Crowne Plaza Key West-La Concha

Hotel Front Desk: 1-305-2962991

Hotel Fax: 1-305-2943283

Hotel Email: stevekeup@remingtonhotels.com

Check In: 4:00 PM | Check Out: 11:00 AM | Local Time: 7:30 PM


Airport
Key West International (EYW)

- Distance from hotel: 3 MI/ 4.83 KM East l

- South on US1 to end turn right on Roosevelt Blvd Drive 2 miles turn right on Duval Street , four blocks on left

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

- Car Parking Available

- Valet Parking Available

- Valet Parking Fee: 24.00 USD

- Valet Parking Only. IHG Platinum members receive complimentary parking, and Gold Members receive a discounted $13.00/night parking charge.

Print Hotel Fact Sheet

Current Settings are:

/


Change Preferences:

Country of Residence:

Available Languages:

lang-loader
Make A Reservation

Book Online or Call:

Chat with an AgentChat with an Agent

Best Price Guarantee

Select to close

To book more than 9 rooms for one stay or request a quote, please use our Easy Meetings tool or call 1-800-MEETING (in United States, Mexico and Canada).

Close Button

Please enter Check In.

Please enter Check Out.

Costs 10p per minute + network extras

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating we receive is verified to ensure that we display only information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Guest Reviews

Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.

Overall Experience

3.8

based on 442 reviews
77%
Recommend This Property
Read All Reviews

Ratings Breakdown

442reviews

  • 5 Stars
    196
  • 4 Stars
    100
  • 3 Stars
    64
  • 2 Stars
    44
  • 1 Stars
    38

Great From Check in to Check out

By

July 23, 2014

club

Beautiful site in the middle of famous Duval Street. Staff was courteous and everything was easy. Rooms were clean and very nice. Breakfast in dining area was great. Bar was excellent. There were two complaints--the pool area was under renovation when we were there and could not be used, though we were welcome to use a pool at another hotel. When it was time to leave, we waited over half an hour for a bellman to pick up our bags, but gave up and got the cart and did it ourselves. However, these were minor inconveniences and the experience was great.

Read More
Read Less

Great location and great staff

By

July 23, 2014

We had a nice stay at La Concha. The location was perfect for anyone who wants to be close to the action on Duval. The staff and service were great. The main disappointment we had was that the rooftop pool was closed for repairs when we arrived. We had no notice of this (an e-mail would have been nice instead of hearing about it at check-in and I am sure it would have been easier on the staff). The front desk indicated they had an unexpected problem arise with the pool a week before we arrived and a decision was made to go forward with renovations planned for the near future. They did make arrangements for us to use pool/beach amenities at other hotels (one of which was the Pier House, which we loved), but it still did not replace the convenience of the pool being just outside our room. When operational, the pool area looks awesome.
I would definitely return to La Concha because, after all, it suited us fine and we felt it was a good value.

Read More
Read Less

YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR .... NOT NECESSARILY

By

July 23, 2014

As a new IHG Rewards Club Member, I'll need to rethink this. As in the other reviews I've just read (too late unfortunately#, I was looking forward to a nice swim in the pool after a long day of shopping and touring and because it was my first time to the Keys with the new, wonderful man in my life, we wanted everything to be just perfect... thought paying extra would afford us this benefit. However upon checking in was provided information that the pool was under renovation and no roof top sunsets would be available. Having made these reservations in January, never was I advised that these amenities would not be available. Also the hotel provided no transportation to and from the pools at the other two locations where we could use the pool.. as we arrived by boat. #I felt really bad for families with children#. Also we wanted to drive down the coast for a few hours and inquired at the Front Desk about rental cars. Were advised it was best to call one of three national car rental places not at the airport. However when things didn't work out to go, we stumbled onto a local car rental that could have accommodated us. So they didn't even support the locals. We are widows who had to save for this short vacation. No monetary benefits #in the way of discounted rates) were provided for the lack of two major amenities. Nothing on the website to advise these were under construction. Just a big, lousy surprise when it was too late; and I wonder if anything will be done by management after reading these reviews. That will determine if I remain an IHG member; or are they just so big they don't care.

Read More
Read Less

Our getaway

By

July 23, 2014

platinumelite

From check in through check out our stay was absolutely
Perfect. Very friendly staff, beautiful room, and
Key West was a great vacation choice. There is construction
Going on, but the noise didn't start until after
9am and was finished for the evening by 6pm.
The impact of the construction on our stay was
Minimal. I would highly recommend this hotel to
My family and friends. Overall great time.

Read More
Read Less

Great Staff

By

July 23, 2014

Upon arrival Nicki checked us in, very helpful and pleasant, she said hi in the Lobby every time she saw us and remembered our names, very impressed

Read More
Read Less

Comfortable bed and good service

By

July 22, 2014

Everything was great except the rooms were a little small for the price. I couldn't open my frig door because it hit the bed. Other than that it was a great hotel.

Read More
Read Less

Fun time but mostly outside of the resort

By

July 21, 2014

Would have like to have some form of live entertainment at the resort and the pool is very small and shallow but does serve its purpose. The sunset viewing floor was not available and it seemed like it was being
re-purposed. The staff are very helpful at directing you to finding types of activities you are looking for and made some awesome recommendations. Especially the pool party location called Dantes that was a pool surrounded by a several tiki bars with live music and pool based drinking games.

Read More
Read Less

Friendly Staff

By

July 21, 2014

Pleasant, friendly, and helpful. Pool under renovation. Re-open in October.

Read More
Read Less

Not a well run property - Look elsewhere

By

July 20, 2014

For the 2nd time in a row they had major reconstruction going on without ever informing me upon my booking or check in. This time they decided last minute to completely close and renovate the pool area. Progress is good but as a ICH / Holiday Inn Gold Member I expect better communication and options. I've often visited this property over the past 15 years and it's just not getting any better. They have a perfect location but less than perfect day to day management. The staff was completely unprepared to offer options to other properties to use pool facilities and kept giving me wrong or incomplete information. The noise was constant throughout the day starting at 8am and during the middle of the summer I never would have chosen a location without a pool for my trip. The roof (great for viewing sunset normally) was also closed. This was my last time visiting this fantastic location due to poor management and even poorer communication by the staff. There simply are better options for the money with less chaos. To add to the frustration they force valet parking only on all guests when it's a flat parking lot with plenty of room in back. When/if you need your vehicle early or late it's hard to find anyone to retrieve your car. During a 5 day stay the room service was inconsistent or non existent. My sheets were not changed ever during my stay and room service only did a change of towels, emptied trash cans and made the bed. Again look elsewhere for a B&B or another property run by more professional staff. Way too many similar complaints on Trip Advisor about the same issues for a long time shows a trend and a history of not wanting to improve or change for the better. All I see are excuses and constant replies to any complaints. Try improving the issues instead of spending all day defending the poor quality/service.

Read More
Read Less

Nice place

By

July 19, 2014

Great service everyone very friendly and attended to all our needs

Read More
Read Less

POOL Unavailable due to renovations

By

July 19, 2014

I am sure when you are finished with renovations the Hotel will be great. It is a shame that we were the victims of all the jack hammers and work being done on the 4th floor.

Read More
Read Less

Construction, No pool, no lounge not good!!

By

July 19, 2014

the pool was closed
the lounge was closed
there was construction going on in the early AM everyday- preventing me from handling business needs in my own room
Line of people complaining upon check out

Not at all what you would expect to get when booking at the Crowne

Read More
Read Less