Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee

Hotel Front Desk: 977-1-4273999

Hotel Fax: 977-1-4272205

Hotel Email: reservation@scp.com.np

Check In: 2:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Tribhuvan International Airport (KTM)

- Distance from hotel: 5.59 MI/ 9 KM South West l

- Tribhuvan International Airport - New Baneshwor - Thapathali- Tripureshwor- Teku- Kalimati- Soalteemode- Soaltee Crowne Plaza

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Complimentary Daily Self-Parking

- Valet Parking Available

- Parking of vehicle either by the owner or by the car valet of hotel and is entirely at owner's risk.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Hotel Highlights

Crowne Plaza Kathmandu-Soaltee is one of the premier conference venues in South Asia, having hosted visits by Queen Elizabeth II, Princess Diana and numerous other heads of state. Speak to our Concierge about unforgettable tours or hiking trips throughout the Kathmandu Valley.
Quick Information

Hotel Offers

There are no hotel packages available for your requested travel criteria
Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

4.2

based on 116 reviews
86%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

116reviews

  • 5 Stars
    60
  • 4 Stars
    34
  • 3 Stars
    11
  • 2 Stars
    5
  • 1 Stars
    6

Enjoyed it

By

May 27, 2015

platinumelite

Loved it, enjoyed it !! Great Hospitality, decent location

Read More
Read Less

A safe haven during the earthquake

By

May 04, 2015

club

I was in KTM when the earthquake hit - all flights were cancelled. I had to come back to the hotel, where Nalin, the AGM of Crowne Plaza and his little army saw to it that we were comfortable, well-fed and safe in the days that followed. A camp was set up, and we had blankets, hot food and cheerful faces all around, helping us to get over a shocking experience. Admire the team's ability to focus on the customer during trying times.

Posted by HotelStaff
May 24, 2015
Dear Guest, Greetings from the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu! We are always pleased to receive praise and acknowledgment of such a positive nature. Nothing gives us more joy than to know that the team has delivered their best in exceeding your expectation, which is truly rewarding for all of us. Your feedback is indeed very encouraging for our team members to keep working hard to continue to exceed our guest’s expectations with genuinely warm and indigenous Nepalese Hospitality. Even though a lot of devastation has taken place in many areas, we are all extremely confident that the people of Nepal will get back to normal life soon, with faith and spirit to serve each other. we would also like to inform you that we have resumed our hotel operations since May 05 after all the guest safety and security requirements are checked thoroughly, as per International guidelines. We have also sanitized all the buildings and tested our security systems and hotel services. We have got the hotel buildings certified by external structural engineers and there are no structural damages to all buildings. It is our endeavor to ensure our guests are most comfortable and safe at all times. We would like to thank you for giving us the opportunity of being of service to you during your recent visit to Kathmandu and look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to the Soaltee Crowne Plaza Kathmandu in near future. Warm regards, Nalin Mandiratta General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent

By

April 15, 2015

Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent v Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent v Excellent v Excellent v Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent Excellent

Read More
Read Less

A Mixed Experience!

By

April 09, 2015

The Good - generally courteous staff , good food and comfortable rooms
The Not-So-Good - swimming pool under an 'extended' maintenance with no prior information, ugly tents all over the lawns, a cramped, poorly lit gym in the basement

Posted by CustomerCare
April 20, 2015
Dear Atul27, Thank you very much for staying with us and taking the time to share your comments online. We're glad to hear that the service you received and the food selection provided met your expectations. However, we're sorry that you did not find some of our facilities satisfactory. Rest assured that this isn't reflective of the high standards we usually pride ourselves with. Your comments will be forwarded to the hotel for consideration of future upgrades. Once again, thank you for staying with us and we all hope to have an opportunity to serve you again on your next future visit. Sincerely, Ivy A Case Manager IHGCare
Read More
Read Less