air con, clock, smoke alarm, etc. Free wifi is good, although somewhat slow. Wish there were bins to recycle things in, hard to find in Kansas City, not very green! May 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience all around I have stayed here twice on business and enjoyed a drink in the martini loft, had dinner in the restaurant, ordered room service and used the fitness center. My stay was very comfortable and the staff was more than accommodating each time. I would highly recommend this hotel for the staff, first, but also because it is so well appointed and decorated. It is in an excellent location, has wonderful amenities and the food is excellent. Only a few short blocks from the power and light district! You will not be disappointed! April 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Rocks This was our first visit to the Hotel. It is an awesome experience. Michael, the bartender, made our weekend so fun and awesome. We will stay again, no doubt!! I would recommend this hotel to everyone! Thanks Michael, you are awesome!!! April 21, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too Noisy - Lovely room - but too small This was a last minute reservation and the only room they had left was a single king. Room was lovely, but WAY too small as was the bathroom. Room must have been located close to an air conditioner because it was very noisy and hard to sleep. The light on the thermostat was so bright it illuminated the entire room. Nice design touches throughout, but most important for a stay is GOOD SLEEP, which i did NOT get. I was expecting a free continental breakfast, as is the norm at other Holiday Inn's i've stayed, but it was not included. You could get a piece of toast and an apple for $9.99. One plus - the hotel was within walking distance to the convention center. It was nice being close enough to walk. This was alittle out of my price range, and for the lack of sleep, I will probably chose another hotel next time I'm in the area. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place to stay Stayed in the hotel over three weeks while I was on a business trip. Nice place. Staff is extremely nice and always look to make your stay comfortable. Room is clean and well kept for guests. While the breakfast buffet is nice, selection is very limited and they repeat the exact same menu every day...... wish they could mix up a little. April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cold...brrrr It had a thermostat, and supposedly you could adjust it, but I got back from a concert at Midnight, and my room was 66 degrees when I had it set at 72. It never got above 66 degrees no matter how high the thermostat was. I was told on checkout that I was supposed to CALL and have the heat turned on by the maintenance staff! Seriously do not think this is my responsibility. March 25, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Buena ubicación, falta de limpieza La ubicación es excelente, sin embargo faltó mayor limpieza en la habitación que me asignaron (había cabellos en el baño). La puerta no funcionaba bien por lo que era difícil cerrarla. No cuenta con estacionamiento propio, es necesario ubicar y pagar por un lugar para estacionar el coche. March 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good choice Even though building is very old it has been renovated and turned to make look more modern. Staff is very professional and courteous. Overall place is nice and clean. Only minor issue I have is the coffee machine in the room is really bad and doesn't work. I stayed in hotel for a month on a business trip and got 4 different room during the time and coffee machine didn't work in any room. March 16, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst hotel stay I've ever had This is the worst hotel I've ever stayed at. The facilities themselves are okay - dated, but that's acceptable since it's a restored vintage hotel, but the main problem was the staff's poor job at controlling their hotel. We tried checking in at 2pm -normal check-in is 4 - while walking by to the local auditorium for a basketball game. Our room wasn't ready -which is completely understandable since we were early. The clerk informed us that she could move us to a different room but NEEDED to keep us where we were. We left things as they were and headed to our basketball game. We came back to checkin in around 4:30. Check-in went fine and we found our room on the 15th floor. The room was small, but completely acceptable considering the buildings age. Later that night when we came back from dinner, we noticed EXTREMELY loud music coming from all around our room. At 11:15 we finally called the front desk - they told us there was a fraternity formal in the building and they would "call their chapter president" to get them to quiet down #which is an incredibly stupid idea - good luck getting one of them to control the other 50#. 20 minutes later nothing had changed, so I call again - this time they assure me that they'll physically send someone up to my floor to fix it. 20 minutes later, still no change so I call for a third time - this time they assure me that they're kicking people out of their rooms and that it will end soon, they also credited back the cost of my stay in full. 30 minutes after that, still no change. I finally put on my pants and shoes and start looking for the source of the music and banging noises. It turns out that there is a reception room on the 16th floor, putting the dance floor DIRECTLY ABOVE OUR ROOM. After complaining at the front desk I recieved no answer as to why they would EVER put someone in the room directly below the dance floor. I just can't believe the hotel would be stupid enough to use that room when they have a dance scheduled, especially putting someone in it that is not affiliated with the function they are hosting. My favorite part is that IF they were kicking some college kids out of their rooms on the 15th floor, they were choosing the wrong people.........it was the music ABOVE my bed that was the issue #which I couldnt place because it echoed EVERYWHERE#. I tried complaining at the front desk at checkout, but the kid at the counter just gave me a dumb look. My favorite part is the first clerk who emphasized that she "had to keep us in that room" for some reason. So is that the room we were supposed to get, or did other people end up with our room and we got stuck in the one they knew would be a complaint with the dance floor above it? Either way it is completely unacceptable. DO NOT STAY AT THIS HOTEL - it's overpriced, dated, and the staff is worthless. If you must stay here, request a floor in the middle of the building. March 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You had me at Champagne at check-in The hotel was quaint and the staff was professional and friendly. Our room was just beautiful and the decor throughout the hotel was stunning. We felt so special when they offered us Champagne at check-in! We had a wonderful experience visiting downtown KC for the first time. Wish we had more time to explore the area around the hotel as it offered so much. February 27, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast We had breakfast two mornings one buffet one off the menu. Both were great especially the made to order omlet. February 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Time To Relax Recently traveled to KC to enjoy the new P&L District and chose the Holiday Inn Aladdin as my home base. Had a great room on the 12th floor that gave me a wonderful view of the city from a perspective that I hadn't had before. Got a king size bed that was so comfortable. Enjoyed a pre night drink at the Martini Loft and had a great breakfast at the Zebra Room. When my travels bring me back to KC, I'll choose the Aladdin first. February 25, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay except for fitness center The staff were friendly and very helpful. I did not eat, so I do not have a review for food. This is a nice old character hotel in a great Power and Light location. My overall experience would be one star higher if the gym was fully functional. The aerobic machines needed tuneups, and the weight machine did not work. I let the staff know, but I was there only one night. February 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
View of the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Hotel from downtown
View of the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Hotel from downtown
Select to close.
View of the Crowne Plaza Kansas City Hotel from downtown The Crowne Plaza Kansas City lobby is a great place to gather A smiling face is ready to greet you! A glorious view of Kansas City from our Starlight Ballroom!
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-11-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-12-2014)
Check Availability
Loading