Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Center for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

Book Now
More Fewer Options

* Required Field

Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

MANAGE A RESERVATION
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Review
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
90%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 508 reviews
90%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

508reviews

  • 5 Stars
    331
  • 4 Stars
    108
  • 3 Stars
    32
  • 2 Stars
    27
  • 1 Stars
    10

friendly staff

By

August 10, 2015

friendly staff and good atmosphere, clean rooms and common areas

Read More
Read Less

Very Good Stay

By

August 09, 2015

I stayed at the Crowne Plaza near MSY to catch an early flight out after a week on the road. The staff was excellent from check in al the way to my 3:00am check out.
Even called my room when I walked in to see if all was OK.
Thanks for a nice stay..

Read More
Read Less

Great Shuttle

By

August 05, 2015

club

GREAT TIME AND CANT WAIT TO STAY AGAIN THE HOTEL IS ALWAYS GREAT AND CANT WAIT FOR MY TRIP TO ORLANDO...!!! VEGAS IS IN THE NEAR FUTURE !!!!

Read More
Read Less

Want to give Y'all 5 stars but................

By

August 01, 2015

Positives:}

Great Location (Close enough to French Qtr and all other essentials).
Very Clean.
Excellent Value.
Very Helpful Staff (Especially Emily at the Front Desk and Derrick the Shuttle Driver).
Best Climate Control system ever for a hotel room.

Negatives:}

Non-existent WI*FI.
Mattresses not comfortable.
Jets in Jacuzzi didn't work.
Potatoes and Fruit were sub-par during breakfast.

The good outweighs the bad. We will return to this location. On your way to 5 stars!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Great staff and awesome service !!

By

August 01, 2015

Great night ,
came in and the staff was right on point , as always !! And when the driver was late they went out of their way to make i was comfortable ! cant wait to arrive again next month to see their smiling faces !! James was the best when it came to prompt check in and the best overall experience!

Thanks a million keep it up!

Read More
Read Less

Great for short stay.

By

July 31, 2015

platinumelite

Overall good value, but AC units noisy. Breakfast did not hit the spot.

Read More
Read Less

Relaxing short vacation

By

July 31, 2015

club

Although our stay was short and the hotel was busy, we had a very relaxing time. Employees were friendly and facility was extremely clean.

Read More
Read Less

Great Hotel

By

July 31, 2015

club

We always enjoy our stay at the Crowne Plaza Airport Hotel. STaf is great and the rooms are very good.

Read More
Read Less

Struck Gold with IHG again

By

July 30, 2015

Great value. Great location. Emily was very helpful. Need to upgrade the WIFI and the breakfast variety to get 5 stars.

Read More
Read Less

The Good & The Bad

By

July 28, 2015

The Good:
Comfortable, clean, and over all good stay. The front desk was great and tried helping me out with my issue when I contacted them.

The Bad:
We forgot a book that was signed by the Author in the room. I immediately contacted the hotel (as I was already on the way to the Airport) and they said I needed to leave a Voice-Mail with House Keeping. I called twice a day for a week, leaving a message each time and never heard back from them.

I understand that this was our mistake, but I do not understand how a simple "We didn't find it" or "Hey we found it" could have been complicated. We have family in New Orleans and they could have easily picked up the book.

Read More
Read Less

convenience and service

By

July 27, 2015

platinumelite

The CP in New Orleans is a convenience location for my business. Not far from airport, but quiet in evenings. The staff is helpful with questions and guidance, and the interior facility is nicely furnished and well maintained.

No issues, will surely return.

Read More
Read Less

Great staff, creepy pictures on room walls

By

July 24, 2015

club

The hotel was average but really close to airport. Staff was great and very helpful. Room furnishing was nice and modern but pictures on wall of owner, his family and New Orleans areas were done in a neon psychedelic style that felt like the room was owned by a college student and needed some blacklight.

Posted byHotelStaff
July 25, 2015
Thank you for your candid review. I am glad that our staff met your expectations. We have kept your review on file when we next renovate the hotel. Ivy Lim, General Manager
Read More
Read Less