• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Apr-21-2014)
(e.g. Apr-22-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
New Orleans Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Harrahs Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Pontchartrain Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking is available and complimentary. Hotel parking is reserved for guests of the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport and The Landing restaurant.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:199
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:289
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Offers Free Shuttle to Louis Armstrong International Airport

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans - Airport in Kenner just 2.5 miles from the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Our hotel is ideally located right off I-10, I-310 and the Lake Pontchartrain Causeway.

Vacationers looking for lodging in New Orleans can enjoy easy access to area attractions, including the French Quarter and the Superdome. Our
View More

The Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Offers Free Shuttle to Louis Armstrong International Airport

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans - Airport in Kenner just 2.5 miles from the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Our hotel is ideally located right off I-10, I-310 and the Lake Pontchartrain Causeway.

Vacationers looking for lodging in New Orleans can enjoy easy access to area attractions, including the French Quarter and the Superdome. Our hotel is also near the Treasure Chest Casino, Historic Rivertown and the Esplanade Mall. Within 15 miles of our hotel in New Orleans, you'll find the Aquarium of the Americas, Harrah's Casino and the Audubon Zoo.

Corporate travelers can make it to meetings quickly, as both the Pontchartrain and Morial Convention Centers are just a few miles from our New Orleans Airport hotel. Nearby businesses include Shell-Norco, Monsanto, Entergy, DuPont, Chevron, Siemens and Xerox. Our New Orleans hotel is prepared to meet all your business needs, with an on-site business center, free high-speed Internet access and 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 700 people.

While lodging in New Orleans, you can take advantage of our on-site restaurant and lounge, an outdoor pool and whirlpool and a state-of-the-art fitness center. We hope you will explore our great Crowne Plaza New Orleans hotel rates when planning your next trip to Louisiana.

View Less
Features

Whether lodging at our New Orleans airport hotel for business or leisure, guests can enjoy the convenience of our complimentary shuttle to and from the New Orleans Airport.

Travel easy with our Park, Stay and Go offer and enjoy complimentary parking for up to 15 days. Book online to make your reservation today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 37 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff I do a lot of travel with my job and stay at a bunch of hotels. This by far is one of my favorites places to stay. Every one is so friendly and most evenings they have a snack time with beer, wine, cheese and crackers, and chips. August 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and clean This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The staff was friendly. Rooms were very clean. Great shower! Breakfast had a good variety and was well attended. Would stay here again. August 8, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed The room was nice an clean the employees were nice on all three shifts they spoke to me coming an goin every time I had a good time while there July 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - Quiet, Clean, and Safe!!! Thank you to all the Staff for all their hard work!!! One of the best hotels I've stayed at for customer service and comfort. July 31, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by From good to bad I have stayed at this hotel 4-5 times in the last year and did not have any problems until this last, would be trip. I ended up having to cancel my last reservation and did so through the IHG site (the same way I booked the room). Fast forward a bit to just after my reservation and I see that I have been charged for my room even after canceling it. Called and found out I had be charged as no show, so I asked to speak to a manager to sort things out. The girl at the front desk said that if I didn't have my confirmation number that I would not get a refund and did not let me speak to a manager. Called another day at night because I thought I found it the correct number, but no manager on duty and the desk clerk took my info for the manager to contact me the next day. I never received a call back after a few days so I called the back and got the same girl at the front desk; who continued the same course and did not let me speak to a manager again. Highly disappointed with all of this and as it stands I am eating the cost of the room. Will stay at other hotels in New Orleans from now on. Sad a priority member is treated this way. July 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Dependable product and service We received great services, excellent accommodation and had a pleasurable time during our stay. June 18, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel . awful anonymous place The hotel's King Suite was excellent in every respect June 15, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by La Place Always Stay on way to New Orlean to catch Cruise ship June 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best room imaginable We had opted for a King Suite , and it surpassed our expectations Having a 'Spa shower' in a perfectly appointed bathroom . The room itself was spacious , with comfortable lounge space And copious amounts of storage space . Although it looked out over the car park , the room was quiet with proper double gazing . The daytime staff were cheerful , courteous and helpful . Breakfast was adequate and available until late . The only problem was LaPlace itself that had no city or commercial centre just two intersecting highways . The food options were Dismal in the extreme . No fault of the hotel.... May 24, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Bed Ever If I could have taken my bed back to Texas with me, I would have. The bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever had. The hotel staff was friendly and courteous and extremely helpful in finding several outstanding restaurants. As I travel to South Louisiana often, I will definitely stay at the LaPlace hotel again. My only complaint was that the hotel was hard to see at first as there is another hotel in front of it so it took a bit of time to realize where the hotel was located and how to get to it. The hotel sign gets lost in the signs of other businesses. May 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience Stay over Easter was good experience. The room was very comfortable. The staff very friendly and helpful. I would stay again. April 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service First time at this Hotel. Will be my place to stay on all future trips March 27, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable inn but overpriced Hotel was nice. But way over priced. I have stayed in hotel/motels that were comparable in comfort at 2/3rds the cost. There is nothing that we could see that command these charges unless you are on business and need to stay in this general area. The room we were assigned had maintained being conducted. It was necessary for us to inform the front desk and we were immediately relocated.to another room . Sorry Holiday Inn February 19, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by La Place HI Express Room seemed very pricy. But I guess it is all about supply and demand. February 13, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Shower Great room, clean & quiet but the shower is really overrated and complicated! February 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Feels like home after repeat visits. I visit this location at least once a month. It feels like home when I arrive. Rooms are nice. The only issues I have is the shower is overly complex - I am an engineer and this is a poor design. You never know where the cold spray is going to hit you! Breakfast could be a little diverse, it has had the same selection each visit. January 20, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Never Again Devin and Vedant was very rude. They need to learn how to listen to the customer. I will never stay at this Holiday Inn Express again. Devin change the prices for the rooms at his on will. Not Holiday Inn Express policy but Devin policy. I cut my stay short. January 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Due to the "Massive flooding" in Laplace, my wife and I spent 3 months at this hotel. It is fairly new, safe and exceptionaly clean. We checked in as strangers although we live in Laplace and left as if we were leaving family behind. The entire staff is very professional, courteous and friendly. They remind me of 'busy bee's", always cleaning something someplace wether it was inside or outside to assure a clean pleasant stay for the guest. Our room was big and comfortable with an amazing shower with multiple jets on one wall for a great massage. The king bed was very comfortable and had a ceiling fan overhead. Add free wifi, microwave, fridge, large flatscreen tv, and lots of counter space in the mini kitchen area. The pool and the pool area were very clean. The exercise room had adequate equipment to satisfy everyone.The free breakfast has many choices to choose from including a pancake machine, hot biscuits, eggs and meats as well as fruits and cereals. Special thanks to Vendant, Devin and Caroline at the front desk, they were always, and I mean always ready to address any issues we had, although we did not have any they always asked if they could do anything for us. This is the place to stay in Laplace. December 25, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Staff & Showers This Holiday Inn location is fantastic. The easy access key to the rooms is a great help when carrying various bags and other items which keep your hands busy. In addition the full spa massage showers are a fantastic way to relax after a long day of work! December 6, 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by BAD ROOM OVERALL room was up to h. i. express standards, hotel staff was not. room location was right by lobby, lobby noisy all night, noise from staff and family, not guest traffic. hotel desk agent was short, flippant, and not up to usual standards of h. i. express. will not stay at or refer this particular h. i. express to anyone! December 4, 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not sure if I will ever stay at a HIE Make sure when you sign up new members that you explain the actual rules instead of telling me you will get alot of points for stay 45 days. I did and I got 1000 points. When I questioned her she said oh that is after your first stay. I was counting on those points for use in Tx. I had to pay at another chain. I travel all over the USA . I stay 345 days a year in hotels. I wanted to change brands. BIG MISTAKE December 4, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home. I travel to this location once a month, have always had a good experience. I wish the breakfast choices would vary more, it gets to be more of the same-old each time. Overall a good place to stay in LaPlace. November 24, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best Showers! Im not sure if it was just our room, but the shower was AMAZING in our room, multiple heads and great water pressure. It was a great addition to the spacious room. November 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Room This hotel was exquisitely decorated. Ceiling fan in room. Large bathroom with a magnificent multi-head shower. November 15, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful, comfortable room We were so pleased with our room and the service we received at this hotel! The room was so spacious, bed extremely comfortable and the bath was beautiful. All was spotlessly clean as well! Breakfast in the morning had plenty of choices and dining was very pleasant. Hotel was quiet therefore we had a restful nights sleep. We definitely would stay here again if in the area and recommend the hotel to friends! We were on our way from Missouri to New Orleans to catch a cruise with Carnival Cruise lines. Again, we give this hotel a 5 star plus!! November 9, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay My hotel stay at the Holiday Inn Express was very impressive for my daughter and me. We "enjoyed" the stay. The hotel was very clean and modernized. The staff was very professional, courteous and did everything within their authority to assist with any issues, although we didn't have any. This stay will be memorable for a very long time. We will be back soon to visiit our family in Louisiana. Thanks for a great stay! ! ! I would recommend this hotel to anyone. October 21, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good accommodations and comfortable bed and room The room was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed this room very much. Very quiet. October 12, 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed My room was very comfortable including the bed, pillows and sofa. The refrigerator was not operationable but the staff did whatever they could to try to fix it. October 12, 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lizard in room There was a small lizard in my room crawling on my walls. The thought of this thing crawling around the room and possibly on me while I slept made it difficult to sleep. I called the front desk but they said they had no one on duty to come and get it. I asked about the manager and they said they weren't there. The person I spoke with said they could not leave the desk. I asked if I could get another room and she said they were sold out. So needless to say I didn't have a restful night. The hotel itself was beautiful and very modern looking. Breakfast was delicious. October 12, 2012
<<prev2
Our Kenner hotel is located minutes from the New Orleans airport
Our Kenner hotel is located minutes from the New Orleans airport
Select to close.
Our Kenner hotel is located minutes from the New Orleans airport Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Contemporary lobby Lobby Lobby Lounge Contemporary convenience to the New Orleans Airport Hotel Lobby Entrance
Select to close.
Awards

Meeting Service Excellence

Meeting Service Excellence
Crowne Plaza Hotels and Resorts is dedicated to providing an excellent meeting planner experience at all of our hotels. Our hotels strive to meet highest standards of quality and meeting planner satisfaction. Some hotels in our system have surpassed even these high standards and have been given a Quality Meetings Performance designation for their efforts. When you find a "Meetings Service Excellence" Quality Performer hotel, you'll know that hotel has achieved impressive ratings based on property condition, quality of meeting services and overall satisfaction.

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.