• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Pontchartrain Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Rivertown museums
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Treasure Chest Casino
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI
Attraction:
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking is available and complimentary. Hotel parking is reserved for guests of the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport and The Landing restaurant.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:199
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:289
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Offers Free Shuttle to Louis Armstrong International Airport

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans - Airport in Kenner just 2.5 miles from the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Our hotel is ideally located right off I-10, I-310 and the Lake Pontchartrain Causeway.

Vacationers looking for lodging in New Orleans can enjoy easy access to area attractions, including the French Quarter and the Superdome. Our
View More

The Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Offers Free Shuttle to Louis Armstrong International Airport

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans - Airport in Kenner just 2.5 miles from the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Our hotel is ideally located right off I-10, I-310 and the Lake Pontchartrain Causeway.

Vacationers looking for lodging in New Orleans can enjoy easy access to area attractions, including the French Quarter and the Superdome. Our hotel is also near the Treasure Chest Casino, Historic Rivertown and the Esplanade Mall. Within 15 miles of our hotel in New Orleans, you'll find the Aquarium of the Americas, Harrah's Casino and the Audubon Zoo.

Corporate travelers can make it to meetings quickly, as both the Pontchartrain and Morial Convention Centers are just a few miles from our New Orleans Airport hotel. Nearby businesses include Shell-Norco, Monsanto, Entergy, DuPont, Chevron, Siemens and Xerox. Our New Orleans hotel is prepared to meet all your business needs, with an on-site business center, free high-speed Internet access and 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 700 people.

While lodging in New Orleans, you can take advantage of our on-site restaurant and lounge, an outdoor pool and whirlpool and a state-of-the-art fitness center. We hope you will explore our great Crowne Plaza New Orleans hotel rates when planning your next trip to Louisiana.

View Less
Features

Whether lodging at our New Orleans airport hotel for business or leisure, guests can enjoy the convenience of our complimentary shuttle to and from the New Orleans Airport.

Travel easy with our Park, Stay and Go offer and enjoy complimentary parking for up to 15 days. Book online to make your reservation today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 105 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My new favorite hotel! While this hotel is on the south side of the airport, it's very convenient. The staff is very helpful. The only complaint is the parking...more parking is needed!!!!! May 5, 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No air! I was placed into a room that did not have any a/c. I was told that the city was sold out and that I had to stay in my room. I called and found a room within the city myself and demanded to be walked. I was not walked until the next day! I find that they could have done more then they did and I would not recommend this hotel. May 1, 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lock your door!! I can believe that I fell asleep at about 1030pm and about 1130pm I wake up with a woman standing at the foot of my bed. When she noticed that I was in my bed she naturally started to scream. This was not a good way to wake up or a good way to enter a room that you would not think to be occupied. The lady went running out of the room screaming. I called the front desk and they were laughing at the situation. No apology!! Nothing!! Not to mention I stayed here a week prior and my A/C did not work. They said they could not fix it and sent a small fan up to my room. Keep in mind this is New Orleans it is HOT!! They should have gave me the room for FREE!! Instead they credited me $50. This to me is very insufficient. I travel to New Orleans every other week and will not be staying here again!! April 28, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wedding in the Big Easy Had trouble with room being available at check in time but front desk did get one room ready so our party could get dressed for wedding. Rooms were great and quiet. Service was outstanding. Had a good time in New Orleans. April 3, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by James Shuttle servive to and from airport were good, and the restraunt adjacent had good food at a good price. March 31, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super Value I love this hotel and will stay at this hotel in the future alwa;ys when in New Orleans... March 24, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Overall it's a good hotel even though I have experienced issues the past.. Some of the rooms are getting worn pretty fast. The hotel has a restaurant literally right next to it. Voodoo BBq is pretty good for the most part it's very convenient to airport and also 20 minutes from downtown. This hotel really could use an manager guest appreciation like many of the others have started. March 16, 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property, but.... I've stayed at this property a few times and like it because of the distance to the airport, it is quiet, nice beds and overall a fresh facility. Last week when I arrived in the room, the condition of the floor was awful. The previous occupant had muddy shoes and chunks of mud and rocks were all over. How the housekeeping missed that is anyone's guess. No harm, things happen and in the morning when I checked out, I reported this to the front desk staff who sort of acknowledged it. No apologies, no making a note of the room or the problem and I really got the impression they could care less. I'll stay again but if this continues, I won't be back. March 10, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value Great value. It was very close to the airport, but a little too far away from the New Orleans Convention Center and the downtown area where we needed to be. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. Pretty good breakfast. Loved the cinnamon rolls. March 9, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Quiet and would stay there again! I must admit I was surprised with how much I enjoyed my stay. The gym facilities were right on time and the room was clean comfy and cozy! March 8, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love staying here!!!!!!!!! This was my 2nd time staying at this location & we loved it. Everything was perfect!!!! March 7, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel! This is a beautiful hotel and the rooms were spotless. Front desk person was a bit dismissive and the breakfast was not so great. Breakfast crew was very busy and understaffed for the amount of visitors but worked very hard to accomodate. February 25, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, comfortable and clean room This was a visit to see family for the Holidays in New Orleans. We stayed during the Sugar Bowl and over New Years' holiday and still were able to get very good rates for the area. Although the hotel is very close to the airport, we didn't hear any planes and had a very comfortable stay. The room was clean and spacious, and we had all the comforts of home. We went to the restaurant next door for carry out a couple of times and had a good meal there as well. It was convenient to the Airport, the mall in Kenner, and just a skip and a jump away from I-10. The staff was friendly and very courteous. February 17, 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice conversion This place is too large to be a holiday inn express, it was probably a regular holiday inn previously. The breakfast area was too crowded for the large number of people in it each day. While the room was great, they need to double the serving areas for breakfast and not have it so cramped and crowded when a large group decends upon it. February 14, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Such a comfortable, beautiful place and people so friendly!! Very close to airport and a great place to have a family reunion! We were there for a family wedding and couldn't have asked for a better place to stay! My niece's "Now husband," really nailed this one when he blocked rooms for his wedding, for a great comfortable place to stay! Beds just perfect!!! Our family was impressed with the breakafast selections, also!! Would definitely stay here again!!! February 12, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly recommended All the staff was very helpful. Shirley was especially helpful. I liked the fact we were able to shuttle back and forth to the airport. Enjoyed our stay so much. We schedule another night when we returned from our cruise. February 7, 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and privacy Our room was great, luxurious in fact. There were plenty of cars in the parking lot but we never heard a peep. It was like we had the place to ourselves. We had to stay in a hotel for Christmas, and this was the place! December 31, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toilet running noise and ice machine After flushing the toilet it had a continuous running noise that was a little disturbing. And there was no ice in the ice machine. I called the front desk and told them and I was told to come down to the first floor to retrieve some ice, not I'll take care of it. I thought that unprofessional. December 19, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi I've stayed here on two separate occasions in the past couple months. I was not able to connect to WiFi network the first time I stayed here so surely the same thing wouldn't occur again. However, I gave it another try this week. Morning and Evening I made request at the front desk to check in hopes someone would get this resolved. I even ask the desk clerk if I was the only one experiencing problems. She said no there have been many others. The first night the desk clerk did have their service provider call my room to try and find a solution. They determined the load speed test had problems. Maybe the Hotel should Talk to the service provider and the service provider talk to the hotel (not customer talk to service provider-it's not the customer it's your network ... frustrating). Anyway, I will not be able to stay here any longer. Whoever's in charge should listen to the customer. Lastly, my room was not ready at 5:30 pm when I arrived. No sheets no clean room. They did find me another room. December 15, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Very clean and Hotel staff was great!!! Also very close to the airport! December 10, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by AC Great Hotel as usual. AC would not work so I called the desk. They said look for controls on the wall. There were none. They said someone would come and repair the unit. No one came , and lucky it was a cool night so I just managed a marginal nights sleep. December 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by What an Experience The bed was a bit uncomfortable. (Hard) The restaurant closed at 9:45. If you arrived after 9:30 you were not getting in to eat. The Housekeeping staff was gone by 1:30p.m. so getting housekeeping service was out of the question if you were a late riser. Heaven forbid you being on vacation trying to relax. Parking was horrific, no parking anywhere near the front or one of he entrances. The good point is that the hotel is close to the airport.. Also the desk clerk was really helpful she was new there so maybe that was the reason. December 3, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Saved $ Stayed here to save some $ before a cruise. Missed NO time and probably wouldn't recommend unless you want to save some dollars. Mattress a little too firm for me but room clean, comfortable and pul out sofa good. Attached restaurant better than I expected. Room service an unexpected surprise. December 1, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Clean Decor in rooms and lobby areas The hotel decor and fixtures and furniture were so bright and cheerful. The bed was comfortable and the restaurant right next door had really good food. I also liked the openess of the common areas. I recommend free weights in the exercise room . Nice business area with great computer and printer for use. The free shuttle to the airport was a real plus! November 22, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great comfortable bedroom and very clean. We really enjoyed our stay. Front Desk personal were very customer friendly and courteous. Just wish the guest service restaurant provided room service after 9pm. November 16, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place first times to New Orleans, The staff at Holliday inn express was extremley helpful. They treated us like we were good friends. They helped us with questions we had about sites to see,where to park, etc... It is a short drive to downtown New Orleans however it is WELL worth the drive to stay at the Holliday Inn Express. Cant wait to go back, and i WILL be staying there on my next trip. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Express Inn Very helpful desk staff, especially considering I needed to call and change my reservations near the last moment. Room was on the small side, but comfortable and quiet. Ice machine on the 3rd floor was having difficulties, but the machine on the second floor worked fine; likely just a temporary issue. Only real negative item of note was that there was no light, fixed or portable, in the corner of the room anywhere near the table and chairs; as a result, it was rather difficult to read/work after sunset. I liked the option of having the A/C fan run constantly; it helps mask noise in the hall. I would recommend this property, and would strongly consider it myself when I return to New Orleans. November 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel near the airport. Very nice hotel conveniently located near the airport. Courteous staff. November 6, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, good house keeping, convienant Enjoyed my stay as I stay often. The ice machine didn't work on my floor and the HBO and most HD channels had no signals. November 4, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and New near Airport Close to the airport, this hotel is brand new but not easily seen from the main road. I liked the modern decor inside. When I got to my room I noticed that they gave me a wrong room. The front desk apologized and corrected it. My room was clean and comfortable. It felt great to take a shower after a long drive. I was pleasantly surprised to find bath and body works items. Breakfast was great for being continental. Hot Items were a limited selection, including bisccuits and gravy. Coffee was fresh and the creamer was actually half and half, not the packaged processed stuff. October 25, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>
Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel
Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel
Select to close.
Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Our Kenner hotel is located minutes from the New Orleans airport Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Contemporary lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Click here to earn up to 5,000 bonus points or 1,000 bonus points every night.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Aug-22-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Aug-23-2014)
Check Availability
Loading