Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
(e.g. Aug-02-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 236 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff The staff is truly wonderful from front desk to cleaning crew. Everyone is constantly on the look out to insure you are pleased with your stay. The staff is always in a good mood. It is unreal. This is the only hotel I stay at when I visit New Orleans! May 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Incompetant Front Desk personnel / management Checked in and was told they did not have a room with two beds. After getting a manager to look at computer screen, they finally found one. Gave us room keys to a room that was on the ground level with other peoples Laptop computers and womens purses on the bed. Luckily they were gone and we were not theives. Went back to front desk and was "found" another room that they "did not have" that we pre paid for. It was an interior room with no windows. It was not disclosed in choosing rooms and pre-paying that those types of rooms were even available. Checkout was horrible. No one behind the counter made eye contact with us or acknowledged our presence for 4 or so minutes, as they talked about non hotel business and laughed. I pointed this out and was told "This is my first day, there are my managers" as she pointed to two people engrossed in a computer screen 5 feet away. I was offered a water for all my trouble. I will not be comming back. May 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crowne Plaza Airport Stay at this property quite often and the staff and service is always top notch. Miss Dinah in the Rewards Club Hospitality suite is a bonus. Great Lady who treats you more than right!! Will be back. May 3, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff and service; Horrible pillows. Great staff! Great breakfast and happy hour. Easy to get to from I-10. May 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Please to Stay I have to give this hotel a Five Star rating It was very clean and the service was great I will stay there the next time I am in town April 30, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great gym good food Staff was friendly. The food was very good. Bar was good. Really liked the gym. April 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good, comfortable stay! I attempt to stay at Holiday Inn properties when in the New Orleans area. I chose the Crown Plaza, mainly, because of the good rates at the time of booking. I will recommend this hotel for convenience and value. I had no problems whatsoever during my two day stay here. April 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice enough but lacks convience and comfort Over all stay was great, the issue was expensive hotel stay for lack of comfort in room no microwave and refrigerator. Basic items we had to request bathroom cleaning, room cleaning, towels and wash cloths. other than that it was great. April 28, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Nice amenities on priority club level. Friendly staff. April 27, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service I have stayed at this location several times, but recently the service and staff were lacking the service expected at a Crowne Plaza hotel. Very non caring attitude April 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I found the New Orleans Airport Crowne Plaza Resort to be a great business stay and great value. The staff were professional and friendly, timely was the wait staff. and relaxed at the bar and grill with a drink and a great burger. the property was very accessible to and from the airport with courtesy van pick up and delivery. April 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Best This is my third stay at the Crowne Plaza - New Orleans Airport and they have all been fantastic. The front desk is always courteous and recognize you as an IHG member. The shuttle drivers are prompt and helpful with your luggage....and I have a lot. The rooms are always fresh and clean. The bath rooms are spacious and the amenities are very nice. This property is one of the best managed, in this price range, that I have dealt with....staff is helpful and cheerful. The "Club" room staff is wonderful both in the afternoon and for breakfast. I completely recommend this hotel. April 19, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Experience ever with a Hotel Our Church Group has done a spring retreat each year and used the crowne plaza in Atlanta so started planning a trip to New Orleans in August 2013. We came and visited several hotel and went with Crowne Plaza NO Airport because of their bid. From the beginning we was promised things that couldn't be honored, look like every other month we was having to work with someone else because of employees being let go. First we arrived to the hotel on April 11, 2014 early in the morning about 2:30 am, we was given rooms that was already assigned to guest so we walked in on people while they are in their bed sleep. Some people wasn't even assigned a room, I was promised an upgraded room, which they had no clue what I was talking about, then I was told they didn't have a room like that accommodate me any way. Of course they said its the same room just a different floor (the point was I didn't get what you offered me to choice your hotel#.On day two I was in shower and the hold shower head flew off the shower and water was ever where. I really wasn't able to enjoy the trip because everyday I was dealing with an issue with the bill, no one communicated with each other so there was confusing until today. This was an house account staff was calling our participates asking them for payment on their rooms, when it was already supposed to have billed to the house account. I was totally taken aback when I had them coming to me with concern from the hotel calling them. One week before arriving I called requesting a final bill so it could be paid#because money wasn't any issue for us) so guess what upon check out on the 13th there was a large balance. I advised the desk clerk that couldn't be correct and need to speak with director of Sales before our C/C is to be charged for anything, of course I get a bill where they charged our card that amount any ways. Then I speak with several people at the hotel which all are giving me different amounts owe. I finally had to call Corporate office because I felt was getting no where . The food service was good Rob went beyond his call to try to make things right as he possible could. I requested a final bill for review on 4/15 and still haven't received it as of yet 4/18/14. I did correspond with GM to try to get this matter resolve, I gave him my proposal , he accepted I sent him and email to clarify I understood correctly so there was not misunderstanding he told me yes and Good Day Sir! I asked for final bill to be reviewed but still haven't receive. We have used Crowned plaza in Houston and Atlanta and never have we had these issues before. NO more Crown Plaza for us. April 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by helpful staff and great accomodations Title says it all. Everyone I met from the front desk to the bus drivers were very helpful and polite. I travel a lot, and rarely see everyone so friendly and helpful. April 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Connection Stay We were offered to stay the night before our flight to Disney World and leave our car there during our trip. We were able to stay the night before our flight and taken to and picked up from the airport for our trip. This was a blessing with a four year old and traveling made our trip a big success. April 13, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Stay I usually stay at this property every time I need a room in the New Orleans area and I'm usually satisfied but this particular stay they had my reservations screwed up. I requested 2 joining rooms and the lady at the counter was very condescending. I had to show her my email confirmation showing that I requested joining rooms before she believed me and then she just made excuses that it didn't come across and they cannot accommodate my request. I was also overcharged on my credit card for the rooms. Very Disappointed!! April 12, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff could be a little more helpful The front desk staff could have helped a little more when I asked direction on how to get to the lobby from my room I was told "walk to the front lobby and walk towards the front desk" not very helpful to someone who has never been to this hotel before. The maintenance was however very helpful when I bought to their attention that the sink and tube didn't drain properly the maintenance guy fixed the tube right away however the sink still didn't drain correctly. Also the room I stayed in didn't have a window. Make sure you ask for a window in your room if you want one. April 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Crown Plaza Quiet room. High priced but good breakfast. EXCELLENT Dirning room staff. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet room The most quiet to out side noise room I have ever stayed in. April 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome friendly staff As always this location goes above and beyond customer service. The main employee "Neill" is SUPER at making everyone feel welcome & friendly............. Thanks for getting it right. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by clean and compact The room was clean and the bed was comfortable but the bathroom area was kind of compact especially the sink area. There was no counter space for personal cosmetics or toiletries. I didn't like that the towel storage was actually inside of the tub area. April 6, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Very convenient location. Staff is amazing and does whatever they can to make the stay more comfortable and enjoyable. Nice Fitness Center. I'll stay here again. April 5, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows By for the best pillows I have every slept on at any hotel. A good pillow makes the difference between a good night sleep or a restless one! April 4, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay. Room was very nice...bed was comfortable....No noise. Didn't have enough channels on TV. Wireless internet did not work with notepad. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Expected better Vent in bathroom would come on but you could not tell if it was working. Bathroom walls and ceiling would sweat while taking shower. This has been issue for a long time as you could see where the paint was bubbling. Bathroom was also small. TV had to be turned on and off several times at the set before it would work correctly. Bed was comfortable and room itself was plenty big. Also the room was fairly quiet. Not a bad stay but I expected better from Crown Plaza. I have had much better stays in Holiday Inn Express'. April 2, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor customer service I phoned the hotel to cancel my reservation within the cancellation policy. However, I was then charged for the room. When I called the hotel to inquire about the charge, Mrs. Porter said she had no record of my cancellation. I explained to her that I called and canceled but was not given a cancellation number. All I was told is that my room had been canceled. Our club has stayed at this hotel several times in the past but we will not in the future because of the rude way we were treated. April 2, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great site for remote meetings Meeting rooms were comfortable, well lit and the staff made sure all accommodations were perfect. Lunch service was on time and the food was hot. Very good lunch service, the fish was cooked perfect. March 31, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by business trip The hotel is located outside the central business district so if you have meeting on the west side of New Orleans and do not want to fight the traffic great location. March 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Overall quality is the best in town and I will always choose this property when I am in town. March 26, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Stay This hotel was a little pricey after my initial search but decided it was around the price for others. I really enjoyed the stay along with all of the modern amenities. I will definitely stay here again. March 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>