Crowne Plaza Key West-La Concha

Hotel Front Desk: 1-305-2962991

Hotel Fax: 1-305-2943283

Hotel Email: stevekeup@remingtonhotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Key West International (EYW)

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM East l

- South on US1 to end turn right on Roosevelt Blvd Drive 2 miles turn right on Duval Street , four blocks on left

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 24.00 USD

- Valet Parking Only. IHG Platinum members receive complimentary parking, and Gold Members receive a discounted $13.00/night parking charge.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 437 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

437reviews

  • 5 Stars
    193
  • 4 Stars
    99
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    43
  • 1 Stars
    38

Comfortable bed and good service

By

July 22, 2014

Everything was great except the rooms were a little small for the price. I couldn't open my frig door because it hit the bed. Other than that it was a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Fun time but mostly outside of the resort

By

July 21, 2014

Would have like to have some form of live entertainment at the resort and the pool is very small and shallow but does serve its purpose. The sunset viewing floor was not available and it seemed like it was being
re-purposed. The staff are very helpful at directing you to finding types of activities you are looking for and made some awesome recommendations. Especially the pool party location called Dantes that was a pool surrounded by a several tiki bars with live music and pool based drinking games.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 21, 2014

Pleasant, friendly, and helpful. Pool under renovation. Re-open in October.

Read More
Read Less

Not a well run property - Look elsewhere

By

July 20, 2014

For the 2nd time in a row they had major reconstruction going on without ever informing me upon my booking or check in. This time they decided last minute to completely close and renovate the pool area. Progress is good but as a ICH / Holiday Inn Gold Member I expect better communication and options. I've often visited this property over the past 15 years and it's just not getting any better. They have a perfect location but less than perfect day to day management. The staff was completely unprepared to offer options to other properties to use pool facilities and kept giving me wrong or incomplete information. The noise was constant throughout the day starting at 8am and during the middle of the summer I never would have chosen a location without a pool for my trip. The roof (great for viewing sunset normally) was also closed. This was my last time visiting this fantastic location due to poor management and even poorer communication by the staff. There simply are better options for the money with less chaos. To add to the frustration they force valet parking only on all guests when it's a flat parking lot with plenty of room in back. When/if you need your vehicle early or late it's hard to find anyone to retrieve your car. During a 5 day stay the room service was inconsistent or non existent. My sheets were not changed ever during my stay and room service only did a change of towels, emptied trash cans and made the bed. Again look elsewhere for a B&B or another property run by more professional staff. Way too many similar complaints on Trip Advisor about the same issues for a long time shows a trend and a history of not wanting to improve or change for the better. All I see are excuses and constant replies to any complaints. Try improving the issues instead of spending all day defending the poor quality/service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 19, 2014

Great service everyone very friendly and attended to all our needs

Read More
Read Less

POOL Unavailable due to renovations

By

July 19, 2014

I am sure when you are finished with renovations the Hotel will be great. It is a shame that we were the victims of all the jack hammers and work being done on the 4th floor.

Read More
Read Less

Construction, No pool, no lounge not good!!

By

July 19, 2014

the pool was closed
the lounge was closed
there was construction going on in the early AM everyday- preventing me from handling business needs in my own room
Line of people complaining upon check out

Not at all what you would expect to get when booking at the Crowne

Read More
Read Less

Great Location, Quality,

By

July 18, 2014

Amazingly, at the time of my booking, The Crowne Plaza was one of the most cost efficient places in Key West. Location could have not been better! Staff and service was impeccable. The cost for parking there as a guest was unexpected. I had looked forward to the pool

Read More
Read Less

Nice hotel and very good service

By

July 16, 2014

club

Hotel was very reasonably priced and conveniently located. Staff was very courteous and helpful in making recommendations for lunch and dinner. Only issue that was not addressed when checking in was the condition of the pool. Top of pool was missing several tiles and pool was not especially clean. Upon inquiring as to the condition, we were informed that the pool was being shut down and closed, the day after our departure, for a complete renovation. Would have been nice to have been informed upon check in. Would not have changed our stay however was disappointing for us to discover and have to inquire. That being said, we will stay again on our next trip to Key West.

Read More
Read Less

Pool Closed- not disclosed at booking

By

July 16, 2014

that's all you need to know. Something as significant as major construction noise and a closed pool in a resort location should be prominently disclosed PRIOR to booking this hotel

Read More
Read Less

Paradise

By

July 16, 2014

Ecxellent place to stay!!!......................very adviced to all people for leisure or bussiness!!!!!!!!!!!.................amazing staff......................!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Read More
Read Less

Swimming pool not open!

By

July 14, 2014

Although the LaConcha is a very nice property, we were very disappointed that we were not told that the swimming pool is closed for renovation until we checked in. The hotel did provide an hourly shuttle to other hotels, but it's not the same as being able to walk from our room to the pool.
We are also disappointed to see that the roof top bar is gone and being renovated into a spa.

Read More
Read Less