• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pontchartrain Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Rivertown museums
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Treasure Chest Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking is available and complimentary. Hotel parking is reserved for guests of the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport and The Landing restaurant.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:199
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:289
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Offers Free Shuttle to Louis Armstrong International Airport

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans - Airport in Kenner just 2.5 miles from the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Our hotel is ideally located right off I-10, I-310 and the Lake Pontchartrain Causeway.

Vacationers looking for lodging in New Orleans can enjoy easy access to area attractions, including the French Quarter and the Superdome. Our
View More

The Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Offers Free Shuttle to Louis Armstrong International Airport

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans - Airport in Kenner just 2.5 miles from the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Our hotel is ideally located right off I-10, I-310 and the Lake Pontchartrain Causeway.

Vacationers looking for lodging in New Orleans can enjoy easy access to area attractions, including the French Quarter and the Superdome. Our hotel is also near the Treasure Chest Casino, Historic Rivertown and the Esplanade Mall. Within 15 miles of our hotel in New Orleans, you'll find the Aquarium of the Americas, Harrah's Casino and the Audubon Zoo.

Corporate travelers can make it to meetings quickly, as both the Pontchartrain and Morial Convention Centers are just a few miles from our New Orleans Airport hotel. Nearby businesses include Shell-Norco, Monsanto, Entergy, DuPont, Chevron, Siemens and Xerox. Our New Orleans hotel is prepared to meet all your business needs, with an on-site business center, free high-speed Internet access and 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 700 people.

While lodging in New Orleans, you can take advantage of our on-site restaurant and lounge, an outdoor pool and whirlpool and a state-of-the-art fitness center. We hope you will explore our great Crowne Plaza New Orleans hotel rates when planning your next trip to Louisiana.

View Less
Features

Whether lodging at our New Orleans airport hotel for business or leisure, guests can enjoy the convenience of our complimentary shuttle to and from the New Orleans Airport.

Travel easy with our Park, Stay and Go offer and enjoy complimentary parking for up to 15 days. Book online to make your reservation today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY STAY AT HOLIDAY INN NEW ORLEANS AIRPORT Thia was the best stay ever. Keep up the good work! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE!!!!! The Hotel staff was great!!! The overall service was AWESOME!!! September 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff no complementary breakfast. otherwise i recommend. nice holiday inn. August 30, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Sticky Floors and Traffic Noise This hotel is dated and needs a redo. The floors outside the elevators were sticky, and although I was on the 9th floor, the traffic noise was bothersome. However, the complimentary breakfast was mostly very good - with hot choices from the menu (waffles, eggs, omelets), etc. TSadly, the "fresh fruit" was not. August 29, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great We enjoyed our stay and would stay there again. He and my daughter loved the breakfast. August 21, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and rooms large enough for family of 5 Great stay at this Hotel. We were driving from Texas to Florida and it was a nice stop for relax. August 21, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Metairie We booked the stay and cruise package at the hotel and left our vehicle there for the week that we were on a cruise out of New Orleans. Given that we did not have to pay for parking at the cruise port, this was a fairly good value. A couple of things that were REALLY good were the bed and the bedding - top-notch quality. The room was spacious, the internet excellent. A couple of not so good things: There were no toiletries in the bathroom - just one tiny bar of soap. We made do, no problem, but it was just odd for a holiday Inn. When we ate dinner in the restaurant, the food was barely mediocre, but they made up for that with breakfast the following day. The front desk staff was friendly and alert and they greeted everyone warmly August 20, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. Excellent service. The bathroom was a little cramped. Would have helped if it had been more spacious. Poor lighting in the rooms, (more lamps needed). August 20, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good customer service Stuffs are very friendly and attend to customer need. August 19, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for money Overall good value for money. I would recommend following improvements: 1. Increase the frequency of outbound and inbound airport shuttle; having only one shuttle every hour and having to call from airport and wait for 45 min-1hr is not what I expect when staying at an airport hotel. 2. The outside of the hotel is dated and has not been renovated, not what I expect from Holiday Inn. 3. The parking lot should have a fence to make it feel more secure, saw some elements moving around in the parking area that did not make me feel comfortable. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good service unexpected stay, I was very suprise there were available room on a Saturday at a decent cost. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable Bed and Great Service Overall, Excellent Experience at this Hotel. I always stay at this Hotel when I visit my Family in New Orleans and the West Bank. August 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel great service everything was great at the hotel except the food and bar prices were a little expensive. enjoyed my sty and would stay again. the rooms were very clean and the beds were comfortable. the friendliness of the staff was great . very clean hotel inside and out. thank you for a welcoming stay. August 13, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel The hotel was very nice and our room was a king on top floor, in the corner. our room had 4 windows and was very clean and quiet. We only had 2 complaints, 1 the rear parking area smelled of rotting garbage and 2 The bar prices are ridiculous. August 11, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Just wanted to share Monday: three to five kids running up and down the hall. I called the front desk at 09:15 pm, 10:22pm, 11:40pm, and then again at 12:20. When I did make the 10:22 complaint to the front office from the room there was no answer. I tried several times to call the front desk; finally I went and spoke to the front desk in person to file complaint. After the midnight episode, requested another floor. Tuesday: 9:30pm, we could hear a hammer drill down hall where rooms were being renovated. The front desk operator was not aware of any remodeling work taking place at those hours. Wednesday: Had no coffee in room. Called front desk, they stated that they did not know where any coffee could be found. I mentioned that they could look in an unoccupied room. Showers, we had one towel between three adults. I asked room attendant down the hall for clean towels. Thursday: Ran very, very low on toilet paper. Room attendant provided toilet paper, she informed me that they had ran out the day before. Check out: During the room check out process, I encounter Tahana K., Director of Sales. She naturally asked about my stay to which I shared everything that is written above. She was very apologetic about the situation and asked what she could do in return for my hassle. I denied her offers several times, stating that I did share these experiences for that reason. She continued to insist, and this time I asked for two things. The first thing I asked for was to have my membership number included on the reservation that was omitted for some reason. The second thing I accepted from the director of sales was for additional membership points to be added to my card for the inconveniences encountered. Conclusion: It has been nine days since checking out of the hotel, my membership account still does not show any point from my stay. I called IHG customer service today, five minutes later the missing points have been added for hotel stay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT PLACE An excellent stay at a great hotel that is close to August 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended Great staff that really showed they cared for the guest. The on-site restaurant was absolutely terrific. August 6, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay I have never been so disappointed in a stay. The room was not clean, the bathroom was dirty, the bathroom floor was sticky and filmy, the front desk staff was rude. I will not stay here again August 4, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Beds, Excellent Staff I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a Family Reunion and had the time of my life. The hotel was excellent and the staff was phenomenal . The beds were Extremely comfortable and the cleaning staff were very efficient. July 24, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and overall nice atmosphere This hotel was in a great safe location near to everything (shops, restaurants, etc.). Check-in was very easy and the attendants were very hospitable. We ate dinner in the restaurant and the food and service were fantastic. The room was very clean and very cool, which was especially important in July in south Louisiana. I would definitely consider this hotel the next time we visit New Orleans! July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Place The people, property, restaurant where all very nice. I was impressed on how the staff where friendly and helpful at all times. July 23, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great IHG Hotel and Location Very easy to access all of New Orleans, without the hassle of parking in an adjacent structure. Safe area and close to everything. Definitely worth staying there, and I do so each trip to NO. July 22, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very nice Holiday Inn This is a great place to stay if you are going on a cruise. We stayed last year and again this year. They let you park your car for a week and take you to the terminal and pick you up for free. They give you a free drink and breakfast the morning you leave. The staff is great and the room very nice. Beds comfortable and pillows very nice. If you want to go to New Orleans it's a short drive or you can call a cab as we did for about $22.00 each way. I think you will be happy with this Holiday Inn July 18, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by handicap room much to small for someone in a wheelchair or walker or scooter , not able to move around the room safely July 18, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience Overall, I had a good experience. There was some remodeling going on (flooring around the elevators). The dining room was short on staff, which made wait time for service a little longer than expected. However, the staff was very apologetic. Had breakfast at the establishment, which was pretty good; however, the bacon was over-cooked. For the few shortcomings, I have to admit that the friendly staff made up for it. They were very kind and attentive. Honestly, I would likely stay at the facility again if I were to return to the Metarie/New Orleans area. July 17, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great air conditioning for sleeping. Nice clean hotel with friendly staff and excellent customer service. July 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by peaceful My stay was quiet and peaceful. fire alarm went off while I was awake Thank God and not in middle of night. Will stay here again. July 15, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Easy access to the French Quarter and nice local restaurants July 15, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and Service We went down for the Essence Fest, we weren't able to get a room inside New Orleans and wasn't sure what to expect. We were just hoping it wasn't a complete dump. The room exceeded our expectations. We stayed in the King Suite and it was great. The bed was comfortable and we slept great. The staff was great and the location worked out perfect. We were only a few mins from all the action, but far enough away we weren't disturbed. July 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Essence Fest Stay While the room is $100 more for this one weekend than when I stay other weekends, the location is only 5 miles from downtown. The room was quiet. Pool was fresh and clean. Parking is adequate and FREE. July 9, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>
Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel
Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Our Kenner hotel is located minutes from the New Orleans airport Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Contemporary lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
If you are not already a member, join now.
Book the Best Flex with Breakfast rate now and enhance your stay experience with a full breakfast.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Sep-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Sep-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading