• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
New Orleans Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Harrahs Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Pontchartrain Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking is available and complimentary. Hotel parking is reserved for guests of the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport and The Landing restaurant.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:199
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:289
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Offers Free Shuttle to Louis Armstrong International Airport

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans - Airport in Kenner just 2.5 miles from the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Our hotel is ideally located right off I-10, I-310 and the Lake Pontchartrain Causeway.

Vacationers looking for lodging in New Orleans can enjoy easy access to area attractions, including the French Quarter and the Superdome. Our
View More

The Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Offers Free Shuttle to Louis Armstrong International Airport

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans - Airport in Kenner just 2.5 miles from the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Our hotel is ideally located right off I-10, I-310 and the Lake Pontchartrain Causeway.

Vacationers looking for lodging in New Orleans can enjoy easy access to area attractions, including the French Quarter and the Superdome. Our hotel is also near the Treasure Chest Casino, Historic Rivertown and the Esplanade Mall. Within 15 miles of our hotel in New Orleans, you'll find the Aquarium of the Americas, Harrah's Casino and the Audubon Zoo.

Corporate travelers can make it to meetings quickly, as both the Pontchartrain and Morial Convention Centers are just a few miles from our New Orleans Airport hotel. Nearby businesses include Shell-Norco, Monsanto, Entergy, DuPont, Chevron, Siemens and Xerox. Our New Orleans hotel is prepared to meet all your business needs, with an on-site business center, free high-speed Internet access and 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 700 people.

While lodging in New Orleans, you can take advantage of our on-site restaurant and lounge, an outdoor pool and whirlpool and a state-of-the-art fitness center. We hope you will explore our great Crowne Plaza New Orleans hotel rates when planning your next trip to Louisiana.

View Less
Features

Whether lodging at our New Orleans airport hotel for business or leisure, guests can enjoy the convenience of our complimentary shuttle to and from the New Orleans Airport.

Travel easy with our Park, Stay and Go offer and enjoy complimentary parking for up to 15 days. Book online to make your reservation today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful My stay was quiet and peaceful. fire alarm went off while I was awake Thank God and not in middle of night. Will stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Easy access to the French Quarter and nice local restaurants July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service We went down for the Essence Fest, we weren't able to get a room inside New Orleans and wasn't sure what to expect. We were just hoping it wasn't a complete dump. The room exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the King Suite and it was great. The bed was comfortable and we slept great. The staff was great and the location worked out perfect. We were only a few mins from all the action, but far enough away we weren't disturbed. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Essence Fest Stay While the room is $100 more for this one weekend than when I stay other weekends, the location is only 5 miles from downtown. The room was quiet. Pool was fresh and clean. Parking is adequate and FREE. July 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Halfway between the airport and the city, close (2 mins by car) to the shopping mall and restaurants, yet sufficiently dislocated for peacefull stay. July 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Great location, very nice inside, quiet and felt safe. June 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service bar none I enjoyed my stay. The service was tops, Front desk and van from airport service was exceptional and so very helpful. Always friendly and helpful even after midnight. Great people, comfortable beds, clean room at all times. Great place to stay. June 28, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice! It was a nice stay. It could have been a lot better. June 26, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ms The front office staff were EXCELLENT! Very plesant, accommodating, helpful and professional bed was very comfortable however, the air conditioner was leaking on carpet. Fixtures in bathroom were rusted and/or falling apart. Hallway on floor I stayed on smelled horribly. Reported everything to the staff, they graciously thanked me for the feed back and apologized for the inconvenience and offered some perks for my inconvenience. The ladies at the front desk, their excellent customer service, and the very comfortable bed are reasons why I would stay again. Thank you and I'm sorry that I can't remember their names. Thank you all! June 25, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place This was one the best Holiday Inn, l enjoyed the staff and the atmosphere and location of this place. Well love to come back and stay...Thanks again! June 24, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not the best This was my first and last time staying at this property. The room was out dated and the bathroom was horribly small. I did not get any sleep during this stay as the hotel was very noisy. I could hear anything and everything going on from the room. Bottom line...the property did not live up to what I expect from a Holiday Inn. June 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hard to please There was nothing about the hotel that i did not llike from the service at the front desk to the maid who did a amazing job on my room everyday even the hotel restaurant was a treat the food tasted like my mommy made it very good since i have nothing to complain about i wont and i will definitely Be staying there again June 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay - Johnson Everything was great! The hotel and restaurant staff were wonderful. Enjoyed bonus of, the adult meal with child eat free menu. No problems were experienced. All very friendly, courteous and helpful. Was traveling alone with child, and felt safe. Free hotel shuttle very accommodating. Thank you all!! :) June 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The breakfast provided every morning on the 2nd floor The hotel served our purpose well it was close to the Superdome where our convention was held for 3 days. The staff in the dining room was very nice to provide me with a food box to bring breakfast to my wife every morning. Continue to provide this type of service because it will surely be recommend to all the people we know. We were given quality service beyond our expectations and excellent staff. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Cruise and Park Location Reserved a one night stay prior to our cruise. Hotel was very nice as were the staff. Their cruise and park package is the best I've seen; includes 2 free drinks and also breakfast for two. Was accidentally charged twice for my stay and upon notification, the staff immediately corrected the problem. Best efficiency I've experienced in a long time. Hotel shuttle was timely and very convenient. Rooms were very comfortable. The entire stay was enjoyable from the front desk staff, bar/restaurant staff and shuttle drivers. Would definitely recommend this for anyone cruising out of the port of New Orleans. I will be returning anytime I'm in the area. GREAT LOCATION WITH GREAT STAFF AND SERVICE!!!!! June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed, quiet room good food Bed was great! Frige was cold. Temperature good. Water pressure good for a hot shower. Felt safe. Waitstaff and reception workers were very friendly and concerned. Would stay again. June 19, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quieres descansar? Este es el hotel correcto Desde que llegue al hotel me trataron con mucha amabilidad y la habitacion esta muy bien... La cama y las almohadas estan muy bien y casi nuevas... En general el hotel esta excelente y el Gym aunque tiene 2 caminadoras y otros aparatos esta excelente porque son casi nuevos... Se los recomiendo! June 15, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Accomodations were inferior Hotel staff was very friendly and welcoming. However, the beds were too high and uncomfortable. Also, loud noises throughout the night made it difficult to rest. June 11, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Greatest Pit stop for a cruise out of Port of New Orleans This staff prepared a perfect package for stay and park, when taking a cruise out of New Orleans. Their bus delivers you taking the hassle out of down town parking and lugging a weeks worth of luggage. We went from a relaxing morning and breakfast in their nice restaurant to boarding a shuttle and checking in for a cruise to borning in 1 hour! Thanks for the helpful people that make this all possible for a reasonable price of a room. Area is also close to Lake Ponchatrain and casinos. This may not be a modern hotel in a central spot, but you can feel right at home with these people. June 10, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable large room I stayed there the last weekend of May. The food was excellent, the front desk staff are GREAT, parking was plentiful and secure. My room was large and quiet, the internet connection speed was very good and stable. All in all I would have given them 5 stars across the board, except on my 3rd night there I discovered my hair brush full of long black hair (I have short light brown and my wife is blonde). No one else besides house keeping had entered my room to the best of my knowledge. Needless to say I was horrified and completely grossed out!! I brought it to the front desk supervisor's attention and they did reimburse me for a new brush. But still, who thinks using a stranger's hair brush is okay? I doubt I will be able to bring myself to stay there again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Convenient to New Orleans but away from the gridlock of the city. Outstanding restaurant on site and spacious,comfortable accommodations. Will make it a point to stay here when I visit the area whether business or personal! June 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great price and convenient to New Orleans This is the 2nd time I have stayed at this location and I really like the staff and quality for the price. It is only a few minutes from New Orleans and convenient to the highway without the noise. Great value! June 5, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for teams playing at Alario Center The sales team wasn't lying about how easy it was to get from hotel to Alario Center. I would recommend teams stay here every time! The game room and guest laundry were a big plus for our team. Staff at front desk was excellent. Very accommodating!!! Thanks for a wonderful stay. June 4, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service, Good Acomodations, Poor Dining The service received by the staff is excellent. The rooms are clean, and accommodating. I can not say enough about the staff, and the lengths they go to in making guest comfortable. Good job guys. However... The dining is sub par at best. In the last 4 months, the quality of the food served by the restaurant has decreased significantly. The last meal that I consisted of a hamburger, fries, and garden salad. The hamburger was so greasy that I had to discard the soggy bun. The fries were not done and became greasy, limp, over-seasoned remnants of potato. The garden salad was old, wilted, and consisted of little more than lettuce, and tomatoes. I don't know if a change in management, budget, distributor, or staff is the cause of this problem. I can tell you that I plan on getting food from somewhere else the next time I visit the hotel. No reason to waste my money on inedible food. June 1, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by What a Stay One of the best Hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff, rooms, and Restaranr were wonderful. June 1, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Cruise park conveneience Our stay was prior to a cruise out of New Orleans. The hotel was good for our limited stay and we were able to leave our car there instead of at the port. My only complaint is that I filled out information about our return date on the cruise and the hotel was not prepared to pick us up at the port. Scheduling for shuttle needs should be reviewed so that they are prepaid when guests are set to return. The onsite restaurant was disappointing but was including in our stay so we used. Service was slow and food was just so so. May 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, convenient, and great service The staff were the highlight of this hotel. All were extremely courteous and accommodating. The hotel room was generally clean but we did have one waste basket under the sink that housekeeping must have overlooked. May 23, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip The hotel location is great! There is no restroom in the exercise room or anywhere nearby which I feel is not acceptable. The exercise room needs some updating with new equipment and how about more equipment. It would be nice to have individual TV's on the equipment instead of a huge TV for such a small space. Wipes are never available to clean machines. I wish hotels would take into consideration better lighting in the bathroom for women. How about a mirror to apply make up! Better lighting and how about more outlets to the rooms. You have to search for available outlets! May 18, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Better pillows than other Holiday Inns Overpriced but then so was everything else in this area. A little bit hard to get to as well. May 17, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Letdown I travel about 4 to 5 times a year. I usually stay at a Holiday Inn because it offers a good value. However I felt like my most recent visit was disappointing. I booked a queen suite because I neede the room to accommodate my large family. When I pulled out the sofa sleeper, I discovered that the leg was broken. A person from Maintenance came up to take a look at it. He said that they didn't have any more sofas, but he did bring me a rollup bed. However I was still a bed short of my needs. Luckily, my daughter was able to sleep with my mom in another room or she would have had to sleep on the floor. In addition the knob on the bathroom door was broken and there was no hook on the back of the door to hang clothes. Finally, the shades on the doors between the bedroom and the living room were missing. I just wanted someone to know that the accommodations were less than satisfactory. On a positive note, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful and the food in the restaurant was very good. May 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>
Our Kenner hotel is located minutes from the New Orleans airport
Our Kenner hotel is located minutes from the New Orleans airport
Select to close.
Our Kenner hotel is located minutes from the New Orleans airport Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Contemporary lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-01-2014)
Check Availability
Loading