• English  English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • 1 877 2 CROWNE
Select to close.
Select to close.
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
Email Hotel Get Directions Add to Favorites Print Fact Sheet

Book this Hotel

Best Price Guarantee
1

Reward Nights
When redeeming points for a Reward Night, you may only book one room at a time.

Once you complete your Reward Night reservation you will be given the option to duplicate this reservation.

(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Have a Group Code?
Have a Corporate ID?
Check Availability
Processing your request...

* Requires affiliation in the respective organization.

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Select to close.

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button
Your Recently Viewed Hotels

About our Hotel

Location: Airport

  • Location: Airport
  • Closest City: NEW ORLEANS
  • Distance From Hotel: 12.0MI
  • Local time zone: GMT-05:00

Check In: 3:00 PM Check Out: 12:00 PM

  • Check In: 3:00 PM
  • Check Out: 12:00 PM
  • Minimum check-in age: 21

Credit cards

Credit cards

  • American Express
  • Carte Blanche
  • Diners Club
  • Discover
  • Master Card
  • Visa

Accessibility

Accessibility

  • Number of Rooms:8
  • Parking
  • Service Animals Allowed

Languages

Languages

  1. English
  2. Spanish

What's Nearby

What's Nearby

Attraction:
Louis Armstrong New Orleans International Airport
Distance From Hotel:2.5MI
Attraction:
New Orleans Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Harrahs Casino
Distance From Hotel:15.0MI
Attraction:
Pontchartrain Convention Center
Distance From Hotel:2.0MI

Parking

Parking

  • Number of parking spaces:350
  • Car Parking Available
  • Outdoor parking is available and complimentary. Hotel parking is reserved for guests of the Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport and The Landing restaurant.

Internet

Standard Internet Service

Standard Internet service is free for all IHG® Rewards Club members
Wireless Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wireless Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD
Wired Internet available in Standard Rooms,Executive Rooms,Suites,Business Center,Public Areas
Standard Room Wired Fee for Non Members:$ 9.95 9.95  USD

Facility

Facility

  • Hotel renovated inFebruary 01, 2008
  • Total number of rooms:292
  • Total number of suites:3
  • Total number of rooms with only one bed:199
  • Total number of rooms with only double beds:90
  • Total number of non-smoking rooms:289
  • Total number of rooms for the physically challenged:8
  • Executive floors
  • Executive rooms
  • Interior corridor
  • Total number of floors:5

The Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Offers Free Shuttle to Louis Armstrong International Airport

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans - Airport in Kenner just 2.5 miles from the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Our hotel is ideally located right off I-10, I-310 and the Lake Pontchartrain Causeway.

Vacationers looking for lodging in New Orleans can enjoy easy access to area attractions, including the French Quarter and the Superdome. Our
View More

The Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Offers Free Shuttle to Louis Armstrong International Airport

Welcome to the Crowne Plaza Hotel New Orleans - Airport in Kenner just 2.5 miles from the Louis Armstrong International Airport. Our hotel is ideally located right off I-10, I-310 and the Lake Pontchartrain Causeway.

Vacationers looking for lodging in New Orleans can enjoy easy access to area attractions, including the French Quarter and the Superdome. Our hotel is also near the Treasure Chest Casino, Historic Rivertown and the Esplanade Mall. Within 15 miles of our hotel in New Orleans, you'll find the Aquarium of the Americas, Harrah's Casino and the Audubon Zoo.

Corporate travelers can make it to meetings quickly, as both the Pontchartrain and Morial Convention Centers are just a few miles from our New Orleans Airport hotel. Nearby businesses include Shell-Norco, Monsanto, Entergy, DuPont, Chevron, Siemens and Xerox. Our New Orleans hotel is prepared to meet all your business needs, with an on-site business center, free high-speed Internet access and 12,000 sq. ft. of flexible meeting space that can accommodate up to 700 people.

While lodging in New Orleans, you can take advantage of our on-site restaurant and lounge, an outdoor pool and whirlpool and a state-of-the-art fitness center. We hope you will explore our great Crowne Plaza New Orleans hotel rates when planning your next trip to Louisiana.

View Less
Features

Whether lodging at our New Orleans airport hotel for business or leisure, guests can enjoy the convenience of our complimentary shuttle to and from the New Orleans Airport.

Travel easy with our Park, Stay and Go offer and enjoy complimentary parking for up to 15 days. Book online to make your reservation today.

Guest Reviews

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 199 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Room I have stayed at your motel a a number of times and although I like the location, you could do a lot more to you place to make it a better experience and I base this on the fack that I travel for work a lot and I stay at Holiday Inns a lot. Cleanliness fair Room service is inconsistent, seems they clean some things and not others, little things like coffee, 2 decaf's when I got there, asked and received real coffee, had some left over and they were gone and 2 decaf's when I returned. Some lights didn't work, TV in living room didn't work, I found the power cord had been pulled on and I reseated it. Don't really get treated like a Priority Club member like I do at most other Holiday Inns. The Bar is your highlight, great bartenders and a good place to eat when you come in late. Sorry, I don't do surveys very often but, I think this location needs a better work ethic. Jon Mierau December 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Neat. Comfortable We stayed for two nights, Loved the room, service and most impressed how clean it was. Only if they could get my last name right I would appreciate it. December 6, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our Hotel stay The only complaint that we have, the last time we had the Suite, we had the understanding that we we're suppose to get a couple bottles of water in which I forgot to ask for myself, other then that, we really love this Hotel. keep up the very nice people you have there, outstanding. December 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay I have stayed here many times, each time is great. The room however could always be cleaned a little better. The bathrooms are always dusty and dirty. The restaurant staff could pay a little more attention to detail, one morning I asked for scrambled eggs and got over easy and asked for white toast and got a burned English muffin. I would however stay here again. They don't give you a care package for being a priority club member like most hotels. The room says if you forget anything to call and they'll bring you a replacement for free but when I called about a razor they told me one could be purchased at the front desk. December 2, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by It's always a pleasure The girl who checked us in was very welcoming, professional and accommodating. Always enjoy returning to this property. November 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Convenient The hotel staff is very friendly, but the restaurant staff could do a little better in terms of service and speediness. Clean facilities. Pool is not heated year around, but they do have a mini gym and business center with a printer. Location is right off the freeway and there are many restaurants nearby. November 25, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gret Service Lakisha and Nadia at the front desk are always very helpful. We stay at this property often and they have always courteous, knowledgeable and friendly. Della in the restaurant has also been great. Her courteousness and attention to detail made our sinning decision easy. We ate at the Round House every night because we knew we would receive good service and have a great meal. November 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine older hotel for the business traveler Right off the interstate, this tall, older hotel is fine for a business traveler - parking is free and plentiful, there is an on-site restaurant serving breakfast, lunch, and dinner, and my room was quiet - unlike some newer hotels, this one seems to have thicker walls so I did not hear any sounds from neighboring rooms and I had a good night's sleep, and that's what really matters! Staff were all friendly and polite. I will definitely choose this hotel again the next time I am in this area. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good service and quality. We enjoyed staying there and we will return to stay. The Hotel could use some more help in the Restaurant. November 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room My son and I stayed for 3 nights. The room was clean and comfortable. Easy access to a convenient store across the street. Taxi service was available when requested, and was sometimes outside waiting for new customers. The night clerk that checked us in was always polite, smiled and was concerned about our stay. Only issue, which wasn't much was after the first night of stay, we couldn't get regular coffee in our room. The only coffee on the cleaning ladies carts was decaf. However, the motel provided coffee in the lobby. We ate breakfast in the restaurant once, and it wasn't very flavorful. November 12, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, so-so room, lousy housekeeping Stayed 4 nights 11/13. Nice room but needed an easy chair. Only chair was the desk chair. Beds great. Bathroom nice. Housekeeping was awful, had to continually ask for things at the front desk. One night - no glasses for drinks. One night - no bathmat. One night - room not made up at all !!! No extra toilet paper. Only 1 little bar of soap. Ran out of Kleenex. Room was clean and comfortable but no place for 2 people to sit and watch TV at night. Front desk staff was great - polite, helpful. Was visiting New Orleans area - location of hotel was very convenient. I am an avid Holiday Inn customer but would have to think twice to stay here again. November 11, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service Excellent service and friendly, personable and professional staff. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Customer Service I had two room. One room had issues. This hotel has excellent customer service. They addressed all the issues and went above and beyond. October 31, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A all service Hotel Holiday Inn has everything that you need when traveling to what ever city or destination. It's the most comfortable Hotel. October 27, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Only thing I experinced was that the meals could do with some improvement. My stay was only made the more pleasurable by the professionalism of the well mannered and politeness of the entire staff!!! October 24, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room for a Great Price For the price of the room it could not have been better. The staff was friendly and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure I was comfortable and had everything I needed. The restaraunt gave a lot of food per portion I only wish there had been a menu available in the room so I could have called from there for "take-out" service. The room was fantastic - it was spacious and clean. However there was a slight "musty" smell when getting off the elevator on to the 7th floor and then again when walking into the room but I think that has to do with age more than anything. The room itself was clean but the tub was in need of an overlay or update. All in all I would definately stay there again. The location to the expressway was great and to Metarrie as well. October 24, 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Okay It was okay. Shower was a bit slippery as if it hadn't been properly cleaned. October 22, 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but lacking in a few areas Hotel was easy to get to and the lobby was nice. Personnel were all polite and helpful. Restaurant and bar were good but bar could have used some snacks such as crackers and peanuts to encourage loitering, otherwise was good on entertainment and price. So, although I give the hotel good marks on the points above, I must give it a low rating on value. The floor our room was situated on smelled fairly strongly of mildew and our room was quite humid (even though it was cool) Some humidity is to be expected in southern Louisiana but not to that extent. We woke up each morning sticky and uncomfortable. The bathroom was quite small and the lock was broken which was very annoying to my teen children. I might have given a fair rating instead of poor except for the fact that the room was in my estimation quite expensive. We stayed at this hotel to hopefully reduce our overnight expenditures while visiting New Orleans. While touring around the city, we found that we could have stayed in the downtown area for roughly two thirds the cost. October 18, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by meterie review I found the hotel a little pricey but the location and availability were exactly what we needed. My only complaint was the lack of a writing tablet (note pad) in the room. Additionally the the lighting was less than we prefer., October 15, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by An awful experience From the beginning to end, my stay was terrible. The first room I was placed in was quite damp (I understand it's Louisiana, but this was awful for persons with allergies/asthma...very hard to breathe). Furthermore, the room was quite musty, outdated, and felt "gross". There was no desk chair and no shower curtain! I went to the front desk and they quickly moved me to a different room (which was nice), and the new room was better, but still had the damp, musty, and worn down feel. The only new part of the hotel was the front lobby area. This whole hotel needs to be to be torn down and rebuilt. I was not a happy camper and couldn't wait for my 3 days to end. October 14, 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Rundown Property with ants in the room Upon arriving to the room we noted several things. The door malfunctioned due to a broken deadbolt. The sealing popcorn textured paint had fallen onto the floor in some areas and had not been vacuumed by the housekeeping crew. And the room had little groups of ants in several places. Very disappointed, would not book this property ever again. Still however, a very pleased IGH customer. October 13, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service We have stayed at various hotels in or near New Orleans, and this is by far one of the friendliest and most accommodating. The staff went over and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome. The check-in staff were courteous and efficient (a special thanks to Nadia J., who was just terrific), and the manager even called us in the evening to ask if everything was to our satisfaction. With our coupon, we got a free morning breakfast, which we ordered off the menu (pancakes, eggs, sausage, etc.). It was much more than the typical breakfast buffets that one gets at most hotels. The hotel is very clean, centrally located, and housekeeping was very good. Highly recommend! October 10, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Will stay again. Friendly. clean and good food. Convenient on and off interstate. October 9, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recommendations You need to shorten the review format. Many times I would choose not to reply as the process ttakes at least 10 minutes. I stay at this location every time I need to visit the New Orleans area as it is conviently located and offers a good value.......your people are a real plus. Was dissapointed that the bar/restaurant didn't open until 5:00PM. Would recommend being open for late lunch October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for Business This location was excellent for my week of business in the area. Staff was outstanding, helping fill any of my request or needs. Great Restaurant with very good selection and pricing. General Mgr. has well trained his staff. October 4, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm Welcome I feel as if I'm home when staying at this hotel. The staff are always polite and eager to assure your needs are taken care of. They pay attention to details that other hotels don't and go above & beyond to accommodate all your needs. Having a Bar/Restaurant in house is fabulous! I travel every week for work and enjoy a place where you can have dinner & cocktails while socializing without having to leave the property! I highly recommend staying at this property if you are in the New Orleans area! Thanks everyone for making me feel so special! October 3, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and clean It was a nice room. Weird configuration, inconvenient where the bathroom is. But very comfortable and nice staff. Love the free wifi. September 30, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We were upgraded to a Suite and it was very nice for the price. There was pleanty of room for a family of four, and the service was great. I recommend this hotel. September 17, 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service & Comfortable Bed The only problem was that there was a terrible smell on the 8th floor. Fortunately, it was only in the hallways; it was not in the guest rooms. Everything else was great! The staff were very friendly and helpful. September 17, 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent room, food and service This is an excellent hotel! The room was above our satisfaction. We were going on a cruise out of New Orleans and purchased the room, park and shuttle package. It was a great deal! Our car was safe and the parking and shuttle to and from the port was included at no extra charge. We will definitely stay here again when we go on a cruise or any other time in New Orleans. Priority Club members also receive 25% off in their restaurant. The food was great too! Wonderful service. September 15, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>
Our Kenner hotel is located minutes from the New Orleans airport
Our Kenner hotel is located minutes from the New Orleans airport
Select to close.
Our Kenner hotel is located minutes from the New Orleans airport Crowne Plaza New Orleans Airport Hotel Hotel Lobby Entrance Hotel Lobby Lobby Contemporary lobby Lobby Lounge
Select to close.
Awards

Quality Excellence Award Winner

Quality Excellence Award


Second only to the Torchbearer Awards, The Quality Excellence Awards are created to honor hotels who have maintained high standards in product quality, hotel operation and customer satisfaction as measured by our guests

Terms & Conditions
Click to learn more about our summer savings when you  book early.
Close
Check In
(e.g. Jul-30-2014)
Check Out
(e.g. Jul-31-2014)
Check Availability
Loading